Skip to main content
Weddings

Kouley Entertainment Reviews

Kouley Entertainment

Kouley Entertainment

Anchorage, AK
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

18 User photos

  • Tiffany
    Tiffany C. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable Wedding!!! Amazing DJ❤️🙌

    I hired Kouley to be my DJ for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions I think I made for the whole wedding. From start to finish he was hands down one of my favorite and easiest vendors to work with! I was very specific with the music that I wanted and he nailed it!! The procession of the wedding was unique and original and I worked with him to have the most beautiful and cool procession. My daughter performed Canon in D on cello and then when she was done Kouley played Red Bone “Come and Get your Love” where the family and I were dancing down the isle to the ceremony spot. The music and events that took place after were just perfect and I can’t thank him enough for making my dream wedding come true!! If you need a DJ hire Kouley!!!

    Kouley Entertainment's reply:

    Tiffany! Thank you so much for the chance to be a part of this. What a unique and unforgettable way to have your special day. Everything turned out wonderful. We appreciate you! Congrats again.
  • L
    Leah S. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Lee Anthony did an incredible job! Believe it or not it can be very difficult to find a DJ who is personable and can read a crowd but it makes ALL the difference. He knew he what the people wanted (and most importantly what my groom and I wanted) without us even having to say a word. Anyone with an upcoming alaska wedding needs to use his services!

    Kouley Entertainment's reply:

    Leah, this past Sunday was pretty amazing. The energy was phenomenal and people did not stop dancing at all! That was my favorite part as always. Thank you again for the chance to be a part of it all!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sawyer L. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy!

    Really fun. Everyone danced the whole time!! Very kind and professional.

    Kouley Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sawyer! Awesome venue and awesome day. Everybody danced the WHOLE time! Pretty fun I must say.
  • Cara
    Cara R. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Special Day in Denali

    Leeanthony is definitely a person that you would want as your DJ for any social event. He is a top notch businessman. Very kind and attentive to exactly what our needs were for our wedding. We had some unusual requests and it didn't phase him in the least. He was very professional and our party went smoothly and the guests enjoyed dancing and listening to great music. I cannot express how much gratitude I have for having him DJ our wedding.

    Kouley Entertainment's reply:

    Cara, thank you for the chance to be a part of your guy's special day in Denali national park. What a great view and venue to have it at and even better time with your friends and family! Thank you for everything.
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music!

    DJ Kouley was so easy to work with and provided great music at our wedding! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
  • B
    Bryan L. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend this DJ!

    Very professional DJ. Good communication before the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. He brought all the necessary equipment to perform his services on a lake cabin with no road access and no electricity. Kouley agreed to DJ our wedding with very short notice and the day of the wedding I found out he had just came from another wedding a few hundred miles away. His service was still flawless. We are very thankful for his help and highly recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ for their wedding.
  • G
    G Belisle Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, great experience

    We hired Lee Anthony from Kouley entertainment for our wedding in May ‘21 and it worked out wonderfully. The ceremony and reception were located 20 minutes apart from each other, and he had no issues setting up early and relocating.

    The wedding came together wonderfully and Lee Anthony was a huge part in making it such a success. I’ve already recommended him to 3 of my friends with upcoming weddings.
  • J
    Jonah C. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    DJ Kouley was awesome. We thought we were cancelling our wedding and we had to rebook 3 weeks before our big day. He had an easy to fill out packet with our playlist and he hit the nail right on the head.
  • A
    Amanda L. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    Lee provided the best DJ services for our wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic. He was fun and easy to work with and yet still professional. He is very talented at reading the room and keeping the energy going. His DJ services were a key part in keeping our wedding super fun and our guests on their feet. 10/10 would highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jacob L. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience.

    The experience with this DJ was outstanding. He was very professional and flexible with all of our needs. He was constantly feeling out the room to keep the party going and was also a very hospitable and personal individual in general. I would absolutly reccomend him for any event!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to Work With

    DJ Kouley was incredible to work with from the start and was highly organized and professional. Unfortunately due to the COVID pandemic our wedding was cancelled. DJ Kouley was more than accommodating through the situation, and even though we did not get a chance to have the wedding this summer, we would absolutely work with DJ Kouley in the future.
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kouley was wonderful! His communication was great and was flexible with helping us plan since traveled from WI to AK.

