Viren Entertainment Reviews

115 | East Longmeadow, MA
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Viren Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

115

3 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Karin · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was responsive both in person and by email. My husband felt he was friendly and helpful in all their dealings, and Shawn was accommodating to our tastes while also providing great suggestions. We loved that he got so excited about our "first dance" choices- it really hyped us up for the wedding! He was professional, on time, and provided everything we needed including microphones for our ceremony and maid of honor and best man speeches. He is a great emcee and also cooperated with the venue to understand the acceptable volume level for the surrounding neighborhood. Shawn was warm and a pleasure to work with. We would 100% work with him again!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is simply amazing! He did exactly what we wanted above and beyond! He played all the right music and the photo booth was perfect!

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • J

    Jess & Josh · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Shawn at our wedding. We combined the acoustics and guitar during our cocktail hour with him as a DJ for the reception. He was personable, gave us great feedback on our choices and helped us tremendously in the areas that we were struggling to find the best music to fit us. We are still getting complements on how great the music was and how amazing Shawn sings and plays guitar. He helped make our day perfect!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not begin to thank Shawn enough for the entertainment he provided on our wedding day. Each moment of our wedding; ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception was made complete by his dedication to professionalism and attention to our desire. We wanted each moment to capture a different genre which in turn allowed Shawn to show us his capability to not only DJ but also be the true musician he is! We will be passing his name on for years to come.

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is absolutely fantastic! He was so kind and sweet during a process that can most times be pure insanity. His attention to detail and willingness to work with us on every level made our wedding day and the entire planning process sheer perfection. With just a few suggestions from us he put together what can only be described as the soundtrack to a picture perfect movie night. His professionalism and friendliness to not just us, but our family and friends, warmed us. We are an absolute handful of a pair and Shawn flawlessly worked with us. He's amazing, there aren't enough great things I could say, highly recommended!!!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User3730339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Massachusetts from Florida could have been difficult...Shawn made this process so easy and seamless from the first time we talked (via FaceTime might I add) until the day of the wedding. We had to plan a couple trips to MA and he was so flexible and accommodating that he met us within the few days we were in town. He is extremely talented and the vibe and knowledge he brought to our wedding was top notch! He sang and played guitar for our ceremony the song that we picked out. Many of our requests were not your typical "wedding" songs and requests but he was totally on board! He was more than just our DJ he helped us plan the music and timing for everything from our ceremony, cake cutting, dinner, introductions, and cocktail hour. We were lucky to have him be a part of our special day and we would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who is looking for DJ services!

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was so wonderful throughout the entire process. The venue I used recommended him and I am so glad they did. We gave Shawn a pretty long list of random songs we wanted to be played and he managed incorporate them into the playlist throughout the night seamlessly. Would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is a dear friend to my husband and I, so it was a very easy decision to incorporate his talent into our wedding day. Shawn is a very talented musician, so we asked him to play acoustically for our ceremony. My husband had particular song choices that he wanted, and Shawn’s response to any request was “I’ll learn it.” One of my favorite moments was waiting around the corner to walk down the aisle with my dad, and hearing Shawn signing. The highlight of the night? When Shawn joined the wedding band we hired (he was a guest too!) and sang our first dance song. So amazing, and so special. We found ourselves wanting to be focused on the first dance but couldn’t help wanting to stop and just listen. Shawn is genuine and easy to work with - he is the best!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Viren Entertainment. Shawn's knowledge of music is astonishing and made our wedding planning so much easier. His talent and dedication to our events (jack n jill and our wedding day) was spectacular. Our family and friends truly enjoyed his performance with his acoustic guitar during our social hour. He made our wedding day memorable. We highly recommend Shawn for any event, he's professional, dedicated and very easy to easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Viren Entertainment. Shawn's knowledge of music is astonishing and made our wedding planning so much easier. His talent and dedication to our events (jack n jill and our wedding day) was spectacular. Our family and friends truly enjoyed his performance with his acoustic guitar during our social hour. He made our wedding day memorable. We highly recommend Shawn for any event, he's professional, dedicated and very easy to easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Sean, what a class act. Well worth everything, and made our day very special and easy .

