Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Officiant Sheryl Reviews

Wedding Officiant Sheryl

Wedding Officiant Sheryl

Old Bridge, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheryl is a gem!

    With the pandemic, we changed our wedding to “in three weeks” and “back-yard” instead of November in my home state. I didn’t have a good idea of what I wanted and my normal helpers/planners were across the country. Sheryl was so friendly and helpful and the packages made it so easy to piece together the perfect options for us. I highly recommend adding the “Love Story.” Sheryl did a great job capturing our relationship and sounding like an old family friend sharing a favorite tale. Her recommendations on my selections were spot-on to avoid any skips or repetitions.
    With “normal” out the window, I greatly benefited from Sheryl’s advice, experience and flexibility. She and my photographer set a better program for the day than I did. When the weather added complications, she adapted. I melted when I overheard her chatting with my dad as my mom and I scrambled with last-minute adjustments. She was a true professional and I’m so grateful that she was a part of our chaotic, special day.
    After the wedding, Sheryl was prompt getting all the legal detail handled and documents submitted. She kept me in the loop from beginning to end and was very responsive. Thank you so much.
  • K
    Kelly H. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheryl is amazing

    It was a pleasure working with Sheryl. She is very professional and very kind. She was very punctual on the wedding day. Our ceremony had to be moved inside due to a rainstorm and Sheryl remained very calm and patient. She did a wonderful job with our love story. I really loved it. She also has a nice voice that projected nicely during the ceremony. Thank you for making it such a sweet and beautiful ceremony. I would recommend her to anyone.
  • Lena
    Lena B. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were happy with our choice.

    Sheryl, was very nice and accommodating. She was flexible and obliging. When we met upon the big day she was calm and very obliging. We were held up with video scheduling issues and she was pleasant and understanding. Once the ceremony was underway, she delivered her area with professionalism and precision. We were very happy with her and her delivery. She struck as a very nice person and genuine to her profession.
  • S
    Sid K. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence

    Very professional my experience was very memorable.
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Backyard Wedding

    Sheryl was an integral part of our simple & chill backyard wedding. After we had to cancel our wedding original plans due to Covid, we had to completely re-group and re-organize. Sheryl was very organized and responsive and made the officiant part of our planning very easy. She let us choose our own ceremony script and we were even able to add in a section for each of my partner's young children, so they were involved as well. Working with Sheryl was comfortable, easy and affordable. We highly recommend her!
  • Joseph
    Joseph K. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic wedding

    Sheryl could not have been more accommodating. Our original wedding was scheduled for 4/25/20 and about 6 weeks before the COIVID19 Crisis started. We had to cancel our original wedding. Sheryl promised she’d work with us however possible at any future date

    We postponed to a small social distance ceremony on June 7th. Sheryl officiated on this day for us and was perfect. The pricing was adjusted for the distance and we felt everything was fair and honest.Very professional and experienced.

    She was so well spoken many of our friends thought she’s known us for years! Definitely do the love story add on!
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheryl Lipuma

    Sheryl was outstanding. She was patient, professional with understanding. We couldn't have asked for anyone better! A truly wonderful person. Kudos to Sheryl for making our day so special!
  • M
    Melody Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant/Coordinator

    Sheryl was great, above and beyond. Just seems like a genuinely lovely person. Great communication leading up to the wedding, customizable wedding script and vows. We had a sand ceremony and she was able to tweak some things at the very last minute and it was flawless. She made us all feel comfortable and reassured and did a better job than the guy that was supposed to do all that stuff. She joked about being called a wedding coordinator too, but she really did make the ceremony run so smoothly. And I really appreciated her making everyone wait a little longer so my mother in law could see her only son get married. I thought that was really sweet, thank you again for everything!!!
  • Steve
    Steve Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ceremony

    We hired Sheryl for our wedding at the Addison Park in Keyport, NJ and she did such a great job. She was very responsive whenever we had questions. And she walked our whole wedding party through the ceremony process with ease. I highly recommend her services for anyone's wedding. We'll remember it forever. Thank you Sheryl.

    Wedding Officiant Sheryl's reply:

    Hi Steve,

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure! Everything was so beautiful. Congratulations again!
  • T
    Tom B. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Sheryl was great to work with and very professional .our wedding ceremony was a wonderful experience ,we wrote some of our own vows for a personal touch which added to sheryls amazing ceremony.Sheryls wedding ceremony was like no other ive ever heard before.we loved it.i greatly recommend her to anyone looking for a unique and personal experience.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional, beautiful ceremony

    Sheryl was professional, flexible, and a pleasure to work with. Each detail was customized to our specific requests.

    We could not have found a better officiant. Her ceremony was a beautiful testament to the sacred bond of two persons joining as one.

