Upstate Sounds Reviews

96 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Upstate Sounds

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

96
Order by:
  • C

    Clem · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Jay 100%. He's completely professional. He was responsive and we had multiple phone conversations to figure out how we wanted to do our wedding. He helped us figure out how to structure the evening and what things would work for us and what wouldn't.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is a good friend of mine and I thought of going to no one else to be the DJ for my wedding. He has the perfect voice and tone, commands the floor, and plays the sickest music so everyone has a great time. I completely recommend him and his brother to anyone getting married who needs a DJ.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every guest at our wedding came up to us and at one point and time during the night to rave about the Dj and the Photo booth! The dance floor was packed from start to end with a variety of age appropriate songs as there were children attending. The dancing went on all night long with an arsenal of over 50,000 songs Jason Seeberger took us for a ride we didn't want to get off of! He also called all the plays from intros father daughter dances and to cutting the cake. There were never any awkward silences or hiccups throughout the entire night. Then there comes this legendary new school photo booth. It's a real deal camera that gives you a live screen to view yourself and a five second count before it shoots. That way you can find the perfect pose every time and if you don't get it right the first time you have two more five second shots coming up for a total of three! With an array of props any image is possible! After the photos are taken you can get a print out or you can text them email them or post them directly on your favorite social media. These are on high resolution paper from a high resolution camera and you can customize the look of the print outs by color words and logos? Ours had our names with two birds on a twig with grey and teal. You can also choose the color of the back drop with more options to choose from than the drapery aisle at home depot! The Captain of this photo booth is the calm cool collected Ed Rozell. He is professional polite and very willing to take your photos all night long. These two men can only be found at UPSTATE SOUNDS 518-288-2250/dj@upstatesounds.com If you want a party to feel the way a party should feel then call these guys! They're young they're experienced and the number one thing that we noticed is that they are just as excited to be a part of your big day as you are! That energy is real and it's contagious! Just call them it's not possible for them to disappoint!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys bring the party! We hired upstate sounds to dj and they provided their photo booth. We've been to a few weddings with photo booths, and nothing compares to this one. Its so modern! Ed worked with us to come up with a great custom strip, and Jay was there every step of the way on the music side of things. Everyone loved them. Thanks guys.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started looking for a DJ for our wedding we looking everywhere, read reviews, check out websites till our heading was spinning. We reached out to these guys, we noticed right off the rip they weren't trying to sell us, but really cared about what we wanted. We told them what we wanted and they listened. Our day went perfectly and we can't thank these guys enough!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great choice! We found upstate sounds after searching around awhile. We wanted one company that could do both the photo booth and DJ. We felt like we were in good hands through the entire process. Ed worked overtime to come up with a photo strip design that we fell in love with. We liked that we got to work with him to come up with something completely different from any other couples. Jay went over all the song choices, confirmed everything with us, kept the dance floor moving the whole time. He also designed a monogram to shine on the dance floor which our guests thought was so classy. We also went with the uplighting which literally set the mood. Everything was outstanding. Thanks.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Upstate Sounds for their Photobooth rental and it was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding day. Our guests had an absolute blast dressing up and taking pictures all night, and the best part was we went home that night with an album full of memories and notes from our guests. Ed was amazing to work with and went above and beyond when it came to creating our custom photobooth strip to perfectly match our personalities. We highly recommend adding Upstate Sound's Photobooth to your big day!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Ed were absolutely wonderful to work with! They both were so great with communicating by email and phone, and even met with us halfway to go over the plan for the day in person. They are about two hours from our location, but they were able to be so accommodating. Jay, the DJ, was awesome! The music was great, he was so much fun, he really kept the party going. Ed and the photobooth were perfect, the pictures and guest book are hilarious and such wonderful memories. Ed was super patient helping me with different options for photostrips, which was a really nice touch. I would choose these guys again in a heartbeat! We had so many compliments about them and they really made our wedding day the best day it could be.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars without a doubt! It's not often you meet someone you feel like you've known forever. That's how we felt with these guys right from our first meeting. So glad we went with them and would choose them again, no question. Great music, photos, could not have been happier. Thanks.
    -C&S

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was awesome! No stress at all everything went smoothly, gets back to you on a timely manor. He played what we wanted and everyone was on the dance floor. I would recommend him to anyone. Was a perfect choice for our event!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Upstate Sounds that all the other brides haven't? I can say I was so happy we chose them for our big day. I did not have to worry about a thing. Jay and Ed are incredibly professional but more than that they are kind. They will give you a hand with anything you need. They will find you any song or mix you want. They will listen to every crazy request you have about lighting or dance floor monograms. They do this all with no complaint. These guys got every single detail (and there were lots of them) right. Jay kept me on schedule during the reception (which gets so hectic). Ed manned the photobooth. Do yourself a favor - GET THE PHOTOBOOTH. You will love it. Our guests loved it. It was such a fun add on and the photos are a great favor. The actual pictures are such high quality (I have been in lots of photobooths and this is head and shoulders the most modern w/ best shots). Ed has about a million backdrops to choose from. He is also full of ideas. Especially about design. If you hire Upstate Sounds you have put yourself in good hands. Thank you Jay and Ed for helping to make our day such a dream.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a great DJ so glad we used him. Not only did he provide great music throughout the night but he was super friendly to all my guests and also had props for us to use like blow up guitars and silly hats, what a great touch. Highly recommend using Jason.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Ed from Upstate Sounds were over the top. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a great DJ and photo booth. Jay went over and played everything we planned, and their photo booth is awesome! we have been to other weddings and haven't seen anything like it. Everyone raved about sleek and futuristic it looked, and how much fun it was. Will refer these guys to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Ed were amazing! Super nice guys and extremely fun to work with! They made sure every little detail was perfect and really had a professional yet personable attitude about them. I would totally recommend them for any event, especially your wedding! Our night was perfect and everyone was on the dance floor thanks to Jay. The photo booth was awesome!! Everyone was in there multiple times and Ed was great getting everyone to have fun! Thank you guys for a perfect night I will never forget!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj, Jason was great he played the best music and everyone was dancing and having a great time!!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Job! Thanks for making our wedding a success. Highly recommended. Great music all night and the photo booth was a hit!.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • K

    Kaelish · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Ed were wonderful to work with! They were very accommodating and professional! We used then for both the photo booth and DJ services. They were very affordable! We got married on Kentucky Derby day and they even brought props for the booth! Would recommend them in a heartbeat! Thanks again, you guys were AWESOME!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with what seemed like a ton of DJ's and photo booth people, We found Upstate Sounds. Right from the very beginning I had a good feeling. You could tell that they were very seasoned when it came to working weddings...but not MY WEDDING. After reading reviews, and checking them out we booked with them. They always responded right back to us anytime we called or emailed them about the littlest things. Our wedding day came and everything went off exactly the way we talked about. Thank you guys for being so perfect, I know I wasn't the easiest bride to work with!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To put it simple...these guys exceeded our expectations across the board. Their online system is great and really helped us keep track of everything. They double checked all of our decisions and checked it with us regularly.. and when it came time for our wedding...It Rocked! When we first started looking for entertainment for our wedding, it seemed like there was a million options. Prices all over the place. So glad we found Upstate Sounds. -Brooke.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much guys! My fiance and I hired Upstate Sounds for our wedding after being referred by a coworker. Right from the beginning they were easy to get in touch with and did a great job. Thanks for helping make our wedding day, as special as it was.

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • L

    linda · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When It came to working with Upstate Sounds for our wedding, it was nothing short of perfect. They responded to every one of our emails and met with us to go over all the little details, and got in touch with us a few days before our wedding to make sure nothing had changed. I feel like they were more organized than we were. lol. We worked with Jason and Ed. They were so easy to deal with. Our day was perfect. We wanted a DJ and photo booth and it was wayyy easier to deal with one company. They also matched our wedding colors to lighting around the room, and our names in light on the dance floor blew everyone away. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Jay was great. He was able to answer a lot of questions we had and was over the top on our wedding day. He kept us on track through the night. Its easier to lose track of time than you would think. Everyone raved how much fun they had. The music and the night flowed great. Thanks for everything.

    -Cindy & Ben

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding rocked! We decided to go with Upstate Sounds after attending a wedding they provided entertainment for. They did a great job, so we knew what to expect. We worked with Ed and Jay who worked very hard to make our day one of a kind. Ed took a lot of time making sure we loved our photo strips and Jay was so thorough with the music and giving great suggestions. A++++

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 02/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% satisfied! We went with upstate sounds for our entertainment. My fiance and I got married this past Friday in Albany and we worked with Jay and Ed. We ended up booking their photo booth as well, after our other photo booth renter fell through. Reliable, easy to reach and fun to work with. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will NOT be disappointed. These guys are true professionals. Every aspect of our day went off without a hitch when it came to entertainment! working with Ed planning the photo booth and Jay as our DJ, everything was simple. No stress!

    Sent on 02/16/2016