Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings In Echo Valley Reviews

Weddings In Echo Valley

Weddings In Echo Valley

Clear Lake, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let's start off with the venue... WOW! Everything about our wedding day was perfect, the venue was beyond what we could have ever imagined. The grounds are beautifully cared for, the reception site is perfectly decorated and the bridal party suites were stunning. We had to add a tent for more seating and it fit perfectly up to the back side of the reception site. Emily and Dustin answered every one of my questions promptly, no matter how crazy they may have seemed. Emily was so helpful the morning of making sure we had everything we needed and helped ease our nerves with her kind demeanor and helpful tips. They are truly genuinely great people who are willing to share their little slice of heaven for others to enjoy. The weather was perfect (even if it rained they had a back up plan for us). We also had our rehearsal dinner on Friday and people could not stop talking about how great the unique handmade brick-oven fired pizzas were. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect day.

    Weddings In Echo Valley's reply:

    Dearest Betsy and Kayla- Thank you so much for your review- we're thrilled you feel this way. We love you both and are so happy you were married here! Looking forward to staying in touch in the years to come. xo Emily & Dustin
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I do not even know where to start. Emily and Dustin are AMAZING to work with!! Their venue is so awesome... it's really a miracle that I even stumbled upon it: one random day I scrolling on Facebook and saw a picture of my college RA who attended a wedding... the picture was in front of the barn that says "Echo Valley" on it and I thought it was neat. Later on, when we started wedding planning, I scrolled through her profile just to find that picture so I could learn more about the venue. We went to go see it and that was it... it was the second venue we looked at and it was perfect in every way. It's so open, the buildings, tables, and the land are all BEAUTIFUL, and Emily and Dustin are the best part! They answered every questions we had throughout our year of planning (and it was quite a few!), they help the day of- not only with making sure everything is going smoothly but Emily also officiated for us and it was absolutely perfect; it was so us! They provide pizzas for the rehearsal dinner, you get the whole weekend to set up and enjoy yourself, their beer is delicious! AND they remember you when you go back to visit during open season at the Sawmill Pizza and Brew Shed! I mean seriously... what more could you possibly ask for?! We will DEFINITELY be recommending this venue to everybody we know and visiting during the warm months just to say hello! We could never thank them enough! <3
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so fortunate that we stumbled upon Echo Valley. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding. We were looking for somewhere beautiful and unique and Echo Valley was just that. The venue is perfect rain or shine and the surrounding area is gorgeous. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about it! More importantly Emily and Dustin were wonderful to work with. They are laid back and did everything possible to make the weekend relaxed and stress free. They were always prompt to respond to any questions or concerns that I had and even shared a few tips to help make the day go smoothly. We are so glad to have met them both! We look forward to continued pizza farm and Sawmill Brewery (soon) visits.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weddings in Echo Valley was the PERFECT venue for our wedding! It is no surprise after you meet the wonderful owners, Emily and Dustin. They have thought of the little details that seem to make all the difference. A wedding held at Echo Valley is guaranteed to be beautiful, carefree, and memorable.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know where to begin with reviewing Emily and Dustin and their beautiful home, Echo Valley. At every point in the process, from the initial contact to booking the venue to last minute changes, my husband and I were blown away by the courtesy, warmth, and kindness of this couple!

    Quality of Service = amazing. Everything we needed was there at Echo Valley and this made our day so much easier. Emily and Dustin followed through on everything that we were expecting and even went above and beyond to make our day wonderful.

    Responsiveness = Speedy! Always within 24 hours, and sometimes faster. I really appreciated that they were so willing to work with me over email, since I was living a few hours away and phone calls weren't as convenient for my schedule.

    Professionalism = They are the perfect combination of being down to earth, while still being professional and extremely clear on prices, expectations, deadlines, etc.

    Value = A GREAT deal. We shopped around quite a bit online and calling different venues, but Echo Valley was the first place we visited and once we saw it we knew it was the one. We didn't have a huge budget and Echo Valley is an amazing deal! (Especially because we had our wedding on a Sunday - which, even though that's nontraditional, we loved and our guests loved!) Similar barn/outdoor venues in the area are often twice as much.

    Flexibility = Emily and Dustin are the definition of flexibility. We had a bigger than expected guest count, and Emily worked with me right up until hours before the wedding to make sure that we could fit all our guests in an arrangement that worked for us. We also had a few higher-maintenance needs for decorating and they were very willing to help us make those happen, too.

