Skip to main content
Weddings

Walter Gray Films Reviews

Walter Gray Films View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

1 User photo

  • E
    Emily C. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice!

    Working with Walter was very easy. He is sure to find out what is important to YOU, to have in the video. You do not even realize he is there most of the time while you enjoy your special moments. Walter is very professional and proper with guests. We are so happy with our choice to choose Walter - we absolutely love our video. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Absolute 5 star review for Walter! He is so professional and produces absolutely wonderful and beautiful work. The entire day, I hardly knew he was there filming. He managed to capture every beautiful detail of our wedding day and turned it into a beautiful video so we have those memories forever! I highly recommend Walter Gray Films if you are interested in a wedding videographer!
  • Dayna
    Dayna B. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Walter does amazing work!

    Walter does amazing work! During our wedding planning process my husband and I were sure that we wanted to have a videographer capture our "big day", but didn't know of any. With a few google searches we came across Walter Gray Films after watching some of his work we decided to choose Walter to help us capture our day, and we are so glad we did! He helped us figure out some timeline details with our pre-wedding call and made us even more excited for our wedding. On our wedding day he was on top of everything and really captured the true essence of our day! Some of our guests even let us know how impressed they were with his amazing ability to capture everything and how he made everyone feel so comfortable with being on camera. The end result of our video was better than we could have ever imagined. We are so glad we choose to have a videographer capture our day and we are even happier that we choose Walter to do so!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lrutten22@Yahoo.com Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Walt for our wedding video. Walter went above and beyond for us on our wedding day from capturing every little detail to even helping me pick up the train of my dress whenever we had to move to a new spot. He had patience with all of us making sure he captured the right moments. Even meeting with Walter before our wedding day he gave us some great day of wedding advice that something might go wrong on our wedding day but to not worry about it because it can show through on our faces in the pictures and on our wedding video so we both remembered that on our special day! Walter responded in a timely manner when I emailed him if he was available on our wedding day and explained all of his packages to us with great details we knew we had to book him and have not one single complaint. And our wedding videos turned out so beautifully and felt like we were reliving our wedding day again!

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Hi Linsey, thank you so much! So glad I got to be a part of your special day. You and Justin were a blast. It was such a perfect day! It is truly a blessing to be able to do this kind of work. Welcome to the married club!
  • Jenna
    Jenna W. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Walter!

    We had an amazing experience with Walter. He worked great with our photography team to allow them to get the shots they needed and also get the moving shots he wanted for our video. He shot in a different style than our photographers, so we loved seeing the view from after the wedding. We love how he edited down our Catholic mass so that it includes all of the important pieces (entrances, readings, homily, vows, exit, etc.), but it is still a length we'll want to watch over and over. And it was great getting a highlight clip to share with family and friends. Walter also captured some great moments of our guests at the reception we wouldn't have seen otherwise. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding videographer. We are so glad we booked him!

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Thank you Jenna, So glad I got to hang out with you and Michael for your special day. Welcome to the married club!
  • K
    Kelsey J. Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend

    Walter went above and beyond to capture our day perfectly.

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey and Trav, it was an honor to bring in the new year with the two of you. Welcome to the married club!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am beyond amazed by the work and talent of this videographer

    Super great videographer! We only had to meet with him once and he knew exactly what to do on our wedding day. He captured all the amazing shots we asked of him as well as capturing more that we didn’t expect which made seeing our highlight video so much more special. Walter got us our video in a timely manner so we could start reminiscing on our wedding day. I highly recommend Walter Gray films to anyone looking for a videographer.
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla M. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away..

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Five stars!

    If you were like us during wedding planning, wondering if a videographer is worth the extra wedding expense, your answer is 100% YES! If you find yourself wondering who to trust, your answer is Walter! In meeting him, you'll be met with professionalism, laughs and confidence that he'll provide you with a lifelong, live action of the best day of your life. He didn't miss a beat and somehow captured all the most perfect moments of our special day, seamlessly. He'll leave you as he met you, and hand over a truly precious, valuable gift.

