150 Reviews for Waves Media Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (5)
Pre-Ceremony (5)
Reception (5)
Short Form (4)
Cinematic (4)
Full Feature Video (4)
Digital Download (4)
High-Def Video (3)
Highlight Video (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Multi. Cameras (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
Storytelling (1)
Blu-Ray (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We knew that having a videographer on our Wedding Day was very important to us. It’s a day that everyone promises will fly by, and we wanted to be sure we captured everything so that we could relive all of those special moments for the rest of our lives. David from Waves delivered just that and more! He sent us our “short” and “full event” videos within three days after our wedding. After watching both films with smiles from ear to ear and tears in our eyes, we knew we wanted to see more, if possible. We reached out to David and he put together an additional video full of clips from the dance floor! These videos are gold! We didn’t even realize how present David was on our Wedding Day until watching these videos; he captured everything all while being completely unobtrusive. Thank you, David, for being so kind, responsive, and efficient in your work. We will treasure these videos for a lifetime!!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 7/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

One of the first vendors I booked was Waves Media, and I am so grateful that we were lucky enough to work with them. My sister got married in 2011 and worked with Waves, and we still watch her video every year on her anniversary. It is beautiful and honestly so exceptional that I was worried my own couldn't possibly be as good. Of course, they lived up to their own gold standard and created the most intimate and personal memory for us. We will show our kids this video, and I hope they will show their kids some day. It captures the smiles, energy, and special moments that we now know we will never forget. If you're on the fence and are thinking of cutting videography services, PLEASE reconsider. The team at Waves are exceptionally responsive, and truly talented at what they do. The care and effort they put into capturing each moment and beautifully editing them together will bring tears to your eyes today, and on your 10, 20, and 50 year anniversaries. You will forever get to cherish every speech, every smile, and every kind word that your loves ones shared with you on your important day. We can't thank Waves enough for their exceptional work.

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/14/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Waves Media was great to work with on our wedding day. We had known two previous couples that had used their services and after seeing their videos, we knew they were the videographers that we wanted to hire. They were so friendly right from the first email correspondence. David and I had a great initial conversation to gauge what me and my husband where looking for in a video. We were then able to have a skype call a few weeks before the wedding to go over all the nitty gritty details. David and his assistant were at the venue early and were ready to start filming right away. They were never in the way and I actually forgot they were there. It was a very cold snowy day and David was kind enough to accompany us outside for additional footage. Waves really listened to our wants/needs and made sure that they were met. The turnaround time on the videos was great as well. We were so happy with the finish product and would not have changed a thing. It is great to not only have our ceremony and reception on film, but they also capture scenes from our cocktail hour, which we did not attend. It was so great to see some many of our guests on camera and it is something that we will enjoy for years to come. If you are thinking of hiring a videographer for your wedding, I would recommend Waves Media without hesitation. We certainly wouldn't have hired anyone else to capture our special day.

Profile Picture Julie, 12/30/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Short Form, Digital Download, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Waves media exceeded all of my expectations for our wedding video. They are some of the nicest, most professional, and easiest people to work with. We had the Same Day Edit played at our wedding and it was truly one of my favorite moments. The Feature film captures all of the best parts of our day. I can't imagine getting married without them!!!! Thanks again!

Profile Picture Kristen, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Waves Media was incredible in every way for our wedding. We are so thrilled with the videos they produced and the feedback from friends and family has been amazing as well. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Nick, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

After searching for a few months for a videographer we found Waves Media. We booked them right away after seeing their work. They were EXCELLENT! I highly recommend them to everyone! After the wedding I asked my husband if he noticed them because I didn't even realize they were there half the time, yet they captured every moment of our special day! Our video is INCREDIBLE and we are so happy we chose them! Everything we asked for to be in our wedding video was and we could not be happier with choosing Waves! Thank you very much for capturing our special day!!

Profile Picture alyson, 7/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

A few years back, Waves was the videographer at my best friend’s wedding!! From the moment we saw their video, my husband was set on them doing our wedding when it was our time!! Once we got engaged, my husband told me if we decided to have a videographer, there was no question that Waves would be our go-to!!!! After seeing them in action both at my best friend’s wedding almost two years ago and then this past weekend at our wedding, April 9th, I couldn’t imagine anyone else videoing our special day!! David and his assistant were AMAZING and we can’t wait to see the footage!! I would recommend Waves in a second, as they are professional, fun, blend in with the crowd, and do AMAZING work!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 4/9/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Short Form, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Blu-Ray, Digital Download
4.8

Dave was amazing we absolutely loved our Short and our Feature. After the wedding so many of our friends and family were shocked that we had a video, because they call said they never saw anyone videoing the event. They were on time, professional, very nice, and so accommodating. I would highly recommend them for your wedding the end result was better than anything we could have hoped for and they got all the best footage of the night.

