Verde Canyon Railroad Reviews

4 | Clarkdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Verde Canyon Railroad

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Verde Canyon Railroad 1
Sort by:
  • T

    Tori · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with this venue. We stressed over and over that we wanted our guests to have an experience. We couldn't find a venue that provided that until we stumbled on the railroad. The service was amazing. The food was delightful (and affordable!). The car was beautiful! Our guests are still talking about it. I freaking love this place.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
    Verde Canyon Railroad 2
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have decided to have our wedding on the verde canyon railroad. The people there were very knowledgeable & answered all questions we had about the ceremony and ride. Everything looked very nice & set up well. The people also are very friendly & happy to talk about what you want & work together with you on any accommodations you may need or anything. I was very pleased with the look & staff of this place.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • M

    McKenna · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception aboard the Verde Canyon Railroad and rented out 4 first class cabs for our 120 guests. It was an amazing experience and our guests were raving about it! We were able to use our own stereos to play our wedding playlist in the indoor and outdoor carts and we had a DJ set up in one of the indoor cabs to create a club like atmosphere for the younger crowd. Our guests roamed freely between the carts and had constant smiles on their faces. If you want to create a wedding that no one will ever forget this is such an awesome choice! The staff was so much fun and very responsive, food was excellent (people raved about the rosemary chicken and chicken wings), drinks were yummy and very affordable for guests after our 2 hour open bar ended, and the scenery was something we will never forget! I can't wait to take another ride aboard the railroad and highly recommend if you are looking for a unique destination wedding :)

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • RensBride

    Trace · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day aboard the Verde Canyon Railroad in Clarkdale, AZ was exactly what we expected! We worked closely with the event coordinator, Ellen and reserved our first-class train car for our party of 30. Ellen assured us our wedding ceremony was to be intimate and timely on the open-air car outdoors. The weather was perfect, the service was exceptional and attentive, and all of our guests enjoyed the scenery as well as the food prepared by the in-house caterer.
    We will recommend the train ride to anyone interested, and we can't wait for our anniversary where we intend to celebrate aboard the Verde Canyon Railroad whenever possible!

    Tracy and Ren T.

    Sent on 05/20/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review