Voss Weddings Reviews

153 | Woodbridge, VA
See photos, pricing and details

153 Reviews for Voss Weddings

Recommended by 99%

153
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Voss Weddings 1
Voss Weddings 2
Voss Weddings 3
Voss Weddings 4
Voss Weddings 5
Voss Weddings 6
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Unforgettable DJ/Live Entertainment

    We lost count of the number of compliments and praise that we received from our guests about DJ Norman Voss during and after the wedding. He a triple threat of Live Entertainment who sang, played classical guitar, and DJ’ed our reception at the City Club of Washington in DC. Guests were blown away when they realized that it was DJ Voss, and not Michael Buble himself, singing during cocktail hour!

    A few weeks before the wedding, we met to go over the timeline and details for cocktail hour and the reception. He provided great insight from his experience and we left that meeting with such a great rapport with him. He also provided up lighting and was able to work with our venue to prepare all logistics so that he made sure that the day of ran perfectly. We had a few songs that we wanted on our “Must Play” list but other than that, we fully trusted him to judge the vibe of the room for song selection and keep the party going all night long. During the reception he was completely engaged with our guests and had everyone out of their seats the whole time. We could not have asked for a better DJ, and we would tell people to not even bother looking at anyone else except for DJ Voss. He is that unique and good at his craft!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
    Voss Weddings 7
    Voss Weddings 8
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Rice · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Norman helped make our day run perfectly smooth. He was on top of the schedule, keeping us on time, and flexible when needed. His guitar playing and singing during our dinner was beautiful. He also played a great mix of both of our chosen songs for dancing and I couldn’t be happier.

    I would absolutely recommend him for your wedding! Professional and talented.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • E

    Emily Milroy · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding with amazing music!

    Norman has been the DJ for both of my brothers weddings so he was the only option for me when it was my turn. He worked well with the staff at my venue, Harbour View in Woodbridge. He truly makes your day special. I will recommend him to all of my friends!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Voss was fantastic at our wedding! We had our ceremony and reception at Top of the Town in Arlington, which it was evident he had worked at multiple times! All the sound was set up perfectly for the ceremony, which allowed everyone to hear clearly.

    DJ Voss was very responsive, professional, offered suggestions, punctual and just an overall great entertainer and nice person! And boy can he sing! We gave him the freedom to sing during the cocktail hour if he wished and I am so glad he did - at first several guests didn’t even realize he was singing! During the rest of the reception, he played a wide variety of music and adapted to what or guests were dancing too. The music was also loud enough to have a good time, but not so loud that people couldn’t hear/talk at the tables which is something I really appreciated!

    DJ Voss worked with us to plan all details of the wedding and was open/accepting of our ideas as we strayed away from some “normal” traditions to suit our own personalities. He was also right in the price range of other entertainers for the DMV area. We are so glad we hired DJ Voss as our entertainment for our wedding and I know our guests are glad too!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the George Washington in Winchester. Norman was amazing that is all the guests talked about. Hes so professional with his music and his photography skills!
    Thanks again for m as king the day perfect.
    Shannon McKenzie!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Mckenzie · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, wonderful

    Norman's time is priceless! He was the most talked about at the wedding reside the bride and groom. He does so much to make your day perfect.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Voss Weddings 9
  • Daniel

    Daniel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Norman Voss - DJ at our event was one of the pivotal points of our decision making. When Hurricane Florence persuaded us that we really did need to move the event into Walden Barn, the presence and adaptability of Norman, coupled with his ability to interact and understand each of our 100 guests, gave life to the night. We couldn't have been more gratified with the responses we received from those most dear to us and it will be will be treasured for a long time. Don't hesitate, lock him in. Daniel and Linda

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Norm was truly the best experience possible!! When we got engaged we knew we had to ask Norm to be our DJ because of the amazing job he did at a friend's wedding. He did not disappoint, our wedding was the absolute best party of our lives and he was a HUGE part of it! The music was exactly what we wanted and he was a great MC and set the tone for the party. We would recommend him to anyone! Thanks Norm!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr Voss is a man of many talents! We hired him for our July wedding at The Osprey's at Belmont Bay. He played guitar for our ceremony, sang during cocktail hour, was DJ, and also did videography and photos (with the help of Chris). I was thrilled to find a "one stop shop" and he didn't disappoint. As a nervous bride, I was put at ease as soon as he stepped into the room and started taking photos pre-ceremony. He's one of the most likable people that I've met.





















