18 Reviews for Vanessa's Destination Wedding Invitations

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Custom Invitations (7)
Assembly (6)
Printing (6)
Design (5)
Embossed (2)
Sort by:

5.0

I had a custom order that came to life before my eyes! I had a vision for a bridal shower experience game and Vanessa and her team of designers put together exactly what I was hoping for. We discussed and edited a few versions over the course of a few days but overall was a very simple process. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Profile Picture amanda, 10/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

If you are having a destination wedding...you NEED these. Vanessa and her team are true pros - they make sure everything is easy to understand and they are there to help in any way needed.

I looked everywhere to find a company that could make passport invitations for me after i saw the idea on pintrest. I really couldnt find anything that looked legit and looked exactly like a passport. I am here to tell you that Vanessas invites are the real deal.

I purchased the region template for the passport (Playa del Carmen) and i edited it myself (mainly just fill in your names, dates and specific resort info because they already make the template so beautiful). Once you are done editing you follow the easy instructions to upload your files back to their website and then i had them print and assemble everything for me (i recommend this so they come out flawless).

During the proofing process Vanessa even had me send her the original pictures i used so she could lighten them up - showing she really cared about everything looking perfect!

During the ordering process i chose to add the envelopes. They are beautiful and the perfect size - i highly recommend.

I also purchased the template for the boarding passes and edited those. Vanessa's team printed those as well and they turned out amazing.

I can't say enough nice things about this whole experience. The finished product was delivered to me 2 days after i ordered them and they are absolutely incredible.

Profile Picture User7596566, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I absolutely love these invites! They are beautifully made. I am so glad I chose to go with this vendor. Vanessa was so quick in responding to emails and the turn around time was shorter than expected. I am really impressed with the invitations and I am so sure that my guests will be too!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Order them!! Passport invitations should be mandatory for all destination weddings especially if you get them from Vanessa. She answered all my questions. Everything was done on time and you can create your own unique design. Their ideas helped improve on things I wouldn't think of. I cannot wait until our guests see them. The size and feel is as if you have an actual passport. The ideas are endless

Profile Picture Davia, 5/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I just got my wedding invitations and RSVPs in the mail yesterday. They are beautiful! I purchased the template and designed it. Vanessa and Dave printed and hand threaded the invitations. They are stunning! A few work colleagues asked if they can keep it if I have any extras left! Thank you so much! I highly recommend to anyone that is thinking about it :)

Profile Picture User6486843, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Assembly, Printing
5.0

We were so happy to come across Vanessa's Passport Invitations. It was such a unique idea -- we immediately fell in love. We had to self teach ourselves how to use Adobe Illustrator, but it was worth it. The outcome was perfect. We received rave reviews when guests began receiving their invitations.

Profile Picture Stacy, 11/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Design, Custom Invitations
5.0

I am not sure I could say enough good things about these innovations. The templates were easy to use and customize, and any part I did not do well they improved. I was shocked how quickly they arrived and though they looked fabulous.

However, I think the best endorsement would be what I just heard today. Someone that had verbally told me they would not be able to make the wedding when I sent the Save the Dates, just RSVP’ed Yes, and booked their flights. When speaking with the husband tonight, I told him how happy I was they had changed their minds. He stated that his wife saw the invitation and said it was the cutest invitation she had ever seen and they had to attend the wedding that went with them.

Profile Picture kristine, 11/2/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Assembly, Embossed, Printing
5.0

The invitations and RSVP tickets are BEAUTIFUL!! I cannot wait for our friends and family to see them. Your designs and quality of the product are notches above the other passport invitations out there. Worth every penny. THANK YOU Vanessa for making our day even more special!

Profile Picture Amie, 6/11/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Assembly, Design, Embossed, Printing, Custom Invitations
5.0

Vanessa and her team are AMAAAAAZING! Her invitations are to die for! The moment I got my free sample in the mail, I knew I had to order from her. Since sending them out, I've received countless feedback from our wedding invitees about how incredible our invites were. They are definitely leaving impressions wherever they are sent. In addition to the great product, she kept up communication with us at all times explaining the process and keeping us in the loop. She completed every step faster than we were expecting and had us pleasantly surprised the entire time. Vanessa's Destination Wedding Invites is THE place to order your invites from; you will not be sorry!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Assembly, Design, Printing
5.0

These invitations are perfect if you are having a destination wedding. What I love most is that you are dealing with "Vanessa" herself and not a customer service rep. Our guests love them and they truly set the tone for our beach chic wedding.

