322 Reviews for Unique Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (31)
One Event Per Day (23)
MC (18)
Do-Not-Play List (15)
Uplighting (7)
Liability Insurance (1)
Photobooth (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Highly recommend Unique Events for your DJ needs! From our initial consultation with Riley, to our final consultation with our DJ, Avery, everything was such a smooth planning process. We were able to pick the songs we wanted, while still feeling like we could trust every aspect of our entertainment with someone else. The dance floor was packed all night! Avery also was an AWESOME emcee for us, making announcements throughout the night and really maintaining the flow of our reception. Absolutely loved working with them!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/15/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I can't begin to explain how wonderful Riley Mullane was to work with as our wedding DJ! We couldn't have asked for anyone better! We planned our wedding in Illinois for a year and a half while my husband and I juggled a long distance relationship as I was in Colorado for medical school and his constant communication, quick responsiveness to our ENDLESS emails and questions, and overall amazing and kind personality made us feel so calm, excited, and prepared for and during our wedding! Everything flowed so smoothly and we are so grateful for his constant communication leading up to the day and most importantly the day of! We just feel so lucky to have had him and it seriously felt like it was the best day of our lives and the best it could ever be! Being Dominican I was worried about finding a DJ that could incorporate the spanish music of my culture with the music of my husband's caucasian family but he blended our cultures so beautifully and was so willing to learn about the music of my country! All of our guests have been raving about how much fun our wedding was as we literally had the dance floor packed ALL night and were all sore the next day! He is such a genuine, kind, wonderful, talented, and amazing soul and it was an honor working with him and gaining a friend! Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping make our wedding day absolutely INCREDIBLE!

Profile Picture Ignasis, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

It such such a pleasure working with Unique Events and Bobby Abellana (our DJ)! Bobby did such a great job choosing music for the dinner portion and dancing! He did a great job keeping the flow of the wedding going with his announcements, and kept us on schedule too! We had so many positive reviews from our guests! Bobby also helped save the day when I forgot my veil inside right before the ceremony. Bobby rushed into the bridal suite to help me find it! We also used Unique Events for our bistro lighting! The lighting looked beautiful and really brought everything together! We would recommend Unique Events and Bobby to anyone looking for a DJ!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 5/27/18, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Riley was professional and responsive. Riley was available to answer our questions, customize our ceremony and reception, and make accommodations at the last minute. He kept our reception running on time and had a real commitment to making sure our guests had a great time. We would highly recommend Riley and his team.

Profile Picture Ali, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had an outstanding experience working with Unique Events! Not only did we use their DJ service but we also did strung bistro lights and a upgraded barn wood head table. It was absolutely perfect and our DJ Riley was awesome to work with! From the planning process all the way to the night of our wedding, he really knew and understood us as a couple and our style. Our guests danced all night and complimented us even days after on the music. Thank you to the best! We are so grateful!

Photo for Unique Events Review
Profile Picture Megan, 4/29/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Unique Events did an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding. We had Travis Hempstead as our DJ and couldn’t be happier with how things went. The amount of people still on the dance floor at midnight was amazing! He was so great to work with. We met with him in detail the week before the wedding to go over our song choices, how we wanted the day to go, etc. He nailed everything perfectly! Not only did he DJ the wedding, but he took charge of the night. He kept us informed on what was going on, made sure everything stayed on schedule and informed guests on what to expect. We would highly recommend Unique Events for your wedding!

Profile Picture Kari, 4/28/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Unique Events is simply the best out there! They did my brother’s wedding reception last June and it was an unbelievable experience. I remember saying to my fiancé directly after the reception that we would go with nobody else. We just had our own wedding reception and they live up to their 5/5 stars. Nobody is better than unique events! Thank you DJ Travis!

Profile Picture Ryan , 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Riley made us feel so comfortable as soon as we met with him that we did not even consider other companies. We were certainly not disappointed with the services Unique Events provided for our wedding day! We've continued to hear praise for the services Unique Events provided and how fun the night was made with the great music played and amazing bistro lighting. Riley definitely got a sense for the music the guests liked and was able to get them on the dance floor! The comfortable Riley provided us prior to the day was a great relief for that actual wedding day and it was so nice knowing that good decisions were going to be made without us having to be continuously asked on the wedding day. We truly recommend Unique Events services!

Profile Picture Kirk, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Many friends recommended Unique Events to us for our wedding music, so we got in touch with Riley and from the first phone call on we were impressed with his level of detail, enthusiasm, and knowledge. Music was an important component to us for our wedding, so we wanted to make sure we selected someone who understood both our taste and knew how to keep the dance floor filled :) Riley accomplished all of this and more! He had great advice when it came to the timeline and helped keep us on track without needing much guidance. This really was much more than a DJ service. Thank you for being proactive and fun Riley!

Profile Picture Samantha, 4/11/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Riley & his team did a wonderful job at our wedding reception. The music was upbeat, and the momentum was at an all-time high all night! Riley took the time to get to know my husband and I, and catered to our likes, dislikes, and interests. Everything was very organized and all events throughout the night stayed within our designated timeline. I would definitely use Unique Events again!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

We were so grateful to have Riley Mullane of Unique Events at our wedding! He created such an amazing atmosphere, and he paid incredible attention to detail. In the planning process, he was always three steps ahead of us. He provided answers to questions we didn't even know that we had! He has become an awesome friend, and he was so fun to work with! He was far more than just a DJ- he truly set the tone for our entire reception! We had so many comments from friends and family, about "that awesome guy Riley"! Kudos Riley Mullane and Unique Events, hats off to you!!! You were absolutely exceptional!

Jordan & Ashley Montgomery

Photo for Unique Events Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Jordan , 1/6/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Unique Events for our NYE ’17 reception and could not have been happier with our choice. With the dynamic up-lighting, LED dance floor, and Riley at the DJ booth, the party was high energy the entire night. We had people dancing from 9 to 1:30 and loving every minute of it. I was worried about booking a “wedding DJ” but Riley knows what he is doing. They were able to help us with the midnight countdown as well. The highlight of the night for me was our entrance. We had a vision of playing our ceremony video then coming out from behind the screen with strobes, fog cannons, music, etc… Riley and Miles made it happen! They hit every cue. The guests loved it! We had technical issues which they went out of their way to help us with. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Riley does a great job communicating and staying in touch. I cannot imagine having used anyone else. Unique Events will make any party memorable.

Profile Picture Nathan, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Avery was our DJ for our NYE '17 wedding reception, and he did such an AMAZING job. The DJ plays such a huge role in the flow of the reception and we were completely confident in Avery to keep everything running smoothly. He played just the right mix of music that kept guests of all ages on the dance floor all night.
Avery was also so accommodating, from listening to the music requests from guests, to even asking the wedding party if we were doing ok on drinks during dinner. We received so many compliments from family and friends on how Awesome Avery was!
When you hire these guys, you’re getting more than just a DJ. Their attention to detail and passion for what they do makes them the best of the best!
Thank you so much for doing such an incredible job and for being a part of our day!

Profile Picture Marissa, 12/31/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so glad that we booked a DJ like Travis!Travis is so much more then just a DJ. He made sure the music was perfect but he also made sure that the day and night ran smoothly and on time. He made my husband and I be able to have fun with family and friends and not have to worry about anything throughout the night. I can't say enough great things about Travis! He went above and beyond! Simply the BEST! So happy that he was apart of our day!

Profile Picture Brooke, 12/31/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Where to begin? We cannot say enough good things about the service that we received from Unique Events through Riley. To say that he went above and beyond the call of duty, is a vast understatement! He took the responsibilities of a DJ to heart, and totally delivered on the commitments he made. Our wedding would not have been the same if he was not there to make sure everything ran smoothly and according to schedule. His announcements were proactive, well thought out, and well-timed. Riley met with us multiple times to discuss how we wanted our wedding to look, sound, and feel. We were not just another client to Riley, and by the end of our time together, we truly had developed a friendship! KC and I will always recommend Unique Events to any and all of our friends who are planning a wedding, or any event, for that matter. If you want your wedding or your event to be a complete and total success, and to be talked about by your friends and family for days to come, you need to have Unique Events as a part of the day! Thank you so much Riley for making our day so incredibly special. You treated our day like it was the most important day, and for that we are so grateful! Thank you again, and we might need to throw another party just so that we can have you back to run the dance floor for us! Much love, KC and Ellen Pochobradsky

Profile Picture Ellen, 12/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

100% would recommend Riley and Unique Events for any event. They were instrumental in the success of our wedding. We wouldn't have had the time that we did without them! Thank you so much! We had an absolute blast!