    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • B

    Britt · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What is there to say about the best DJ in Virginia?! Norm was fantastic to work with and kept our party going all night long! Norm also provided our ceremony music and cocktail hour music and all of our guests absolutely loved him. Our pastor dubbed him “Frank Sinatra Jr.”! I highly recommend Norm for any of your music needs, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • K

    Kris · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm was great. From guitar playing to singing to spinning the tunes he was a one stop show and several guests complimented me on him! Use him he rocks!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Voss Weddings is absolutely incredible, hands down one of the best choices we could have made for our wedding! Norman is a jack of all trades; he was the DJ singer and guitar player (super talented!), MC, and photographer and videographer all in one- all with a smile on his face! I couldn’t believe how much he did and with ease! It’s clear to see that he loves his business and truly cares about his clients.
    We had some nasty weather after our ceremony and were not able to get a lot of photos outdoors of just my husband and I. But in between all of the other things Norman had to do during the reception, he made time to take us out whenever possible and take lovely photos of us. His team member, Chris, helped with the photography and was wonderful as well. We have already seen some of the work they did and it is absolutely beautiful.
    We received so many compliments about how great Norman was as our MC and DJ. He helped make the party even more of a blast and got ALL of our guests out on the dance floor all night! Norman is also very communicative and flexible; we emailed continuously and he met with us in person and we had phone meetings to discuss details. He really made everything super easy on us and we could trust him with all of these different aspects of our wedding (which comes at an awesome value) very easily.
    I recommend Voss Weddings to anyone- he’s the best in the business and you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose Voss Weddings as the DJ for our wedding at The Ospreys at Belmont Bay, in Woodbridge, VA. His flexibility and responsiveness are what really stood out to me. I had changed up and few of the songs on our playlist last minute, but that didn't stop Norman from providing just what we wanted. He even played beautiful, acoustic guitar while I walked down the aisle, which made the moment all the better. His quality of service was great, and his fun personality helped make our event upbeat and enjoyable for all of our guests. I highly recommend Voss Weddings! Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surpassed anything we were expecting!! The singing, the entertaining, the song selections- Norman had the crowd dancing right after dinner was finished. His voice is amazing- people thought it was a record/ CD until they saw Norman singing!!! When the rains and winds came, and we re-located back inside from the tent the party continued and people were sad when it was over!! This is the guy you want to sing, DJ and entertain at your wedding!!! Thank you

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman is a great DJ and even more amazing that he actually sings live! I used VossDJ for a 10 year surprise anniversary party and was super pleased with everything he did that night!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman, I cannot thank you enough! You were such a pleasure to work with and I was beyond impressed with your talents. Iam still getting compliments from guests about you! Thank you so much for helping to make our special day so enjoyable and memorable. You are amazing! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman is the GREATEST DJ EVER!!! He made it so much fun for all of our guests.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t adequately express how awesome Norman was as my DJ and photographer. He and Chris were amazing to work with and so much fun. I highly recommend hiring him for the DJ/photography/videography for your wedding. He’s amazing!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • L

    Le Le · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman was great. He is multitalented. He is one of a kind. He played the guitar, sang, MC'ed and DJ'ed our wedding. The guests had a lot of fun dancing. Our guests really enjoyed the Frank Sinatra style singing.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman was wonderful from beginning to end! He was very professional and sensitive to our specific wishes for our daugher's wedding reception. He accomodated our every request, being very attentive to tailor the music to exactly what we wanted. We can't recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman did an excellent job DJing, MCing and singing at our wedding. He is professional and takes care of every detail of the reception schedule. Norman made our day special day stress free and one we will always remember.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • K

    Karina · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot praise Voss Weddings enough! We had seen Norman in action before our wedding day, and felt comfortable giving him very little direction (he knows exactly what to do!). He did not disappoint! His level of expertise and experience ensures his success. We took advantage of all the services he has to offer, and we were 100% satisfied. Do yourself a favor, and hire Voss Weddings. You can expect the absolute best!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Voss Weddings 10
  • J

    JOANN · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Voss Weddings provided photography and DJ services for our daughter's wedding. Norman served as the host and DJ at the Top of the Town wedding. He provided both background music and music for dancing, including the playlist selected by the bride and groom. He is a very talented guy and kept things moving, offered variety of dancing and "group dancefloor activities". He is an excellent singer. We also purchased photography services and his staff took a huge number of pictures, including pre-wedding pictures. We received a slideshow, a book and a flash drive with all of the pictures. What I appreciated most is that he handled all of it, leaving us to enjoy the day. Top notch and highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman Voss is a professional. As my husband put it, Norman is so skilled at setting the tone for the event that you didn't realize it was being so perfectly orchestrated. Our reception went exactly the way we wanted and so much of that is due to his remarkable skills.

    I had seen him at a friend's wedding and inherently trusted his work, because of this trust we communicated with him minimally--a must-play song list, and a timeline. Everything went perfectly. He went above and beyond our expectations all night. From singing during the cocktail hour to playing guitar and singing during dinner. He had lights for the dance floor during dancing--something that's just included in his services! Even on the elevator down to leave our reception venue he led a sing-a-long in our elevator with the guests who were with packed in, and changed the lyrics to match my and my husband's story! Just a joy to work with him. He truly made the evening an unforgettable party!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman really gave out reception a very unique touch. The demographics of our wedding were extremely varied (old people, young people, Filipinos, and Chinese people), but he managed to bridge all of the ages and cultures together to make for an awesome reception. I had a few Chinese songs she wanted to play and he seamlessly worked them into the event. We were a bit sceptical at first about having a singing DJ but it added an upscale touch to the whole event. When people were unfamiliar with the cha cha slide, he jumped on the dance floor and coached everyone through. His proactive approach really made our event a success and we would not hesitate to hire him again.

    Sent on 06/28/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review