Vegas Bones Wedding Films Reviews

32 | Westminster, CO
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Vegas Bones Wedding Films

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Vegas Bones Productions for our wedding in June 2018. It was an excellent decision. We are old-school and knew photography was our #1 priority and originally did not give much thought to a videographer at our wedding. I'm so glad we changed our mind and found Ray and Vegas Bones! Ray gives wonderful attention to detail and we absolutely loved our wedding video and plan to watch it again every anniversary. We also did a Love Story which was really great and will be amazing memories for years to come. Vegas Bones is an amazing value at this price level and we highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this budget friendly video service. Ray was super great about everything, used the songs we requested in our video, and was excellent about getting great shots at the wedding without being invasive or disruptive.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was the videographer for my son's wedding. I bought his wedding package as a wedding gift for my son and his new wife. Ray was wonderful to work with. Very professional, flexible and responsive at all times. He finished the Love Story portion of the package early so that we could show it at the rehearsal dinner and everyone LOVED it. I was asked time and again who did the Love Story video. Ray offered the Love Story as an add-on to a package and I would highly recommend doing it! We haven't received the wedding video yet but I am confident that I will love it as well. I believe my son and daughter-in-law will treasure this always. I highly recommend Ray and if I ever have the need for a videographer again, I would call no one else.

    Sent on 03/08/2016

    Vegas Bones Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you Jill!!! I had a great time filming. The wedding video is coming along very nicely and you will see it soon. Thanks again. - Ray
  • User5463601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thrilled that we chose Vegas Bones Productions! The owner, Ray, was a pleasure to work with. We planned our wedding from out of state, so we chose them based on online reviews. And we were so happy with the results. Ray suggested that we film our "love story" for the actual video a few days before the wedding at this really beautiful park in Boulder. This was so nice of him! On the day of the wedding, he captured all of our favorite moments, yet he is in no way overbearing. He makes you feel comfortable and he's very nice and down to earth. Oh! and he also followed us into Rocky Mountain Park for some extra shots! I highly recommend Vegas Bones Productions.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided just TWO weeks before our wedding that we wanted a videographer. I had been thinking about it for months but I couldn't justify the cost. I started doing some research, watching other wedding videos on blogs, and I realized I couldn't NOT have a video. As the bride, there is so much that you DON'T see of the whole day that the idea of being able to really see everything, after we put all our time and money into planning it, seemed like a no brainer. I found VBP and after comparing the quality of the videos with other videos asking almost TWICE as much, we decided Ray was the right man for the job. We also loved that the Premier package included a chance for us to tell our Love Story at a location of our choice. We have a great story and we really wanted it to live on long after us.
    We filmed the love story one week before the wedding. Ray was very flexible with location and I felt comfortable telling him our story, even the embarrassing little details. He was very professional and asked great questions. The piecing together of the video is what made it so amazing. And his quick turn around was a few days.
    On our wedding day, Ray showed up at the time agreed upon and after seeing the video I realize how much and how often he was around, yet not invasive by any means. I loved that we got to pick the songs he set our video to and that in addition to the "montage" we also go full footage of the ceremony, the speeches, and all the first dances as well as 4 FULL DVD's of raw footage. Again, a lot of moments of the day that as the bride and groom you don't get to see. Our decision to book VBP was the right decision. We got more BANG for our buck and we REALLY enjoyed working with Ray. We felt that he adequately and creatively was able to capture US as a couple and US on our wedding day. I would HIGHLY recommend Ray as your wedding videographer or any other videographer because he is passionate about what he does.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User3678531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray did our videography for our wedding in June 2014 and blew our socks off! He is very easy to work with and has a laid back style. He was always responsive even though there was a few months between booking his services and the actual wedding. He captured our day and assembled it in a style true to what my husband and I envisioned. He is very natural to work with and not intrusive in the slightest. We loved the finished product and are truly pleased with the affordability of his services! We highly recommend Vegas Bones for your videography needs.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray with Vegas Bones Production was wonderful. The video he produced was absolutely amazing!! He is very professional and easy to work with, he stayed late to get a special shot that I wanted and he made sure it was included. I would recommend him for any occasion that you want recorded especially your wedding.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • L