    Weddings In Echo Valley's reply:

    Kate and Nate- you two are such dolls, thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are thrilled that you felt that way and we were so happy to have you in Echo Valley...your day was truly magical and heartfelt. We look forward to seeing you again in the years to come! Thank you again, Emily and Dustin
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weddings in Echo Valley was the PERFECT spot for us to get married. We had a list of "wants" going into venue searching and Echo Valley exceeded our expectations. FYI - our list of wants included: ability to bring in our own food and beverage, rent the space for Friday and Saturday so we can set up the day before, a unique space so we did not have to do much decorating, options for indoor or outdoor ceremony and NO port-o-potties. :)

    Emily and Dustin (the owners) were great to work with. It was like having wedding planners to touch base with throughout the whole process. Emily responded to all my annoying emails usually within a couple of hours and answered all my questions thoroughly. This was so helpful! They went above and beyond on the weekend of our wedding. Everything from helping us arrange tables, making a wedding sign, setting up hay bales - you name it, Emily and Dustin were there to help.

    Not only are the owners wonderful to work with, their property is one of a kind. Every space - from where we got ready to the rehearsal dinner area to the reception pavilion - was unique. Emily and Dustin did an amazing job designing and decorating all of the spaces that there is no need to bring your own decor. HUGE plus for us! :) Our guests are still raving to us about our venue!

    I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride looking for a casual, unique, beautiful wedding space.
  • User2309570 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A fantastic venue for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding itself. This place dwarfs the traditional hotel or country club wedding venue. The owners were so helpful and radiate such warmth and originality. My daughter and Son-in-law just got married there - and I can't fault their choice in any way possible.
  • User2308316 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily and Dustin were so wonderful to work with while planning our big day. They were flexible and friendly and able to accommodate everything we asked for. We decided to book the stress free weekend which was one of the best decisions we made! We were able to decorate on Friday morning and get everything just how we wanted it. It was fun to return that evening for a stress free grooms dinner - their pizzas are to die for!

    The venue was beautiful and open and our guests couldn't stop talking about it! We had 210 guests and it was the perfect size for us. If you are looking for a barn wedding but don't want to pay and arm and a leg to do it - this is the place for you!
  • K
    Kayla K. Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weddings in Echo Valley was the perfect venue! We had SO many compliments and heard nothing but good things about everything they had there. Dustin and Emily were such amazing people to work with, very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • T
    Trish Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Echo Valley for our daughter and son-in-law's rehearsal and wedding and can't recommend it enough! Owners, Emily and Dustin, are fabulous to work with and their attention to detail shows how much heart and soul they've invested in their farm. They were easy to communicate with as the day drew nearer and our questions kept popping up. They provided an extensive list of vendors, which made it easier for us to narrow our choices, since we weren't from tht area. When we arrived in a downpour on the night of the rehearsal we saw that they had lovingly staked out a dry spot on a covered patio for our group of 35, despite the fact that they were open to the public that night for their woodfired pizzas. That gesture really cemented our belief that they were 100% partners in making this big event as special as possible for all of us! Because of that the rain didn't dampen our fun and stopped long enough for us to still get our outdoor rehearsal in. They served our guests 12 of their incredible woodfired pizzas that night and everyone raved about the food! They had taken the time to write a different message of love and congratulations to the bride and groom on every single box of pizza! The wedding day was beautiful and Emily and Dustin were there to greet us and our group when we arrived at 10 A.M. to begin adding our own touches to the already set up tables and chairs. Emily and Dustin are good at balancing giving you help and advice yet letting you have the reins, so to speak, to personalize your day. We all felt that the day exceeded our expectations and our daughter and son-in-law said they couldn't have been happier! The day after the wedding we came home to a heartfelt, handwritten note from a neighbor of ours who thanked us and said it was the most beautiful wedding she'd ever been to and we continue to receive those same sentiments from many of our guests! Go for it! Book Echo Valley for your wedding....you won't be disappointed!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were looking for a venue that we could tailor to who we are. We didn't have to do much though to make it fit who we are because the venue itself is breathtaking! Emily and Dustin created a hidden gem that was not only a great setting for the ceremony but also for the rehearsal dinner. My husband and I wanted to create a gathering that was relaxed and rustic but romantic, and this venue fit that criteria. Emily and Dustin truly thought out their venue to allow people to move around easily but still stay connected. There were also great photo ops all around!!! Emily and Dustin are very hands on too which made the experience less anxiety provoking and more enjoyable. Hands down I would recommend this venue to anyone that enjoys the outdoors!!!

