16 Reviews for VOW Wedding Consulting

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (1)
Reception (1)
Budget Analysis (1)
Day-Of Coord. (1)
Full Planning (1)
Timelines (1)
To-Do Lists (1)
Referrals (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Where to begin. I was introduced to Laura by 2 friends who had Laura helped them through there wedding journey. And there weddings were amazing. All I have to say about her, truly the best!!!!! All my anxiety and nervousness I thought I was going to have were not there. Not once did i feel I had to worry about a thing. She had everything I mean everything under control. From the vendors to the bridal party, guests and W Hotel staff. Laura would always come to me and ask " what do you need" when I had a face of little concern or if I thought I needed something. Laura was on point with everything. Eddie was completely grateful for her because he saw how calm I was because of her. We enjoyed every part of our wedding because of her. Thank you so much for what you have done for us.

Profile Picture Christina , 7/8/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ladies & Gents, if there is any doubt that you need extra help (little or a lot) planning your wedding, look no further. Laura came to my rescue in every sense of the word for the day of my wedding. I consider myself an anxious person and knew when my wedding day came I would need some kind of help. I had seen Laura work her magic at another wedding I attended on Long Island and knew I had to have her for mine. I was married in Pennsylvania and thought that would limit what Laura would be able to do remotely but it was as if the distance didn’t exist. She was always available for phone calls, e-mails and even late night texts! I had a very uncomfortable call with my florist as he was trying to pull one over on me but Laura was on the phone with me and really helped navigate the issue with poise and determination. She looked out for me and it was great to have someone “on my team” during vendor calls and other decisions for the wedding. Throughout the planning process, she offered solutions, never additional problems and seemed to be in complete control even when I went into panic mode about the possibility of rain on our wedding day. Laura put me at such ease on the day of the wedding, I could have cried with the relief I felt. I couldn’t have imagined my wedding without her. She was like a magician! I would think of something I needed and before I could say the words, Laura would appear and ask “what do you need?” or would have it in her hand before I asked. She was so attentive, I felt completely safe in her hands. My husband was skeptical that we would need a wedding planner but I told him to just trust me because let’s be honest ladies, men truly don’t know the effort that goes into planning a wedding. In the end, he was incredibly grateful to Laura because he could see/feel how relaxed I was on our wedding day. My husband and I were able to truly enjoy each other on our wedding day and we thank Laura from the bottom of our hearts for giving us those moments.

Profile Picture Nicole, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There is no doubt in my mind, I could not have done it without Laura! I cannot even begin to express what a difference she made not only on my wedding day, but throughout the entire planning process. She was my wedding fairy in every sense of the word. From helping me organize my thoughts early on, to accompanying me to vendor appointments and helping negotiate contracts, and then being directly by my side the entire day of, I could not put a price on how valuable her services are. Not only is she extremely professional and amazing at her job, but she is the most wonderful person and an absolute joy to work with. She was there for me every step of the way, always with great advice or a plan of attack. All my vendors loved her as well! I did not have to answer a single question the day of my wedding besides "Would you like a mimosa?" And isn't that how it should be? It was the best feeling. I was able to enjoy every single second of my wedding day. Zero stress, no nerves, the most chill bride you've ever seen. Why? Because I knew I had Laura to handle it and keep everyone in line. Planning is hard when you don't know if you're making the right choices since you've clearly never done it before, but when you have someone you trust to validate your concerns or calm your worries, the process is a joy. My husband said he is even more grateful for Laura than I am (doubtful, but sweet nonetheless) since it allowed him to enjoy the process as well. I don't know how brides do it on their own, but trust me everyone needs a wedding fairy like Laura in their life!

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 2/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Laura is absolutely amazing. From the moment we met, she understood my vision and was very helpful. I was extremely clueless about everything wedding but she was patient with me and answered all my questions. She introduced me to my photographer and florist. I trusted her opinion about her vendors and when I met them, we connected. Laura understood that my wedding was on a strict budget and I was afraid my wedding would be a disaster, but she reassured me that wouldn't be the case. Now to skip forward to the day of... Laura and Keara (photographer) arrived at my mom's house (where I was getting ready) and when I saw them I instantly became calm. Laura had my itinerary and explained to me what was supposed to happen at all times. When we arrived at the church things went smooth. Once the ceremony was over, my husband and I jumped in Laura's car with our photographer and headed to the South Street Seaport to take our photos. It was so much fun. They knew exactly what we wanted. Laura directed our shoot and Keara was catching each moment. I seriously don't know what I would have done without Laura. She handled everything at the venue and I didn't have to do anything. She was always on her toes. At one point we had some wedding crashers and one look at her from me is all it took. She threw them out so fast.
Laura, It was such a pleasure meeting you and working with you. Thank you so much for making our day so memorable and so easy. You know what you are doing and you do it well. I'm so happy that you are now planning your own wedding and I know that it will be an amazing event.
I can seriously keep writing about my experience but it's time for me to enjoy my husband =))