    Kouley was excellent to work with. He went out of his way to make sure our guests and ourselves were having fun. His equipment worked perfectly and he kept everyone dancing all night. We really appreciate his extra hard work to make our wedding perfect! Thank you Kouley!
  • C
    Cessilye W. Married on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lee Anthony was absolutely Amazing. He was available for planning and the entire wedding party including my 250 guest gave him rave reviews.

    His pricing was reasonable
    Service incredible
    The music was spot on / Amazing.
    He facilitated the wedding gracefully
    A++. Rating

    Kouley Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your time and the opportunity! It was such a pleasure to be a part of such an amazing day!
  • K
    Katarina G. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Lee DJed our wedding in August of 2019.
    He was incredible -Easy to communicate with throughout, and has a great planning form so you know what your options are.
    Lee managed the day from making announcements at the ceremony, to releasing tables for food.
    He followed what we wanted to a T, and during the open dance time he read the crowd extremely well! Even my grandparents got up and danced for a song or two. Our wedding was on a Sunday afternoon, and Lee made sure it was lit. Would 100% recommend for any events
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Lee Kouley

    Lee was fantastic. He was on of the major reasons our wedding was the celebration of our dreams! He made his own playlists based off of the genres of music we mentioned and he was so flexible when guests came up to him to make song requests! He read the crowd and knew to speed it up or slow down the music. I would recommend Lee 100x over!
  • R
    Russell C. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Leeanthony was absolutely amazing! He provided exceptional service, and all of our guests loved him! Our wedding was at Crow Creek mine for 220 guests. Not only was it a big wedding, but it has logistical obstacles. Leeanthony crushed it, and we keep getting compliments to this day. He was easy to communicate and work with from the very beginning to the day of. Thank you so much for making our special day that much sweater! I would recommend Lee for any occasion!
  • T
    Tayler Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Kouley was great!

    Working with Lee was one of the highlights of our wedding. He was very professional and had good experience and insight which made picking our music very easy. We wanted our reception to be a party and Lee made it happen! People were on the dance floor all night! I would definitely recommend booking DJ Kouley for your wedding.

    We also booked our photobooth, AK Snap Booth, through Lee and it was a hit! Alyesha was awesome and the guest loved it!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music Great Job

    Lee was very accommodating. Based on the music choices we had for the wedding dances and some request we had for specific songs he was able to put together a great selection of music for the rest of the evening!
  • Gracia
    Gracia O. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Girdwood Wedding

    Leeanthony was the perfect choice to DJ our wedding in Girdwood, AK. Not only was he able to artfully mic the outdoor ceremony, which included a sung processional, but he also kept us dancing all night long!!
  • R
    Rebekah D. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    I wasn't planning on hiring a DJ, but then realized it would be a better plan. I am so glad I did, Lee did an awesome job! He took my very minimal music list and created a wonderful event full of great music! He was totally flexible with last minute changes and he had great suggestions when I didn't know what to do. I highly recommend Lee to anyone needing a DJ.
  • J
    James J. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Very easy to work with. Keeps his cool when things go wrong. Good energy.
  • C
    Chris L. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! He was awesome! Very professional and flexible. Was everything we expected and more!!

    They were very professional and courteous. They set-up and handled all the equipment easily and there was no disruption to our reception. Also they offered their new photo booth at no charge.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience with this DJ for our wedding. He was flexible with changes we had to make due to my husband being in the military and he did everything we asked. He accommodated my request along with pleasing my mom with her request of clean music and it was just overall amazing. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again. I recommend him to anybody.
  • J
    Josh Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kouley did a fantastic job!! Very professional, did everything we asked and was very accommodating and very respectful and worked very well with our day-of-coordinator. Only thing we had to provide was a 10x10 tent (in case of weather for our outdoor wedding, and a 6ft table) he had everything else including extension cords. Would hire Kouley again without hesitation!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message