Weddings and Vow Reviews

137 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

137 Reviews for Weddings and Vow

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

137

30 User photos

Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Maher · Married on 05/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and effortless

    Thank you so much to Dan Hogan for officiating our wedding and for being flexible throughout the process. Our original wedding plans were affected by COVID, but Dan was willing to work with us and still was able to make our wedding happen. Dan is very thoughtful and likes to get to know the bride and groom to deliverer a more personal ceremony.

    Sent on 06/03/2020
  • M

    Michael Zeck · Married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dr Dan Hogan Review

    As soon as Brittany and I (Michael) got engaged in May 2019, we quickly got on the tasks of getting our wedding plans together since we are from out of town (Raleigh, NC). Rev Hogan was the second officiant I called, the first one didn’t answer. Rev Hogan and I spoke for nearly 45 minutes discussing Brittany and my life and our future plans. We quickly decided Rev Hogan was perfect to officiate your wedding. His welcoming and warm persona was exactly what we were looking for to be a part of our special day.

    A few months later, we met in person and Rev Hogan had us take the Meyers Briggs assessment. We talked through our answers and how we would complement each other’s lives. It was a VERY beneficial experience and we highly recommend partaking with Rev Hogan as well. Even if you’ve known each other for years like Brittany and I have.

    Through all this we dealt with the Coronavirus so we weren’t even sure we were coming to Hilton Head until 3 weeks prior to our wedding date (May 23, 2020). Rev Hogan was with us every step of the way and still gave us his blessing even if we weren’t able to have the original HHI wedding.

    Fast forward to 5/23/2020, we were able to get married in the same spot we had anticipated only with ~100 less guests. A small, intimate 10 person wedding ceremony went absolutely beautifully. Rev Hogan proceeded with our original ceremony outline and even added a very personal touch that uplifted our spirits in such a weird time.

    Through it all, we could not see anybody else doing a better job at being our officiant than Rev Hogan. We are blessed to have known him for the last 13 months and he will always be a part of our lives!

    110% recommend Rev Dr Dan Hogan to be your officiant.

    Sent on 06/03/2020
  • S

    Sabby · Married on 05/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day

    Rev. Dan Hogan was amazing!
    He talked us through everything and that really helped seeing that it’s both my husband and I first marriage! And the view was beautiful!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • R

    Rudzani Freeman · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Dan did our wedding and going in, the 2 of us expected a typical wedding ceremony. Dan became super acquainted with the both of us within a few minutes, and made our ceremony very personal. He and his wife are great people, and I would recommend Pastor Dan to anyone looking to be married to their significant other. A genuine soul.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Medinger · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Dr. Hogan

    My Husband and I sincerely enjoyed working with Dr. Dan Hogan. Not only did he help us create a memorable and personal ceremony that was perfect for us, he also offered his availability for discussion and counseling leading up to our special day. We highly recommend him to other couples!

    Sent on 03/27/2020

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Lauren,

    Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and your setting was stunning. We so enjoyed your family, friends and guests. And your timing was perfect for everyone to attend, celebrate and be home safely, perfect!

    It was an honor to officiate your wedding ceremony as your family and guests were
    fully with you. Their happiness for you and Adrian was beautiful and candid throughout.

    Dr. Dan Hogan
  • kimtcombs

    Kim G · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Combs Wedding 03/01/2020

    Rev Dan Hogan was such a pleasure to work!! He truly exceeded any expectations that we had. He wanted to get to know us well and went beyond a normal officiant to do so which we really liked. His demeanor made our special day even better. We appreciated him keeping our perspective towards our faith throughout the process so we didn't get caught up in the superficiality of the event. He provides a perfect balance of faith, personality, and experience.