    Walter, you were blessed with a beautiful talent that we are so grateful for! Thank you so much, again!

    ❤ The Marquardts

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Mikayla and Chris, I couldn't thank you enough. I am truly blessed to be able to do this. You two were amazing to work with. You made your home a beautiful place for the two of you to get married. Thank you again for everything!
  • Jess
    Jess M. Married on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have iminaged a better experience!

    We were lucky enough to be able to work with Walter on a family film with my parents! Walter from the very beginning was extremely easy to work with; very punctual with communication and brought creative ideas to the table for the project. When we met for the project, he made my parents feel very comfortable, he was extremely professional and made the entire process seem effortless. Walter was exactly what we were hoping for and our family really enjoyed getting to know him in between takes too. I could not imagine a better choice and am really excited to see the finished product! I would highly recommend Walter Gray Films for any video projects!
  • S
    Sara J. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and more then I ever envisioned

    Walter was so wonderful to work with. He was prompt in replying to emails. He answered any questions and put me at ease for my intimate ceremony. Trying to plan a wedding that k ky getting turned upside down because of COVID and a pandemic. It was rough. But having Walter be open to suggestions was exactly what I needed. Ultimately we chose to get married on our original date intimately. We contemplated moving the reception and larger ceremony to another date. The original date meant so much. Covid happened and many family members and friends missed out, but I am so greatful and happy we chose to book walter for both date. We dont regret anything. Walter is really good at what he does. His personality is calm and cool and it really helped me wih my nerves. Brides you wont regret hiring Walter. He captures all the right precious moments and in times of COVID it is the best gift you can gift yourself for years to come. It is also such a essing to share something so intimate with family and friends that cant be there.

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara and Matt! It was such a pleasure. I still can't believe how the rain stopped just long enough for us to capture your wedding. It is truly a pleasure to get to work with great couples.
  • Shelly
    Shelly M. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great investment!

    Working with Walter from beginning to end was such an easy and enjoyable experience. He was the last vendor that we booked, because we didn't think we needed a videographer at first. Turns out, this was the best investment we made towards our wedding. Walter made the drive down to Milwaukee just to sit down with us and find out our expectations and ideas. He was very responsive with every question I had and has an eye for detail. We were so pleased with how our video turned out, and still watch it regularly!

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Thank you Shelly and Art. It is truly a blessing to be able to do what I do, and it would not be possible without couples like you, Thank you. You two will probably go down as the funniest couple I know. Again, congrats. Welcome to the married club!
  • M
    Marisabel B. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Very personable, flexible, and down to earth. My husband and I enjoyed working with Walter for our wedding and we were even happier with the final result!

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Marisabel and Jon, it was such a pleasure to hang out with the two of you for your wedding. Thank you for choosing me!
  • Nichole
    Nichole Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong with Walter

    We made a last minute decision - seriously, like two months before our wedding - to hire a videographer. We'd managed to cut some costs elsewhere and decided to spend the money. Let me tell you, we don't regret paying for video memories that we'll have forever. We felt fortunate that Walter was available so short in advance - he met with us to learn more about our style and what we were looking for. The day of the wedding he was like a fly on the wall - always there to catch every moment. You can tell by his videos that he really takes the time to capture important details and tell your story. Walter also worked with a friend of mine and she had the same experience!

    Walter Gray Films's reply:

    Thank you Nichole, I am truly blessed to be able to do what I do. It would not be possible without couples like you and Andy. Thank you for choosing me!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    My husband and I were very happy with how our wedding video turned out, we are looking forward to watching it for years to come. Walter also worked very well with my photographer. He listened to our input and was willing to do anything we would like but he has a great eye and we trusted his artistic talents. Thank you for everything Walter!
  • Joslyn
    Joslyn Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Walter was phenomenal and all we could have asked for in a videographer. He had a very professional, yet go with the flow personality that fit perfectly into our day. He also made sure to ask what was important to us to capture. His final products in terms of the highlight video, and videos of our ceremony, speeches, dances etc were second to none and ones we will treasure for a lifetime. He captured our biggest moments with our favorite people and we are forever grateful we chose him for our big day. If you’re looking for a videographer, save yourself the time searching and go with Walter Gray—you won’t regret it!! Thank you Walter!
  • Caylee
    Caylee Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absoultelt amazing and more than I could have ever asked for!

