Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings and Vow Reviews

Weddings and Vow View more information

215 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 215
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

68 User photos

  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING the best!!

    Dr Dan was more than we could have asked for. He was kind, funny, and passionate. He made our wedding day so incredibly special. I’m so grateful he was the person who was apart of one of the most important moments in this lifetime. Thank you again.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thanks Kayla! What a nice, kind and generous review. It was a ceremony that I will long remember as it was so real, natural and heart-felt. Thank you. Dan
  • Malia
    Malia Married on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was very accommodating and kind!

    He is very personable and shows he cares for your big day the whole time throughout the process. We are very happy and satisfied with our ceremony and very grateful for his time and effort he put into our service, along with him spending time to get to know us for a bit. He’s definitely one of the best you will find around bluffton area.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind review.
    It was an honor to meet you both and to officiate your ceremony. Your future is bright!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Dr. Dan Hogan was so professional, responsive and an absolute pleasure to work with. He was easily accessible by phone or email at anytime and even met with us to discuss the ceremony too! THANK YOU!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Venessa, Thank you for your very nice review. It was an honor to officiate your wedding ceremony as I know your future is bright, full of love and joy!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow Renewal 37+2

    I can’t begin to say enough great things about Dan Hogan. He is the most wonderful person in so many ways and made our Vow Renewal so special and absolutely perfect. 5 1/2 years ago he married our daughter and son in law at the Sonesta Resort. My husband and I were high school sweethearts when we first started coming to the island in the late 70s from the Pittsburgh area. I had the idea to renew our vows two years ago for our 35th anniversary as a surprise to my husband and had it planned with Dan then. Well Covid made that plan impossible. My husband and I moved a year ago from Canton, OH and now live in Bluffton. We both turned 60 this year and this past week had family and friends in town to celebrate with us at the beach along with our granddaughter from our daughter and son in law that Dan married 5 1/2 years ago. I thought it was the perfect opportunity to renew our vows and to ask Dan again to officiate. I was so happy he was available and would not have chosen to have it done by anyone else. My husband was completely surprised and agreed that he would not have wanted anyone else and that having Dan even made it more special. He is just the most wonderful and kind and caring person. I highly highly recommend Dan Hogan. Thank you Dan for the most perfect Vow Renewal 35+2. Cheers to 37 years!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Michelle,

    Thank you for your kind and generous review. It was an honor to officiate your renewal with you, your beautiful family and your completely surprised husband of 37 years. How did you do that without him even having a hint?, lol…
  • J
    Jake M. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan Hogan - Palmetto Bluff

    10/10 service - extremely flexible - very professional - cares about his work and his couples - we could not be more thankful for Dan being a part of our special day. Truly a blessing!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thanks Jake and Kaleigh! Your wedding was beautiful and all the extra touches were amazing. It was an honor to officiate your ceremony.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Dan Hogan was Amazing

    Dr. Hogan was the perfect! Would highly recommend him!!!!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Dan Hogan was the Perfect Choice!!

    My husband and I decided to ask Dr. Dan Hogan to officiate our wedding at The Montage Palmetto Bluff on July 16th after my wedding planner recommended him and couldn't have enough kind words to say about him. Let me tell you - Dr. Dan Hogan did not disappoint!! From the very beginning, Dr. Hogan was extremely professional and informative, making the process of choosing what we wanted him to say during the ceremony super easy. He was so sweet and just seemed down to earth and genuine. After the ceremony, all my friends and family made several comments about how they enjoyed the ceremony wording and Dr. Hogan's "upbeat" vibe. 10/10 recommend choosing Dr. Hogan!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony!!

    Hiring Rev Dan was the best decision we made, he is so professional & helps you every step of the way from the day you meet him up to your wedding day! He checked off all of our boxes especially since my husband is Baptist & I'm Catholic & we loved that he officiates for all donominations. Thank you for being so professional & making our day sooo special!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thank you Karen and Reggie! From the day I met you and you mother to begin planning your ceremony to the day I met Reggie, I looked forward to officiating your ceremony.
    It was beautiful ceremony, inspiring and a lot of fun in an intimate setting where everyone was excited to be with you. Thank you, Dan
  • Megan
    Megan Z. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July Palmetto Bluff Wedding