    Lanson R. · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond pleased with the results of our wedding videography! Ray was fun, prompt, excellent to work with, and the video he put together for our wedding far exceeded our expectations. The montage in particular was incredible, and the way that he edited the music fit perfectly with the video. Our greatest concern in finding a quality videographer was regarding the steadiness of the camera, as we had noticed that many of his competitors produced "shaky" videos. We did not have this issue with Ray at all. We highly recommend Vegas Bones Productions!

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • User3754380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was absolutely fantastic to work with. He shot our wedding video footage and compiled it into a video montage that was wonderful and more than we ever expected it to be. Ray was also timely in his email responses and delivery of the final video. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a very professional and creative video.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • User4000753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographs for your wedding are beautiful and meaningful. A video of your wedding takes the meaning of a photograph then multiplies it by 100.

    Things happen so fast on your wedding day. You often remember snippets of things but not the big picture. A video, especially of your ceremony, lets you relive that beautiful day you worked so hard on. My husband said that if he had to choose between Ray's video and our photographs, he would choose the video every time.

    I have read many forum posts from brides on many websites lamenting that they did not have a wedding video made. Fortunately, I learned from their mistakes in advance and let me tell you, a wedding video is so important and amazing.

    Ray did a beautiful job and he was never in the way, even though he had not worked with our photographers before because we are in Colorado Springs. He is such a nice, friendly fellow and he really wants to capture your wedding for you. Make sure you remember every wonderful detail and have Ray at your wedding!

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray did an excellent job on our wedding video. I would definitely recommend Vegas Bones Productions to anyone looking for a very talented and passionate videographer. I'm so glad we have the amazing video to show to our friends and family. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Vegas Bones Productions was beyond amazing! There is no way I can thank the company enough for being so kind & professional. I recently moved and in that move my beautiful raw footage from the wedding videography was damaged. I sent an email and it was promptly answered, to my amazement the raw footage was still available and Vegas Bones gladly sent me a new disc. I was thrilled!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • I

    Irma · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray Beaudoin was great! From the first call I made to Vegas Bones inquiring on services through the day of my wedding. He went above and beyond and our wedding video is everything we wanted! Very affordable! Thank you Vegas Bones Productions! We're forever grateful!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, easy to work with, reasonably priced, and great final product. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 02/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was amazing to work with and he did a fabulous job capturing our wedding! He was very thorough and easy to work with! Ray was flexible with the filming of our love story and even drove down to the springs to make it special for us! The DVD was breath taking and very well put together! He captured all the special moments and even included the dance my husband had with his friends! I couldn't have asked for a better videographer and I am more then pleased with the outcome! Thank you so much ray for creating an everlasting film of my and Shawn's day! I highly recommend Vegas bones productions to any couple looking for the perfect, high quality videographer to catch all your special moments!

    Sent on 03/02/2013
  • C

    Cindy A. · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off Ray you are so amazing at the work that you do. Ray and Cristina did such an AMAZING job on our video. I don't think that you missed one part of our reception. I loved so much that you were able to incorporate the photos from our wedding that we had in Mexico into the video that made it so special for us. The video was all that and more!!!! Something that we will have for the rest of our lives to be able to see the special day that you were able to capture for us. THANKS SO MUCH for such an AMAZING job. We would highly recommend Ray for that special moment that you would want on video.

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • User2554756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray provide us with a video that far exceeded our expectations. He was always in the right place at the right time, but was stealthy about it (I did not notice him at all that night). He captured the love and romance of the evening in a way that our photographers totally missed. He was timely with his editing and provided us a video that we have enjoyed watching over and over again. I would recommend his services!