Profile Picture KC, 12/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Travis Hempsted with Unique Events of Iowa…so much more than just a DJ. Unique events came recommended by two close friends of ours for our wedding in Cedar Rapids. We knew at our first meeting that we had found the right man for the job. My husband and I love music and we love to dance. Our goal was to get people on the dance floor and keep them dancing all night long. Travis accepted the challenge and surpassed all expectations. We had a very specific vibe we were going for during the cocktail hour and throughout dinner – not your typical dinner music – and he made it happen. Not only that, he was the MC for announcements and introductions, but he went as far as making sure we all had drinks for the toasts (by personally delivering them to us), coordinating with the caterer, and making sure the night ran smoothly and effortlessly. My husband and I are in our 30’s and we have been to MANY weddings and the music sometimes falls short: people leaving the dance floor, people leaving early etc. Not with Unique Events, Travis was able to keep a large number of people on the dance floor most of the night with the perfect upbeat song selections. Our friends know our love for music and dancing, and expected nothing but the best at our wedding. The best is what we got. We had so many compliments from our guests. I would recommend Travis and Unique Events to anyone looking for entertainment, fun and a great time!!

Profile Picture Jill, 11/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Just had our wedding with Unique Events doing DJ services and I couldn't be happier. Not once did I have to worry about quality of the evening and could instead focus on seeing friends and family at the wedding. Easy to reach, easy to make changes on the fly. Best DJ services in the midwest....PERIOD. Avery was our DJ so if you want top notch ask for him by name!

Profile Picture Aaron, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Avery and the entire Unique Events team were absolutely amazing to work with! We felt so valued, appreciated and heard throughout the whole process. Avery was responsive, an awesome communicator, and truly went above and beyond for us. He really helped ensure our wedding ran smoothly! Not only that, Avery is extremely kind and caring. He really wanted to make sure our wedding day was everything we wanted it to be, no matter what he had to do to make that happen. Thank you so much Avery!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Riley with Unique Events went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! We had a lot of guests at our wedding... overall 500! Riley made sure to bring in enough speakers so everyone would be able to here us during our speeches, which we received sooo many people saying how nice it was even though they were sitting clear in the back they could still hear! The music did not stop and there was not a time that we didn't like one of the songs he played! By far the best DJ service you could ever ask for! Riley made sure to sit down and go through everything with us the week of the wedding! It can be a crazy week but he made us seem so relaxed and thankful we chose him because we knew he would have everything under control! Not only did he play music for the guests he also made sure the whole wedding party was being taken care of while we were sitting up at the head table! I am telling you ... you will not go wrong choosing him!! Thank you so much for being such a big part of our day!!

Profile Picture Amber, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had Bobby as the DJ for our wedding and he was awesome!! During our meeting, beforehand, he was super helpful picking out a few songs that we hadn't nailed down yet. During the reception he did exactly what we had asked for/hoped for throughout the entire night. The dance floor was full the entire night! We would recommend Bobby to anyone who is looking for an awesome DJ!

Profile Picture Mariah, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

These guys were absolutely awesome. We booked them for both their DJ service and up lighting and had zero regrets. We had so many compliments on the lighting and the music/flow of the night. Travis, our DJ, was fantastic. He did anything and everything to make sure the night went smoothly.

Do not let the price scare you away. They are worth EVERY penny. When you hire these guys, you're hiring more than a DJ. From out initial consultation with Riley, to our wedding night with Travis, we couldn't have asked for more out of these guys! Go to the initial consultation and feel them out - you'll know what I mean.

Profile Picture Dustin, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

We absolutely loved having Riley with Unique Events DJ our wedding!! We danced our feet off and had the best time...and so did our guests.
I had complete confidence in UE, and I knew they had it all under control. He made our reception flawless and played all the best music to keep the dance floor full!! We appreciate their services very much.
They are a bit more when it comes to cost, but in telling you...it’s 100% worth it!! You do not want to skimp on a DJ folks...they MAKE your reception.
Thank you again for being so good at what you do, and making our evening the best it could be!!

Profile Picture Sherry, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

To say Rob was incredible would be an understatement. We met with Rob a few days before the big day and he completely eased our minds. As we ran through the uplighting, the LED dance floor technology, and music selection, we realized very quickly Rob was essentially reading our minds. He was able to make all of our visions come true, and was so flexible the night of the reception when we had to move a couple of dances up in the timeline to fit with our photographer/videographer's schedules. To top it all off, Rob nailed the music selection. His DJ skills are amazing! He brings his own turn tables and is able to create things computers are incapable of creating. He played the perfect assortment of easy-listening tunes during dinner, and fun party songs, old and new, during the dance, which kept the LED floor lively ALL night! I would highly recommend Rob to anyone who wants to have a blast at their event, whatever it may be! Thank you, Rob!

Profile Picture Erin, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning