Viscosi Photography Reviews

204 | Johnstown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

204 Reviews for Viscosi Photography

Recommended by 99%

204
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

30 User photos

Viscosi Photography 1
Viscosi Photography 2
Viscosi Photography 3
Viscosi Photography 4
Viscosi Photography 5
Viscosi Photography 6
Viscosi Photography 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Viscosi is the best photographer around! He went above and beyond for me and my husband to make sure we had the best wedding pictures. We are so in love with our photos especially the ones of our one year old daughter. We can't thank him enough for everything he did for us. He is affordable and gives you more than you money's worth. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved the wedding album! John was very professional and easy to work with. He took so many creative and unique photos at our DIY outdoor wedding

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did our our engagement photos and he also did our wedding photos with his assistant Corbin. My husband and I were so happy with the way our engagement and wedding photos turned out! If you are looking for an experienced photographer that will capture your day perfectly Viscosi photography should be your photographer!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we went with Viscosi Photography for our wedding! John was great to work with, extremely flexible and a great value for the quality of pictures. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • L

    Leighann · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is does amazing work!! Couldn't be happier

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had John Viscosi as our photographer for our wedding and he did our engagement photos. All of which turned out absolutely stunning! Thank you John for helping make our wedding day a truly perfect day!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John went above and beyond to get the most beautiful photos of our special day! We received so many angles and different views because he had an assistant. It really made a difference. Our photos were given to us quicker than we thought and they were all stunning. Price was very fair and he was amazingly helpful and available every step of the way until the wedding!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with viscosi and my pictures came out absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was an amazing choice to be our photographer. We had our engagement shoot and wedding photos done by him and they were all so good! We were able to use the engagement shoot photos for the save the dates, which came out like something from a magazine and the wedding photos were more amazing than we could have imagined. Him and his assistant literally captured every moment and every detail during our special day, we can look through the photos and relive our whole wedding day when ever we want! The pictures are gorgeous, he gets a perfect mix of portrait/ family group pics and candid pics everyone partying throughout the night. Better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • S

    stacia · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend John Viscosi for any type of photography. I not only work together with him on weddings, he also did my personal wedding photos. They were exactly what I had imagined. He not only creates photos he creates emotions!!
    Thank you John and team

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was so helpful. I loved having him as my photographer. He’s very personable and professional. I love the way my albums came out! Thank you John!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is truly, an amazing photographer. Our wedding pictures are more than we could have ever hoped for. He truly captured our love for each other and our family and friends. I will forever recommend him!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his assistants are awesome! If you are looking for an expierenced photographer that will capture your day perfectly Viscosi photography is who you should choose.

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so in love with our wedding photos! They are not just your ordinary photos. Viscosi Photography transitioned us throughout our venue to the best and most interesting shots. He made it easy and relaxed ! We have great shots of our family, children and friends having a blast! Highly recommend Viscosi Photography!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was wonderful with indoor and outdoor pics. So flexible & willing to do whatever we wanted.

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his assistant Chelsea were an amazing addition to our wedding at the Century House. Every moment that was special throughout the night they were there snapping pictures and capturing all the little things that may go overlooked by less experienced photographers. John also met with us in advance of our wedding to do an engagement session and from then on we knew we had selected the right photographer, every picture was amazing, the rates were in budget and both John and Chelsea were responsive to our wants and ready to capture our special day!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was a great wedding photographer. Our wedding photographs came out perfect. I was worried at first because it was cold and cloudy on the day of the wedding but looking at the pictures, one could never tell! John made sure each shot was perfect and was so easy to work with. He called several weeks before and went over the day in detail ensuring that the day would be perfect. He and his assistant arrived on time the day of the wedding and stayed until the last dance.
    John also did our engagement pictures, I definitely recommend doing this as it gave my husband and I the chance to know John. We did our photos at Saratoga Battlefield, John was willing to go whereever we wanted and loved our location.
    It was a pleasure working with John and my husband and I recommend him to anyone who needs a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his staff were so great to work with and went above and beyond for me on my wedding day. They made sure everything was perfect before we took the pictures, made sure my necklace was completely straight before every single shot, and they even spent the entire day carrying the train of my dress outside, something I would not have expected my photographer to do. They were friendly, punctual, professional, and discreet. John was very easy to work with and flexible with our requests. I provided him with a list of very specific, special family pictures that I wanted to recreate during my wedding and John carried it with him the entire day to make sure he got every shot that I requested. We are so glad we chose Viscosi Photography, our pictures are beautiful and John is really amazing at what he does! I would absolutely recommend Viscoi Photography to anyone on their wedding day without any hesitation.

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we sat down with John at our first meeting we knew we wanted him to be our photographer. From our engagement session to the big day John was very responsive to emails and questions. We absolutely love the photos John took and couldn't be happier with him. We recommended him to our friends who used him for their wedding a few months later and are equally as pleased! He is very personable and has amazing ideas for 'poses' which helped us feel at ease and just enjoy the experience!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. My pictures came out amazing! When I got married, I never saw him without a smile on his face.

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • User5498805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was more than amazing as a wedding photographer!!!! We booked him last minute because we had a few people fall through and he met us that week and made us feel so comfortable with our decision. He went above and beyond for us. He stayed later than expected and got every picture we requested and more. He is fantastic!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viscosi Photography is amazing! John captures all of the perfect moments. He makes being photographed easy and fun. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great and professional photographer.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • User6516771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful pictures and professional service. Wonderful memories of our special day.

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing and took control of my large bridal party and made the pictures flawless. He took the most beautiful photos.

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • A

    Allie · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John made our wedding! He is an exceptional photographer and made the pictures look perfect. But more than that, he was such a pleasure to work with. He made sure everything ran flawlessly and became such a nice part of our big day!

    Sent on 03/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review