Skip to main content
Weddings

Villa Cini Reviews

Villa Cini

Villa Cini

Florence, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13

79 User photos

  • D
    Donna P. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the minute we started talking with Claudia , we knew we had to pick Villa Cini for my daughters wedding

    Claudia to us, was like having family in Italy to plan the wedding with you ! She responded to our emails, we had millions of questions, introduced us to vendors that exceeded our expectations and on wedding day , every one went above and beyond to bring our vision to life . Our guests had a wonderful time and it was my daughters dream wedding . Claudia and Petra worked with us to guide us through the process of planning a wedding overseas . Villa Cini was clean, had beautiful flowers , had a beautiful view of the Tuscan hills . It has three villas that accommodate many people ! Our flowers photographer dj and most important the wedding food exceeded our expectations. Our guests with us for almost a week was very special , we were able to show them Italy especially guests who never traveled abroad. We had beautiful weather in October so we were able to celebrate outside ! I know we made the right choice in picking Villa Cini for my daughters wedding - Claudia and Petra the two wedding planners will always be forever friends -
    Donna ( mother of the bride )
  • D
    Daphne R. Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    our Italian dream wedding

    Due to COVID-19, we were not able to visit the location beforehand and only had contact by e-mail. Every e-mail was answered very quickly and many photos were shared. No question was too much. After a year we visited the location and met Claudia and Petra. What a great moment, everything was as we were told and thought of beforehand. Claudia and Petra are very helpful and were very thoughtful. They have good contacts with different vendors in the region and together they took care of our symbolic dream wedding. For which thanks again! This makes planning a destination wedding a lot easier and more fun. The location was perfect for our guests (45 people total including babies), we rented all three villas for 2 nights. One villa was within walking distance, but no problem at all for the guests. It is located in a quiet location so the neighbors were not bothered by our party which could go on for a long time. There was plenty of room for everyone, the pools are large, spacious rooms and several places to have the ceremony, dinner or party. We had the occasional chance of rain (luckily it stayed dry most of the time). But it would have been beautiful inside as well. We would definitely recommend this venue if you are looking for a unique location, friendly atmosphere and contact, large but cozy wedding venue. We will definitely return to this venue again to make memories and relax.
  • Y
    Yasmine M. Married on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience from start to finish with Villa Cini

    Villa Cini is a dream come true. Claudia and her team are the best people to work with, especially if you are planning your wedding from abroad like we did. From day one Claudia was prompt and responsive to all our questions and helped us choose many of our vendors that made our wedding day so special. Planning a wedding from Canada and never seeing the venue can be a little overwhelming, but with Claudia's warmth, professionalism, and efficiency we were able to do it!

    We rented all 3 of Claudia's villas and housed 40 of our friends and family for an unforgettable week long adventure in Tuscany. The villas are full of character and the grounds and pools are immaculately kept. The day of our wedding was an honest fairy tale, everything from the food to flowers to DJ was top notch. I cannot recommend this venue enough especially because you can customize your wedding to fit your needs perfectly.

    During our stay at the villas we worked with Petra who was a joy to be with and offered us support daily for all questions that our guests had. We genuinely couldn't be happier with our choice to get married in Villa Cini - thank you Claudia and team!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roksana Married on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in Tuscany