    Sent on 03/04/2020

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Kim,

    Officiating your wedding ceremony was a pleasure! Highlighted was our first meeting, through your planning process and right into your wedding ceremony. Perfect planning, execution and celebration from beginning throughout the wedding and beyond. And your marriage, wow! The love you both have for one another is awesome and will carry you throughout........
  • Taylar

    Taylar Buck · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blissful Experience

    Rev. Dan Hogan and his lovely wife, Nelda were absolutely fabulous. We were truly blessed to have him officiate our wedding and to have them be a part of our special day. If you are looking for someone to hold your hand during the stressors of a wedding, someone who represents and preaches the importance of marriage, someone who feels true love and passion for the couple that stands before him and officiating, look no further. Hire this wonderful couple. They handled every detail flawlessly and we could not have asked for more. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/04/2020

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Taylor and Judson,

    Your wedding was beautiful and your family and friends were so very supportive and happy for you and Judson. Your love and deep commitment to one another was felt by all of us. This reality launched all of us into your heart-felt ceremony. It was a beautiful celebration of your love and commitment and it was my honor to officiate for you.
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Dr. Dan!

    Dr. Dan was beyond amazing to work with! From the moment my husband (then fiance) and I met him, we immediately felt a connection with him! Prior to meeting Dan, we met with another local officiant, who never asked a single question about our lives or relationship. Our wedding coordinator suggested we speak with Dan and thank goodness we did! His first questions were how did we meet, what do we love about each other, and what did we envision for our ceremony! By the end of our first meeting, we felt like we had known Dan for years and were beyond excited to have him stand by our side! Thank you, Dan, for officiating such a beautiful ceremony and helping us create memories we will forever cherish!

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • A

    Amand Heusel · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant

    Dr. Dan was so wonderful to work with. He really listen to us and got to know us and he worked hard to make our day special and make our wedding unique. He spoke beautifully. He took the time to get to know our family too. He was a wonderful officiant and we are so glad he was apart of our wedding.

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Anna

    Anna Catherine · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant!

    Dan was so helpful. From the get go, he offered resources to help us get all of the official paperwork completed and was there every step of the way. He conducted a rehearsal for us before the ceremony. He was willing to take charge and direct the bridal party in the rehearsal, since we didn’t have a wedding planner. He was very flexible and accommodating on the big day. We planned a beach wedding, but day of, the weather didn’t permit us to carry out that plan and had to move our ceremony inside. Dan made our ceremony very personal and catered to our guest. I would highly recommend hiring Dan for your ceremony.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above Expectations

    Dan was so attentive to what we wanted for our special day. He truly made it an amazing evening.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Dean · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant

    We used Dan as our officiant for our wedding in Hilton Head Island. Dan was so helpful and easy to communicate with through the entire wedding process. We were planning our wedding from KY, and he welcomed us to his neighborhood clubhouse to meet him while we were on the island prior to our wedding doing some planning. He genuinely cares about the couples that he works with, and wanted to get to know about us and our story. He has a great way of making you feel relaxed at the rehearsal, and during the ceremony. There are so many emotions on your wedding day, but he made our ceremony so simple for us to follow his lead. He and his wife joined us for our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception which I really appreciated. His wife takes care of all of the paperwork at the rehearsal so you don’t have to worry about anything on the wedding day. I would absolutely recommend Dan if you are looking for a officiant. Thank you so much for making our day so special!

    Love, Chelsea & Eric

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Kim

    Kim Clawson · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilton Head Beach Wedding

    Our Experience with Pastor Dan was what I had envisioned! Where do I start. He is a very thoughtful, knowledgeable and kind man. He is part of the many Great Decisions that we made planning our Special day! Talking to him on the phone for the first time too making our Wedding an Amazing Event! You can truly count on him to be there for you! Kim & Randy Clawson

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • A

    Anne Marie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Dr. Hogan was a true pleasure to work with. He was incredibly welcoming from the start; he was always flexible and willing to accommodate us whether it was setting up a meeting time, responding timely to emails or being available when we needed him for our rehearsal. He also was a delightful person to get to know and he provided my (now) husband and I with valuable insight and advice. Our guests were very complimentary of the marriage service that he held. I can’t say enough nice things about him and would definitely recommend Dr. Hogan again and again!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • C

    Catherine Shanahan · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second Marriage Celebration

