Weddings

Vow of the Wild Reviews

Vow of the Wild View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • Ken
    Ken D. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow - mind blowing work

    Vow of the Wild were simply amazing. I couldn’t be more pleased with their work and their professionalism. Almost immediately, they seemed like old friends embarking on our early morning adventure. Super positive, they guided is through, set up amazing shots, and captured the beauty of the place and the moment. Bravo!
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision

    Hiring Vow of the Wild was one of the first decisions we made for our wedding. And honestly, they were one of the best. The way they told our story brought tears to my eyes. So many tears in fact, I had to watch the video twice so I could actually see what they created. They showed how much love not only my husband and I had for each other on our day but the love our families had. They tell stories in such an honest and loving way that each film they create holds such a unique beauty to it. They captured our day so perfectly from small details to grand ones and fit them seamlessly into a video that I know I’ll cherish forever. Alex and Lisa are not only amazing at what they do but they are genuinely wonderful people. It’s rare to find people so kind, thoughtful and helpful. Alex and Lisa created something so special to us but when you look at their work as a whole, you’ll see that each and every video is unique, beautiful and so very thoughtful. If you want two people who care about you, about documenting your day in a thoughtful way, you cannot go wrong with Alex and Lisa.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and Alex are incredible video artists! They have great ideas and give good direction without being intrusive. The way they capture the mood of the day is amazing. I highly recommend them!
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and Alex are such a sweet couple to work with as our videographer. My husband was in charge of finding a videographer for the wedding, and he found them via The Knot. Their price range was about middle-of-the-road, but they had the best product we saw, by far in the Denver area. We met them for coffee in December 2015, told them a little about our style and what we envisioned for the video, and then communicated back and forth via email until the wedding. They worked closely with us on the timing and details, and were very helpful in suggesting how the day-of timeline would go for the video aspect. I’m always somewhat awkward in front of the camera, but I legitimately did not notice them during the day, because they were so subtle and professional, simply gliding around the venue with their equipment. They were very sweet and definitely accommodated our budget, so we were able to get the preview film (about 3 minutes) and the documentary-style film (15 minutes). Both were truly beautiful. The preview film made me tear up, and I truly appreciated how they sent that out within a couple of days of the wedding, so I could already reminisce on the beautiful day. We received the documentary-style film about three months after the wedding, and it was such a fantastic final product that truly incorporated every important part of the day, including the moments before the wedding with my mother, the heartfelt speeches from many of our friends, and the father-daughter and mother-son dances. We were truly impressed with their work and would recommend them to anyone!
  • S
    Sara Married on 03/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did both engagement photos and a save the date video with Lisa and Alex. They were wonderful! We were able to do both photos and the video within the same couple hours. We were able to choose the locations and bring props that Lisa and Alex worked in to the shoot wonderfully! They were very friendly, professional and fun to work with! They are very talented photographers/videographers. We are so happy with our photos and video! I would definitely recommend them!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 11/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and Alex were very responsive and professional from the moment we first contacted them. They were very sweet on the day-of and got every shot they needed to without us even noticing they were there. They delivered our preview video to us only a couple days after the wedding, and the highlight and full-length videos to us less than a month after the wedding. We were extremely impressed with their punctuality and the end result. The videos were fantastic and really captured the essence of our special day. Thank you so much Lisa and Alex!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond being an awesome couple, Lisa and Alex are so kind and friendly that we barely knew we had videographers filming our every move! It was like spending our wedding day with a couple of friends. Even though we had only met them in person once before, we were so comfortable and fluid around this dynamic duo. We are so impressed with the flow and content of our video preview, highlight, and documentary film. Each video is unique in it's own way. We're stoked to have such a quick turn around on production, too! We couldn't have asked for better videographers. Thank you Lisa and Alex!

