Weddings

VOHandmade Reviews

VOHandmade View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • Brandy
    Brandy Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impeccable Craftsmanship and Customer Service

    It’s great to come across those who take pride in what they create and still have great customer service. VOhandmade had all of that and then some. Our wedding invitations were absolutely beautiful and reflected who we are. The process was easy and communication was flawless.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was fantastic to work with and was extremely responsive when working out what our invites and thank you cards should look like. They came out amazing, and I can't count how many compliments we got on our invitations. Highly recommend!
  • V
    Victoria/Nathan Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was very easy to work with and she made our invites uniquely ours! Her prices beat out the typical websites that people use and the invites are high quality. She was able to create two different RSVP cards for us as we had two different RSVP dates and didn't charge us an arm and a leg. Everyone has been talking about and loving our invites!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing experience working with her for our wedding invitations and place cards! So many guests commented that these were the most beautiful and nicest invitations they had ever received (one said she would be keeping it!). She was responded to my emails daily (even when she was sick!), and she never made me feel bad about the going back and forth that it took to make our invitations absolutely perfect! I have referred so many others to her and would continue to do so! GREAT EXPERIENCE!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with her for over 6 months creating our invitation suite, programs, signs escort cards basically everything paper item of our wedding. We communicated nearly daily via email and I designed our entire wedding around her vintage book theme http://www.vohandmade.com/book.html
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't tell you how many compliments I got on my wedding invitations, place cards, table numbers, and programs! Vanessa made everything perfect, thank you!
  • Z
    Zac Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding had a literary theme, and while we toyed with the DIY approach, VO Handmade's vintage book invitations proved too fitting to pass up. Fortunately, the customer service experience nearly matched the quality of the product. Vanessa (the titular VO) did a great job of communicating, welcomed our input in everything from colors to wording to design elements, and completed our order promptly and accurately. We received several compliments on the invitations and would not hesitate to use VO again if the need for fancy stationary arises. There are certainly cheaper options – 40 invitations with pocket folds, info cards, belly bands, stickers, and addressed envelopes ran north of $200 – but if you’re willing to pay for quality, quality you shall receive.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/17/2012
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I was so happy how creative and whimsical our tree invitations turned out. I am a graphic designer by trade, but my own wedding proved too stressful to design my own invitations. The paper was a good quality, the matching guest poster and invitation package were so unique and we got several comments at the wedding! Some of the guests even reused them as gift tags and decor! Thank you again!
  • S
    Stacie Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Where do I even begin?
    I ordered my invitations early beginning of March and had them rushed delivered to my house the last day in March (almost a whole month). I gave her all of my information up front and she sent me a proof which all looked good except for my zip code on my RSVPs (kind of a big deal was showing IN instead of CT). She fixed it and sent me the revised proof. I approved the corrected proof and waiting weeks for it to be delivered. I sent multiple follow ups on when I could receive my invitations and even offered to pay extra to expedite it since it took a lot longer than I expected. She finally said she shipped them and I would receive them Friday. Well Friday came and my invitations didn’t get delivered. I chased down the poor mailman on Saturday so I could hurry up and send out my invitations. Vanessa forgot to provide me with the twine for my invitations so I had to go get twine on my own to be able to get my invitations out as fast as possible (she did end up sending the twine but after the fact). I started assembling my invitations and first thing I noticed was the main invitation is not held in place it just falls out which I would think it should be secure but I keep on trying to just get them done and mailed. Then after assembling, stamping rsvp card, addressing, stamping envelop 98 invitations I noticed she sent me the incorrect invitations. The ones with the incorrect zip code!! I was livid and contacted her immediately. I do not have the time for her to take weeks to send me new RSVP cards I paid for the invitations and I should be receiveing what I approved and what I paid for. The real kicker is when I contacted her she offered to reimburse me $58 (the cost of the rsvp cards). She could t honor the $181 I just wasted on stamps due to her mistake. She obviously never have been married and doesn’t know how important and meaningful WEDDING invitations are.
    So now I have to contact all of my guest personally and have them RSVP via text.

    VOHandmade's reply:

    I'm am very sorry about the RSVP cards were not correct. I responded on the weekend, on Easter Sunday to make them right. This was one day after the cards were delivered. I would have replaced them and had them overnighted but that offer was not accepted by this client. I offered to refund them and that offer was also not accepted. Instead the client opened a claim with Etsy and falsified many things, including how long it took to get them (it was three weeks, within the timeframe I stated). The day they were delivered was the exact day I stated they would be, and I have tracking to verify that all items were delivered (including the twine) on that day. This was all provided to Etsy and the case was closed. I did refund her for the RSVP cards even though she declined this. I felt it was right. I'm so sorry and I do my very best to avoid mistakes, however sometimes they do happen. However, it is not ok to smear my business all over the internet and say numerous things that are untrue. I hope that others will take the time to read the honest reviews left below, and read the many many positive reviews my Etsy shop.