Wedding Belles Boutique Reviews

54 | Northfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Wedding Belles Boutique

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Wedding Belles Boutique 1
Wedding Belles Boutique 2
Wedding Belles Boutique 3
Wedding Belles Boutique 4
Wedding Belles Boutique 5
Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel Vogel · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Wedding Belles!

    My experience at Wedding Belles was absolutely amazing!! Wedding Belles was the only boutique that I went dress shopping because their selection was amazing and I was confident that it would take me only one day to find a dress. The whole team was there that day helping me pick out and try on dresses. I tried on about 10 dresses, narrowed it down to two and when it came time to choose the one dress, the choice was clear for everybody in the room! They were able to vision exactly what I wanted and they made me feel like a real bride. My dress was so beautiful, designed by Maggie Sottero and was so sparkly and beady and also VERY comfortable! My mom bought her gorgeous gown from them as well. Thank you, Tina and Wedding Belles!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • User5180187 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first knew about Wedding Belles when a friend had bought her bridal dress there and I bought my bridesmaid dress from them as well. It was a great experience working with them that I wanted to visit them first to find my wedding dress.

    The ladies at Wedding Belles were welcoming/inviting from when we walked right in! Barb was my consultant, but the other ladies were also very helpful and informative. I came in with an open-mind and just went with the flow of whatever dresses I tried on until I found my dress! <3 It was a dress I never thought I'd every expect to wear and Barb along with my family were quick to let me know that it was the one! >cue happy tears!<

    Thank you so much ladies for such a positive and wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend brides-to-be to go here!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress is just one of a few dresses we have gotten from the ladies at Wedding Belles. They truly made me feel beautiful. They were patient with me as I found my dress and reassured me when I had doubts during fittings. They added personal touches that made me feel special. We went back a month after the wedding to get my sisters wedding dress and they asked to see pictures and raved over them.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Wedding Belles! I came to them after about 5 or 6 other attempts at other shops. Brittney was a saint and really listened to me and really knew her inventory, and she was patient and we tried and we tried and we figured it out!
    I am so glad I came to them. The whole process including the alterations with Amy really went as good as it could and I am very pleased.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Tina and Brittany. They made the process of selecting and ordering a a wedding gown and accessories so fun and easy! This store was a breath of fresh air after experiencing intense sales pressure from another bridal salon. I never felt like they were trying to, "sell" me on a dress.

    They listened to my needs and vision and helped me find the dress of my dreams and veil and accessories to match. My Mother also got her dress here and had a wonderful experience. They were great with offering opinions and suggestions for my big day. I could also count on prompt responses to emails and phone calls.

    I would highly recommend going here for your wedding or special occasion and asking for Brittany! Thank you Wedding Belles Boutique for helping me feel beautiful on my big day!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
    Wedding Belles Boutique 6
    Wedding Belles Boutique 7
    Wedding Belles Boutique 8
    Wedding Belles Boutique 9
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tina from the beginning of my dress journey made my whole experience amazing! Everyone who worked at Wedding Belles makes you feel so special and like family! Wedding Belle's was my first store I went to look for a dress and within 7 dresses, I found my perfect Stella York! From looking for a dress to finding accessories, alterations, etc, I cannot say enough great things about them! I will always recommend Wedding Belles to anyone who is looking! Love them!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at Wedding Belles! I live in Italy, but was getting married at home in NJ. Wedding Belles was super accommodating and I was able to schedule appointments when I was home during the holidays to try on dresses and make my final decision. Brittany was especially friendly, helpful and patient throughout the whole process. They kept my dress at the store from when it arrived until I was home for the summer and we were able to schedule all of my fittings around my travel plans and have the dress ready for my wedding at the end of Sept. Wedding Belles made it all very easy with a great seamstress, Amy, who did the alterations. They also took care of pressing the dress and it was perfect for my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Wedding Belles made my wedding dress dreams come true! They were so sweet and made the dress buying process fun. They answered any questions I had very quickly. My dress was beautiful when I picked it up-I had them steam it for me. I HIGHLY recommend going to Wedding Belles!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry, Tina, and the whole team at Wedding Belles are the best! I found my dress, my bridesmaids' dresses, my accessories at Wedding Belles and had my dress altered and pressed for the big day through them as well. Every visit went smoothly and the final result was stunning! It was a great experience, and I absolutely recommend them to others.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE WEDDING BELLES!! It was not my first stop. I struck out at Davids bridal and other places until my friend that got her dress here recommended that I try them out. I can not say enough good things about them. Brittani helped me find my dress and she was just the friendliest consultant and made me feel comfortable about my body and made me believe that I looked good in everything I try on (I'm a size 16-18) but was also honest and professional when one didnt look as good as another. She also respected my budget and didn't pull anything over the dollar amount I was willing to pay. My mother and bridesmaids also got their dresses from here and we all can't say enough good things about wedding belles. Do yourself a favor and make your appointment with them now!

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great ladies at Wedding Belles Boutique, they make you feel like family!!!! Found my dream gown there and couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina the owner is genuine, knowledgeable, and super sweet. The entire staff at Wedding Belles were friendly and helpful. It was a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere!

