Urban Eventours, Inc. Reviews

6 | Annapolis, MD
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Urban Eventours, Inc.

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond for our wedding

    Urban Eventours really went above and beyond for our wedding! We provided these shuttles from a parking garage to our venue. There was a traffic incident on the main road in front of our venue and they dispatched another vehicle to help with the unexpected detour in order to get our guests to our wedding on time. The shuttles are unique and really stood out to our guests! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    candace · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last weekend we hired Urban Eventours to transport my daughter and son in law, the parents and grandparents from the Loews hotel to St Anne Church in Annapolis, MD on their wedding day. It was the perfect transportation! We have unbelievable service as they were on time and followed the schedule that we had arranged with owner, Judy. They were so kind and professional from the first inquiry to the final follow up email! We would all highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about Judy from Eventours. My daughter was married at the United States Naval Academy with the reception at William Paca House. I have Judy to thank for relieving my stress that morning. I was especially worried about the guests who didn't have military IDs and must walk onto the grounds in the July heat. I had contracted with her to shuttle guests from the Bladens/Calvert St Garage to pedestrian gate 3 of the Academy, then to Paca House, then finally back to the garage that evening. Judy went above and beyond what I expected. She even called the Academy the morning of the wedding to make sure there would be no problems at the gate! She also showed up as an extra driver in the evening! Thanks Judy.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Urban Eventours for our March wedding at the United States Naval Academy and it was one of the best decisions we made! The owners, Judy and George, are a husband and wife team and they are both fantastic. They were recommended to us by the Naval Academy wedding coordinator (so that's a big recommendation!) My bridesmaids and I (and some of my close family) got ready at a hotel just across the way from the Chapel and we wanted transportation to get over to the Chapel in a hurry. It ended up being right around 25 degrees on our wedding day, so I'm so glad we ended up booking. From day one, Judy was so helpful and accommodating and responded to emails very promptly. On our wedding day, George was there extra early and was so accommodating. He made sure each passenger was comfortable and checked with us to make sure everything was going smoothly. He also had an electronic sign that said (Congratulations Brittany and Matt!) which I thought was so sweet. The all-electric cars can seat 5 comfortably and also have sides that can come down if it's cold or rainy which was great for us! They are also extremely affordable for the services that are provided. I highly recommend booking them for your next event -- you will not be dissapointed!

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • User4631397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George and Judy from Utban Eventours made our wedding day extra special. They not only provided great service by being on time, courteous and attentive to every request we made but they also added personal touches that went above and beyond our expectations. We were greeted at our door by our driver John who was warm and professional and his number one priority was making our day special, which was obvious and his kindness was genuine. I would highly recommend Urban Eventours for your next event.

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • J

    J · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The way we came to have George provide our wedding transportation is one of those stories that will scare any engaged and planning couple to death. Luckily, George was able to literally save our wedding from certain disaster! We had contracted for many months with a company that owned eCruisers in Annapolis to transport all of our wedding guests from the free state employee garage to our church and then back to the reception. We had all out of town guests and it was a huge relief to not have out of towners navigating the confusing streets of Annapolis and paying for parking besides. We paid for our full fee up front. After the check cleared, less than a week before the wedding, the owner of the company told us he had sold his company to urban adventures and hadn't told them or us this. (Yes, he took our money and I don't think ever gave it to George, though I don't really know.) HOWEVER, George honored this obligation with less than a week's lead time. He was so wonderful and gave us the BEST service! All our guests loved being transported in the eCruisers! Such a unique way to get around, and so so much fun. He even gave us lots of history when we were riding with our photographer to take portraits. It was truly wonderful and I would highly recommend George and Urban Adventures anytime! Way cooler than a boring limo! And it was so fun driving around Annapolis, everyone waved and shouted congrats. Book them!

    Sent on 07/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review