8 Reviews for Wally West Music Resource

5.0
out of 5.0
8 Wally West Music Resource Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

Kris & I wanted a pianist & violinist to play for our wedding. Wally was able to provide Dave Fox who was so wonderful!! Guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed the music!! Definitely worth the $ and will suggest his services in the future!
Blair & Kris Kline

Profile Picture Blair, 9/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wally is the most awesome of awesome. You rock!!!

Profile Picture Joshua, 5/19/12, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Amazing DJ!! Did what we asked and knew what kept our crowd dancing. Was amazing with annoucing the wedding party and everything else that goes along with the wedding reception. I could not have asked for anyone better very professional!!

Profile Picture Megan, 5/12/12, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wally had a great survey to fill out that got us thinking just what exactly we wanted to hear at our reception. We made our choices, then talked with him to clarify just so there weren't surprises. Everything was so tasteful and so perfect! He blended into the background and provided the best ambience we could ask for. He kept people mingling in the cocktail hour and kept them dancing after dinner. He was wonderful!

Profile Picture Jo, 4/7/12, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wally was a blast to work with! His music knowledge is amazing, and his humor is delightful. He provided just the music we wanted, and he was happy to stay in the background and let the bride and groom have all of the spotlight. We were very pleased with his services, and I'm sure you will be, too.

Profile Picture Deborah, 4/7/12, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wally West is hands down the BEST DJ in the Triad area.\r\n\r\nHe was SO professional, attentive and FUN!\r\n\r\nHe wasn\'t cheesy, and didn\'t annoy everyone with lame nonsense.\r\n\r\nHe has you fill out forms so that he can get an idea of everything you want, because it is YOUR day!\r\n\r\nHe played everything we wanted from our list, and others that we loved. He kept everyone out on the dance floor and no one walked away without having some fun!\r\n\r\nHis communication is fabulous, and I\'d HIGHLY recommend him!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/27/10, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wally provided music for our ceremony and reception. He was AWESOME! And did I say, phenomenal? That too! Wally has a great personality, is flexible and helpful and was able to take additional songs and requests as needed. His saxophone playing really set the tone for our reception and made it the special day we had planned. Thanks Wally, we would hire you ANYTIME!

Profile Picture Laurie, 4/10/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Wally was GREAT. He is a musician first and it shows because the music comes first in his performance. He offers a combination Jazz duo/trio and DJ services package for weddings. We went with the Jazz duo during the cocktail hour and dinner and then switched to DJ music for the rest of the reception. It satisfied our desire for live music without the high price tag of a band. Wally is a great musician and a great DJ. He doesn't do a lot of talking like some DJs do but makes any announcements you may need. He played the music we asked for and didn't make us play any silly games which we appreciated. (Although if that's what you want I'm sure he'd oblige.) We were very happy with our music!

Profile Picture Tasha, 9/26/09, 9 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