    After going through over 100 venues in Tuscany and visiting some of them, we couldn't have been happier to have found Villa Cini and Claudia. We still remember our first visit to Villa Cini. As travelling from abroad we crammed as many venues in a week as we could, and Villa Cini was one of the last ones. We never thought that we would be able to get that feeling of "THIS IS THE ONE" after seeing so many venues and none giving us that feeling. However, from the moment we entered the grounds, seeing the beautiful space, gardens and villas we had that gut feeling that was telling us this indeed was the one. We immediately fell in love. The more we walked around and spoke to Claudia, the more we fell in love with Villa Cini.
    Claudia was so kind and it was so nice to see that she was doing this as she genuinely loves seeing people enjoying the typical Tuscan Wedding Dream.
    The booking process was very straight forward and it was amazing to have Claudia helping us with everything. As we live abroad, it was very special to be able to have someone trustworthy like Claudia, always available to send us any info that we needed, from caterers to haystacks suppliers!
    During the pandemic Claudia was very understanding of our worries for the wedding and kept us in loop with all the government updates and how Italy was doing. We managed to get married in August 2020 and we are so happy that we decided to go ahead. We had the most amazing wedding and could never have dreamed of a better place! We cannot thank Claudia enough for being so amazing and making our wedding planning so smooth!
  • Justine
    Justine B. Married on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding and vacation ever!

    This is going to be a length review, so if you don’t read the entire thing, just know I 100% love and recommend Villa Cini for your wedding!

    My husband & I are American and we found Villa Cini while we were looking for villas in Tuscany. I spoke with a few owners from other villas, and not only did Villa Cini stand out to be because of how beautiful and unique it was, but most importantly because of how friendly and helpful Claudia was. We booked two villas (Cini & Casanova) and then the planning begun, which was so easy! Claudia has so many different weddings photographed on her Instagram, so it was easy to look through for inspiration. She also has so many vendors she can recommend, which if you’re like me and planning the wedding from a different country, is very helpful! What I loved most about the vendors Claudia recommended was how kind everyone was. Everyone was so easy to work with and when we finally met in Italy, everyone was so kind and warm. My friends, family, and I still talk about how nice everyone was and how much we miss everyone we met! The best part about planning with Claudia is that she is so easy to talk to, it never felt like I was speaking to a business, it always felt like I was talking to a friend. For example, I changed my mind a few times about the flower colors and our arch and she never minded.

    The wedding day itself was a dream - everything was so beautiful and it was such a fun and stress-free day. I didn’t plan too much of the decorations - I just told Claudia the colors of flowers and the arch I wanted, but other than that, I didn’t really have an idea of what the wedding would look like (that’s only because I trusted Claudia so much, and I knew the property was beautiful anyway, so I didn’t stress about exactly how everything would look. If you want details and a clear picture about everything, I know Claudia would for sure be happy to plan every single detail with you. Personally, I just didn’t care about details too much!) Anyway, you can see from the pictures, everything was so, so beautiful and there were so many details! Our dinner table was so incredibly decorated with candles and had so much more flowers than I expected. It totally blew my & everybody’s expectations away! When I show pictures to my friends, everybody says they can’t believe I planned everything so nicely, and I tell them honestly, I didn’t! Claudia was just the best, best, best wedding planner. I trust her vision and ability to create amazing weddings. The best part is, you can tell her and her team truly enjoy planning weddings. Everyone was so happy and you can totally see when someone loves their job. Claudia & her team made the day so stress free for myself and everybody, my friends and I were honestly swimming in the pool about 2 hours before the ceremony started! I was that relaxed and completely trusted that Claudia would make sure everything was handled and and I was so relaxed!

    Just a few more notes about Villa Cini: everyone had a fantastic time during the whole week we were there. Both villas are amazing - they totally look like Tuscan villas from the inside and outside, and they are very nicely kept and very clean. The kitchens had so much more utensils and pots than I was expecting, it was fully stocked and I’m confident you can cook anything you need. There was so much more space both inside and on the property than I was expecting. If you only book one villa, you’ll have a lot of space from the other villa (they even have their own driveways and parking). The pool is HUGE and very clean. We had 10 people swimming and using pool floaties and still had so much space. The villas are very secluded and you have a ton of space and privacy, but there are grocery stores, restaurants, and coffee shops (bars) about 10 minutes away by car. (Make sure you have a car! It’s not close enough to walk to a store or train station, but Claudia is already clear about that on her website). I wasn’t sure what the villas would really be like in person, I only knew the pictures looked good. Once we got there we were so relieved and happy that it looks even better than pictures! I totally believe you can plan a wedding or just a vacation at villa cini without ever visiting beforehand, and you’ll have a wonderful time!