Profile Picture Leticia, 4/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Assembly, Design, Printing, Custom Invitations
5.0

Wow these invites - unique and they floored me and everyone that received them! The final product is as basic or as extravagant as your taste and budget allow. I wanted to start our wedding off with an exclamation point and boy did these invites deliver !!! We did a set in English and another order in Spanish. Our guests were passing them around to family and friends and our headcount went from an expected 25-30 to a total of 74!!!! Hahahaha. I did them myself (love that they now offer the graphic artists) & wrapped them in the perfect packaging with a little silver anchor and starfish charm. No one, except for 3, sent back the boarding pass RSVP because they said they were too cool and pretty to part with. Dealing with Dave and Vanessa was just the best. They were a destination wedding couple so they totally understand !!!! Kudos to this company and wishing you many years of success that is well deserved !!!!!!!

Profile Picture Raq, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.8

We are 100% happy with our destination wedding invitations!! What a brilliant idea! Everyone absolutely loved them! A nice surprise for our special guests who traveled from New Zealand to Las Vegas to be with us. It was great to be able to purchase the sample invite. We got the generic template and modified it for our wedding. Dave made some awesome suggestions about the design incorporating both of our home countries into the invites. Delivery was expensive to Ireland via FedEx, however we had full tracking of the package with regular updates. Without a doubt, we highly recommend these excellent, original invitations for anyone planning a destination wedding!!!!

Profile Picture Dayna, 10/14/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Assembly, Design, Printing, Custom Invitations
5.0

We love our passport invitations. They look perfect and we were able to customize them to fit our needs. We bought the generic template and used it for a cruise wedding. It was fun making them and adding the pictures. Vanessa was very quick to respond to questions and she helped me during the proofing process by changing last minute information. We had them print and assemble the invitations and they arrived looking wonderful! The shipping was fast and I had them before I knew it! Would very much recommend them

Profile Picture Macey, 9/15/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I first saw Vanessa and David's passport wedding invitations on Pinterest. I immediately visited their website to see who had produced these wonderful works of art. Upon visiting Vanessa and David's website, I filled out the contact form and Vanessa responded in less than 48 hrs. It was such a pleasure working with these two. I'm not very computer savvy and it felt as if they were in my home walking me through each step. With their help, I designed my own invitations and sent the files to Vanessa and David for printing and assembling. They are so patient, super attentive, and so passionate about what they do. It totally shows in their work. The finished product was absolutely amazing! I would highly highly recommend working with Vanessa and David--they are absolutely the best! Thank you guys for being part of such a memorable event in my life!

Profile Picture User4000392, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.6

Bought DIY passport invitations template!! Awesome product,, easy to make, guest loved them!!

Profile Picture User3950376, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Customer service was great from the very beginning! We purchased the design file for our passport invitations and it was so easy to work with. Since we designed them, we sent the file back to them for printing & assembly. Price for doing so is very reasonable (compared to local printers). We were surprised at how quickly we recieved the printed/assembled invitations! Paper and printing quality is amazing. Great product, professional and prompt service, I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for unique passport invitations!! Purchasing/making invitations can be fun, and this company give a you the guidance you need and the services to help you!

Profile Picture Adriana, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Vanessa & Dave were beyond incredible to work with! I was going to do their DIY template and when I ran out of time and contacted them to help me, they were quick to respond. I had my passports within a week! The quality of passport far surpasses anything I could have imagined and all of our guests loved them too. They had one already for Dreams Riviera Cancun and guests enjoyed all of the extra information. Thank you!!

Profile Picture User3631066, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I purchased the wedding invitation template that enabled me to create absolutely amazing unique passport wedding invites... my guests were in amazement with the detail and professional look and feel of the invites. The template is so versatile that we could add our own personal touch to it. Thanks again!!!

Profile Picture Nadya, 1/11/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations