Vinluan Photography Reviews

49 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Vinluan Photography

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

96 User photos

Vinluan Photography 1
Vinluan Photography 2
Vinluan Photography 3
Vinluan Photography 4
Vinluan Photography 5
Vinluan Photography 6
Vinluan Photography 7
+ 90
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This duo is amazing in every way. We couldn’t have asked for a better #powercouple to catch our most special day. We highly recommend to those planning for the big day!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but positive things to state about my photographer. We decided about 3 weeks prior to a family vacation that we were going to get married at Sandbridge and Jennifer made the last minute experience wonderful. The pictures turned out great and she came up with a price that worked perfect for what we needed. I would definitely use her again!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake and Jennifer were the absolute dream team! They were very personable and easy-going from the beginning and so fun to work with. We were blown away by our engagement pictures at First Landing State Park and our wedding pictures at The Wyndham were nothing short of amazing. They knew exactly how to pose us and dealt with big group pictures like champs! I loved how they caught such emotional parts of the day and how artsy and fun our poses were. I would hire them over again in a heartbeat. Best decision we made during our wedding planning!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Vinluan Photography 8
    Vinluan Photography 9
    Vinluan Photography 10
    Vinluan Photography 11
    Vinluan Photography 12
    Vinluan Photography 13
    Vinluan Photography 14
    Vinluan Photography 15
    Vinluan Photography 16
    Vinluan Photography 17
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinluan Photography has become more than just a vendor to us.. they’ve become family! Jake and Jennifer are the perfect wedding photography duo. They made our Wedding day experience everything and more! I would highly recommend this couple to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin reviewing Vinluan Photography? Brides and brides-to-be out there know the importance of an excellent photographer – my wedding was a complete blur, and without great pictures I wouldn't remember a thing!

    Jake and Jennifer are SUPERSTARS!! I can't say enough wonderful things about them. My husband and I met them at a bridal show at the Founders Inn, and it was great to see them right next to other wedding photographers – their portfolio was hands down the most professional we saw, and their prices were beyond reasonable for the outcome.

    From the beginning Jennifer went out of her way to accommodate me by re-arranging her schedule to have our initial meeting. She was professional, and gently gave me great suggestions and direction when I made it clear that I had no idea what I was doing. They even sent me a beautiful little gift of homemade beauty items like all natural lip balm in the mail – how nice is that?!

    The day of our wedding at the Virginia Zoo, Jennifer and Julian Vinluan (brother of Jake and our incredible videographer) came to me to take pictures of me and my bridesmaids and Jake took care of the guys. They were both amazingly professional, prompt, funny (!!), and all around laid-back. After the wedding, they jumped into action and organized all of our (very large) family into taking portraits, and later came up with great ideas for our couple portraits. Honestly, spending most of our wedding day with them was a blast because they were just plain fun!

    Our photos were ready in record time, but before the final shots were even online, Jennifer sent me a sneak peak blog, where she wrote up a beautiful little blurb about their experience, complete with some wonderful initial shots. The photos were INCREDIBLE!!!

    To add to it all, just last week, we received a surprise 16x20 print of us in the mail – I can't ever recommend Jake and Jennifer (and Jules!) enough. My husband and I loved them and our family loved them!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Vinluan Photography 18
    Vinluan Photography 19
    Vinluan Photography 20
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From running into Jake's amazing, welcoming and funny personality and smile at a Show Bride convention - to an initial meeting with Jennifer and hiring the Vinluans to be my wedding photographer, every step of my experience with Vinluan Photography was a joy.

    We had an initial meeting (and had several other meetings with other photographers as well.) Once we decided to hire Jake & Jennifer we again met in person to discuss in detail personalized pricing and timelines. Jennifer helped keep my nerves calm and as a wedding professional was with me every step of the way to answer not only photography but other questions as well regarding the day and how the photography may fit in. It's such an integral part with all of the special moments (bouquet toss, first dance, speeches, introductions etc!)

