65 Reviews for United Hearts Ceremonies

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (3)
Customized Vows (3)
Licensed (3)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
No Denomination (1)
Agnostic (1)
65 United Hearts Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Rev. Kay was just perfect and we're so happy that she was a part of our wedding. From the first meeting she was kind, perceptive, and clearly passionate about her involvement. She helped us work through the ceremony with a beautifully proposed draft and was responsive and flexible with that whole process. On the day of our ceremony, she was with us the whole time and made every moment meaningful. We recommend her to the moon and back!

Profile Picture Zara, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Finding Rev. Kay was a blessing! She gets what the modern couple are looking for. Rev. Kay was very responsive and personalized our ceremony in a beautiful way. She gave us the ceremony we were looking for and BEYOND. We also received many compliments on the ceremony on how personal and how special it was. We can't say enough good things in this review! Book Rev. Kay - you won't regret it!!

Profile Picture lisa, 9/17/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Very professional and personalized to fit us as a couple!

Profile Picture User7257486, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Kay put together an unforgettable wedding ceremony for us. We wanted something interfaith, that honored traditions from both the Jewish and Christian religions. Our goal was to make the ceremony feel inclusive of both sides and also respectful. She worked closely with us to put together the perfect blend and what many guests said was the most beautiful ceremony they have ever been to. She's amazing and has a beautiful way with words. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Karen, 9/3/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious
5.0

Rev. Kay is a caring, thoughtful and creative officiant. She created a unique, heartfelt and warm ceremony for us that was extremely personalized. Our guests have continuously complimented us and said it was the best they've ever been to. She even had a special copy of the ceremony for us as a keepsake. Thank you for making our day so special!

Profile Picture User6163738, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Rev. Kay was absolutely fantastic. Our ceremony was perfect and beautiful due to the thought and care Rev. Kay took in getting to know us and customizing each element of the ceremony to suit us uniquely. We are so grateful to Rev. Kay; we did not want the ceremony to end...it was simply perfect in every way. I cannot say enough glowing things about Rev. Kay, she is really a sparkly gem of a human being.

Profile Picture Gillian, 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Such a sweet officiant! Very responsive, and affordable. I loved how easy Rev. Kay made our ceremony. She provided us with so many different options and ultimately our ceremony was perfect. Thank you Rev. Kay!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 2/27/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Agnostic, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Reverend Kay was kind, professional, and very easy to talk to. She helped my husband and I create a beautiful, personalized wedding ceremony that we will never forget.

Profile Picture Nadalie, 12/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Kay was amazing. She tailored the whole ceremony around what we felt comfortable doing and what represented us as a couple. I had several guests come up to me after saying it was the most beautiful ceremony they've ever been to, and several others say they really took to heart all the beautiful words she spoke. We couldn't have found anyone better! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Megan, 12/26/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Kay is an unusually thoughtful, warm, flexible person who understands and appreciates the value of ceremony and ritual and how to connect them with the complexities of the human heart. Whatever you want, she will make happen. We could not have asked for a commitment ceremony that better suited our needs.

Profile Picture Phillip, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Kay was a pleasure to work with; we met a few times to discuss what we wanted and also chatted through email to finalize everything. She had ideas and gladly worked with our ideas. Our wedding day ceremony was amazing thanks to her! Our niece used her in her wedding first, which is where we saw her and decided to use her as well.

Profile Picture Natalie, 8/15/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were kinda nervous about getting someone we didn't know to perform our ceremony. We found the United Hearts Ceremonies and Rev. Kay and decided to give her a call. She came to our house to get to know us - get an idea of what we wanted and to just visit. We liked her immediately. Once she got the idea of what we were after and what kind of people we were, she gave us some options. Some continued email contact with Rev. Kay leading up to our ceremony and then our big day. All went off without a hitch. Rev. Kay was wonderful! All was as discussed and as promised. The one thing that stands out is the fact we wanted the simplest of ceremonies but Rev. Kay took the time to work a bit more into the ceremony. She drew out some personal things to share and presented them to our friends and family in a way that was meaningful. Among the other substance she provided, that was some great stuff. Rev. Kay's personality, kindness, ability to listen, willingness to help us and those sorts of personal touches and details are really what stand out. Our wedding day was so wonderful. Rev. Kay was a very big part of that. We even had several guests comment to us (and her) about the personalized ceremony fit us so well.