    Walter was absolutely amazing for our wedding videographer! The way he puts the video together makes tit look like your own personal love story and movie. Every detail is captured to let you relive your wedding day all over again whenever you want. Besides my husband, choosing Walter Gray Films for our wedding videographer was the best choice I made when it came to our wedding!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walter is amazing!! My husband and I were pleased with everything he had done for us!! Our personalities clicked instantly, which made our engagement video and wedding video go so smooth and natural. We can not wait to see our wedding video, and I'm sure it will be a knock out. Thank you once again, Walter!!! Ashley & George K. P.s we HIGHLY recommend him to anyone that is looking for perfection!
  • Angel
    Angel Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have had a more ideal experience with Walter. From start to finish, he was so great to work with! The quality of our video was superb and he was very accommodating about any edits we requested before finalizing the video.

    He pulled us out during sunset to get some of our favorite shots of the night, and we are so appreciative he did! His presence was always very minimal and it never felt like he was intrusive the day of the wedding.

    Walter is also really great with communication and easy to get a hold of. He kept us updated at all times throughout the process, and was only an email/text/call away if we needed anything. He let me know that he even checked out our venue before to know where he needed to shoot/lighting, etc. After the wedding he also communicated a ton to keep us posted when our video would be released. It actually came much sooner than we thought it would, so he was very timely.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walter was AMAZING! It will be the best decision you make in your whole wedding planning process. You do not realize how important capturing those fleeting moments on video are until you see it, still frames can not capture all that video can. Walter was open, patient and flexible. He was a delight to work with throughout the entire process, willing to talk to not only me several times, but also spend a considerable amount of time on the phone with my dad and his MANY questions! I HIGHLY recommend Walter Gray Films. Wedding videography is not something you need, but a year or two down the road when you don't remember the details of your vows or the toasts, you will be happy you hired Walter. His final product is worth every penny! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BxQvv1k4yII#action=share
  • D
    Diamond Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy with our experience!
  • M
    Missy Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walter was amazing! Very quick to respond and went above and beyond on our wedding day. I can't say enough wonderful things about Walter. You can tell he truly cares about what he does and only wants to do the best work! We are so happy that we found him!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Lifetime Memory Creator

    A direct quote from the MOB post seeing our short video was "I understand now why you wanted a videographer. So smart." Walter did a breathtaking job capturing important moments and moments we didn't even know happen on our big day. He was extremely flexible, dedicated to his work ( stays longer than any vendor), and was so kind. We received so many compliments from wedding party parents and guests that talked about how nice Walter was and how they enjoyed talking to him.
    After a few small edits we wanted, we loved our videos!! Walter was happy to make the edits and accommodated those changes.
    His pricing is very very good for all the hours he puts into your day and the video. His dedication to your whole day vs. just a number of hours makes you not feel rushed, worried, or just nervous that everything won't be captured. I wish more vendors would price things out as he does. Made a world of difference, truly.
    My one piece of feedback would be that I wish Walter would've been a little bit more assertive in speaking up about what he needs. like telling me (the bride) to stop talking or slow down 🙂 while doing filming so he can get the still shots he thinks will look good. outside of that - he's amazing and wonderful to work with!!
    Such a great experience - if we ever need someone to capture life moments we will ask Walter first!
    Plus he's super super cool!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 05/27/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walter was great to work with! He is very responsive and wants to make sure everything is the way you want it! After our wedding my grandfather passed away. Our video was the last living memory we would have. Walter made sure to include clips of him in my highlight and waited for me to get a clip from my friend to see if he could add that. Only to wait 2 weeks to find out my friend couldn’t find the video! The highlight brought me to tears!
  • M
    Mikayla Married on 06/30/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walter did an incredible job with our wedding video. My goal was to get people to cry when watching it and he did just that! Honestly, he could be priced a lot more than $2000 for the quality of work he produces.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message