Weddings by Flowers By Serenity Reviews

9 | Van Nuys, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Weddings by Flowers By Serenity

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my wedding flowers from Flowers By Serenity.

    Christina was very flexible, and was willing to work around my busy schedule to meet up with me. She drove all the way from her office in Montrose to my house in West LA, during rush hour, twice, so we can meet and discuss in person!

    My wedding bouquets and floral arrangements were beautiful. And Christina was at my ceremony site bright and early doing the floral set up. Definitely the best bang for my buck -- Believe me, I have shopped around.

    I have also already recommended Flowers By Serenity to many other people that are getting married and shopping around for flowers.

    Sent on 10/08/2009
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful! She offered great suggestions and it all looked beautiful! More than I could ever imagine!

    Sent on 02/04/2009
  • N

    Ann · Married on 08/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Raggio provided excellent service as our florist for our wedding. Right from the start I felt that she was easy going and instantly relieved my wedding stress in the flower department. She was not over powering like some of the florists I met with and really listened to what I wanted. Then she made suggestions to improve upon my overall aesthetic. I really appreciated this. I had a lot of vintage milk glass vases and she filled them with beautiful shades of purple for the reception. She was also a great value for the cost. I definitely recommend her especially since most florists I tried to meet with were difficult to discuss things with, did not have a lot of time for me, and where way over priced.

    Sent on 03/09/2009
  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 12/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Serenity executed my very specific view completely. The vision that I laid out was seen through beautifully. The price fit perfectly into our budget. I was very pleased and would do nothing differently.

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • M

    Shantel · Married on 02/28/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is very professional and attentive to the bride's needs. I love the floral arrangements she did and my bouquet was beautiful

    Sent on 05/11/2009
  • L

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers done by Flowers By Serenity were so beautiful and personal I honestly wouldn't trust anyone else. She created a warm intimacy to my wedding that was just incredible. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 02/02/2009
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/23/2001

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina was very professional in all areas of her work. She listens and got excited about the things I was excited about. Her attention to the details were amazing and I was absolutely floored by the job that she did.

    Sent on 02/06/2009
  • A

    Kevin · Married on 01/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her company, Flowers by Serenity, provided a wonderful product and at a very affordable price. She was great at working with us to pick out flowers that fit the look we were going for, while also staying within budget. And on the day of the wedding everything arrived right on time and looked wonderful. The only minor downside through out the process was that she was unable to get an exact match on the mock up bouquet to what would be used for the actual ceremony, but the final flowers all ended up looking perfect. Thanks

    Sent on 03/03/2010

    Weddings by Flowers By Serenity's reply:

    Flowers By Serenity provides a final consultation meeting along with a mockup bouquet for you to see style and size, We do not guarantee an exact match as the flowers at the mock up meeting as they may not be available depending on the time of meeting. We want to make sure you see size, quality and freshness.
  • A

    andrea · Married on 05/04/2002

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Flowers by Serenity created a wand for my flowergirl to use. It was a big flower ball at the end of the wand with small pouches of glitter. Right before the flowergirl walked out, we poked open the pouches of glitter so that they would fly as she moved the wand back and forth. This was a great option for a shy flowergirl and less for her to do instead of pulling petals out of a basket.

    Sent on 02/02/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review