    Weddings In Echo Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachael and Ryan! It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your wedding weekend. You two are classy and fun and sweet and adorable. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • M
    Maryn Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING to say the least, every vendor that I had brought out to the location was amazed by how awesome it was. There is so much character at this venue it's a good fit for all types or personalities. I know this was where we were going to get married before even seeing it in person. It was all based on what Emily and Dustin - and the business stand for. That alone my decision easy - easiest decision in the planning process by far! Weddings In Echo Valley is truly a magical place and I would recommend the venue in a heartbeat to anyone! I promise there is nothing you could be disappointed in.

    Weddings In Echo Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much, Maryn and Matt! You had every detail planned out to a "T" and it all went off without a hitch...other than you two getting hitched ;) It was amazing to be a part of your weekend and see everything unfold in such a beautiful way. All our best, always, Emily and Dustin
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily and Dustin are the most wonderful people to work with. They did everything in their power to make our day as perfect as could be - and it was!!! They are easy to get a hold of, return e-mails and voice mails promptly, are extremely attentive, detail oriented and totally committed to you. The venue has the most wonderful vibe, it is relaxed, country, eclectic, and just exudes the feeling of love. Everything that's done there is in the name of love. It's truly a special place to be!!!

    Weddings In Echo Valley's reply:

    Thank you Carolyn and John! How wonderfully the stars aligned in so many ways for you to be married in Echo Valley. It was a joy to see you become a family and have your loved ones there to celebrate with you. Many many happy years are ahead! We wish you all the best and are grateful to have met you! Love, Emily and Dustin
  • User2256768 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily and Dustin were absolutely awesome to work with and accommodated all of our wishes! The grounds are beautiful, well maintained and the team at Echo Valley was ready and willing to lend help wherever we needed on the day of the wedding. Would definitely recommend this location to family and friends!

    Weddings In Echo Valley's reply:

    Thank you so much for this thoughtful review, we are thrilled you felt this way about us and our venue! Sincerely, Emily and Dustin
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weddings in Echo Valley was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding! It's a gorgeous, picturesque setting that you must visit to see for yourself. Perfect backdrops for wonderful photos on your wedding day! It offers incredible and very unique options for your ceremony, reception, grooms dinner, etc. Emily and Dustin are the greatest hosts on the planet and work very hard to help make sure your entire wedding weekend is perfect! Go visit them for sawmill pizza on Thursday nights....the pizza is amazing! We highly recommend weddings in echo valley. Our experience there will forever be one of the greatest of our lives!
  • P
    Paul Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot believe how awesome this venue is! Emily and Dustin are so welcoming and accommodating! We had visited other venues, but none of them were quite what we were looking for. I don't think we had been at Weddings In Echo Valley for 2 minutes when we decided this was the place. Our wedding was October 11th of last year, and everything was absolutely perfect! It was so nice knowing that we had them on our side. I cannot recommend this place enough!
  • User1855722 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dustin and Emily are AMAZING! They were so great to work with and so helpful with anything we needed. The ceremony and reception venue is breath taking!!!
  • A
    Armistral Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Echo valley was an incredible place to get married, it had everything we wanted and nothing we didn't want which was almost as important to us.

    From the very beginning Emily and Dustin were incredibly helpful and patient. They must have answered hundreds of questions. They are deeply friendly and honest ponies who really love what they are doing and that passion and commitment shows in everything they do.

    The venue was beautiful on the lake with their fountain, the bride and groom accomodations were excellent, their were incredibly beautiful spots to take pictures and the reception hall was awesome. We even had them make pizzas for our reception which everybody raved about, including our gluten free friends. Everything was excellent, our only regret was that they had not opened their brewery yet or we absolutely would have bought their beer as well. We ate we danced played lawn games and took some incredible pictures with their barn and lake and all kinds of backdrops.