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Giselle, 8/24/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura from Vow Weddings was a must-have for my wedding as the Day-of Coordinator. She was very helpful from even the early planning stages as someone to bounce ideas off and kept me inform me of wedding trends, as well as negotiating my flower pricing down. Right before the wedding she put together a timeline for my wedding party participants and confirmed all my vendors which was helpful to avoid any miscommunication for the big day. On the day of the wedding she managed a potential disaster when something went awry with my transportation and I did not even notice anything amiss. Laura as a Day-of Coordinator is highly recommended--we were able to relax and enjoy the wedding and have fun without worrying about logistics/putting any pressure on our family and wedding party.

Profile Picture User2502634, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was amazing! At first my family was not 100% convinced we needed a planner/coordinator and kept telling me it was unnecessary, and then during and after the wedding, every member of my family thanked me for hiring Laura because the wedding would have been a logistical disaster without her! She helped with everything from organizing our ceremony and making sure everything was set up perfectly and according to our vision, to helping giving out our payment envelopes and helping us plan our surprise first dance. She was extremely professional and fun to be with all day, but also kept everything running smoothly and kept everyone in line! Laura really made it so my mom and I were able to enjoy the entire wedding without having to worry about anything. I am so thankful that I hired her, and have already recommended her to a bunch of my engaged friends! Laura clearly loves everything about weddings and it shows...she is excellent at what she does!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 3/5/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was our saving grace throughout the entire planning process! Although I am a VERY organized person, I have obviously never been married before and needed guidance to get us started and keep us on track. I'm having a hard time putting into words just how helpful she was, so being that brides will be reading this review let me tell you some of the things she did that really stuck out in my head: she comprised a spreadsheet of venues with many of the specifics we were looking for, scheduled appointments, looked over contracts to ensure and protect us, formatted menus, programs, etc. and helped me print them til 11 PM!, pulled us in when we needed pulling in (thank God she talked us out of breakdancers! lol), responded to emails and phone calls extremely promptly (this was SO helpful to me, sometimes I feel like went back and forth about 20 times), helped us stay within budget, accompanied us on site visits which was particularly helpful when choosing vendors and picking flowers, provided "Day of" services which really helped keep myself and the bridal party on-time and troubleshoot the "problems" that inevitably arise (although I thought my anal-retentive planning skills could outdo any mishap, no matter how diligently I planned, things happened, and our special day I felt SO much better knowing I had a highly-skilled professional dealing with them other than a friend/family member -- it's your wedding day!), met face-to-face with us every few months just to make sure we were all on the same page, she listened to what WE wanted and took our ideas and put a creative, personalized twist on them to make them extra special and believe me our guests noticed...

I really hope you get the idea of how helpful her talent, professionalism, honesty, guidance, support and services were to us! She took the stress and tears out of wedding planning and really helped us keep it fun! Everyone at our wedding said how polished, personal and creative everything was, which was SO nice to hear because that told us all of our hard work was recognized and had paid off.

Laura, thank you for helping to make our day ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

Profile Picture Marissa, 6/26/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Laura was a pleasure! I hired her for DOC services, but she was extremely responsive long before the day of, and was just a pleasure to have as a sounding board and a calming presence. I booked with Laura after speaking with many DOCs. Her rates were reasonable but beyond that, she was the most flexible and most enthusiastic about the task. Leading up to the wedding, I appreciated having her to email, ask questions of, etc. Before the wedding, she worked up a very detailed schedule for the day of, and during the wedding, she coordinated vendors, the venue, and helped make some of my DIY visions come to life. I really appreciated having her come up with that detailed schedule--it was a lifesaver and she had really good ideas for how to order things during the reception.

Before I had booked her, some people had told me that because my venue provided a maitre'd and a bridal attendant, that a separate DOC was not necessary. False! Brides need someone there to keep their interests at heart, not just the interests of the venue. It took a big load off of my parents and my husband and bridal parties' shoulders to have her there. She was great and I appreciated her calming presence and her help very much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/5/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I used Laura Nedelcu at VOW Wedding Consulting to provide day-of wedding coordination services for my wedding in NYC on October 10, 2009. I debated whether I should get a day-of coordinator because I consider myself very organized and top of things. However, I decided that it would be a good idea to have some extra help on the day-of in order to provide myself some peace of mind on my wedding day. I think it was definitely one of the best decisions I made -- Laura was absolutely fabulous! Before I selected Laura, I had calls with a handful of day-of coordinators. Laura and I hit it off right away and she was very competitive in terms of her price (she wasn't the cheapest, but she was very affordable relative to others I spoke with and she seemed to be extremely organized which was a huge plus). Before the wedding, Laura was always available via email and phone to bounce ideas off of and ask for suggestions. She was extremely responsive and professional, which I loved. Laura's services also included two in-person consultations, one of which I used for my final meeting with my venue (The Central Park Boathouse) and one for my ceremony rehearsal (Church of St. Ignatius Loyola). It worked out perfectly!

On the day of the wedding, Laura was with me from noon to about 2am (a little after the wedding reception ended). She also had an assistant that helped out for about half the day, which worked out well. Laura was with me and my bridesmaids at the hotel where we were getting ready (she even showed up wearing a top that was the same color as my bridesmaids so she would blend in better with the wedding party -- great touch!). She took pictures on her personal camera of me and my girls while we were getting ready, which was nice because she got some great footage before my photographer showed up. She also uploaded the photos and sent them the day after the wedding, so I had some great pictures to look at before I left for my honeymoon and well before I got my proofs from my photographer. Laura also coordinated all my vendors (she called to confirm each of them the week of the wedding) and she distributed all the tips for me (photographer, videographer, bus transportation, limo transportation, hair, makeup, band, maitre d', etc.). My fiance and I encountered a hiccup when we were scheduled to have photographs taken of our "first meeting", but Laura ended up pulling some strings by talking to the hotel manager and arranged for a great set up for the shoot. This is reflective of how she went above and beyond what is asked for her and how she thinks quickly and figures out how to get things done, which is extremely valuable on such an important day. Laura also helped to coordinate a lot of moving pieces given I had a large bridal party, as well as a number of different locations of events (hotel, various locations for pictures around the city, the church, the Boathouse). Laura helped ensure the day ran seamlessly.

Laura, thank you for helping to make my wedding day absolutely perfect! I cannot recommend Laura enough -- she was an amazing asset to have on my wedding day. Worth every penny!!

Profile Picture Karen, 10/10/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was my day-of wedding coordinator. Having her there was very helpful as she was available to assist with anything that I, or my vendors needed to prepare and execute the event. She was a delightful addition to the day and I would highly recommend her services!

Profile Picture Meredith, 2/15/09, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Laura did a great job at helping me to plan both my destination wedding in Mexico, and my reception in New Jersey. She was very organized and detail oriented, making sure my big day ran smoothly. I didn't feel like I had to stress in making sure everything was decorated and set-up. She kept a timeline on track, and made it easy for my to enjoy my reception. She was always prompt at returning my emails and answering my questions. I couldn't have had such a beautiful wedding without her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michele, 1/10/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

They are great!! Ever since day one Laura has pointed me in the right direction, keeping me within my budget with out making things look cheap. I am a control freak, and Laura made it very easy for me to trust her with everything. Not only has she put up with my constant emails all day but she has been able to solve any problem. If you want a stress free wedding go with Vow wedding consultants!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 6/22/07, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was enthusiastic, helpful, organized and truly a pleasure to work with. I would (and have) recommend her highly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jen, 5/19/07, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was fabulous in every way. She was completely professional, with a calm disposiiton that makes her perfect for this business. From the beginning she was so thorough, being very communicative and helping to keep me on track. The day of our wedding she was in complete control of everything that was going on. She was on the phone with the photograper and videographer to make sure everyone was on time, and she was taking cabs around the city to make sure the pew bows were set at the church, and the ceterpieces were perfect at the reception venue. When we arrived at the reception she was waiting to help us in, the she made sure everything was perfect...making sure that I ate, that I had lipstick on that the DJ knew what was going on, that the AC was turned up, and so on. I would highly recommend Vow.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/3/06, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

I used Vow Wedding Consultants for my wedding and I am so happy that I did. The week of my wedding, my fiance was hospitalized and there was a chance that my wedding would be canceled or would be moved to the hospital's chapel at the last minute. Vow Wedding Consultants were ready to change the venue at a moments notice and kept me feeling at ease during the entire week. And I have to say that I was in no condition to prepare for the wedding, knowing that the man I love was seriously ill in the hospital �� he could have died. I was walking around that week with my head in a fog and just couldn't think clearly, and at the same time guests were arriving at the airport for my wedding. I don't know what I would have done without Vow Wedding Consultants. My husband was released just in time for the wedding ceremony and his first solid food was wedding cake!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Janice, 8/27/06, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If it was not for Laura the day of my wedding would have been so stressful for me and my husband she took care of everything and not once did I have to worry, my wedding day ran so smoothly and if there were any problems Laura took care of them all without anyone ever knowing. I will also never be able to thank her enough for finding my grandmothers rosary beads that she handed to me just before the doors opened for me to walk down the aisle she will never know how much that meant to me. If you want someone to plan your wedding or day of planner, VOW WEDDING CONSULTING is ABSOLUTLY AMAZING! Laura, Thank you so very much for making my special day absolute perfection.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joanne, 6/5/06, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Planning