Weddings

University Club of Orlando Reviews

University Club of Orlando

University Club of Orlando

Orlando, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • G
    Grace Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with the University Club and April was amazing! She made all of my wedding dreams come true! We met easily 20 times throughout the year and April was always so welcoming and friendly going above and beyond. I loved my venue and wouldn't change a thing about my wedding day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am blown away by the perfection of the venue, April, and the supporting staff. From the beginning, April was there to help me and support our vision. I cannot say enough good things about University Club:
    *The venue: Absolutely stunning! It provides enough character and beauty, to where I did not have to purchase/rent a lot of decorations. It has a beautiful library (where we had pictures/some of cocktail hour), which has an incredible fire place and picture wall. April was able to help me put pictures of our families and friends on the wall. The venue provides an intimate setting where 110 guests do not feel "lost," like a hotel. We could have comfortably fit more people as well! We didn't use outside area, but there's a small outside area with amazing twinkle lights! Everyone (to this day!) still comments on how pretty the venue is!
    *The food: People RAVED about the food. April was able to help us with our appetizer selection and our main entrees were delicious! I feel (sometimes) at weddings, it's hard to have good food when cooking for 100+ people. This certainly was not the case...the food was everything we wanted!
    *The staff: Everyone was so nice and accommodating. My husband and I felt like VIP...the staff was always making sure we had what we needed and were being taken care of. At the end of the night, they helped us carry out decorations, gifts, etc.
    *April: Where do we begin?! April is the coordinator at University Club and she is the best thing we could have asked for when it came to our wedding. From the beginning, April (one of the nicest, bubbliest people I have ever met!) was so helpful. I had a lot of questions that she answered promptly without making me feel bad. My mom and I would want to "stop in" to check our decorations or see if things would fit properly...April always welcomed that! On the day of, I did not have to worry about ONE thing! April allowed me to drop off my decorations, place cards, etc. and she set it up. She is amazing!!!

    University Club of Orlando's reply:

    Thank you Katie for the kind words!!! It was a pleasure working with you and your Mom and to help your wedding become everything you imagined it to be. Best wished to Ryan and you! Tell you parents I said hi!
  • User1883108 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't have the words to properly express how glad I am to have chosen the University Club for my wedding reception. We were planning our wedding from out of state and the club was incredibly accommodating, meeting with us on dates they didn't normally schedule meetings, and they were very responsive to all of our emails and questions. We worked closely with April, who took time to answer all of our questions, was extremely detail oriented, and really took note of small comments about our likes and dislikes that led to some pleasant surprises for us on our wedding day. Our wedding was a breeze because of April -- the venue looked beautiful, and we were able to drop off and discuss all of our decoration plans a few days before the wedding leaving us nothing to worry about on the day of. We had both cocktail hour and dinner catered by the club and we could not get over how great the food was! Our guests keep telling us how much they enjoyed the dinner, the service, and how unique and classy the venue was. April and the U Club staff took charge of every detail imaginable and our night ran extremely smoothly.

    The venue itself is beautiful and a really unique, comfortable setting for weddings and receptions -- a refreshing change from all of the hotels in Orlando. It was a great find and we are so lucky to have had a perfect wedding at the University Club, all thanks to April and her supporting staff.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing wedding at the university club. April was so helpful and made my wedding day go smooth. She went above and beyond to make sure my guest and I were happy. All the staff at the club were so friendly and nice. Very helpful! The food was so delicious. All my guests loved it. I am truly happy I choose the university club as my venue. I will never forgot this day.

    University Club of Orlando's reply:

    Hi Victoria,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. You and Brian were such a pleasure to work with. I wish you both many happy years :)
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April and her staff gave us the wedding of our dreams!!! So professional and prompt.
  • User1681223 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The university club and all the people working there were a joy to work with. Everyone was helpful and very accommodating . It's a fabulous place for a wedding reception.
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the mother of the bride and we recently held a wedding reception at the University Club. I honestly can't say enough about April and the University Club! The venue was reasonably priced and extremely clean. April was extremely helpful and accommodating! She allowed us to drop off our decorations the day before and was helpful the day of the event by helping us decorate! She offered advice and suggestions regarding placement of tables, appetizers, etc. The event itself went without a hitch and all of the guests commented on how nice the venue was! We will most definitely use the University Club for another event!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 03/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April and The University Club were wonderful to work with. The team went above and beyond!!! We couldn't have been happier with all that they did to make my daughter's wedding day so special.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding on June 22nd at the University Club. I could not be happier with the entire staff of the University Club, they always went above and beyond to make our day exactly how we wanted it. Aubrey was always more than accommodating to let me visit the club with my family, friends and for meetings with my wedding planner. The entire staff always wanted to make sure we felt comfortable and always went out of their way to show us they cared.

