View Arts Center Reviews

7 | Old Forge, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for View Arts Center

Recommended by 99%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

View Arts Center 1
View Arts Center 2
View Arts Center 3
View Arts Center 4
View Arts Center 5
View Arts Center 6
View Arts Center 7
Sort by:
  • Tasha

    Tasha Mcintyre · Getting married on 07/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. McIntyre

    They answered all my questions and kept in touch with me all the way up to when we met with them. They were just amazing at their wedding planning.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Ciera

    Ciera · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The View set the stage for the overall INCREDIBLE experience that our wedding was. Aesthetically, the building and setting could not be more picturesque. Professionally, Hannah and the rest of the staff could not be easier to work with. I had a lot of ideas, and lot of questions, and a LOT of decor and they could not have been more pleasant and accommodating throughout the entire process. If you are seeking a beautiful space for your wedding vision to come to life, View is the ultimate venue in the Adirondacks!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    View Arts Center 8
    View Arts Center 9
    View Arts Center 10
    View Arts Center 11
    View Arts Center 12
    View Arts Center 13
    View Arts Center 14
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our 40th wedding anniversary party here using both Gould Hall and the courtyard. It was a beautiful day so we were able to have our appetizer table outside in the courtyard. Gould Hall was definitely large enough for our 90 guests!
    Michael's Fine Food & Spirits prepared a fabulous meal for us! Hannah at View worked well with both us & Michael's. We'd definitely would recommend View for a party that you're hosting!
    Karen & Jan

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • A

    Annette · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two years in a row I have held an event for 200 people at View. Both times the experience was wonderful; elegant surroundings, expert staff and impeccable service. We opted to erect a tent in the courtyard for our lunch. It provided a beautiful space to move between indoors and out no matter what the weather. I can also highly recommend catering by Patrick O'Connor & "A Moveable Feast." The food and service was perfect. We truly had two highly successful and hard-to-beat events at View. Annette Craig

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a few stumbling blocks at our original venue, my husband and I switched our reception to View Arts in Old Forge, NY. Jim Connerty, the events coordinator, is nothing short of amazing. He is kind, relaxed and most importantly: accommodating. We toured the venue with him and explained our vision for the reception, what kind of lighting we wanted, where we wanted our guests to mingle, how we wanted the venue to look and feel and the overall mood of the evening. Jim's standard answer? No problem! Prior to working for View, Jim had coordinated weddings for years at North Woods Inn, also in Old Forge, so we knew we were in good hands. Jim had a hands-off approach when you wanted to do your own thing, and a hands-on approach when you needed his assistance, wisdom and input. View is a spectacular reception, and we had total access to the galleries, Gould Hall, the parking lot and the back courtyard. Everything was executed magnificently, due in no small part to Jim. He makes the wedding process look easy! If you want a gorgeous venue and invaluable input, View is the place to be!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The View was a fantastic setting for my Adirondack wedding. The entire building is absolutely gorgeous, and the events staff is even better. They helped us through the entire process of planning our wedding reception there, and were there for any issues we had with the building that night.

    Sent on 11/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review