    Thank you so much to Claudia and her team - and for anyone reading this, please know you will have an amazing time at Villa Cini!
  • E
    Emma S. Married on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding location

    We had our perfect wedding at the beautiful Palazzo Vanneschi. We had a civil ceremony in the villa’s grounds, overlooking the Tuscan hills. As we stayed at the villa, the wedding was intimate and relaxed.

    Claudia recommended suppliers (arranging directly with those who didn’t speak English) who were absolutely fantastic. With minimal instructions, they were able to bring our ideas to life.

    I had thought getting married abroad would have been difficult and stressful but with Claudia’s help it was so easy. We were able to arrange everything via email and the suppliers answered any questions that we had.

    If I could do it all over again I would. It is such a beautiful wedding venue and perfect way to start married life.
  • K
    Krista Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    Villa Cini is a beautiful wedding venue with accommodations in Tuscany. Claudia is an amazing wedding planner and helped make our day extremely special. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a romantic intimate wedding in Italy.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue

    I cannot even begin to describe how wonderful our wedding at Villa Cini was! Claudia went above and beyond to make sure that all of the details were taken care of for our special day, including going into town on 3 separate occasions to make sure we had a big enough cheese wheel and getting it cut for us! The property is gorgeous and really creates a magical experience. If you're wondering whether or not you should book Villa Cini for your venue - DO IT!! You will not regret this truly unique and wonderful property.
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dreams came true

    Villa Cini and Villa Casanova are located in Tuscany near many famous cities. It is a wonderful place surrounded by forests and vineyards. The property is magical! The time there was wonderful. The wedding was great. The owner is a wonderful and nice person, she tries to implement every wish and has taken a lot of time for us. Without her and her employees, our wedding would never have been so wonderful. Thank you!
  • Francesca
    Francesca S. Married on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding & Holiday

    From the moment I sent an enquiry, to my wedding day & the remaining holiday days, the service from Claudia & Roza was excellent.

    We (me, my husband & 18 of our closest family & friends) stayed at Villa Cini & Villa Casanova for one week in August 2019. The villas are gorgeous! Traditional Tuscan living with the added bonus of a huge swimming pool & amazing greenery all around.

    Our wedding day was held in the grounds of both villas & was just perfect! More than I could ever have imagined. Roza was our wedding planner & was amazing from start to finish, always keeping in contact throughout the year & a half of planning. Always going above & beyond. We had 65 guests at the wedding & Roza even helped to find a accommodation for them nearby. We plan to go back for our 10 year anniversary!!!

    I would highly recommend the villas as a holiday home for exploring Tuscany or somewhere to have your dream wedding.
  • I
    Ieva Married on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We will highly recommend one of Villa cini´s villa (Palazzo Vanneschi) for your weddings! We had our most amazing wedding in the villa in september 2017. Everything was perfect! The place is very very beautiful and authentic- perfect for wedding celebration with spacious rooms for everybody, beautiful garden and pool.
    The communication was very easy from the beginning and we always got quick responses and help if needed. They helped us to organise everything for our perfect day: documentation, great musician, amazing food and beautiful decorations.
    Thank you very much to Claudia and the staff for making it the most beautiful day of our lifes!
  • E
    Elina Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Many thanks to Claudia and the staff at Villa Cinni. They made our wedding night unbelievably unforgettable. The food was amazing, the environment gorgeous. I can't recommend them highly enough, they produced the wedding of my dreams!!!!
  • M
    Marine Married on 05/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for making our day so fabulous!!!
    Thank you for going above and beyond in the months before our wedding and on the day itself, the venue looked amazing and the food was phenomenal.
    We have a strong feeling we will meet again!!!
    Love,
    Marine&Arthur