WeddingsAndVows.com Reviews

129 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

129 Reviews for WeddingsAndVows.com

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

129

26 User photos

WeddingsAndVows.com 1
WeddingsAndVows.com 2
WeddingsAndVows.com 3
WeddingsAndVows.com 4
WeddingsAndVows.com 5
+ 22
Order by:
  • C

    Chesnee · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Dan and his wife Nelda were absolutely amazing! Dan was so kind, helpful, and informative! He helped us format our own unique ceremony that was absolutely perfect! He was available for any and all questions we had and was so prompt in responding. He was a absolute joy to work with. He made the process of filing the marriage license so easy as he and his wife handled all the paperwork! He truly made our day so very special!! His wife Nelda was as kind and helpful as Dan the day of the wedding! We highly recommend Rev. Dr. Dan Hogan!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was very easy to work with and was helpful working with us on ideas on how to make our ceremony unique to us. I appreciated his professionalism and he helped make it a special day.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed working with Dan . Very professional and experienced . Had great ideas that made our day complete !

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • N

    Nolan · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was fantastic! He took the time to get to know us and asked meaningful and thoughtful questions when we sat down with him. He made us feel comfortable and had carried a positive and calming presence. Throughout the entire process, he was easy to work with and quick to respond to e-mails, calls and texts.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Dan officiate our wedding this past weekend. I don't think we could have picked a better person. I knew from our first phone conservation that he would be a good fit. My faith is very important to me so it was comforting knowing that he was a retired pastor. He made the time to get to know us as a couple and to help us with writing the perfect ceremony. I shared with him a favorite verse of my grandmother's and he did such a wonderful job tying it into our ceremony. He and his wife are so sweet and we are so glad he was a part of it. He even powered through our very windy/chilly ceremony on the beach. I would definitely recommend Dan Hogan to officiate your wedding.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • Melinda

    Melinda · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Hogan was amazing! He put us completely at ease and even offered pre and post marriage counseling services. We look forward to growing as a couple with him in our lives.

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was amazing to work with from beginning to end. He was polite, incredibly helpful and responsive to any questions or comments that we had. He allowed us to create the ceremony that we wanted and performed the wording of the ceremony beautifully. Dr. Hogan could not be any nicer and we are so happy to have had him as a part of our special day. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was awesome! When we first met with him he was really supportive of making sure that the wording was perfect for our wedding at Callawassie Island! We highly recommend him to officiate other weddings and would ask him to do it again in a heartbeat. He did great making sure that each paragraph or verse was in the correct sequence and flowed very smoothly! Thanks so much, Dan!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Dr. Dan Hogan and the way he officiated our wedding renewal. We were so happy with the time he took with us to really communicate and create the perfect words for our ceremony. He was professional, sincere, caring and dedicated to making our ceremony exactly what we wanted. We renewed our wedding vows and we really wanted something that spoke about the importance of what marriage is and how important it is for a couple to have love and to have God in your relationship. When we asked him to please write something along those lines, he absolutely did and we could not have been happier. I would recommend him because we felt that he really cared and wanted everything to be beautiful. I know that if we did not decide to go with him, our vision of what we wanted would not have been accomplished. Our vow renewal was beautiful and he went the extra mile to make sure it was. Thank you Dr. Dan Hogan. You did an amazing job!!!! The McMahon's

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would highly recommend Dr. Dan Hogan to anyone! We planned our wedding from out of town and only visited SC one time prior to the wedding. I spoke to Dan on the phone about what we were looking for and emailed back and forth many times regarding ceremony details prior to our first trip to SC. We then met with Dan to get to know him and go over the ceremony content and details. Dan emailed my husband and I both a copy of the ceremony for us to look over prior to the wedding. He was very flexible with making changes prior to and up until the rehearsal/wedding day. Our wedding was the weekend following Hurricane Matthew. Dan emailed to let us know that he would be available to help with anything/reschedule anything that we needed based on hurricane damage. Everything ended up continuing as was planned but we appreciated the gesture none the less. Dan and his wife attended our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding, and wedding reception. They both mingled with our family members and friends and fit right in. Everyone had a wonderful experience getting to know both Dan and his wife. Dan and his wife were both super helpful in completing the necessary paperwork for our marriage license! As previously stated, we highly recommend Dr. Dan Hogan!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User5562861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Dr. Dan!!