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina, Michele and Nicole were absolutely amazing! I am so thankful that I had these ladies!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Belles was amazing! I had one appointment to look at a few dresses before my big appointment with my family and bridesmaids! The staff was AMAZING! I walked in with my daughter and two bridesmaids and they had doughnuts and pastries as well as orange juice for my five year old and mimosas for us ladies! They pulled the most perfect dresses just from asking me a few dresses ad I cried...happy tears...for more than one of their picks! I can't wait to go back on Monday to show my family my dress!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found my dress at Wedding Belles Boutique for my September 12, 2015 wedding after two visits.
    Tina and Nicole were super sweet in helping me find my Justin Alexander Signature wedding gown.
    Would highly recommend Wedding Belles to a friend in the South Jersey area.

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • Y

    Yashica · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love Love this place! The staff was very helpful and inviting. They made me feel so comfortable and not like they were only after a sale.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • R

    Rhapsody · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies running Wedding Belles Boutique are excellent! Great customer service, highly accommodating and warm, and make you feel welcome and comfortable from beginning to end. I wore the most beautiful gown by Justin Alexander that they selected for me. You can see the photos here on my blog: http://wp.me/p66UBi-D

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Wedding Belles Boutique was so friendly while helping me pick out my dress. They had numerous dresses in the style I liked and I found and bought my dress within a couple hours. They had snacks and mimosas upon arrival and celebrated after I found my dress with champagne. I would recommend going here for a comfortable and fun time to look for a dress. I am also taking my bridesmaids here to dress shop!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • User4008549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST BRIDAL BOUTIQUE IN SOUTH JERSEY!

    Professional, affordable, amazing selections, great seamstress, super loving and friendly owners! I absolutely loved my dress and truly felt valued as a customer. They take amazing care of their brides and their bridal parties. A family feel with serious style!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I went in to Wedding Belles Boutique for my dress, we didn't have the intentions of buying, only looking. We had such an incredible experience! Nicole was so great, she helped my mom and I to feel comfortable and everyone at the boutique helped us to make the experience one of a kind. I purchased my dress and all of my accessories there, and am also getting alterations done there. I can't say enough great things about this place! I love my dress and couldn't be happier to tell everyone they will find the dress for you!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Belles was the first and last wedding dress shop I went to. I choose them even though they are a good 45 minutes from my house because they had all the designers I wanted to see and the ladies were just so nice and easy to work with. On my arrival they swept me into a beautiful fitting room and had a bunch of dresses for me to try on. Terry, Tina and the rest of the girls were so patient as we targetted in on the style of dress I wanted. Then we found it, the one! It was beautiful, i paid my deposit and left. A week or so went by and I decided I wanted to order the dress a size smaller. I had started to loose weight and really didnt want to pay a lot for alterations. A quick phone call to the shop and they were able to make the change. Then about a month later when more weight was gone I decided to go back and try on the dress again. We discussed it again and they were able to order another size smaller for me. I loved my experience so much We ordered my bridesmaid dresses and had my alterations done there too! Natalie did the alterations and she listened to exactly what I wanted and made it happen and at a reasonable cost. All in all it was a great experience-I loved the dress, the girls and boutique! I will only use wedding belles for my all my formal events! You girls rock! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Belles Boutique is the most amazing bridal store around, and I'm proud to say is the place I "said yes to the dress!" Tina, Terry, and the rest of the staff made my experience unbelievable. I attended my appointment with my twin sister, mom, aunt, and a very vague idea of what I actually was looking for! The ladies were so wonderful with all of us, asking what types of gowns they'd like to see me in, and even letting my family peruse the racks on my behalf! They asked my opinion on each dress, which styles suited my personality best, and were really in tune with how I was feeling. This was truly evident because my dream dress was found in less than 10 being tried on!! Upon choosing my gorgeous gown, I then purchased my veil, headpiece, earrings, AND bracelet! Not to mention, my mom found the most perfect mother of the bride dress at Wedding Belles, too! I can't say enough about Tina, Terry, & the women of Wedding Belles and how genuine, kind, & helpful they all are. My entire experience was magical and I encourage every bride in hopes of finding her perfect dress to go to Wedding Belles!!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Tina and Terry!!

    Love & hugs,
    Erin

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found a dress I wanted to see in person ans searched all my local shops for it. The only place I could find that had it was Wedding Belles which was a little over an hour from my house. From the moment we walked it the drive was totally worth it. The staff was FANTASTIC!!! And the dress was more beautiful then the pictures. It was THE dress. I tried om more dresses just on case and came close to changing my mind but the girls at the shop just reassured me that mt dress was THE ONE :) We even came back for my mothers dress and bridesmaids dresses. They made it very easy for my out of state bridesmaids as well. We created such a bond with Tina that it was sad picking up my dress for the last time! I HIGHLY recommend Wedding Belles Boutique in search for the perfect dress :)

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my beautiful Maggie Sotterro from Wedding Belles, I felt like a princess! I currently live in Florida so they were flexible in scheduling my fittings and pick up times for when I would be in town. Both my mom and MIL got their dresses there as well, and they loved their experiences!

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • L

    laura · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience buying my gown from Wedding Belles. Everyone here is so friendly and I did not feel any pressure to choose a gown as i did in other dress stores. I loved my dress and each time coming into their store for a fitting was a great experience.

    Sent on 02/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review