    We were hoping for a spiritual loving ceremony and that is exactly what we received!! We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Hogan- Wonderful

    Dan Hogan and his wife were so helpful for the entire process; from getting the license, to providing ideas to helping us find items for our sand ceremony. He provided many sample ceremonies for us to read and assisted us in putting together our very own, unique ceremony. He even helped us find the ideal setting, The Church of the Cross, Old Town, Bluffton, SC. He made our ceremony meaningful, inspiring and humorous. We couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Dan Hogan to officiate your wedding. You get so much more than just an officiant.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Gadosik · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony

    Dr Dan Hogan was super helpful when it came down to all the small & special details of our Wedding ceremony. Any questions I had, he was right there to help & was so easy to get ahold of. He made our dream Wedding come true! I would definitely recommend him to anyone! :)

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew Byrd · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony

    Dr. Dan was very helpful and knew everything I needed if it wasn't for his help and telling me what I needed for the beach ceremony.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Turner · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilton Head Wedding

    Dr. Dan was such a pleasure to work with! He explained the whole process to us and took care of everything. It was one less thing we had to worry about. The day of our wedding there were storms in and out, but he made sure we still captured everything we wanted for our ceremony. We can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant!

    Dan Hogan was amazing and listened to our wishes for the ceremony while getting to know us and incorporating personal touches as well. We were happy to have him as part of our day!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Experience

    When we were first looking at venues for the Ceremony the thought was we would get married outside. To this end, we went on a search for a Rev. which led us, by the grace of God, to Dan Hogan. From our first discussion, Dan was kind, interested and open. He spoke freely of his path and background and was eager to learn about ours. This was very important to my husband and I as we didn't want a cookie cutter ceremony - we wanted it to be "us". Fast forward, and introduce the scare of heat and storms in the South in June, we decided to move the Ceremony indoors to a local church. Dan was so flexible with this and worked wonderfully with the Pastor at the Church. What really meant the most to us about the experience though, was that Dan took the time to know my husband and me. He issued us a Myers Briggs test (which we had both done before separately), calibrated the results and spent almost two hours at his home walking us through each of our results and what it meant for our future together. We both walked away with a better understanding of ourselves and of each other. Dan brought 'our story' into the Ceremony and made it exactly what we wanted it to be - US.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Emily Plush

    Emily · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Dr. Dan Hogan was excellent to work with. He is such a sweet, kind person that allows you to make your own ceremony decisions but at the same time is there to help if you have any questions. He sent me about 25 different ceremony examples to chose from or create my own! We never got to meet in person until the day of the rehearsal but he did not disappoint! We’re so lucky to have had him officiate our beach wedding. All our family was VERY impressed. We were married on the beach by the Omni Shore house on Hilton Head Island, SC.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan is the Man!

    OK, cheesy title aside, I am serious. Dr. Dan was a wonderful person to work with. From our first meeting, where we really felt like he wanted to know us for us, to the day of, when he won the hearts of our families, we could not be happier. He was consistently offering to make himself available to us for anything and also really focused on working with us and allowing us to have a ceremony that was meaningful to each of us. He gave feedback to try and make the ceremony the best possible. Our rehearsal was just the three of us (we did the blocking and tackling for people separately), and that was important as it allowed us to really dig into the specifics of the ceremony with him. He is warm and loving and we appreciated the care he put into our wedding.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • Shawn

    Shawn Hughes · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Officiant

    Dan Hogan was the perfect person to officiate our wedding on Hilton Head Island on May 18th, 2019. He was very thorough, personable, easy to talk to, and was very well versed; we didn't have to worry about anything and he told us exactly what to say so we weren't bumbling around while exchange our vows. If you're looking for a wedding officiant then look no further... call Dan.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Meagan

    Meagan King · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was wonderful!

    Dr. Dan Hogan showed up to our wedding 30 minutes early and he and his wife made my husband and I feel absolutely at ease through the whole ceremony. Would highly recommend him if you are looking for an officiant. Our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Thank you Dr. Hogan!

    Sent on 06/07/2019