United Site Services Portable Restrooms Reviews

20 | Germantown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for United Site Services Portable Restrooms

Recommended by 89%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • K

    Ksren · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with Blue Ribbon Restroom Trailer that we rented for our daughter's wedding. It arrived several days ahead of time, was clean, and well stocked with soap, paper towels and extra toilet paper under the sink.It also had AC, music, and indoor and outdoor lights. The staff is exceptional! We highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The trailers were clean and spacious. The delivery and set up went very smoothly without complications. No complaints!!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the trailer. They are just like regular bathrooms! Such a helpful and fun addition to our wedding!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a large event at my home is always a great time. But I really don't want 100 or more people trekking through my house and using the bathroom. So the solution was clear! A portable bathroom on a trailer with both a men and ladies room. Running water and air conditioned. These guys were professional courteous and really easy to work with. They delivered on time, set everything, and at the end of the event they came back and hauled it away. It doesn't get any bettter/easier then that!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Ribbon truly exceeded my expectations. They were friendly and professional, and proactive in helping to solve problems. I would recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • R

    Reza · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These bathrooms are nicer than my apartment! They were clean, spacious, and air conditioned. I would rent from Blue Ribbon Trailers again and again!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO glad that we had a restroom trailer at our wedding opposed to traditional port a pots. I’m pretty sure this was everyone’s favorite part of the wedding! They are SO NICE! Trust me, it’s worth the money!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company's service was booked through our venue and it couldn't have been easier! Great option if there are "non-traditional" toilets or not enough toilets to serve the guests!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not make it easy on these guys. We had a wedding out at our farm where flat ground is nearly impossible to find. The staff were extremely flexible during set-up and were able to to work around the rough terrain. The bridal restroom trailer was gorgeous. We had so many compliments on it! It was also much more affordable than any of the other vendors we were looking into (other plain trailers were more expensive...this trailer had all the bells and whistles!).

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • A

    Avital · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Blue Ribbon to order a restroom trailer for our May wedding. The trailer was actually very popular with our guests, as many of them had never seen such a nice portable restroom before. We literally had our guests telling each other to go check it out :) We were very happy we had it, especially when it started pouring. Having 130 guests track mud into the house of the family member who hosted our wedding would have been a nightmare.
    While it was a pricey investment, we are glad we chose to get one. Blue Ribbon was courteous, professional, timely and dropped off a clean trailer with no issues.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • littlewed13

    Shannon · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to write a review for United Site Services even though we did not end up using the portable restroom we rented because we moved our wedding indoors at the last minute and no longer needed it. But my experience renting that portable toilet was seriously one of the better experiences I had dealing with a wedding vendor! Great customer service, answered all my questions, were totally willing to make a rain plan for us (which meant that we could cancel the order 2-3 days before and not be charged), and the pricing was very affordable (about $150 for the deluxe restroom w/hand sanitizer, for a Friday-Monday rental!). Would definitely rent from them for any future event.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect restroom trailer for our outdoor wedding reception! clean, professional.

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our venue at a private residence. We did not want guests runing into the family house so we rented a bathroom from United Rentals and it worked out great.

    They delivered on time and kept great communication

    Sent on 09/07/2008
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, because we actually needed this for our wedding guests.

    Sent on 04/17/2009
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got the bridal restroom for a wedding at our home. Kim at Blue Ribbon worked with our wedding coordinator and us to plan the proper location and deliver the restroom on our timetable. Delivery by Austin was professional and respectful of our property. Our contract was all-inclusive, including a generator and initial water fill. However Blue Ribbon was willing to work with us to reduce the cost if we wanted to provide the water/power (we chose not to as it was easier to depend on Blue Ribbon to have the full responsibility). The restrooms were really nice and smelled and worked great. Our guests got a new take on the idea of a port-a-potty!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • M

    Margot · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the bathroom trailer and it was popular amongst our guests! People were saying to each other, "Have you seen the bathrooms - they have TVs in them!" It was quite luxurious for a farm wedding and quite expensive. But considering they drop off and pick up and it's so hassle free, the value wasn't bad.

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 04/07/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very professional and very accommodating. Only problem for us is that they never had an invoice or anything on paper stating our order until the day they delivered. After scheduling months in advance, payment was made and we were told that they could only give us an invoice the week of the event. Which made us nervous because it felt like there was no way to track our order. Low and behold they came through and everything was perfect.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • B

    Stephanie · Married on 06/21/2008

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I don’t need to go into too much detail on this one. Efficient, clean, running sinks and they flushed. All I require in a portable restroom.

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • Cody

    Cody Harrington · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Not a good experience

    This was an awful experience. People were disgusted by the mess, called their customer service to no avail, they showed up hours and hours later. That's what happens when companies get big.... they forget that we, the regular customer, need to be satisfied.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 06/22/2013

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! My husband and I rented the wedding white porta potties for our wedding last weekend. The driver came to deliver the toilets at 9 am on Thursday which was great untill he got stuck in our lawn for 4 hours!! He created huge lacerations in our lawn right next to where the tent was to be set up. He never once apologized and by the time the tow truck got him out, he took off never saying anything to us. We called the manager, Joe, and he was EXTREMELY rude and not an ounce helpful. Was nothing but rude and disrespectful. When I sent him e pictures of the damaged he said at he couldn't make out any damage other than a little overturned dirt which, anyone with two eyes could see that it was much more than that! The worst part is that they claim to have a no driving on lawn policy, yet the driver never once told us that and never once gave us another alternative, which there clearly was as he ended up delivereing them by hand on the hand truck!! The toilets were clean and were what what we wanted( although the back cap of one was missing) but the service was beyond horrendous. Jackie on the other hand, the sales rep was very kind...perhaps the manager joe and district manger Brian should take some lessons from her. Will never use is service again.

    Sent on 06/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review