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Waves Media was very responsive and easy to work with throughout the whole planning process. On the day of our wedding they were timely and flexible... we didn't even realize they were there! The finished product was amazing and we are so happy and thankful to have video footage of our special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leah, 11/7/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My wife and I found Waves Media through a simple internet search, and we couldn't be happier. Before our big day, we had a long phone conversation and a video conference with David, who was always very friendly and very professional. He answered all of our questions and was always prompt in his emails. On the day of our wedding, David and Luke captured some amazing shots of our ceremony and reception, working seamlessly alongside our photographer. Both of these gentlemen were sociable and flexible - which we, nervous and excited as we were, certainly appreciated - and they blended right into the wedding party. I barely noticed they were there! We ordered both a short highlight video (5:12) and a longer feature video (29:17), which were delivered via a website. When I brought a blip in our feature video to David's attention, he found the problem right away and fixed the issue within a few days. Great customer service!

All in all, we're incredibly happy with the way our wedding video turned out. They understood what style we were looking for and delivered! I would recommend Waves Media to anyone hosting a wedding in the area. They do amazing work!

Profile Picture Matt, 10/17/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We can’t say enough wonderful things about David and the Waves Media team!!! David is one of the most professional people we have ever met and his level of experience/expertise was truly reflected during our time working with him. Throughout the planning process, he was more than helpful and very easy to get in touch with. We live in Chicago, IL and he was available via email and phone any time we had questions. On our wedding day, David and his colleague were very professional and made sure everything flowed smoothly so we did not have to think about anything other than having a fabulous day. Many of our guests commented that they didn’t even notice that a videographer was there since they use such small video equipment! Our wedding videos were created in a very short period of time following our wedding and they are absolutely INCREDIBLE!!! David was able to capture every special moment… and more! Every time we watch our video, we feel like we can relive our special day over and over. Our family and friends can’t stop talking about how amazing our wedding videos are! We would highly recommend Waves Media to any couple looking to get married in the New England area!

PS- For anyone questioning whether or not to hire a videographer (which we were initially)… It is WELL worth the money! We couldn’t be happier!!!?

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katherine, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

From the moment we started planning our wedding, I knew that a videographer was a must to capture all of the memories of our day so that we can relive them in the years to come. Waves Media was exactly what we needed to fulfill our needs! Jon was our videographer & we couldn't be happier with the services he provided. He was friendly and helpful throughout the entire event & captured every moment without any interruption the entire time. Waves has a great approach to their work - they capture the moments that you wouldn't even be aware were going on, because as a bride and groom you get pulled in a million different directions throughout the night as the center of attention. If anyone is second guessing hiring a videographer - the best advise we can give is to book one without a doubt, and we would highly recommend Jon to work with! He was there to capture all of the key moments with my bridal party and I getting ready for my wedding, down to the last day of the evening. Even though my package was only for 8 hrs, Jon stayed late to capture the whole day. My sister in law used him for her wedding and we loved his work that we booked him right away for our big day. He was a pleasure to work with & we can't wait to see the full footage of our big day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Oriana, 10/4/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Digital Download
5.0

These guys were off the walls good. My favorite part about them is their open mindedness and ability to implement all of our requests (we had some specific ones!) We absolutely LOVED working with them and are so grateful that we have a video to relive our favorite day. The quality was incredible and the footage was to die for!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erjona, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Waves media was incredible! I could not be more thrilled with how my wedding video came out. Definitely recommend going with the video, it captures so much that you won't remember. Waves media was amazing to work with and the quality of the final product was absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Stef, 9/18/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Today is our one year wedding anniversary and we watched our wedding video first thing in the morning. We had our eyes filled with tears remembering our special day and couldn't help but talk about how glad we are for having a video of our wedding and the amazing job David and the team at Waves Media did on the video. David was extremely easy to work with, close to invisible on the wedding day, and the footage is edited in a way that allows us to relive the emotions of our day in under 20 minutes. I am so glad our wedding coordinator recommended Waves Media! They were definitely one of the top vendors we worked with before/during/after the wedding.