    Sheryl, thank you for making our quaint ceremony spectacular. Your words will resonate with us, forever.
  • M
    Monica Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, warm and efficient!

    Sheryl officiated our wedding early May and we could not be more pleased with how everything turned out! We chose to have the love story option. Sheryl got to know each of us months in advance and incorporated a beautiful love story that showcased elements of our unique relationship and each of our personalities. She was very easy to work with, patient and helpful throughout the wedding process. We definitely recommend her to any couples in NJ!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing less than perfect! Sheryl was amazing!

    Sheryl was amazing from the first meeting. My now wife and I are very shy and a bit timid but Sheryl made it very comfortable talking to her about what we want for our big day. Sheryl is very professional and was able to accommodate all of our needs. She does a lot of research into planning your ceremony and the LOVE story that she wrote was beautiful. She is very reliable and trustworthy. Sheryl even helped my wife calm down right before the ceremony began and was there to help us the day BEFORE the wedding. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. I would recommend Sheryl to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding.
  • Silvio
    Silvio D. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great streamlined yet personal experience.

    Sheryl was a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable about the whole getting married process and on top of answering all of our questions, she made sure to allocate all of our requests. She was also very responsive and easy to talk to. Overall, she helped make our special day nothing short from magical.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were so happy with her.

    She was wonderful. She made the ceremony nice and simple, which is what we wanted. My best friend recommended her and so happy she did. We highly recommend her too.
  • D
    Dina Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful !

    I just want to commend Sheryl for performing a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony. She brought us to happy tears! And she made sure she reviewed all the important details from start to finish.
    Thank you Sheryl for making our special day one of the happiest of our lives! You are the best!

    Wedding Officiant Sheryl's reply:

    Thank you Dina, I truly appreciate that. And thank you again for my lovely gift. It was the most heartfelt gift I've ever received from one of my couples! It was a pleasure performing your wedding and I wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience!

    Sheryl was amazing, she went through every step of the process with us and made sure we understood everything. She was very professional and so accommodating with all of our requests. She went out of her way to make our ceremony exactly what we hoped fit would be. She adjusted our start time due to weather and even helped tape down the aisle runner that was not cooperating lol. She was extremely responsive right up to emailing the tracking number for our marriage certificate which she sent out immediately the Monday after our Ceremony. I would recommend Sheryl to anyone that is looking for an Officiant for their wedding she is top notch!

    Wedding Officiant Sheryl's reply:

    Hi Rachel. Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure doing your wedding and I'm so glad the weather ended up holding off for you and your guests. I wish you all the best and congratulations once again!
  • R
    Robert N. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Experience

    Sheryl made our wedding very smooth. She had everything ready to be filled out...to send to local Boro Hall for Marriage License. She made our day a memorable one!
  • S
    Sheldon Married on 11/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding

    We had a small intimate wedding on Thanksgiving day in our backyard. The day turned out to be unseasonably cold! Sheryl never complained about the weather and she delivered a beautiful ceremony!
    Prior to the ceremony we spoke on the phone and Sheryl sent us several options to choice from for the ceremony. We choice what best fit us then personalized a bit further creating the perfect ceremony!
  • S
    Sabina G. Married on 11/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheryl was great!

    I highly recommend Sheryl as a wedding officiant! Even though I changed the time of my ceremony several times, Sheryl was flexible and accommodating.
  • K
    Kristina P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Sheryl was referred to us by a friend and I am so glad we decided to have her officiate our wedding ceremony. From the start she was great communicator who was available to answer all of my questions, suggested a nice place to preform our ceremony and even hung out for a bit after to take a couple of photos for us, since our party was so small. I can't thank Sheryl enough for her kindness on the day of our wedding!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheryl was amazing! After setting up our initial meeting with Sheryl, we knew she was the one we wanted to officiate our wedding ceremony. She was extremely accommodating and very responsive, which was great for us because we waited longer than we should have to decide on our officiant. Choosing our ceremony outline was very straight forward, and her “love story” questionnaire that she incorporated was awesome. The ceremony was perfect. She even threw in a little humor, and it was great! We can’t recommend Sheryl enough! We even had a couple at our wedding request her information that night! Thanks for everything, Sheryl!
  • A
    Alissa Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheryl was amazing! We enjoyed her approach in the fact that we built our own ceremony. Her "Love Story" idea was also amazing. Sheryl captured our history, love and humor in our ceremony. We received many compliments on our ceremony and would definitely recommend Sheryl to anyone and everyone! Sheryl, thank you so much for making our special day even more special with your services!
  • S
    Sumesh Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just wonderful and simple to work with Sheryl.
  • J
    Jatin Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great , profesional and personal touch