    If you are looking to make your wedding what you wan it to be they are perfect for you.
  • T
    Trista Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married at Weddings in Echo Valley and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location to host our ceremony and reception. I literally started crying when I arrived the morning of the wedding because of how breath taking the scenery was. Emily and Dustin are wonderful to work with. We were able to plan our entire wedding in less than a month and a half with many thanks to the helpful suggestions Emily gave us in regards to other vendors to work with in the area. There is so much that can be done with this location but honestly we just showed up with center pieces, flowers, food and drinks and we were basically set. The natural beauty of the reception pavilion combined with the lights they've hung are just perfect for a rustic wedding! Our guests enjoyed the venue just as much as we did... there were little photo ops going on all over the property. Our photographer had endless opportunities for photos with or without rain which was nice. Both Emily and Dustin were there to help with so much! They were there when we needed them but let us take the lead to make our vision of the day possible! I found out later that Emily had even helped to finish putting the extra flowers to use by lending us a tin to put them in and hung it alongside the beautiful decorations they already have there. They went above and beyond our expectations for the day. We truly had the wedding of our dreams and would highly recommend this location to other couples. My husband and I are already making plans to visit Weddings in Echo Valley for pizza night soon! Thanks again to Emily and Dustin and good luck to all the future couples and your wedding plans!
  • L
    Lexi Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weddings in Echo Valley accommodated for our specific needs. As an active duty soldier, my husband had a very hard time setting a specific date for our wedding but Emily and Dustin were very understanding. Thankfully, they worked with our leave schedule and even on the coldest day of the year Emily and Dustin gave us a tour. For almost a year they conversed back and forth with us, answering all of our questions, as well as giving us recommendations for local bartenders and caterers. Even in the dead of winter, you could see and feel the alluring, rustic craftsman shift of their venue. On the big day we were escorted to two separate bridal quarters, both keep the rustic feel that emanates throughout the entire venue. The ceremony took place in front of a beautiful large pond with a fountain. Both our parents and we received compliments all day about how beautiful the ceremony, reception and wedding venue were. We were lucky to have found such an elegant, yet rustic venue.
  • S
    Shivan A. Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with our choice in venue. Emily and Dustin were friendly and went out of there way to help with anything they could for our wedding. From making fantastic brick oven pizzas for the rehearsal dinner; to helping coordinate with vendors; to helping with set up and take down of the event. Their weekend package took all the stress off same day set up and take down by allowing us to have their beautiful property to use all weekend. Our friends and family loved getting to know Dustin and Emily over the wedding weekend. Their venue has the intimacy of a backyard wedding with the style and features of a magazine wedding. Many of our guests that drove from Minneapolis said the place was WELL worth the drive. We can't say enough good things about the property or the owners Dustin and Emily.
  • User1734998 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception and dance at Weddings in Echo Valley and had a wonderful experience! The venue is beautiful and we love the laid back, simple vibe Weddings in Echo Valley gives off. The owners are awesome to work with and truly care about your special day. Highly recommend Weddings in Echo Valley!
  • User1709720 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply put....WOW. What a great venue!! Everything was superb! The grounds were impeccable, right down to the lawn and flower baskets and the fountain was a nice added touch. We did the stress free weekend package and it is exactly what it is called...STRESS FREE. And the pizzas...more like pieces....of heaven.
    Dustin and Emily are top notch! We cannot say enough great things about them. If you are looking for a venue whereas you feel the owners are some of your best friends willing to help you out in any way, then this is the venue I'd recommend! We felt right at home! Thanks Weddings in Echo Valley! We really appreciate everything you did for us!
  • KDJKBearJay
    Katie Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we decided to get married, my husband and I were looking for a rustic, laid back, outdoor venue. As we searched, we found that most places near us were either ridiculously expensive or had ungodly catering minimums. I kept looking, and THANKFULLY stumbled upon Weddings in Echo Valley. We were able to reserve the stress-free weekend package, and it truly was stress-free.
    We felt at home from the moment we arrived for a tour. Emily and Dustin have worked very hard to provide a space that is rustic and charming with unique, artistic touches throughout. The natural character of the property as well as the reception pavilion is exactly what I had been looking for, and didn't need a thing (except centerpieces)! We found a well-priced caterer (Rack Shack BBQ) and had an ice cream sundae bar. Emily was so helpful in figuring out what would work best, and open to all of our ideas (unlike so many other venues I had talked to)!
    The rehearsal dinner was also out of this world. Weddings in Echo Valley is also "Sawmill Pizza" on Thursday nights. They used their wood-fire oven to provide a pizza dinner for us; our friends and family couldn't get enough of their delicious, creative pizzas! We try to make a trip out there for a Thursday pizza date a couple of times per summer to get a taste of their newest creations.
    Throughout the entire weekend, Emily and Dustin were around to help out with whatever we needed. We had our dream wedding, and couldn't have been happier with our choice to use their venue! They worked so hard to make our day special, and it really showed. Although many of our guests were hesitant to come out to Wisconsin for a wedding or curious why we chose to "make people drive" an hour, they got their answer as soon as they arrived. We received SO many compliments on the venue and heard "how on earth did you FIND this place?" too many times to count. Everyone had a great time, and my husband and I couldn't have asked for any more!
  • S
    Skye Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better day! Not only is the location perfect, but Emily and Dustin were amazing. They helped with the set up, made sure everything went smoothly, and at the end of the day they helped tear down. Not only that, but when I (being 7 months pregnant) had my breakdown at the end of the night, besides my mother, Emily was the first person to come see if I was okay! Overall, I believe it was a great day! And I believe that my husband would agree! Thanks for everything Emily and Dustin!!
    -Skye Pugh
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message