Valentia Productions Reviews

13 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Valentia Productions

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I recently hired Lena to do our wedding and engagement photos. She was very quick to respond to my inquiries and sent over a contract without any pressure to sign. Our exchanges we always very polite and she was very understanding of our needs as a client. Overall just very easy to talk to. She does custom packages which is great and her prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for wedding, engagement, or newborn photography.

  • Anaka

    Anaka · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how fabulous Lena is. I knew she was the perfect photographer from the moment we first started emailing. I immediately felt like i was talking to an old friend. She was so helpful at picking the perfect place to do our engagement pictures and made our wedding day an absolute breeze. She is funny, kind, and the sweetest person you will ever meet. She takes phenomenal pictures and makes you feel so good about yourself the entire time. We will be using Lena's services for every major event for as long as she will have us! We could not have found a better photographer!

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    Valentia Productions's reply:

    Anaka!! Thank you so much for your sweet words. I have absolutely loved getting to know you and Kyle. I am so happy to have celebrated your engagement and wedding and can’t wait for the next event! XX
  • L

    Luis · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena was above and beyond our expectations!! Planning the wedding she was always there to answer questions and give advice, even if it did not protain to photography. On the day of the wedding she was amazing at coordinating everyone to be where they were supposed to be when they were suppossed to be there. She was by far our most flexible vendor. No matter what hick-up was thrown her way, she overcame them with grace, never loosinv her cool. She truely made our day go off without a hitch and we are incredibly greatful for her ability to capture our special day so beautifully. Neither my husband or I really like our picture begin taken, but we love how we look in all of the pictures Lena took. Thank you!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment Lena picked up the phone when I called her, I knew she was going to be great. While she did not photograph our Wedding, I still wanted to give her a stellar review. A family friend ended up being our photographer at the last minute while planning, and I was crushed that I couldn't hire Lena. She was professional, responsive, direct, and overall an absolute pleasure to work with. If I ever need more photos out in Oregon, she will most definitely be hearing from me!

    Sent on 10/27/2017

    Valentia Productions's reply:

    Oh, Megan! Thank you so much for leaving such a sweet review. Fingers crossed job hunting goes well, and we get to be neighbors here in the PNW! Best wishes on all of the wedding planning and your future as wife and husband!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena has been amazing since the moment I first reached out to her.
    She was responsive, understanding and, most importantly, friendly. She got to know myself and Corey and therefore really understood the type of photos we wanted on our special day. Throughout the entire process she was quick to respond to my queries and even provided me with some much needed advice and confidence when the wedding stress got to me!
    On the day of the wedding, along with her assistant Courtney, Lena was fantastic. She was efficient and captured the shots before I even asked her to. She managed to organise the rabble that was our bridal party and even order all 150 guests to pose for the group shot - quite an impressive task! The photos are beautiful - the colours are gorgeous, the smiles in the candid shots are exactly what we wanted and the entire photo roll is an awesome memory from our wedding day. We would recommend Lena to anybody and really hope we get the opportunity to work with her again!

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Valentia Productions's reply:

    Emily, you are such a sweetheart. I have to give you so many kudos for planning a GORGEOUS wedding from a different country! Thank you for leaving such a sweet review and for letting me be a part of your wedding.
  • S

    sophie · Married on 11/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena and I met at my place of work in January after she got engaged and we immediately clicked! I'm not a big fan of having my photo taken but when I got pregnant Lena told me I had to do a maternity session!! I was very reluctant at first, as I am just awkward and have no idea what to do with my face, hands, let alone my body. Being 30 pounds heavier than normal, I didn’t expect to like a single photo. How wrong was I!!! My husband and I showed up at the location and we laughed our way through the first 20-30 minutes trying to get comfortable. It didn’t seem like Lena took very many photos but she kept smiling and saying she “got it.” Lena was professional, fun and so helpful with getting us to pose naturally. Lena even sent us two preview photos within a couple hours of being done and the rest of the photos within two weeks. Lena is exceptional. I would highly recommend her! She is not just a great photographer but she’s a wonderful person to be around for your special day or special event. We have so many gorgeous photos that capture our pregnancy and I will never forget how amazing Lena was to work with!!

    Sent on 10/21/2017

    Valentia Productions's reply:

    Sophie, you glowing momma-to-be! Thank you for being there for me through all of my wedding-dress process and then letting me do your maternity photos! It's so fun making friends in the wedding industry, and I am so happy I met you. Thank you for leaving me such a sweet review!
  • M

    Marit · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena was fantastic from the get go! She made me feel at ease and the photos felt very natural not over posed. We are very happy with our photos and would recommend her!

  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena did an AMAZING job at our wedding. She was prompt, professional, and most importantly took beautiful pictures! She listened to what i wanted for "must have" pictures and made sure she captured all of them. Can't say enough good things about her work.

    Sent on 08/23/2017

    Valentia Productions's reply:

    Thank you for leaving a review, Hailey! From the excitement of getting ready to the touching ceremony (the Addisons were the sweetest things ever) to the gorgeous sunset, your wedding day was one for the books! I am so happy I got to be part of your beautiful day!
  • K

    Karina · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lena! She was understanding and flexible with our needs and did a beautiful job of capturing our wedding day. She was quick to respond to any questions we had and was timely with her photo delivery. We would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/23/2017

    Valentia Productions's reply:

    Karina, thank you so much for leaving such kind words. It was an honor to be a part of your day. I loved experiencing your many traditions throughout the day - and what an emotional ceremony. You were a beautiful bride, and found the perfect groom!
  • A

    Abbi · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lena was such an amazing photographer! I was very nervous about choosing a photographer, but Lena exceeded all of my expectations. She captured EVERY special moment so perfectly! I would recommend her for ANY photography service you need! She's the best and a lovely person to work with!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I hired Valentia Productions to shoot our engagement pictures in the Fall of 2015. Lena was such a pleasure to work with, she had fantastically creative ideas, helped us with our photo ideas, made me feel comfortable in font of the camera (which is a challenge in itself) and handled our crazy dogs with experience and grace. Our photos came out exactly how we wanted them to, so much in fact, that we hired her for our wedding in June 2016. Now, Valentia has been there for all the wedding experiences and I couldn't imagine ever hiring anyone different for my future photography needs.

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fantastic! Lena did a fantastic job in capturing our Country wedding. Firstly she is a fantastic person and that comes across the second you meet her, her passion for photography just oozes from her. Her pictures allowed us to relive our wedding and see all the details we missed on the day. Her style is just so beautiful! She captured every emotion, color, expression and detail. We couldn’t have asked for more and, if you're like me, you are nervous in front of the camera. Lena will be sure to put you at ease. One of our guests commented on how comfortable Lena made them feel and how accommodating she was. Looking at the pictures she took of them, we can definitely see that they were at ease. At our consultation we were able to explain some of the ideas we had, Lena quickly understood them and succeeded in capturing them. What also exceeded our expectations was that we got the USB with all our pictures on within two weeks!! Choosing a photographer for such an important day is very daunting. She came through another two times shooting our maternity and our son's newborn pictures. She just goes above and beyond. Lena just really delivers, we highly recommend her. {Glen, Sheila, & Nash}

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Lena, we knew we had a quality wedding professional who was willing to take the time to hear our story, find our style, and put together a beautiful collection of photos that captured our unique love story and special day. She was all smiles and worked really well with other vendors on the day so that we could just be in love ?? Also worth mentioning, her inclusive package was well worth the value! We loved our engagement photo shoot!
    As with any shoot- I would recommend really putting together a shot list to get everything you want, and less of what you don't ??

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review