Weddings

VIP Tour & Charter Bus Company Reviews

VIP Tour & Charter Bus Company

VIP Tour & Charter Bus Company

Portland, ME
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • Patty
    Patty M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Drivers

    We used VIP for our wedding transportation (from Portsmouth, NH to York, ME) and they were great. Reasonably priced, prompt in communications, and everything ran smoothly the day of. Our guests also specifically mentioned how friendly the bus drivers were!
  • N
    Nathan C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like VIP's with VIP!

    We rented a large bus to transport people from our hotel to our wedding venue across town and back at the end of the night. VIP set a schedule to ensure everyone arrived on time over the course of multiple trips and executed the plan perfectly. Our driver, Reed (Brother Reed!), was an excellent driver, professional, and actually really fun! He kept our guests loose, was responsive to our needs, and navigated our route expertly.
    Highly recommend VIP to anyone looking for charter services in the Portland area!
  • Anne
    Anne M. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding bus & sprinter

    Thank you for helping make our transportation easy for our wedding guests and wedding party to the wedding and reception sites. We did not have to worry at all. It’s been great working with Jason and the VIP team.

    Thank you so much for your help!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very flexible, prompt and professional!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    VIP got the job done. Our guests were divided between two different hotels in various parts of the Portland Maine area, and our bus driver did the pick ups and drop offs at both sites safely and on time. Our guests were quick to share that the school buses were comfortable and that our driver was professional and personable. Moreover, as a bride on a budget, I appreciated the fact that Jason was honest regarding how many buses we should reserve, and that we were counseled conservatively which freed up money for other areas of the wedding budget. Overall, VIP did a great job and I would happily recommend them to anyone hosting an event in the Portland Maine area.
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With many guests coming from far out of town, providing transportation to and from our reception was a priority. VIP Tours supplied two luxury charter buses that were perfect for the task. Everything ran on time and our guests were quite appreciative!
  • User2495143 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired VIP Tour & Charter Bus Company to bring our guests from their hotel to our wedding and back at the end of the night. They were extremely responsive to e-mails and phone calls and the price was a great value! They allowed us to make slight time changes to our contract until shortly before the wedding and showed up on time for all trips. We did not ride the bus ourselves, but our guests said the drivers were great and there were no issues!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    VIP Charter Bus company was a pleasure to work with. Our driver showed up on time, was professional, and also flexible. We were coordinating a first look and we needed a little extra time for the groom to get into position so he took me on a scenic detour so he could get ready. We did have a wait a little for the bus when we got back off the ferry but it wasn't a big deal. Overall I'd recommend VIP if you are looking to hire a charter bus for your wedding.
  • N
    Noelle Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Horrible customer service - don't use this company. We hired VIP to transport our guests to and from our wedding venue in Boothbay Harbor. The bus we ordered was for up to 48 people, which was perfect considering the number of guests we had. On the day of the wedding the bus was late and only 8 of 48 guests ended up getting on the bus. The others ended up driving, which was exactly what we didn't want to happen and the reason we contracted a bus in the first place.

    When I found out about this through my guests, I immediately called the company to figure out what had happened and to see if I could get some sort of refund or resolution. I spoke with Maureen and it took her a number of days to get back to me - I had to follow up twice. She told me that she had looked up the records and the bus was "only 10 minutes late" due to traffic and therefore, they couldn't do anything about it, or offer any sort of refund. . Mind you, I got this response back in an EMAIL after normal business hours on a Friday night. How unprofessional. I wrote back explaining to them that 1. I never received as much as a phone call from the company or bus driver saying that he/she would be late. If I had I could've told my guests to wait a little longer before finding other means of transportation. 10 minutes (my guests said it was more like 15mins) may not seem like a big deal to them, but when time is ticking and you have someplace to be and there is no sign of a bus showing up, people are not just going to hang around. 2. Being late is plain unacceptable. I could see if there was a freak accident on the highway or something, but when they described the "traffic" they got stuck I realized they were talking about normal weekend traffic going over the bridge from Wicasset into Boothbay. 3. It was extremely unprofessional that I was not given a call back within normal business hours before the weekend to discuss the issue in person.

    They would not budge at all on a refund. Stay away.