Profile Picture Deborah, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We are so glad we chose Waves Media to do our wedding video! Initially, we weren't even considering doing a wedding video, but after talking with some friends, we decided to go with one and began doing research. We couldn't be happier having chosen to work with David and his team. We met with him initially prior to the wedding so we could go over some overall thoughts on what we wanted and didn't want the video to look like. He was very understanding and had some great suggestions. Now we understand what everyone meant when they say that you will regret it if you don't have a video. He was able to capture so many moments that you would otherwise have missed, and it's great to be able to relive the day anytime. Thanks David! Highly recommended!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chris, 8/23/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

David & the team at Waves Media are incredibly talented - look no further! We love our wedding video - it truly captured the day, from getting ready to the dance floor! To compliment the amazing work, David is incredibly easy going, super friendly and fun to work with! What really blew me away is how many people commented that they didn't even realize we had videographers (even my own father, who knew they were there). Thank you so much for capturing the day so perfectly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stefanie, 8/8/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Short Form, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, Multi. Locations, Digital Download
5.0

The team at Wavesmedia was extremely positive to work with during the entire process.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deb, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

David from WAVES Media surpassed all expectations! He is so amazing, creative, and talented and really knows how to capture the whole wedding day perfectly! I highly recommend him for your wedding or any videography services!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 7/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
4.7

Fairly Expensive but of very high quality

Profile Picture Joseph, 6/27/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We used Dave and Waves Media for our wedding on 6/26/2015 at the Wychmere Beach Club in Harwichport, MA and I can't say enough great things about him! First of all, Dave is super easy to talk with and is really easy going. For two people, that definitely felt uncomfortable on camrea; Dave's personality and friendliness made it much easier. The online payment portal is super convenient and it is definitely worth the money! Everyone was super impressed with the family interviews and we are absolutely in love with our short video. It exceeded all of our expectations! I can not wait to see the rest! Dave is a must book!!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jackie, 6/26/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Waves media is absolutely amazing and I recommend them to every newly engaged couple searching for a videographer! The most important event of your life goes by so fast and capturing it on video is so worth the investment, it was the best decision we ever made!
David and his team captured every perfect moment from start to finish and delivered us an amazing wedding video - we couldn't be happier!! I highly recommend waves for all of your video needs. The quality is phenomenal, we are so pleased with the finished product and working with David was amazing! David always responded to my questions in a timely manner, he was so pleasant and fun to work with. We've literally watched our video 20+ times and look forward to watching it another 20+ more down the road! :)
Thank you WAVES!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture erin, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I love Waves Media! David and his team are to talented! Their equipment is very high tech so they do not need the bright lights like I have seen some videographers use. They seemed to disappear into the crowd yet still captured every moment.
The final product turned out so beautifully! Before hiring Waves my husband was very skeptical about needing a videographer, but once he saw the video he could not have been more grateful to have it.
I am so happy that we hired Waves to capture our special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kendra, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

David was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was fun, personable, attentive, accommodating, incredibly talented and turned around our videos extremely quickly! At first my perception of videography was someone with a big, clunky camera that would be awkward and get in the way on our big day. After researching videographers and talking to others, we realized that times have changed and we didn't want to regret not capturing our wedding day on video. We are beyond pleased with how everything came out and have received so many compliments on our cinematic short video! It's so wonderful to be able to watch it all back, especially the short video, which tells such a story that brings us all to tears, no matter how many times we've seen it. The extended footage is also great as it reminds you of the great things that happened that you either didn't see or forgot about. We are so pleased with David and Waves Media and wouldn't have had it any other way! Thank you, David!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Abby, 5/15/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I were really on the fence about hiring a videographer, in fact it was probably one of the last things we did before the wedding, but after working with Jonathan and Waves Media we both agree it was one of the best choices we made. Watching the video instantly brought us back to our special day and allowed us to relive all of the key moments, from the speeches to the first dance, getting ready and everything in between. When I watch the video now (which is more often than I'd like to admit...) I can't believe that's my wedding, it looks like something you would see on TLC. It's an amazing video, so tastefully done and something we will cherish forever. I cannot recommend Jonathan enough, everything was perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 11/29/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography