Villa Visuals Reviews

7 | Anaheim, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Villa Visuals

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I booked Mike to do a little engagement shoot for us, and oh my gosh, it was incredible! First off, Mike is hilarious. We were laughing and able to ease into having a camera in front of our faces after just a few minutes. Mike told us exactly how he wanted us to pose, where to look, and what to do. There was no guesswork for us! On top of all of that, our pictures were INCREDIBLE. We are blown away. Seriously, these photos are going to last us a lifetime and we're going to be looking at them forever. They aren't even our wedding photos and we're that stoked about them! Villa Visuals is who you need to hire if you want incredible photos!

    Sent on 02/01/2018

    Villa Visuals's reply:

    Jeremy! Thanks dude! Loved having you guys in front of the camera for a change (for those who don't know, Jeremy himself is an awesome wedding photographer)!

    Thanks for a great shoot!
  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the best.

    He shot my wedding a couple years ago, and he killed it.

    Mike is an extremely talented photographer and a great human. He is a master of light and composition, and utilizes some of the best equipment available today for photographers. While he excels in his portraits, his style is more photo journalistic, as he finds creative ways to capture all of the events naturally during the wedding day. You won’t always notice Mike taking photos, because he is constantly finding unique angles to capture in the background, like a ninja. He is always present, but never intrusive, which allows you to feel relaxed and enjoy your special day.

    I actually film wedding videos as part of my work, and have filmed a few weddings along side Mike. I have worked with hundreds of different wedding photographers, and I truly believe Mike is one of the elites.

    Here are some reasons why:
    -He is a confident shooter, and does not rely of burst firing his camera hoping he got the shot. Needs only a few shutter fires then moves quickly on to framing another perspective.
    -He is a master of natural light and artificial light(flash). He can craft beautiful natural daylight, or stylize a moment with the accents of precisely positioned flashes.
    -He owns and utilizes the best camera gear in order to deliver the best photos he possibly can.
    -He takes the stress out of the wedding day. It is important to feel comfortable in front of the lens to exude the right emotions, and Mike knows how to get you to that level.
    -He works well along side other wedding vendors (videographer, coordinator, etc) seeking to create an overall successful wedding day in all aspects

    So if you admire the photos on Mike’s website and portfolio, I would not hesitate to book him for your wedding. He truly is a special talent, and consistent and confident in his work. His personality is infectious, and I guarantee you will have made a new friend by the end of your wedding day.

    Sent on 10/31/2017

    Villa Visuals's reply:

    Thanks dude! Always great working alongside you, and even better was shooting your wedding day. Let's grab some coffee this week!
  • A

    A · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I told all my friends about Villa Visuals

    This review is two years late, but I hope the time gap only speaks to how much we still love and cherish the memories captured for us by Mike and his team. To start, I had Mike shoot two wedding receptions (one in the US, one abroad) since I wanted the photo styles to be consistent and story-telling to be cohesive. Right from the first consultation call, Mike put me at ease since he was laid back/flexible but also really knew what he was talking about. You’d almost be wrong to think he would be chill about how he shoots too since he was so easy to talk to. But if you are here reading this review, you already have an idea that he has pretty high standards for the perfect frame and the most impeccable angle for light. To this day, my family, partner and I regularly pull up his photos in awe. Mike hasn’t missed those big and small moments even if they only happened in a flash (no pun intended). He captured a photo of me and my friends that literally only happened for a second without warning.

    With one of the receptions happening abroad, he also made all the logistics so easy on my part. So much happened behind the scene without me knowing (location scout in advance, his travel arrangements, gear, etc.), and I am so thankful I didn’t have to add another thing to my plate to check off. It is extremely important to have someone that fully has your back on your big day(s), and Mike made it so much easier to take stress of the day as a fun and supportive vendor.

    I should also add that I was probably pretty picky and had quite a few ask, but Mike exceeded all of my expectations and added extra doses coolness. I’ve been telling all my LA friends about Mike, but he’s also clearly an adventurer should you consider him for any other cities!

    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the perfect photographer was a high priority for our wedding, and we could not have done better than Mike.

    We wanted someone who would focus on moments instead of posing every shot. We wanted to feel comfortable in front of the camera and have that translate to our photos. We wanted to find someone who cared as much about capturing the spirit of our wedding day as we did.

    We found all of that, plus so much more, in Mike. I knew from the first pictures on his Instagram that I wanted him to photograph our wedding, but after meeting in person we couldn’t get him on our “team” fast enough. Despite our complete lack of wedding OR photography experience, he put us immediately at ease. Fast forward to our wedding day and it felt like we were total pros at both.

    Logistically he was equally as great – we got married out of town so it took some long-distance coordinating. All our other vendors sang Mike’s praises from the moment they heard we were working with him; he was professional from start to end and brought a team that was terrific to work with. Our photos are absolutely stunning, but more importantly they are unique, vibrant, emotional, and 100% genuine. Mike is incredible at what he does and we could not be happier! Best of all, we have a fantastic new friend in Anaheim :)

    I promise you will not find a better photographer for your special day!

    Sent on 11/03/2017

    Villa Visuals's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Ellie! You guys know how to party - loved your wedding :) Not to mention the ridiculously awesome vendor team you guys put together!
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike made our wedding day truly magical! His attention to detail and unique "eye" for the perfect shot are truly one-of-a-kind! We were lucky to have Mike shoot our engagements as well, making out wedding suite of photos truly reflect the joy of the occasion while capturing the most magical moments and details. If you're looking for a photographer who is top of the line and not cliche, Mike is your guy. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about him and the high quality service he delivers.

    Sent on 11/11/2017

    Villa Visuals's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Lyndsay! Hope to shoot more Paso Robles weddings, as I couldn't believe how gorgeous the scenery around your venue was. Hope all is well with the family and little one!
  • R

    Raul · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the best! He has such an amazing style all his own. Every photo is an absolute work of art. His ability to be everywhere and catch every moment while never taking away from the fun of the day was excellent. My wife and I had a very informal celebration and Mike and his assistant were able to roll with the punches perfectly and always get beautiful shots in the process.

    He provided the photos very quickly after the event and made it very easily to have printable hi res versions and easier to manage versions for online. His post work is also excellent - his colors and tone are very unique.

    Mike Villa for president!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 01/15/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I spent a lot of time researching wedding photographers, as I knew that photography was going to be one of the most important investments in our wedding day for us. We sifted through so many websites and portfolios of cookie-cutter pastel/softened/muted colors that we just got bored. But we came across samples of Mike's work and realized his style was exactly what we wanted: bold colors, vivid imagery and emotion, and in-the-moment shots that emphasized the actual events rather than posed cliche photos. Mike was quick to get in touch with and scheduled time to meet with us over video since we were in another state, and he was personable from the get-go. He's extremely authentic and isn't interested in shooting a wedding unless he feels like the vision of what you want can be executed, and I appreciated that about him a lot. He was flexible with a lot of things we wanted, even when our schedule didn't go as planned during the actual wedding day (whose wedding day goes exactly as planned?!). He was also quick to deliver highlights from the wedding day within 18 hours (which was ridiculously fast and much sooner than expected!) and had a really easy-to-work-with assistant and second shooter. We'd definitely recommend Mike for engagement and/or wedding photography.

    Sent on 12/06/2017