    Having a husband and wife team made pictures super easy in both suites and made pictures go by fast! After the perfect day was over - we were featured in a beautiful blog post we immediately got to share on FB with family and friends.

    The price and value was excellent and the photos, lighting and posing was just right for the look I wanted for my wedding. I even hired their brother in law Julian to be my videographer and received an amazing video as well.

    Overall a great team and highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    Vinluan Photography's reply:

    Lauren! Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to write this. I actually have a gift here at my house for you. It just needs to be mailed! <3
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having a horrible experience with the first wedding photographer we hired, Jake and Jenn were an absolute blessing! They love what they do, love their couples, and it truly shows in their product. I would, and do, recommend them to everyone I know!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    Vinluan Photography 21
    Vinluan Photography 22
    Vinluan Photography 23
    Vinluan Photography 24
    Vinluan Photography 25
    Vinluan Photography 26
    Vinluan Photography 27

    Vinluan Photography's reply:

    Jamie! Thank you so much for this incredible review. We were seriously so honored to meet you and be able to be a part. I seriously miss your huge smile that lights up a room. Hope to see you guys on Thursday, if you can still make it! xoxo <3 So much love! Jen
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love The Vinluan! They were amazing and my weddding photos are perfect! Thank you Jennifer and Jake ?The Sawyers

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend

    Jake and Jennifer did such an impressive job at our wedding, we went back to them for holiday family photos.
    1) We have amazing and beautiful engagement and wedding photos which are naturalistic and filled with light. Beautifully edited, the pictures last.
    2) They put you first! In pre- wedding meetings, we established what our priorities were (timelines, particular shots, etc) So the day of we both knew what to expect and they worked on dealing with any issues so you don't have to! (There are always wedding issues. For example, one of my groomsman disappeared for bridal party shots. Instead of stressing, our photos look happy with no one the wiser.)
    3) Ultimate professionals! My parents are very demanding, and the Vinluans impressed them so much that they want them for everything. :) Photos were taken logically and quickly, no "dead time" while planning a shot. As a bridesmaid in 5 other weddings, I now realize how difficult this is and the high level of talent from Jake and Jennifer. For example, family shots were planned to allow the highest number of people to leave for the reception while still obtaining the shots we wanted. All shots with me were done back to back, giving me the best break in my heels and preventing falls/ dress issues, etc. This is especially evident in the wedding party shots - light is evaluated, established, people moved, and the shot covered. I had no idea how difficult this really was until seeing a lot of other photographers miss it!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinluan Photography did my photos for our engagement and wedding day. They had several competitive packages to choose from that fit our needs and budget, even payment options. We did a meet and greet to discuss my likes and wishes and the photographers even welcomed photos I found and liked online to duplicate on our special day. They also shared their work with me so I knew what to expect before committing; not many people were offering their time to me beforehand, just their website to view. Our guests loved the photographers while interacting at the photo shoots/wedding reception and loved the quality of their photos. I cannot say enough positives about this company and the quality of work they provided. I will be having our first baby soon and am planning on using them to do some baby photos once he gets a little bigger! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    Vinluan Photography 28
    Vinluan Photography 29
    Vinluan Photography 30
    Vinluan Photography 31

    Vinluan Photography's reply:

    Thank you thank you thank you! So much for taking the time to write this! It is so appreciated. xxoooo And so great to see you the other night
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer has such an eye for detail in every photo she takes. She will make you feel extremely comfortable and give you tons of instructions if you don't know how to pose. She loves LOVE, and that's what I love about her! She is all about capturing the love between the couple. She is willing to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot, like climb into bushes or lay on the dirty ground. If you want your photos to be timeless and beautiful, while enjoying every moment with your photographer, Vinluan Photography is your choice!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer hands down was the easiest decision out of all the wedding decisions I had to make. I already knew I wanted her to do my wedding photos before I even got engaged. If you want someone who is passionate about getting the perfect shots, someone down to earth and is comfortable to be around, and someone who makes everyone look great in photos, Jennifer is your girl. The HIGH QUALITY work at her price point is a steal and I loved having her in my corner.

