Weathervane Winery Reviews

4 | Lexington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Weathervane Winery

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Weathervane Winery 1
Weathervane Winery 2
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy to work with and very accommodating to my needs! Highly recommend them as a wedding venue!!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
    Weathervane Winery 3
    Weathervane Winery 4
  • T

    Terry · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location for wedding. We were more than satisfied with our wedding. A beautiful location, and the most helpful and attentive staff you could hope for. The entire Proctor family go out of their way to make sure your event is top notch. You are treated like one of the family. Our wedding was going to originally be up on hill , all outside. As luck had it, it turned out to be a rainy week. Eric continually helped staging where wedding would take place . We decided on the entire show to be in event event center. The bride was resistant but finally a compromise was reached. The day of wedding, right before zero hour it was raining like crazy. Sid was calling in weather updates and monitoring radar. The bride held firm. 50 minutes after the wedding should have began, the rain stopped, a rainbow appeared and the ceremony got moved to upper area with Gazebo. The bride was tickled and we proceeded with reception in the event center. A wonderful time was had by all and could not have happened without the Weathervane staff.
    Thanks to all, especially Miranda for keeping my wine glass from going empty through the entire day.
    You folks are the best!!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weathervane Winery was the perfect location for my husband and I to get married. We had our wedding in September and the vines were in full bloom and beautiful. We fit about 175 chairs around the Gazebo. They had a nice walk way for my dad and I to walk down. The groomsmen and bridesmaids were layered on the stairs and my husband and I were in the center. We had a cocktail hour in event center, which spilled out to the patio area. Our Reception was on the field beside the amphitheatre dance floor under a tent (we rented from a vendor the winery suggested). I also rented a three stall port-a-potty so my guest wouldn't have to walk across the field to use the bathroom. They made all the difference (and were nicer than a hotel bathroom in the inside). After dinner all the guest were out on the dance floor.

    The staff was amazing and fun to be around. The wine of course was amazing. I sat down with Miranda and told her exactly how I wanted everything laid out and she made it happen. They also provided me with venders they had used in the past, which was very helpful. It was a perfect day and I would recommend this location to anyone that wants to get married outside!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have know Sid and Miranda since they were working their winery out of their home. When they opened their winery it has been fabulous . If you want a absolutely a beautiful setting with a staff that will meet your every need this is the place you need. When we got married in 2012 there it was FABIULOUS! They did not have the event center then or the wonderful stage and dance floor that they do now but OMG it will be a day we will always remember. Our dance floor was where the patio connects to the now beautiful EVENT CENTER. They are VERY capable of making your VERY SPECIAL DAY a wonderful memory as they did for us. Book your special event them you will not be disappointed! I All of the stall will bend over backwards to make sure your beautiful day will go off with absolutely no problems. These people KNOW their wine and are wonderful people to deal with. I can guarantee you 100% you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review