79 Reviews for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (10)
Customized Vows (10)
Licensed (9)
No Denomination (7)
Rehearsal (2)
Counseling (2)
Single Religion (1)
Agnostic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Mary Ellen did an amazing job helping us make our special day exactly what we wanted - a short ceremony with our adult kids by the river in Bend on a beautiful sunny fall day. She helped us custom design the service and we loved the cheerfulness that she brought to our day. I highly recommend her for your wedding!!

Profile Picture Valerie, 10/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Mary Ellen was very flexible and helpful during the planning of our elopement. She took the time to get to know my husband and I even though we live about 600 miles away from Bend. She helped us write the perfect ceremony that would encapsulate who we are as a couple. And seemed as genuinely excited as our family did on the day of our ceremony. We would definitely recommend Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend.

Profile Picture Alexandra, 7/7/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic, Non-religious
5.0

Mary Ellen was absolutely the BEST!!! She was so personable and so professional! She gave us such wonderful options that led us to ultimately enjoy the perfect experience that was exactly what we wanted! I highly recommend Mary Ellen for any couple wanting a special experience to start a new chapter of their lives! She absolutely nailed it for us! Thank you so much, Mary Ellen! We will always cherish our experience that you provided for us! Cheers!

Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Profile Picture Skyline, 9/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Ellen helped us create a ceremony and vows that truly reflected our love. This was a second marriage for both of us, so finding a way to recognize the blending of our families with our grown children within the ceremony was something we wanted to do, but we struggled with how to do something that wasn't cliche or forced. Mary Ellen helped guide us to a simple, authentic, tasteful idea - a circle of love - that was one of the most moving of the evening. We highly recommend Mary Ellen to anyone interested in creating a special and thoughtful ceremony, unique to you.

Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Profile Picture Ashley, 8/12/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Ellen is such a joy & a friendship has developed her mentoring and guidance is top notch ! She goes out of her way & is very understanding & thoughtful. We had an amazing ceremony that wouldn't have been amazing without her !!!! We love Mary Ellen so much! Our youngest son was asleep on his daddy during the ceremony and she was so patient with us & my dress was tight and she made me take time to breathe and relax ! We couldn't have found any one more perfect for our life! Thank You so much Mary Ellen!

Profile Picture Heather, 8/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
4.4

My now-husband and I eloped in Bend in August of this year. We knew we wanted a simple ceremony in a beautiful location that was stress-free, meaningful to us, and unforgettable. We found Mary Ellen online when searching for Bend elopement resources. From our very first conversation I knew that Mary Ellen would help make our elopement easy to navigate and beautiful. She has a wonderful spirit about her that is all about celebrating and honoring love and each other, and that really reflected in her personal service, open communication, and in-person delivery of our vows. I remember, mid-ceremony on our wedding day, she asked us to just stop and take in the beauty around us at Sparks Lake. She wanted us to really remember it and remember sharing that moment together. I would recommend Mary Ellen to anyone wanting a very personalized ceremony. She will help you with every detail you're needing, right on down to wearing whatever style and color of clothing you want her to wear. She's wonderful and highly recommended!

Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Profile Picture Erin, 8/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Choosing Mary Ellen to be our officiant was one of the easiest and best decisions we made while planning our wedding. We wanted a very relaxed, informal wedding with just family and close friends, we wanted it to feel very intimate, and Mary Ellen delivered! Everyone said it seemed as if she had known us forever. We had a couple of meetings before the wedding to go over what kind of ceremony we wanted and we were very happy on our wedding day, that she went above and beyond what we imagined. She even helped tailor the ceremony to include our daughter and vows for her. The day felt easy and full of love. She worked with us and stayed flexible, which kept me relaxed. I can say with 100% certainty, we will recommend her to anyone looking for someone to make their wedding day very special. Thank you again Mary Ellen!

Profile Picture Amanda, 7/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
4.7

Mary Ellen is gifted at reading couples, and being able to professionally navigate all the emotions and personalities involved in managing a wedding. She is warm and insightful, wonderful at helping to fine-tune the perfect vows, and creative with suggestions to make each wedding the unique event that reflects the spirit of the lucky couple.

Photo for Weddings with Heart & Elope Bend - Bend, The Metolius, Black Butte, Sunriver, Broken Top, Brasada Review
Profile Picture Karen, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Mary Ellen was great to work with, flexible, professional and has a ton of experience. We met with Mary Ellen several times during the process to design our vows and ceremony and she even did a walk through with us a couple days before the wedding. She did a wonderful job and everything went seamless on our wedding day. I highly recommend Mary Ellen to make your your big day worry free.