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn, thank you so much for being part of our special day. You are wonderful to work with and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you a million thanks!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was amazing! He provided ceremony music, live acoustic music for cocktail hour, and DJ services for our wedding in August 2014. Everything was perfect! He played the exact style of music we suggested so it really felt personal. Our friends continue to talk about how great he sounded playing and singing live during cocktail hour. And the dance floor was packed all night! Shawn was also easy and fun to work with leading up to the event, he is very organized and responsive. He was wonderful overall and helped to make our special day one to remember.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Shaun, was amazing and listened to everything we asked for. Our guests were raving how great the playlist was and everyone had a blast dancing the night away! Shaun also played music for our ceremony, which was equally as amazing as our reception!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was awesome, he kept the dance floor full, and everyone enjoyed his singing.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how great working with Shawn was. He was top rate and all the wedding guests loved him.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shawn to play the acoustic guitar during our wedding ceremony, sing and guitar for the cocktail hour and then to do a playlist of music for the dinner. Shawn is extremely talented, he did an amazing job. Everyone loved him! I am still getting high reviews from our guests. Not only is Shawn talented he is very professional. We met a couple of times before the wedding and he always made us feel so easy in talking with him about our vision. He was able to listen to us and take that and turn it into reality. Shawn was also very flexible, we ending up extending the wedding out an hour and he was more than accommodating. Thank you so much Shawn - we couldn't be happier and will certainly be sending people your way.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn provided top notch service from our first interaction all the way through the event. He went above and beyond to ensure that our concerns were addressed. He worked with all other parties involved from the photographers, wedding planners, and general service at our event. His acoustic session during our cocktail hour is still talked about.
    Shawn is what other wedding dj's should strive to be. He understands parties and how music affects the flow. His equipment worked flawlessly and he was able to seamlessly transition between his equipment outside and inside.
    Words alone cannot begin to describe how happy my wife and I are with his service. I highly recommend him to anyone considering the use of a multi talented dj.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • User4296970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is a great DJ! He had everyone at our wedding out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shawn Santanello to provide live music (acoustic guitar) for the cocktail hour and to be our DJ for the reception. He also provided uplighting in our ballroom. We could not have been happier with him. Although we were unable to see him during cocktail hour since we were taking pictures, we heard from numerous guests that the live music during cocktail hour was fantastic. During the reception he was interactive with the guests, checked in with us, and created a great atmosphere. We also asked him to play some special Irish songs during the reception and he not only played them, but was enthusiastic about it. We even got comments from the guests about how friendly our DJ was. From our initial meeting until the end of the wedding, Shawn was interested, involved, and professional. We highly recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was amazing to work with! He is a very talented musician, and knows how to keep people on the dance floor. We were able utilize Shawn for both his musician skills with an acoustic set during cocktail hour and dinner, as well as provide us with a very special moment where he sang our first dance. He killed it with the music DJ'ing, keeping everyone on their feet and having a good time. The dance floor was always packed and was accommodating to requests. In addition to the the music services provided, Shawn did a great job making sure the day went as planned. As our MC, he made sure we covered all the things needed and took the time to go over the day with us in advance to ensure we weren't missing anything. It was extremely helpful that he worked with all our other wonderful vendors, which solidified that we knew everything would turn out just perfect. So happy he was there to kick off our party and we received nothing but great compliments from our guests from his services. Highly Recommended!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viren Entertainment provided acoustic guitar music for my ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ services for my reception. Shawn helped us in planning the live entertainment portion that really made it special. I received numerous compliments on the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception entertainment. Viren also provided the uplighting for our event that looked amazing. It was nice to have a one-stop-shop for all these services at a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User3701957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Shawn for our wedding reception and he was excellent! He was extremely responsive throughout the planning process and respected all of our music requests. He did a great job reading the crowd and adjusting the music selection to make sure the dance floor was never empty- and it wasn't! Thank you for a great evening Shawn.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was a great DJ. He was easy to work with and help gave ideas when coming up with songs choices. He was quick to get back to us and meet us when it was convenient for us after work.

    Everyone at and after the wedding commented on how he was a great DJ and played awesome music. The older crowd loved the music during cocktail hour and during dinner and the middle to younger guests love it when the dance floor opened up.

    Our ceremony and first dance were acoustic versions of popular and traditional songs that were wonderful. Our first dance was so memorable because of the personal nature in which the song was preformed by Shawn.

    We would recommend Viren Entertainment to anyone needing DJ services.

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • G

    Geoffrey · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn Santanello of Viren Entertainment Dj'ed our recent wedding. He was eminently helpful during the whole process, able to accommodate all of our random requests. He really took the time to make sure that my fiance and I were getting music that really reflected us. We gave him a playlist of songs and a rough sketch of genres we enjoy and he brought it all together for an amazing event. Everyone was dancing! I could not ask for a better experience---one that we owe largely to the part Shawn played in setting up the musical feel.

    Sent on 11/22/2013