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • User2835165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vegas Bones Productions did a great job videoing out wedding. We worked with Ray, and he was very communicative through the whole process. He showed up early to stake out our spot and was very professional. He didn't miss a single moment that we'd ask him to capture. The pictures and audio were very high quality, and he has a great sense of video editing. The main reason we picked Vegas Bones was that they have such a wide range of packages to choose from. We weren't looking to break the bank on this piece of our wedding, and they had a very modest package that covered everything we needed. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was great on our wedding day...I love how he caught so many great moments because people didnt notice he was filming them. He was so nice and worked well with our other vendors. I would definitley reccommend Ray at Vegas Bones Productions anyday!!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray and his wife Christina are an incredible team. They were with us the entire wedding day, and they were not at all intrusive. To have video cameras on you for over 12 hours seems exhausting, yet they made everyone feel so comfortable.

    Prior to the wedding, Ray did an interview of my husband and I separately. He made an awesome video that painted the picture of how we know each other, special memories, and our excitement for the wedding. We showed the video at our rehearsal dinner and the guests loved it!

    Ray and Christina even came to the rehearsal and were able to get footage of the set up and preparations for the next day. He has been so professional, quick to respond to all communications, and very flexible in working with us.

    I priced out other videographers, and Ray was competitive and priced just right. I am so glad we hired Ray, and his wife was awesome to work with too. (She even jumped in to help me with a wedding dress malfunction right before I walked down the aisle!) I would highly recommend Vegas Bones for your wedding videography, I cannot say enough compliments for them!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Vegas Bones Productions for our wedding videographer. It was all we wanted and more. Ray is very professional and wants all aspects of his work to be perfect. Our wedding video was perfect. Our package was a great price. For all of the other videographers we looked out Vegas Bones was the best deal, and it ended up being one of the best things we did for our wedding. The pre-wedding interview is a great feature,too. Ray is an expert at what he does. We could not have been more happy with how great he was to work with, his work, and everything about his company. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about a videographer for a wedding, party, or any special event. Vegas Bones Productions is fantastic. Jordan and Kristin Johnson

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Ray! His professionalism and quality of work are outstanding! Ray is a fun guy with a great personality and easy to be around. This made shooting our videos more comfortable for us. Our final finished DVDs blew us away with how creative and professional they came out. Ray exceeded our expectations in every area. We couldn’t be more thankful to have such an amazing final product to have, share, and look back on with the ones we love. Thank you for providing us with such amazing memories!

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • D

    Amanda · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, where to begin on this review for Ray? First off, what a great price! I am unemployed and we have a new baby so money was tight and he fit perfectly into our budget. What he offered for the price was so unrealistic we actually had to ask him if there was any fine print (hint - there wasn't). Second, the ability to get a hold of him in a timely manor was excellent. He was able to be reached by phone and email and it seems like every time we had to get a hold of him he got back to us before the end of the day. Third, the preview/interview he did for us was fantastic. The questions were fun and on topic, and if there was anything either of us didn't want to answer it was no big deal. I have yet to see my official wedding video since it's only been 5 days but I have no question in my mind that it will be simply wonderful. Fourth, we live in Loveland and it's quite a drive for Ray. However, he had no problem coming up here to meet with us for an interview before we hired him, for the wedding video interview, for the rehearsal dinner, and for the wedding. Just...amazing. Last, and most important, there were moments during the night when I noticed the camera, but about 90% of the time I had no idea where he was - but in a good way! If I looked out on the dance floor I could find him filming us or interviewing various people but he wasn't intrusive or annoying at all. I would recommend Vegas Bones Productions to any one looking for a very professional and great quality wedding video!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was absolutely amazing!! He was so patient with me while I was in school and planning my wedding! He was so professional and was with me the entire day. He was there while I got my hair done, makeup done and while I was getting ready at my venue! The preview looks amazing and I cannot wait to see my full video!! :) Definitely recommend Vegas Bones Productions!

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was amazing! He was extremely professional and flexible in order to meet my needs. He stayed at the wedding the entire time and quickly put together an awesome video presentation. I highly recommend Ray and Vegas Bones Productions!

    Sent on 11/09/2011