Profile Picture Erika, 6/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Ellen did a wonderful job! Thank you so much.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We decided to make a two day get away into getting married. We called Mary Ellen on Saturday and she married us on Thursday. Though it was spur of the moment, ME made it very special and magical. ME was great to work with. We felt like an 'old' friend married us.

Profile Picture User7553146, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Mary Ellen was very accommodating and responsive when it came to planning our elopement to Bend. She communicated well with us, helped with ideas for our venue/location and made efforts to make our ceremony special for us. We were very pleased with her services and would recommend her to anyone seeking a great officiant for their special day.

Profile Picture Julie, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

If you want an intuitive, spiritual, professional, charming, engaging, overall delightful wedding officiant, Mary Ellen Deckelmann is your person. We cannot say enough positive about her. We only wish we had more time to hang out with her in a more casual setting. Truly made our wedding an inspiration to all in attendance. We had a small gathering of 20 people from all over the country at Zenith Vineyard, 1:30 on a Thursday afternoon. Choosing an officiant was difficult because we did it online from Cincinnati. A few phone conversations, and we knew ME was original and unique. Thank you ME, you made our ceremony special...truly a memorable occasion, better than imagined, we will never forget, ...a dream come true! Cheers!

Profile Picture Cindy, 9/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

ME was the absolute best! She made our elopement exactly what we had wanted, small, intimate, fun, and happy! She worked with us to make sure that the ceremony was worded just how we wanted it, capturing specific words that we use. We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony or officiant!

Profile Picture Hilary, 5/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Very easy to deal with and enthusiastic about the process and aervice to make sure it all is the way you woukd like it. We left a lot of the process up to her with some input and the final result was very good.

Profile Picture Jeff, 4/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: No Denomination, Single Religion, Customized Vows
5.0

Weddings with Heart provides customized service in helping to create the overall experience of this special event, including the ceremony, the logistics, the ambience, and capturing the memories.

Profile Picture User6617033, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

After some online searching we found ME, she sounded perfect for our quaint intimate ceremony along the Metolius. She was helpful, fun, kind, enthusiastic, and she made me and my husband feel at ease. We couldn't have asked for a better person to perform our ceremony. It was a magical day and I am so glad we chose ME.

Profile Picture Amanda, 2/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I am very happy that I found ME to perform our wedding. She was very kind, funny, and helpful. Our elopement was absolutely perfect, and we are so glad she was a part of it and helped us find the perfect location.

Profile Picture Charitie, 2/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious, No Denomination
4.8

Lots of great ideas and suggestions for selecting a location. Really liked her energy and flexibility.

Profile Picture User6488704, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Mary Ellen gave a brilliant personalized ceremony. She was very accommodating to our unique wedding needs. She was responsive and helpful as we had a short time frame. Gave great suggestions for potential venues and supplied wonderful witnesses. Could not have done it with out her.
Thanks Mary Ellen

Profile Picture Joe and Jan, 1/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

We couldn't be more pleased with how our wedding turned out. Mary Ellen was "The" perfect fit. She took the time to get to know us and our love story. Mary Ellen made our special day more memorable than we could have ever imagined. We will be forever grateful she was the one to join our lives together in matrimony.

Profile Picture Dolly, 1/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

ME did a great job. She provided a lot of suggestions and help via email and we met in person before the wedding. She personalized our service. We were very happy.

Profile Picture User6144032, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Marry Ellen was absolutely amazing to work with. Words in a review will not accurately reflect how much she meant to us and how special she made our day. She is extremely genuine and it reflects in the ceremony. Highly recommend her, it was a real pleasure!

Profile Picture User6628543, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

ME is absolutely wonderful!!! We enjoyed working with her throughout the entire process. She provides insightful advice and performs the most beautiful ceremonies!!! I was over the moon with her abilities and the quality of our ceremony. It was unique and fit our personalities.
Thank you ME!!!

Profile Picture K, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling
5.0

Mary Ellen was wonderful. We both loved her, but for me getting the right officiant was everything. I get nervous in front of large groups of people so this was the most important vendor. She might be a little more expensive than some people you find during your search, but it is for a reason. Being uncomfortable during your own wedding ceremony should never be something that happens and it didn't. We had people asking us if she was a family member because of the chemistry that we had. And while I think we got along great I think a lot of that is simply her ability to get along with all of her clients. She helped make it a wonderful day for us and we would certainly recommend her services.

Profile Picture Genavieve, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant