Skip to main content
Weddings

Vows of the Heart Reviews

Vows of the Heart

Vows of the Heart

Wilmington, DE
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I went with a civil ceremony, but she definitely personalized it for us. In order for her to go through with marrying someone, she requires the pair to complete a personal survey, which was awesome because it allowed my, then, fiance and I to think about our relationship in the comfort of our home without feeling awkward meeting someone new and feeling like she was judging us. So, by the time she met us and had a general outline of our ceremony completed, it was as if she truly did know us! She is so kind and lovely and I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was fantastic! She was very professional yet warm. We had a hand fasting ceremony and it all went perfectly, all thanks to her! I couldn't be more happy with her services!
  • K
    Kira Married on 01/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was recommended to us and we are so glad we could have her as our wedding officiant. Patricia set up a meeting in which my husband and I sat down, talked, and got to know one another. She is warm, fun, and very heartfelt. We had been to weddings before, but my husband and I were pretty clueless about how to run our own wedding. She had advice and suggestions, sent us the written ceremony a few days before so we could read through it, and we were 110% confident that the whole ceremony would be smooth.

    Both Patricia and her husband came early on the day of to help us get organized. I had a completely stress-free ceremony because of them! We are SO grateful to these two for making our wedding ceremony beautiful, personal, and memorable. :)

    Vows of the Heart's reply:

    Thank you! It was such a pleasure working with this couple.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia is amazing! When we met the first time, she felt like family. She understood our personalities and knew just the words to say to make our big day feel like coming home. Her husband even came to the ceremony to give us our cues as to when to walk down the aisle, because we would have been a mess otherwise!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia Painter did such an amazing job with our wedding. She was willing to work with us to put together the perfect (heartfelt, but not too sappy) civil ceremony. Her husband even comes along the day of the wedding to help get the bridal party down the aisle and help with the rehearsal.
  • L
    Brooke Married on 05/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Patricia was wonderful. She really listened to what we wanted and worked to ensure the ceremony would reflect our personalities. It was such a beautiful and memorable ceremony, and each word had meaning for us (as opposed to using canned vows and a "standard" ceremony from a book). She worked with us each step of the way, and we feel so blessed to have been married by her. Patricia's husband also helped us tremendously with timing and cues when we walked down out and down the aisle during the ceremony. We would absolutely recommend Patricia to anyone!!
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/27/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even start???? I wanted to comment on the level of service we received from Patricia Painter. My husband and I are in an interracial couple, and I was raised Catholic while he was raised as a Jehovah Witness. We currently belong to a nondenominational church, and didn't know what direction we would take in finding an officiant when we were to get married. We are both very spiritual people who love eachother more then anything else in this world, and that is what we wanted to focus on. We were referred to Patricia from our florist, and the minute we met with her, we knew she would be perfect for what we wanted. She had us fill out a questionnaire, and asked us all about our relationship, including how we met, what type of relationship we have with our families, and most importantly, what our expectations and desires were in selecting an officiant. We wanted to give her a deposit right then and there, but she asked that we go home and discuss it to make sure we were certain. We booked her immediately! From the questionnaire, she designed a ceremony that was everything we wanted. It included all the special things that meant the most to us like thanking our parents, recognizing those that could not be there, and focusing most on our love. We reviewed the ceremony, and both cried! There was not one thing we changed, and it was as if she knew us our whole lives. We did ask to write out own vows, which we did, as well as have my husband's sister read a poem, and whatever it was that we felt in our hearts, Patricia encouraged us to do. Patricia was a blessing to us in so many ways, and there in no other person we could have had as our officiant that could have made the day any more beautiful!!!!
  • C
    Christel Married on 08/17/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was very helpful and very responsive when I wanted to change wording in one of her ceremonies that I used. She did a wonderful job!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 08/03/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very open-minded and flexible. Made our day special!