    We are so grateful to have had Dr. Dan Hogan marry us over the July 4th weekend in Bluffton, SC at the Montage Resort! I cannot say enough about how wonderful he was. He incorporated everything we wanted into our ceremony to make it "ours"; from traditional vows, prayers and even a beautiful homily to reflect on our scripture readings. I have had so many guests tell me it was the most beautiful, thoughtful and meaningful ceremony that they have been to. We were fortunate enough to meet with Dr. Dan before out special day and he was kind and took deep interest in our story. Thank you so much Dr. Dan for making it a day we will never forget!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Dr Hogan for our elopement ceremony. He provided lots of examples of ceremonies and allowed us to adjust to fit our own personalities and vows. We were very pleased with the ease of communication. Everything turned out exactly how we hoped for.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Katie,

    Your wedding was beautiful and I felt it an honor to officiate your ceremony. Thank you for the honor….. Dan
  • Zander
    Zander M. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Dan Hogan Is Outstanding

    Dr. Dan Hogan was professional and thoughtful throughout the whole process. He helped make the day incredibly special and we cannot thank him enough.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thanks for your kind review. It was a joy working with you toward your ceremony objectives. Your family and guests were incredible and your wedding was both inspirational and fun. Thank you for inviting me to officiate. It was an honor.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We highly recommend Dr. Hogan. He was responsive, informative, and so kind. He performed a beautiful Christian ceremony for us and we couldn’t have been happier.
  • T
    Tyler R. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Humbling, wonderful, and personable!

    Dr. Hogan knew exactly how to maintain the attention of our guests, while making the ceremony personable, and special for us! He made time for my husband and I to briefly go over the ceremony with him before our wedding day. Our guests loved our ceremony and we are honored to have had Dr. Hogan as our officiant.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Tyler,
    Thank you for your kind review. I loved your venue, it’s beauty and how you’re family and guests were so involved and happy for you.
    It was an honor to officiate your wedding, and now knowing that we are neighbors too!
  • S
    Stephen S. Married on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beauiful wedding and a perfect ceremony

    A BEAUIFUL WEDDING AND A PERFECT CEREMONY DELIVERED BY (DAN HOGAN)
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR. HOGAN AND LOVED THE SOUTHERN CHARM......
  • D
    Denise Married on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    We absolutely loved having Dr. Hogan officiate our ceremony. He was so nice and he was very personable. We highly recommend using him for your special day!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. It was an honor to officiate your wedding. Everything was beautiful.

    Blessings,
    Dan
  • J
    James C. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First of all, Dan made us feel like he’d known us for a lifetime, That made our vows even more personalized and meaningful. He was fantastic.

    We couldn’t have been happier than having Dan guide us through our wedding experience. He made it feel intimate, personal and heartfelt.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thank you for your very nice review.
    It was an honor to officiate your ceremony.
    I hope we can meet up for coffee when you are back in the area.
  • J
    Jerald A. Married on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very positive experience with Dr. Hogan!

    Dr. Dan Hogan performed our ceremony at the Montage Palmetto Bluff. He was very friendly and helpful with the wedding planning. He provided specific information concerning the process of obtaining a marriage license. He assisted us in preparing our vows and offered advice on the sequence of events during the ceremony. We also completed the MBPI and met with him to discuss the results. This meeting was informative and insightful. He was very flexible and responsive throughout our wedding planning period. He agreed to meet with us during busy holiday weekends to accommodate our travel schedule, and he promptly responded to our calls and emails. He interacted well with our friends and family during the rehearsal and prior to the ceremony. We also met his lovely wife on several occasions and really enjoyed speaking with her. Dr. Hogan was very professional, and I highly recommend his services.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Jerald and Rebecca,

    Thank you for your kind and generous review.
    It was certainly an honor to meet you both and to officiate your sacred wedding. Your family members and guests were so very happy for your union. What a beautiful day it was and God was smiling!
  • C
    Caroline H. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Dan Hogan was Great!

    We used Dr. Dan Hogan to officiate our wedding in Fripp Island. We didn't have a local minister that we were familiar with but he did a fantastic job. Our guests went out of there way to compliment his service. He had fast communication with us throughout the entire year leading up to our wedding. He let us pick out a model we wanted for the ceremony and add anything we wanted to specifically be in the ceremony!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thank you Caroline. Your ceremony was beautiful and your family and guests were so affirming and involved following your every word. You have an amazing support system.
    Your future is bright! It was an honor to officiate your beautiful ceremony on the 12th.

    Dr. Dan Hogan
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant Dan Hogan is wonderful

    Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, my husband and I postponed our big family wedding and decided to travel to the low country for a romantic wedding for just the two of us at Montage Palmetto Bluff. Because we were traveling from out of state and only had 30 days to plan our new, smaller wedding, we relied on recommendations to find our vendors. Dan Hogan was our wedding officiant. Dr. Hogan came highly recommended, for good reason. Dr. Hogan took care to help us every step of the way from obtaining our out of state wedding license during a pandemic, to helping us plan a beautiful and meaningful ceremony. Our wedding ceremony was perfect. We could not have asked for a better day. Thank you so much, Dr. Hogan!!
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient, personable, and professional

    Working with Dr. Hogan was a great experience for Ashley and myself. He was very well prepared and professional from the start. We had no idea what to expect or even what we wanted in our ceremony, but he provided us with multiple examples of ceremonies to review and determine what we like, don’t like, want to include, etc.

    We then developed a personalized ceremony and shared it with Dr. Hogan who reviewed it and proposed some revisions and areas of consolidation to help improve the flow of the ceremony. We continued to collaborate and review and revise until the ceremony was exactly how we liked it.

    We were able to practice the ceremony where he patiently helped us understand how the ceremony would go and was able to ask any questions we had, which helped ease our nerves prior to our big day.

    On the day of the wedding, he was on time and did an incredible job. He spoke clearly and elegantly. His skill and experience really displayed itself when he included some ad-lib that improved the flow and made the ceremony even more personalized. The ceremony was beautiful and received great feedback from our parents and guests to Dr. Hogan’s credit.

    He was very insightful and provided transparency into the marriage license process as well. He helped guide us in what we needed to do prior to the wedding and then let us know what we needed to do after the wedding.

    Overall, very satisfied with Dr. Hogan and his professionalism. It was an incredible ceremony and he really helped make our wedding ceremony special.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Matt and Ashley,

    Your wedding was incredible, intimate, fun, and your family and guests were so very involved. Your support system is amazing!

    Thank you for such an incredible review and it was my honor to officiate for you and Ashley.

    Thank you,

    Dan
  • Becca
    Becca T. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute pleasure!

    Rev. Dr. Dan Hogan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He is incredibly responsive, and was there to assist us every step of the way. He is extremely kind and truly cares about you, your wedding day, and most importantly your future.
    We took the MBPI quiz with him and met to go over the results, and that time spent with him was priceless! He helped coach us based on our specific personality traits, and he offered us some beneficial insights into each other and the world. I highly recommend taking this quiz and meeting him for counseling!
    He was so helpful through the rehearsal and the actual ceremony. We worked with him to put together the ceremony, but he made it absolutely beautiful. He touched each and every one of our guests with his words. He created a personalized and memorable ceremony and experience. We loved how he truly took the time to get to know us and our family and friends and incorporated that in the ceremony. We could not have been happier!
    We highly recommend his service-you will leave the experience with a wonderful new friend!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Becca,

    Thank you for your kind review. It was an honor to officiate your ceremony and I enjoyed your family members and guests. And they were so happy for you both.
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan is wonderful!

    My husband and I are so grateful to have had Dan as our officiant for our wedding last month. We are not from the area and needed to find someone close by to officiate our wedding at Montage Palmetto Bluff. Dan was so easy to work with from the very start and made us comfortable and confident that our ceremony would be perfect. He gave us sample ceremonies and allowed us to tailor the ceremony to make it exactly how we wanted it, and to match our style and wishes. He is so kind and any time we wanted to meet with him he was very flexible and always made it work. It is obvious that Dan loves and cherishes doing this for each of the couples he works with and we could feel that. We had no worries about the process and we knew we could count on Dan. So glad we found him! Our ceremony was everything we had hoped for.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Emily,

    Thank you for your kind and generous review.
    It was an honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. Dan
  • N
    Nikki S. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day very special!

    Dan was so great! Super friendly, quick to respond, always willing to help, and did a great job on our actual wedding day. We were lucky to work with him!

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Nikki!
    It was an honor to officiate your beautiful wedding as your family and guests experienced your love for one another,
    and celebrated with you. What a fun and inspiring experience.
  • D
    Dee Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow!! Could not have chosen a better officiant for our ceremony!!

    Dr. Hogan in was wonderful in every way. We are thoroughly happy that we were able to have him officiate our ceremony. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and a calming presence for both of us. Thank you again Dr. Hogan, it was a pleasure to have you officiate our service. Dee & Steve G.

    Weddings and Vow's reply:

    Dee and Steve,

    Your intimate ceremony, surrounded by family and friends, in the most pristine setting, was beautiful. Everyone was so engaged and excited for you both! And thank you for being my first 2022 review. God bless you both.
  • C
    Chandler W. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for a better officiant!

    It was such a pleasure to create our beautiful ceremony with the help of Reverend Hogan. He made the entire planning process completely stress-free, easy and exciting. We could not have asked for more!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message