Viscosi Photography Reviews

204 | Johnstown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

204 Reviews for Viscosi Photography

Recommended by 99%

204
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

30 User photos

Viscosi Photography 1
Viscosi Photography 2
Viscosi Photography 3
Viscosi Photography 4
Viscosi Photography 5
Viscosi Photography 6
Viscosi Photography 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • M

    Michela · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with pictures and John was never in our way. Never noticed he was around. Totally awesome job!!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • P

    Sheila · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a great job taking pictures at our wedding. Plan you day with enough time set aside for pictures. Make a list of all the pictures you would like taken ahead of time. The day is so hectic that you can't remember all the poses you want at that time. Do a receiving line. Visiting tables takes up a lot of your time.

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • User2833303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Viscosi was an excellent photographer. He always responded to calls and emails timely. He took a variety of photos on our wedding day. He was professional and is great at what he does. Our wedding album came out amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definilty be using him again in the future.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing to work with. Great value and quality of work. Very flexible.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very responsive and professional. Punctual and precise. Everyone comments on how exceptional my photos were. Highly recommended !

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend John & will continue to use him in the future.

    Sent on 01/28/2012
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viscosi Photography was amazing! They were very professional and our photos came out beautifully. If I needed anything..John answered all my questions and truly made our experience easy flowing.
    They are very awesome..and I would highly recommend them to anyone ..not just for a wedding..but any event!
    Thanks viscosi photography!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • T

    Thea · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a fabulous job photographing our wedding. The pictures were fantastic. You can definitely say our wedding was picture perfect. John has an artistic touch to his picture taking skills. He was able to capture the beauty and elegance of our wedding.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very pleasant to work with. He was cooperative, flexible and professional. The pictures are amazing.

    Sent on 03/03/2012
  • A

    Sarah · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Viscosi Photography. John is a great person to work with and my wedding pictures are amazing!

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • G

    Janice · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing that is a downfall is how long it takes to get the albums completed!!

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I interviewed with John I knew that he was going to be perfect for my wedding. We are so happy with the pictures that we got and there were tons of them! We recieved so many compliments on how well the pictures turned out. Whenever we had questions John answered them with no hesitation. We couldn't have made a better choice for a photographer and I dont think there are enough words to thank him for helping make our day so perfect and giving us the memories we will have forever through our pictures.

    Sent on 03/28/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John has done portraits for my family members for years and we have always been very satisfied with his work. We were planning a wedding in New York from Florida, John was very professional and accommodating to our needs, he even recommended the florist we used!. Our pictures and album are beautiful.

    Sent on 04/23/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing the minimum required during photo taking at the cocktail hour we found the perfect location for more pictures and John couldn't be more excited for us. Our photos looked amazing!

    Sent on 04/21/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was a great photographer. Our photos came out beautiful! He knew exactly what angles to take, especially with the setting sun. He was around all evening taking photos of all our guests too. The "gold CD" is a great option because you can have all of your proofs to print at anytime. We would use John again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 02/10/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viscosi Photography was wonderful!! John discussed my ceremony/reception with me ahead of time to find out about any special things that would be happening. He talked to me about who I would like in the posed pictures. On my wedding day he was very professional and was able to direct people so that taking pictures went quickly and smoothly. He got some wonderful shots. He is a great photographer and I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • T

    Trista · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very professional. He did an amazing job and the cost was extremely affordable. His assistant was very pleasant as well. He was very good about arranging all the shots without taking up too much of the time. We are very happy with all the proofs that we have. The best part is that he allows for a copyright to the picture Cd which is great because with all teh pictures it is so hard to choose. This way we were able to get both professional prints and prints from the local places as well. Continuing to save money.

    The only downfall is that it takes along time to get your photobooks back, if you choose this option. However we will have it forever so the wait is worth it :)

    Our experiance with John was wonderful and we will continue to use him for all of our photography needs.

    Trista and Marcus

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great to work with. He really had a great attitude and made us feel very relaxed on our big day.

    Sent on 03/21/2011
  • P

    Patty · Married on 02/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viscosi Photography made such a wonderful event for us last forever with the amazing shots he caught of the beautiful images of our wedding! 100% professional, accomodating and very personable!

    Sent on 01/27/2012
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 08/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is willing to work with any type of situation you have and will take the time to create beautiful wedding memories for you. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Viscosi was an absolutely wonderful photographer, and the best choice that we made for our wedding. Our pictures were breathtaking! I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, fun and will follow any special request!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Viscosi was an excellent choice for my husband and I on our wedding day. His professionalism and quality of work were exceptional as well as his assistance. He is a must have!!!! You will be very pleased!

    Thanks John :)

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John had an assistant photographer with him so that enabled them to take pictures from many angles of the church and reception.

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very professional and we would recommend him to anyone! We loved our wedding photos and our wedding album!!

    Sent on 01/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review