VEGAs DJ Services Reviews

135 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

135 Reviews for VEGAs DJ Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

135

22 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Martha · event on: 01/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vega's DJ Services were outstanding! Communication, professionalism and responsiveness made my event go without a hitch. Everyone had a great time and the selfie station was a hit!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert is an excellent DJ. He got everyone up and dancing and played the music we like. He was helpful during our discussion and mapping out of songs and timeline. I'd recommend him to friends and happily use him again in the future.

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • J

    Janet · event on: 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided on VEGA DJ after reading days of reviews and also considering my budget.
    This was the best choice that we could have made for DJ.
    We will 100% use them in the future.
    Carlos was great!!! Very professional and perfect for any venue!
    Don't regret not using them!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning Vega's DJ service was so helpful and great to work with! Our DJ/MC, John, was great and kept the music going. He definitely was able to feel out the crows and keep them dancing all night.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • C

    Charles · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For those who are picky, I'll do some pros and cons here, because it will matter more to some than others. By all means, I was very happy with this DJ service and would use them again.
    Pros:
    -able to provide ceremony and reception services
    -exceptional professionalism / coordination during setup
    -very prepared for an unknown power/lighting situation at the venue
    -timely, positive, and attentive
    - was able to accommodate our nerdy request for Star Trek and Star Wars entry/exit music.

    Cons:
    - you must be very specific about what not to play and how flexible to be with the playlist
    - made a 2+ hour playlist leaning toward a nostalgic "taste of Texas" for a 35 to 85 yr old crowd, with some high energy country, Tejano, and rock. It was mostly thrown out in favor of Robin Thicke, Lady Gaga, and Justin Bieber's version of Despacito.
    - Dinner was supposed to be soft classical background music, but we jumped right into "fun time" type music, prompting the older crowd to leave before we even cut the cake (which was right after dinner)

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • User4506466 · event on: 10/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great, we especially loved the text messages and photo slide shows and music videos! Very fun and I loved the lighting, subtle but noticeable and very nice!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The photo booth was great and all of our guests had a blast! It was definitely worth it! I'm glad we found you at the last minute! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Robert and Javier. Both of them were professional, friendly, engaged and did their very best to add to our very special day.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • User6806032 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vega's was fantastic for our wedding. Many guests commented on how impressed they were and the dance floor was full all night.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • Haley

    Haley W. · Married on 12/14/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Reasonable

    We loved our photobooth setup we picked along with the variety of music the Dj played at our wedding. Only downside we noticed throughout the business of the wedding was they didn’t play a few of the must haves for our song requests and towards the end of the event the photobooth attendants were being short with the wedding party who were trying to get pictures together since majority of the guests had left/died down from taking pictures of themselves for the guestbook.

    Sent on 01/02/2020

    VEGAs DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Haley for this review, unfortunately do to time frame of event, we were unable to play all your requests, there was over 7hrs of music requests and they were all great songs. We are also sorry to hear that you felt that our attendants were being short with your guests at the end of the event. We will definitely address this issue with them to make sure they are exceeding our clients standards. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, it was a beautiful wedding and we were so happy to be part of your special day.