Weddings Only DJ Entertainment Reviews

109 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Weddings Only DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

3 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was our choice for DJ at our wedding because he was an instantly cool guy with a laid back sensibility. My husband and I pretty much hate all things "typical" about weddings, so we told Brian from the start we would pretty much tailor our own playlist. He was totally cool about it and we never felt like he "raised an eyebrow" to our taste level. He was game for anything! He even researched "Wes Anderson" films, at our request, to get a playlist for dinner-- and nailed it!
    Of course, as I tried to make my own playlist for dancing, it started to get very overwhelming and I realized these people have this profession FOR A REASON. When our song choices started floundering a little bit during the reception, he gladly swooped in saved the groove (no Dougey needed) .
    We really loved working with him and felt super comfortable throughout the wedding knowing the ambiance was in his hands. 100% recommend!

    Oh yeah, he also hooked us up with market lights that beat all other quotes!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian was Awesome!!! He made sure everything went smooth and fun. Announcements and music were perfect he played everything we wanted at the perfect time and made our big day wonderful. Thank you a million times DJ Brian! Jimmy AKA Big Swoll & Heather Chandler

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was such a pleasure to work with. Before our wedding we did not have a lot of background in coordinating a wedding reception, so Brian was great in helping guide us and help pull things together for the big day. He was so friendly, energetic, and brought a lot of fun to our wedding while also making sure everything ran smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you so much for being so helpful and genuine Brian!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • User6500747 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian with Weddings Only was fantastic! He was very accommodating and made sure our special day ran smoothly. He made sure to ask us prior to guest requested songs and kept the timeline perfect. I'd highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott is an amazing DJ, but also does a great job making sure the wedding timeline happens as planned! He is an awesome host and keeps the party going! We couldn't have asked for a better

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian from Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding! He was the BEST from first question I had during the vendor search process all the way to the end of our special day. He was professional and extremely passionate about his work which was a #1 priority for me. I felt at ease trusting him to make sure everything from lighting, to announcements, and the music was a huge success. Our wedding happened to be a day after we were on mandatory lockdown for two days due to hurricane warnings. This made a lot of things very stressful last minute but Brian made it his mission to ensure we were going to be covered no matter what! He even had stuff lined up for us to have a backup generator if our venue lost power! I could go on and on. If you are considering Weddings Only for your DJ, DO IT!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • K

    Kaylene ". · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fred was great! He had every song we wanted and everything flowed so perfectly. I cannot express how grateful we are to have had him DJ our wedding! Music is one of the key elements to a wedding, and he had everyone up and dancing all night long!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and his team got us everything we wanted and more for our wedding! Our market lighting looked amazing and DJ Fred was the perfect match for our event! Fred played everything we requested whether it was by genre or specific songs. Our evenings events flowed beautifully because of Fred!! Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was a GREAT choice for our wedding!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was fantastic to work with. He was incredibly thorough, detailed and responsive throughout the planning process. And the day of the wedding he was fantastic. I received so many compliments after the reception on the music. There was lots of dancing and everyone had a great time. Brian is a true professional and I would hire him again without question!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian,
    Carlos and I can't thank you enough for the amazing service you provided to us starting from finding the perfect music for our ceremony out in the Rose Garden to the fun reception at our banquet facility. You are a true professional and a master of your craft :) Not only did you do a great job but you went the extra mile by really taking interest in making our ceremony unique and memorable! SAY GERONIMO… Woooo Hoooo!!! That was so unexpected but in all honesty, aside from Carlos’ vows to me, you playing that song and allowing my children to show me they were “on-board” with us by coming out on the dance floor was priceless!!! I don’t think anyone else would have thought of that special detail/touch and I will be forever grateful to you for that!
    Carlos and I are already talking about a renewal of vows reception in 3-5 years and guess who’s going to be our DJ….? LOL :)

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was an incredible DJ and kept our dance floor packed throughout the night! From our first meeting we knew we wanted to go with his services, we felt like we had known him for years! He gave a comprehensive, but not overwhelming, list for the events we needed to pick songs for and MC wording/recommendations. He was able and eager to accommodate all of our requests and picked up on our style to drive the songs throughout the night. Our guests even came up to us throughout the night commenting on how awesome he was! Absolutely perfect and a wonderful guy to work with. We were beyond thrilled with how he hosted our wedding and the services he provided!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted different music at our reception and Brian listened to us and created a playlist reflecting exactly what we wanted. He was professional and upbeat, but also laid back, letting us make all the decisions (but always willing to offer suggestions when asked). He also did the uplighting for us and it was absolutely beautiful. He helped us have the reception we dreamed about. Thank you Brian!

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was amazing! He kept the party going the entire night and helped to ensure we stayed on track throughout the night. Our guest even commented that he was phenomenal. We had given him a list of songs that he played and added to, to create the perfect music and party experience. We would highly recommend him to anybody looking good for a great DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is amazing!!!! From the beginning he went over everything with us and was one of the most professional and responsive vendors we worked with. He went on vacation right before the wedding and gave me a curiosity call just to let me know so I did not freak out trying to get a hold of him. He was truly wonderful and understanding of the amount of things a bride has to deal with! He did a great job with all the request from everyone and accommodating my now husband with his last minute song changes. He went over everything a couple days before the wedding and checked in with me before hand to make sure we were still good with everything. I found out that he was the DJ at a friend’s wedding and I he was just as great at hers and we had a blast then too! There is no doubt that he is the DJ you want for your special day, He knows how to have fun and keep your guest entertained. He is a down to earth guy and truly one of a kind in the wedding world. It was a carefree experience and everything went perfect and everyone had a blast!!! Definitely book him you will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • K

    Kasi · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Brian was hands down a God sent! From the first time we met with him we felt comfortable. He has a calming approach and is truly interested in whatever will make you happy. Not only did he provide us with ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music---he also recommended and coordinated up-lighting and photo booth for us through a company he trusted. This was extremely helpful because it saved us from having to search to find a company for these things... he did it for us! (With so much to do when planning a wedding, it doesn't get better than this). The best part---his prices for all of these services were unmatched by any other vendors I looked into. So you're not only getting excellent, top of the line quality with Brian, you're getting it at an affordable price!
    He also assisted us in making the many song choices that go into a wedding--he was patient and offered excellent options that made it flow so nicely. Overall we couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Brian! Think he might have been our favorite out of all our vendors! Last thing--he played the Florida Gator chant at the end of the wedding making our perfect evening end even more perfect.
    You won't go wrong with Brian. Can't thank him enough. As always, Go Gators :)

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • M

    Mia A. · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reviewing 4 years later because he was that good

    I got married over 4 years ago and my future sister-in-law asked me who our DJ was, so I looked these guys up again. I am taking the time to review now because we had such a great experience! Brian Scott was our DJ and he was so easy to work with and created exactly the atmosphere we wanted. We gave him a list of songs to work from and he created the exact vibe we were looking for based on the songs we gave him. Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brian for our DJ services. After meeting with a couple other companies, it was so refreshing that when we met with Brian we were actually meeting with the person who would be performing the services. We are so happy we went with Brian, he supplied some ideas for the ceremony and helped me pick the perfect songs for everything. He kept the dance floor rocking all night long and played a great variety of songs. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • C

    Casey · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Michael Hill for our recent wedding. We knew from the moment we met him that he was the person we were going to go with. With our first meeting we pretty much planned out the entire wedding and it was by far the most fun meeting we had the entire time planning. Michael made everything so easy for us and was very helpful and accommodating to any of our suggestions. Not only did he provide the entertainment for the wedding but he helped us stay on track throughout the night and he definitely helped our day go by without a hitch! Multiple guests at the wedding told us how fantastic he was and he had everyone out on the dance floor. He was also extremely flexible with time and had no problem staying when we decided to extend the party a little further into the night. We had an absolute blast with Michael and we could not recommend a better person!

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott with Weddings Only was fantastic and we highly recommend his services. Brian was actually recommended to us by our photographer (Derek Smith with Sunshine Photographics) who booked Brian for his own wedding. Brian is professional, responsive, and engaging. He met with us twice prior to our event and was very flexible in scheduling the meetings around our busy work schedules. During the meetings, and via e-mail, Brian assisted us in making the necessary music selections and plotting out the sequence of events for our reception. Our guests had a wonderful time and really enjoyed themselves on the dance floor. Brian was fantastic and if you want a great DJ for your wedding, look no further!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • L

    Laura A. · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott really made our wedding a blast. It just would not have been the same without his help. While we are not normally dancers or partiers, Brian kept the dance floor full and lively. He played a selection of music that worked for the whole family, and a wonderful mix of upbeat and slow music. He made sure that the few songs we did not want to hear stayed away, and the songs that had special meaning to us did get played at good times. Brian really made our day special and fun, and we would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Brian! He has an amazing attention to detail and we had a BLAST at our wedding. He cares about creating a connection with the bride and groom before the wedding-we spoke on the phone several times and throughout the planning process to answer any questions we had! AWESOME DJ!!!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian was fantastic. We met with and contacted him several times before our wedding, and each time, he was quick to respond and delightful to work with. He was very accommodating and understanding of our music style and was able to take our few requests and add appropriate songs to the playlist which were a big hit. Throughout the reception, he knew how to keep things moving and read the crowd, but he always confirmed things with us before calling any big shots. He brought his own equipment and made it a seamless, stress-free experience. He even got us a great price on market lighting which was very special to both of us. All-in-all, DJ Brian did a phenomenal job, and we highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/28/2015
  • User3927930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Weddings Only DJ Entertainment for our wedding ceremony and reception. Our DJ, Freddy helped us from the beginning with song selection and program times. He has lots of experience working with any type of audience, which helped us make the best music selection that would appeal to our guests. The preparation was actually a lot of fun. The day of the event, he worked his magic, first by attracting couples to the dance floor then pumping up the music until everyone was having the time of their lives!

    His extra touches included powerful announcements, specialty dances that got people dancing and periodically checking the room to make sure the sound was always at the right level. Every guest commented that our wedding was the most fun they have ever had which was in large part to the excellent service we received from Freddy and Weddings Only DJ Entertainment.

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception music,

    This is the DJ to use.. our party was the best around, he made the dance floor the place to be!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so wonderful to work with - he went over every detail with me prior to the wedding. He kept everyone dancing all night and was really great at entertaining. He played all the songs I requested and even made a special announcement for a song my Grandmother picked for my husband and I to dance to. He made sure we didn't miss any part of the wedding and really made us laugh at our best man when he had to put the garter on my best friend. Definitely recommend him to everyone - you won't be sorry! I'm so glad we found him at the Orlando Bridal Crawl!!

    Sent on 09/11/2014