    Vow of the Wild's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Courtney! We had so much fun hiking along the side of the mountain with you. You and Ethan are so adventurous and we loved spending your wedding day with you!
  • A
    Analisa Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The min we met up with Lisa and Alex, we felt comfortable. We had given them ideas of what we wanted in our video and they completley ran with them, in the absolute best possible way, they had the entire day planned out, places everything it was amazing to be stress free! We had so much fun and got our video back within days, i was so impressed with how it all came together, we weren't so sure how it was all going to come together or how it was going to look, but it was totally over our expectations. i absolutely loved the video and our family was so amazed! it was artistic and beautiful
  • ErinBoulter
    Erin Married on 09/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and Alex were fantastic to have as our videographers. Of all the vendors we had, they were our favorite. Leading up to the wedding they were always very prompt with responses, which is great because delayed responses can be stressful. At the wedding they were like ninjas ! I feel like we barely saw them, and they still got incredible footage. Alex even helped me with my pocket square as I didn't know how to fold it. They were very polite and professional, and I would recommend them to anyone I knew getting married.
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As soon as we sat down with Lisa and Alex for coffee, we knew they were the perfect team to capture our special day. Finding a wedding videographer was on the top of our list of "must haves". We felt extremely comfortable and welcomed by the two, and were immediately thrilled and thankful to have them. Lisa made the effort to join us on our final walk through to get an idea of what she was going to be working with, as our venue was on private land. Throughout the entire process, Lisa was responsive to all emails, texts, and phone calls. As a bride, and an event coordinator, that is extremely comforting! The day of was absolutely amazing! Lisa and Alex showed up to capture special moments as we were getting ready. Alex even took time to help the guys figure out how to get bow ties and suspenders on! They were so sneaky, I had no idea where they were all day, but they captured everything and so much more then we could have ever imagined! Being able to relive our wedding day through our videos is absolutely worth every penny spent. As an event coordinator, I would recommend Lisa to any (and every!) bride who is looking for a wedding videographer!

    Vow of the Wild's reply:

    Thank you so much Gina, we appreciate your kind words! We loved being a part of your wedding day, it was truly magical!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and Alex are a dynamic duo. From our first meeting we knew we were in great hands. Not only did they give us a quick preview clip before our honeymoon our trailer and video were done so fast and done excellently. They discussed our vision for our video and they got all the right shots and you did not even notice that they were there. The are super flexible and I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married. They work great together and it shows with how well the video turned out. Great work Lisa and Alex!!!
  • B
    Brenn Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The main point of this review is to say is that I still think my wedding video is the best wedding video that has ever been made. I really do. I can't believe how well it captured us, how great we looked, how the feel of the day was captured. I 100% believe you'll believe the same way if you add these two to your wedding day team! Lisa & Alex are AMAZING PEOPLE and TERRIFIC at what they do!

    The world of wedding videography is vast, and in my research, I learned there are really bad videographers out there. Not all vendors have the same eye, the same passion, the same expertise. So much so, that we almost didn't get a videographer at all.
    But when I discovered Lisa Kingsbury Art, I could not have been more peaceful about our decision. Lisa and Alex are artistic, passionate, and understanding of their role in your big day. They didn't overrule our photographer, but actually cooperated perfectly with her to make sure every moment was being captured.
    Lisa and Alex went out of their way from start to finish. They knew my husband's grandmother was too sick to attend our wedding, so they prioritized our ceremony video so that she could watch it as soon as possible... and we didn't even ask that of them!!
    I am so thankful for these two. There are so many moments of our wedding that I forgot immediately, like when in the middle of commotion, my [fairly inexpressive] dad grabbed me for a celebratory hug. I would have forgotten that sweet moment forever without these two. Their videos are priceless... I can't believe we almost went without a video at all.

    THANK YOU LISA KINGSBURY ART!!! You two are the best.

  • User2249829 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were so nice, and so wonderful! They helped me out a ton due to my circumstances, and I can't wait to see our video!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Lisa and Alex to EVERYONE. I absolutely love my video they did for us. So creative, professional, and beautiful. I'm so glad we decided to get a videographer, nonetheless Lisa. We have something we can watch to remember our day forever!
  • User2181172 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and Alex are AMAZING. We are so blessed to have had them there on our wedding day. They were very discrete, but very directive when needed. They stayed out of the way so much I hardly even remember having them there. We got a sneak peak of our full length video and it brought both my husband and I to tears. They are very charismatic and professional. We are so excited to see the final product. They come HIGHLY recommended by us. You wont be disappointed.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so blessed to work with Lisa Kingsbury Art! They were extremely professional and went above and beyond to make us feel important. They delivered the finial product promptly and with such care and detail. They were easy to get ahold of and met every need we had for a videographer. There is no better way to remember your special day! Thank you for our highlight film and documentary! Lisa and Alex truly are talented and gifted in what they do! It was a pleasure to work with them!