    The club includes the food, tables, linens, dance floor and even discounts if you use their recommended vendors. I was able to plan an entire wedding for 120 guests with $10,000 no problem. The University Club was a huge reason I was able to stick to my budget and I never felt pressure from them to spend more.

    At first, I was very hesitant to have our ceremony in the library but it turned out beautiful! The fireplace creates the ideal background for pictures and for creating a romantic atmosphere. In the end, I would have rented chairs to allow for more space in the aisle but the wooden chairs provided by the U-Club worked out well.

    Not only was the setting amazing, the food was out of this world! We had some many compliments on the flank steak that was served as well as the chicken. Usually when you have steak at weddings it is very dry and seems like it had been sitting under a warmer for awhile. Not at the University Club!! They managed to serve all 120 guests juicy steak and chicken that seemed like it just came off the grill. The price of the food was also reasonable at less that $40 a person. Each of the waiters was willing to go out of their way to accommodate my guests, my family and me and my new husband. We never had to ask for anything as it had already been taken care of.

    Aubrey, April and the entire staff at the University Club made our wedding day perfect! I would recommend at least touring the club and checking their website for pricing. You will be blown away!
  • C
    Carissa Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accommodating, great staff, awesome food, and a wonderful on site coordinator that was a pleasure to work with.
  • A
    Alex Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The University Club was great to work with. They were flexible and facilitated our less-than-traditional visions. Aubrey returned emails quickly and kept us informed as things were coming together. The whole staff was a pleasure to work with and made us feel like a king and queen for the day (and during the whole planning process!)
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    University Club was a great venue for my wedding. The staff is very professional and experienced. Great value as well!
  • User873822 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The University Club was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Aubrey Cervantes was so helpful in making sure everything would be exactly how we wanted it. The food was spectacular, the service exceeded our expectations, and it was a great deal all-in-all. I have recommended the University Club to anyone who is interested in hosting an event in Orlando.
  • S
    Shara Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The University Club and our personal Coordinator, Aubrey Gregg made our wedding such a special, unforgettable day.
    From the first day we toured the venue, Aubrey made us feel welcome and very much at home. And the home-like atmosphere of The University Club really appealed to us.
    Any time we had questions, Aubrey was very prompt on replying and giving us the information we needed. She was super organized and helpful to make our day special and unique.
    We requested to visit The U Club on quite a few occasions when we had family visiting, or show our wedding party members the venue, and the requests were always honored.
    Our guests raved about the food at our wedding, which was catered by The U Club. The salmon and steak were favorites! Aubrey also made sure we, as Husband and Wife were fed first and made sure we sat to eat. Which we appreciated!
    We can't say enough about how perfect our Rehearsal, and Wedding Day were thanks to The University Club staff, chefs and of course Aubrey.
    Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!
    Shara and Brett Ketterer
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect. Working with the staff was amazing. In terms of wanting my reception in a centralized location downtown, you really could not beat the experience. The setting and orchestration of the event was phenomenal; particularly because I had such a great team of people working to make sure that everything turned out perfect. Working with Aubrey and Justin was so easy. My father was actually the one that convinced me to have my reception at the Club, which I was kind of dreading, but the room ended up looking beautiful in the end, and you really could not ask for a more professional group of individuals when it comes to organizing an event. Also, everyone raved about the food prepared by Chef David at the Club. It was unfortunate that I barely had time to eat any of it, but it got high marks from all of my guests. I also ordered my invitations through the Club, which ended up being beautiful as well. In summary, the University Club is a great location to get married, especially if you grew up in Orlando, love the city, and want to be close to downtown to celebrate your big day. I cannot thank Aubrey and Justin enough!