Weddings

Ur Way Light And Sound Reviews

Ur Way Light And Sound

Ur Way Light And Sound

Dayton, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • K
    Kathlin Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was absolutely wonderful. She made herself available at all times, very organized, and everything was put together so well. She was very affordable, listened to exactly what we wanted, and gave our guests an amazing party! We were very lucky to have had her and she was a recommendation from another couple who was very pleased with her! Highly recommended!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    UR Way Light and Sound is the DJ service that you should be looking for! My husband and I were very pleased with their DJ services. They were willing to meet with us at Panera to discuss the type of music that we wanted for our wedding. They were timely in setting up for the wedding. Also, there were not annoying at all, as some DJs can be when they talk to much into the microphone. Additionally, the DJ went ABOVE and BEYOND the call when she helped me, the Bride, with getting food on my plate!! I did not even ask her to help me put food on my plate. She voluntarily helped me with that, for which I am grateful, as I did not have to worry about accidentally spilling any food. If you are looking for a DJ service that is affordable, flexible, and knowledgeable, then look no further!

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    We appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us, Hannah. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service. Thank you and best wishes!
  • User1019799 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got a lot of compliments from my guest about ur light and sound! I highly recommend them for your big day! My uplighting looked amazing!

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    This was so much fun! We are glad you liked the uplights, too! Thanks so much!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is long overdue---but Ur Way Light and Sound was absolutely wonderful for our wedding. They even compiled a special medley for our surprise first dance. We couldn't be happier with their professionalism and kindness. Not to mention, the lighting was beautiful and they kept the dance floor moving!

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    Thank you! We had a great time and thought the first dance idea was awesome! We are glad we could make it happen for you!
    *The White Castles at midnight=yum!
  • Y
    Mieka Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the planning stages through execution, Kim and Brandon were incredibly organized, personable, professional, and just plain fun to work with. They truly went above and beyond to make our day great. From agreeing to a pre-wedding meeting at our reception venue to being prepared to start early the day of the wedding when rain threatened our outdoor ceremony, they were the most flexible vendors we worked with.

    Music is very important to us and they allowed us to play a large role in creating the play list for the night. During the reception, they did a great job of balancing this play list with guest requests. The uplighting they provided at the reception was AMAZING! The Oxford Community Arts Center is a beautiful space without decoration but the uplighting was a tasteful touch that enhanced its beauty. In addition to the uplighting, they also created a custom “Gobo” image for us that corresponded with our wedding theme. It was displayed over our place card table and read “All You Need is Love” (our wedding theme) along with our names. It was perfect.

    In all, we highly recommend Ur Way Light and Sound. Kim and Brandon are fantastic and their prices are extremely competitive.

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    Thanks! We are glad we were able to meet your expectations! This was a beautiful reception and we really enjoyed it!
  • M
    M Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim and Bradon are amazing. We received so many compliments on the lighting and music the provided for out wedding reception. They met with us and provided exactly what we wanted. They are professional and reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are very glad you are happy with the service we provided.
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 12/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have been any happier with Ur Way Light and Sound!!! What a fantastic dj service they offered....the music was great, the lights were ridiculously awesome and Kim was the best. Thank you guys so much for such a wonderful night. Everyone at the wedding kept commenting on how great you guys were and the red lights around the room really made the room look absolutely gorgeous :) Thank you and thank you again

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! You two were wonderful to work with and we are happy you enjoyed working with us, too. Thanks again and best wishes!
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a wonderful job at our wedding. They had a wonderful light and sound set up. We enjoyed having them as well as many of our guests. I highly reccommend them to anyone.

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    Thank You very much for the review! It was a pleasure to be your DJ, and are glad we performed up to your expectations.
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The young couple who started UR Way Light and Sound are easy to work with and their pricing is very reasonable. My daughter and son-in-law were comfortable with them the very first time they met as they are genuine and hard-working people. They coordinated a special fish-eye pic with the photographer as well as a surprise sorority sister "dance" via one of the bridesmaids. The reception continued well into the midnight hour so guests definitely had fun!

    Ur Way Light And Sound's reply:

    Thank you so much! We really enjoyed working this event. It was a fun crowd and a great reception!