Weddings

Kouley Entertainment Reviews

Kouley Entertainment

Kouley Entertainment

Anchorage, AK
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Music!

    DJ Kouley was so easy to work with and provided great music at our wedding! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
  • G
    G Belisle Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with, great experience

    We hired Lee Anthony from Kouley entertainment for our wedding in May ‘21 and it worked out wonderfully. The ceremony and reception were located 20 minutes apart from each other, and he had no issues setting up early and relocating.

    The wedding came together wonderfully and Lee Anthony was a huge part in making it such a success. I’ve already recommended him to 3 of my friends with upcoming weddings.
  • J
    Jonah C. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    DJ Kouley was awesome. We thought we were cancelling our wedding and we had to rebook 3 weeks before our big day. He had an easy to fill out packet with our playlist and he hit the nail right on the head.
  • A
    Amanda L. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of amazing

    Lee provided the best DJ services for our wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic. He was fun and easy to work with and yet still professional. He is very talented at reading the room and keeping the energy going. His DJ services were a key part in keeping our wedding super fun and our guests on their feet. 10/10 would highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jacob L. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Experience.

    The experience with this DJ was outstanding. He was very professional and flexible with all of our needs. He was constantly feeling out the room to keep the party going and was also a very hospitable and personal individual in general. I would absolutly reccomend him for any event!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to Work With

    DJ Kouley was incredible to work with from the start and was highly organized and professional. Unfortunately due to the COVID pandemic our wedding was cancelled. DJ Kouley was more than accommodating through the situation, and even though we did not get a chance to have the wedding this summer, we would absolutely work with DJ Kouley in the future.
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kouley was wonderful! His communication was great and was flexible with helping us plan since traveled from WI to AK.

    Kouley was excellent to work with. He went out of his way to make sure our guests and ourselves were having fun. His equipment worked perfectly and he kept everyone dancing all night. We really appreciate his extra hard work to make our wedding perfect! Thank you Kouley!
  • C
    Cessilye W. Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lee Anthony was absolutely Amazing. He was available for planning and the entire wedding party including my 250 guest gave him rave reviews.

    His pricing was reasonable
    Service incredible
    The music was spot on / Amazing.
    He facilitated the wedding gracefully
    A++. Rating

    Kouley Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your time and the opportunity! It was such a pleasure to be a part of such an amazing day!
  • K
    Katarina G. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Lee DJed our wedding in August of 2019.
    He was incredible -Easy to communicate with throughout, and has a great planning form so you know what your options are.
    Lee managed the day from making announcements at the ceremony, to releasing tables for food.
    He followed what we wanted to a T, and during the open dance time he read the crowd extremely well! Even my grandparents got up and danced for a song or two. Our wedding was on a Sunday afternoon, and Lee made sure it was lit. Would 100% recommend for any events
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Lee Kouley

    Lee was fantastic. He was on of the major reasons our wedding was the celebration of our dreams! He made his own playlists based off of the genres of music we mentioned and he was so flexible when guests came up to him to make song requests! He read the crowd and knew to speed it up or slow down the music. I would recommend Lee 100x over!
  • Russell
    Russell C. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Leeanthony was absolutely amazing! He provided exceptional service, and all of our guests loved him! Our wedding was at Crow Creek mine for 220 guests. Not only was it a big wedding, but it has logistical obstacles. Leeanthony crushed it, and we keep getting compliments to this day. He was easy to communicate and work with from the very beginning to the day of. Thank you so much for making our special day that much sweater! I would recommend Lee for any occasion!
  • T
    Tayler Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kouley was great!

    Working with Lee was one of the highlights of our wedding. He was very professional and had good experience and insight which made picking our music very easy. We wanted our reception to be a party and Lee made it happen! People were on the dance floor all night! I would definitely recommend booking DJ Kouley for your wedding.

    We also booked our photobooth, AK Snap Booth, through Lee and it was a hit! Alyesha was awesome and the guest loved it!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Music Great Job

    Lee was very accommodating. Based on the music choices we had for the wedding dances and some request we had for specific songs he was able to put together a great selection of music for the rest of the evening!
  • Gracia
    Gracia O. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Girdwood Wedding

    Leeanthony was the perfect choice to DJ our wedding in Girdwood, AK. Not only was he able to artfully mic the outdoor ceremony, which included a sung processional, but he also kept us dancing all night long!!
  • R
    Rebekah D. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    I wasn't planning on hiring a DJ, but then realized it would be a better plan. I am so glad I did, Lee did an awesome job! He took my very minimal music list and created a wonderful event full of great music! He was totally flexible with last minute changes and he had great suggestions when I didn't know what to do. I highly recommend Lee to anyone needing a DJ.
  • J
    James J. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Very easy to work with. Keeps his cool when things go wrong. Good energy.
  • C
    Chris L. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! He was awesome! Very professional and flexible. Was everything we expected and more!!

    They were very professional and courteous. They set-up and handled all the equipment easily and there was no disruption to our reception. Also they offered their new photo booth at no charge.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with this DJ for our wedding. He was flexible with changes we had to make due to my husband being in the military and he did everything we asked. He accommodated my request along with pleasing my mom with her request of clean music and it was just overall amazing. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again. I recommend him to anybody.
  • J
    Josh Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kouley did a fantastic job!! Very professional, did everything we asked and was very accommodating and very respectful and worked very well with our day-of-coordinator. Only thing we had to provide was a 10x10 tent (in case of weather for our outdoor wedding, and a 6ft table) he had everything else including extension cords. Would hire Kouley again without hesitation!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Leeanthony “Kouley” was amazing. We liked his energy when we met him at the wedding fair.
    He made sure our wedding was fun and he kept all of our guests dancing. We had a spread of ages and everyone was enjoying the party. He also did a wonderful job being our MC, with pleasant timbre of the voice.
    We highly recommend Kouley, if you want to have a memorable event. -A+M
  • D
    Derk Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the greatest of experiences working with Kouley. Super friendly and very helpful in the planning process to ensure we had a great day and everything went smoothly. Would diffidently recommend him to anyone and everyone.
  • M
    Monique Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The dance floor for my daughter’s wedding was pretty much full the entire night. Everyone was dance, singing and enjoying the music. Lee (Kouley) thank you so much for helping us make the night as amazing as it was. I highly recommend your services to anyone looking for a DJ or host for their event.
  • T
    Tyneshia Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Lee you did an AMAZING job! We could not have asked for a BETTER DJ!!! The music was on point and everyone big and small had a great time dancing. We didn't want to make a playlist for the Wedding so Lee asked us what we liked and he was able to make up a playlist. We did pick 4 songs we wanted him to play and Lee knew just the right time to play them. My new hubby and I had our very own THAT'S OUR SONG dance party and it meant so much to us. Our guest were able to request song which made them want to dance too! We won't forget our wedding day because you made it so special. Between the weather and view at Hatcher's Pass (in Palmer, Alaska), the music, food, friends and famliy we had THE BEST WEDDING! EVER!!! Thanks again Lee, you're the best DJ in the AK!! The Affinito's
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If your looking for someone who's personable and wants to make your night all about you this is your guy. Music is something I feared in planning my wedding wasn't sure what I needed or in what order or anything and his little flyer was beyond helpful he really does all the work for you you just need to fill in the blanks... if I needed any music needs he's going to do it for me regardless... beyond amazing experience... again thank you so much for your amazing effort in my night :)