    I called Dr. Dan and was able to secure his only free Saturday in June this year! His process kept my parents’ vow renewal simple and stress-free since everything was outlined beautifully in writing before we even met. Upon meeting him and his wife, it was as if we had known him forever! Imagine our surprise to find we all had roots in West Virginia although the ceremony took place in Callawassie! We really couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend Dr. Dan.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was such a pleasure to work with and made us feel right at home from the first time we met with him. He worked with our every request as far as ceremony wording and offered fabulous suggestions along the way. It's evident that Dan truly loves what he does, making our experience that much more special. He's experienced, relaxed and an overall wonderful person! I'm so grateful that we chose him to officiate our big day!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Kelsey · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning my wedding from a short distance away, I contacted multiple officiants to talk about our wedding. I spoke with many in the area but decided that Dr. Hogan was the man we were looking for! We were looking for an officiant who sincerely cared about our ceremony and someone who would be able to incorporate our families' beliefs into our service. Hearing Dr. Hogan share his personal experiences, beliefs, and goals for working with couples just solidified him for us; not to mention his price was very reasonable! If you are looking for a sweet minister who truly does weddings out of passion for God, Dr. Hogan is your man!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was so helpful throughout the whole process, and he delivered an absolutely flawless and beautiful wedding ceremony. We are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Hogan was great! We enjoyed having him perform our ceremony and our guests enjoyed speaking with him! He made our Hilton Head wedding wonderful.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • V

    Venita · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Hogan was outstanding! He was kind, courteous and reliable. He was very easy to work with throughout the process of planning our wedding ceremony. On the ceremony day he was punctual and displayed compassion with this words from beginning to end. If you want a minister who genuinely cares and can effectively engage your guests in the sacrament of marriage then Dr. Hogan is a perfect fit.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan did an amazing job as officiant for our wedding in Hilton Head Island. The ceremony was beautiful and he was wonderful to work with. Dan helped me customize the ceremony to fit exactly what we wanted. He was super responsive while planning and answering any questions. I felt 100% confident with him even though we only spoke via phone/emails and first met at our rehearsal, since this was a destination wedding for us. Him and his wife are very professional and lovely people and I would 100% recommend! Thanks Dan for making our ceremony so special!!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • User6250375 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was the most wonderful Officiant for my daughter's wedding! The ceremony was absolutely beautiful!! He was so well spoken and really moved us all with his heart felt delivery of the perfect ceremony the bride and groom had planned with Dr. Hogan's help! He was always available to answer questions and give guidance. The joy he gave to the ceremony touched each of us!!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan,
    Nick and I just wanted to say thank you again for helping make our wedding day so special.
    We have had countless compliments on our ceremony and how well you did with keeping Christ
    in the center of our ceremony even though we were not married in the church. We are so blessed
    to have met you and your wife and we are so thankful you were able to officiate. We hope you are
    well and wanted to thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for everything. The whole day but
    specially the ceremony was everything I dreamed of and we could not have asked for a better officiant!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • F

    Ferdinand · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Hogan was extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire process. We were planning our wedding from out of state and he helped by providing vendors that he knew. He provided ceremonies to help us write our own custom ceremony. We would gladly recommend Dr. Hogan to anyone looking for a great person to help bring their day to life. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User6337051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dr. Dan Hogan for our wedding and he was excellent! He responded quickly to any questions I had. He made the process very simple for us!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • Y

    Yolonda · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was awesome to work with. He replied in a timely manner and was very flexible to provide us exactly what we wanted in our Hilton Head wedding.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • S

    sara · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married in Hilton Head on July 23 with Dr. Dan Hogan as our officiant. As Florida residents he was extremely helpful from the first phone call inquiring about services, to creating a customized ceremony truly representing who we are as a couple ( even on such short notice), and even feeling more like family as we welcomed he and his wife to join us in our rehearsal dinner. Professional, personable, and an absolute recommendation to anyone in search of an officiant. Thank you again Dr. Hogan! We could not be happier with your services.

    Bradley and Sara Ivens

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan recently officiated both our wedding and later our son's baptism. We feel like we found a friend when Dan participated in our wedding. If you are looking for an officiant who truly cares about both you as a couple and your ceremony then Dan is the right person. He officiates weddings because he enjoys the opportunity to be a part of the couple's life rather than to make a few quick dollars. He and his wife were both wonderful to work with and we hope to stay in touch with them. Thank you Dan!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was absolutley amazing! From beginning to end, everything was more than perfect. My family even commented after to express how great the ceremony was. He really perfected my special day! I reccomend to all!

    Sent on 09/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review