    Thank you so much, Jennifer and Jake! Everyone loves the photos! Love you guys!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake and Jennifer were easy to work with, fun, and just overall awesome. The photographs of my daughter's wedding were beautiful and creative. We live in Northern Virginia and they were happy to come up from Virginia Beach to help make my daughter's wedding perfect. Love them so much that we had them take family beach photos this summer.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
    Vinluan Photography 32
    Vinluan Photography 33
    Vinluan Photography 34
    Vinluan Photography 35
    Vinluan Photography 36
    Vinluan Photography 37
    Vinluan Photography 38
    Vinluan Photography 39
    Vinluan Photography 40
    Vinluan Photography 41

    Vinluan Photography's reply:

    Thank you times a million for taking the time to write this. We are so appreciative. It was so great seeing you several weeks ago!x0x0
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinluan Photography did an amazing job at accommodating all of our picture requests of special family and friends and adding their own ideas to create beautiful, artistic photo memories of our wedding. We purchased their premium package, which also gave us an engagement photo shoot prior to the wedding, and free hair make-up for the bride.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to start. I had such an incredible experience with Vinluan Photography! They are super talented, very accommodating, and such a pleasure to work with! I absolutely LOVE the pictures they did for my wedding. They decorate most of my house. 10/10 would recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    Vinluan Photography 42
    Vinluan Photography 43
    Vinluan Photography 44
  • M

    Maxine · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t thank Vinluan Photography enough for the beautiful memories they’ve given us!! From our stunning engagement pictures to the absolutely beautiful bridal Session pictures!! Jennifer, listened and captured our ideas on camera. Jennifer has an unbelievable eye for photography!! It was an absolute pleasure working with Vinluan Photography!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Vinluan Photography 45
    Vinluan Photography 46
    Vinluan Photography 47
    Vinluan Photography 48
    Vinluan Photography 49
    Vinluan Photography 50
    Vinluan Photography 51
  • J

    J · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with the unique artwork they had in their online portfolio and I knew right away, they were the photographers for us. They are by far the best and most creative photographers I have ever met! Super friendly as well! 5 STARS on every aspect possible! Thanks again guys for capturing our weddings most precious moments forever! #TheHarrells14

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • G

    Greg · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Overall a great experience!! On time, very thorough and received the final product promptly. Would highly recommend them to friends and family.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • User2552044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wondederful! I just saw my first three pictures and I couldn't ask for anything better. I'm sure the rest of their photos will be just as great! They showed up on time at the correct location and made sure to capture every shot. Highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake and Jen have a great eye for Photography. They are very open to what you want and will offer their opinions as well. They love to try new things, but will do whatever you like as well. We had a blast with them and were very happy with both our engagement photos and wedding photos. They were very professional polite with our guests and not in your face. They do all events as well and a too-good-to-be-true rate.

    Sent on 02/09/2013
  • M

    Mclean · Married on 12/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement and Wedding Photos

    We absolutely loved our photos! It was hard to choose a favorite amongst them all! We also appreciated Jennifer’s openness to capture the style of pictures and poses we wanted!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Vinluan Photography for our engagement pictures and our wedding day. We are absolutely thrilled with how they both turned out. Jennifer and Jake and so talented and super fun to work with. One of the things I loved most about them was how comfortable they made us feel, pictures didn't feel awkward at all. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for capturing such sweet memories for us!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Vinluan Photography for their hardwork in my daughter ‘s wedding. They did fantastic job and would re hire again in the future. Jennifer was very helpful at the hotel while the girls are dressing up and most especially helped my daughter.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • E

    Ellaine · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Jennifer was such a pleasure to work with for our engagement photos! She is very kind, caring and will make you feel comfortable during your photo shoot. My fiancé and I were a bit awkward when we first started, but after her coaching during the session we were pros! The quality of her work is seriously top notch. She brings out your best self in photo form! Just look at her website and you can see how amazing her eye is. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a photographer in the Hampton Roads area and beyond!

    Sent on 10/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review