Skip to main content
Weddings

Waldo's Secret Garden Reviews

Waldo's Secret Garden

Waldo's Secret Garden

Vero Beach, FL
4.4 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

10

1 User photo

  • T
    Tamsin Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have booked this beautiful venue for our upcoming wedding. From the moment you arrive you feel like you have been transported to this magical place that has come alive from a Shakespearean novel. It truly is gorgeous and Hildie is absolutely wonderful! I cant wait to get married under there huge tree and have our dinner in there open plan garden. It really is breathtaking!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Waldo's Secret Garden is truly a magical place!! Can I live there?! It's so unique and filled with such wonderful surprises that I can't imagine getting married anywhere else. Our photographers were so enchanted by the place that they said they had never seen anything like it. They want to come back for a style shoot!
    Charlotte, Hildy and Mark were all so kind to us.
    I was so pleased with how they allowed us to use our own vendors - but also gave suggestions. We actually ended up finding our caterer through them, which we LOVED.
    It was pretty warm the day we married but they have fans placed all over the reception area, which was well planned.
    There were a lot of items that were already available at the location, like signs, the arbor for our ceremony and the gorgeous mahogany tables and chairs. Those tables! <3333
    Since the location is a private residence you do need to ensure you make appointments with the owners and give them a few days to respond to e-mail. I also encouraged my guests to wear flats, sandals or wedges on our wedding website and in person as much as possible. It made the difference as many of my guests would have worn heels on grassy ground - no bueno.
    If you're tired of the same old banquet hall, country club cookie-cutter wedding - GO HERE! It's everything about old Florida that you love.
  • A
    Alison Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Waldo's Secret Garden is a beautiful, magical venue! It feels like you are stepping into a different world when you are there, something that made my wedding feel special and unique. Guests love looking around and experiencing the venue! I love the old Florida feel with all of the natural greenery and rustic/antique elements that are around the venue. The Tripsons are a kind, helpful, and laid back family. Also, the ability to get ready, have the ceremony, and have the reception all at the same place is so nice and easy! Waldo's Secret Garden will forever have my heart!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1547449 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! It was perfect! Love the owners of the property!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 08/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hildee, was the best! Even though I did not have my wedding at the Garden, she did the floral arrangement and my bouquets and they were absolutely beautiful. She saw my vision and was phenomenal!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/06/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Before I even started planning my wedding, I knew I wanted to use Waldo's for their historic Florida charm. Hildie and Charlotte's family history is rooted deep in Vero Beach and it is apparent everywhere you go. It was important to us to have our Florida themed wedding in a place that shared our love of Florida history. The entire property is insanely beautiful, but you can feel the love in the small details and antiques placed around the venue. Our guests enjoyed wandering around the reception space looking for hidden gems. The dinosaur on property was an absolute hit! All day long we received questions about how we found the place and compliments saying how perfect the venue was for us. For the bride and bridesmaids, getting ready is a treat! We had access to the entire treehouse and it accommodated us perfectly. We had a pretty large party and having the whole house, kitchen, livingroom, and all made getting ready a breeze! Our photographer did not lack in finding places for portraits as the entire venue is a lush tropical garden. And what made it easy for me was that I didn't have to spend a lot of time or money on decorating the place. It's beautiful as is and only needed a few touches here and there to make it ours. Thanks again to Charlotte and Hildie for showing us true southern hospitality while making our wedding day a dream. http://www.harmonylynnphotography.com/amy-mason-hitched/
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 01/17/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Waldo's Secret Garden is absolutely AMAZING! I instantly fell in love with the place the moment I set eyes on it. The wedding was spread out through out the grounds with little treasures to be found at every turn. Having separate areas (each unique themselves) for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception allowed our guests to get the full experience of Waldo's. It was the perfect backdrop for an eccentric wedding...think Anthropologie mixed with rustic. The venue is decorated so fun (lots of greenery too! ) that we simply had to personalize it.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/15/2015
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Waldo's is an absolutely STUNNING venue! I am an out-of-town bride and decided upon Waldo's when I saw photos on Pinterest! It was love at first sight. When we went to visit, the April before our February wedding, we hadn't planned to look anywhere else.
    The venue is so charming. The family that owns the land has owned it for decades, and through many generations. Each corner that you turn, you find different treasures. The ceremony was under spanish moss trees in the garden. When driving up, guests might have seen horses grazing nearby. The cocktail hour area is adorable and funky. The reception was all that we hoped for. We had a 1pm wedding, so we got to witness the garden's beauty by day and glowing light night. We had beautiful photos taken on the family farm behind the property. The family that owns the land is down to earth and warm. We have become friends throughout the process!
    This venue is for you if you like magical, eclectic places.
  • User2678311 2+ years ago
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely magical. Our guests loved how unique the venue was, and all thought it was absolutely gorgeous. We loved the fact that you could bring in your own vendors at whatever budget fit yours. There's so many gorgeous places to take photos on the property.

    Negatives: the contract should lay everything out on rules, regulations, & costs. Our DJ was told to turn down the music numerous times. We also felt that we were being bothered a lot towards the end about trivial things when we had an event coordinator to deal with clean up. This is their private property that they charge you to rent, but they tend to micromanage how they want you to do things, vs it being a true "rental" experience. Things could be tighten up from a property management perspective.
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/04/2020
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Charlotte Tripson is not professional I emailed looking for information regarding the venue and she did not want to give me information ....I was looking to see what was included when you rent the venue and I was told that it was to early for her to give me info and to check back 6 months before my wedding.