Profile Picture Dan and Stephanie, 5/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Kay is wonderful!! She fashioned exactly the wedding ceremony we wanted -- with traditional elements carefully based on the religious aspects we wanted and informal elements fitting the venue. She is very easy to work with, and an overall kind and gentle person. We recommend her highly!!!

Profile Picture Dave, 11/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I would highly recommend Rev. Kay- she was great to work with, very professional, offered great ideas and just made our wedding ceremony so special, something we will be able to cherish forever.

Profile Picture User4445208, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Kay truly made our ceremony a memorable experience. We couldn't believe how she customized our ceremony to make it seem that it was made just for us! She was wonderful and responsive through the whole process. Many people commented after our wedding that it was the nicest ceremony that they had ever been to. It was so personal.

Profile Picture Colleen, 9/6/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Kay did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. All our guests commented on how beautiful and personalized the ceremony was. She really made the ceremony extra special and so touching. We would 100% recommend her to family and friends!

Profile Picture User4375914, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were very happy having Rev. Kay officiate our wedding. She listened to what we really wanted and was a lot of fun to work with. She had a lot of nice ideas for us when it came to blending two families together and how to make them feel apart of the wedding.
I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture User6052569, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Did an awesome job and had everything together for us. Was there on time, even though we ourselves started late :) Very professional. Was a pleasure having Rev. Lisajo Kay do our wedding for us. Would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Kay made our Wedding ceremony complete. She was able to guide us through the planning of the ceremony to make more meaningful.

Profile Picture Sharon, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so lucky to have found Rev. Kay to perform our same sex, interfaith marriage ceremony. We can only repeat and confirm all the wonderful things written in the other reviews. We don't believe anyone would be disappointed with the service Rev. Kay provides and we would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a customized, individualized, and meaningful ceremony. We can't thank you enough Rev. Kay - you are truly a very special and caring individual and the best at what you do.

Profile Picture User3878536, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Kay of United Hearts Ceremonies was the perfect choice to officiate our wedding!

As an intercultural couple, we had a lot to think about when planning our ceremony. Neither of us currently practice the religions we grew up with, and we weren't comfortable with the idea of a ceremony centered around either of our separate faiths, or even one that blended the two. Instead, we wanted a ceremony that acknowledged the spirituality of our families, but focused on our relationship and the love we've found in each other.

We met with Rev. Kay twice before our wedding, and had a longer conversation over the phone when one of us was out of town. She was able to intuit so much about us in such a short time, and she wrote an original ceremony that many of our guests are still moved by over a year later. Instead of pledging specific things before God, Rev. Kay talked about the reasons we love each other, the foundation of our relationship, and our hopes for the future, which is exactly what we were looking for.

When opting out of a traditionally religious ceremony format, it can be difficult to come up with what your ceremony should focus on. Rev. Kay made this simple and delivered a joyous ceremony that felt authentic to the both of us. We can't recommend her enough!

Profile Picture Hanorah, 6/7/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Kay officiated our wedding and we were extremely pleased. My wife and I wanted a small, intimate ceremony and Rev. Kay went beyond our expectations. She was professional, yet personal. Although we never met Rev. Kay till the day of our ceremony (as we live in another state), we felt like we knew her for years. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and I would highly recommend Rev. Kay to officiate yours!

Tracy & Ashley Hoke

Profile Picture Tracy, 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

She was great....Was very easy to work with

Profile Picture David, 12/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were so fortunate to find Rev. Kay to officiate our wedding. She is deeply spiritual and deeply inclusive and may be among the most loving, welcoming, thoughtful people we have been privileged to know. Our wedding, conducted with her guidance, was calm and happy, upbeat and loving, touching us and all of our family. She learned about us as a couple and individuals, working that into the service, along with our music, readings and personalized vows. We highly recommend Rev. Kay for anyone's wedding.
Helen and Jacqueline

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant