Underwater People Reviews

7 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Underwater People

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • jimkoretz

    Jim · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have the opportunity to work with Jake and Underwater People, you should. They made our wedding very special and they are simply AWESOME! Best of the best!!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • R

    Reine · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was 10/1/11...here is an email I just sent to Jim D:
    Hi Jim,

    Well I can't believe it has been a month already since our wedding at Michigan Shores Club. I just wanted to send you a note to tell you how much we LOVED the band. I have had rave reviews on our reception from so many people, and everyone agreed that the band made a good wedding into a fantastic wedding! As I am sure you could tell since they would not let you stop playing! Thanks for going the extra mile, and playing a few more songs. I will never forget the final song with everyone in a circle around us and John Denver Country Road. Sounds sappy, but when you are buzzed at the end of the night, it was perfect!

    And by the way, Matt and I thought you guys nailed For Once in my Life! We didn't know what to expect, and had been practicing our dance to Stevie Wonder, and you guys didn't change a thing, didn't miss a beat....and for me our first dance will always be one of my best memories of my wedding!

    thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with choosing Underwater People for our wedding reception! Jim was so informative, friendly, and amazingly easy to work with from the very first emails we exchanged, and their performance on the day was unbeatable! We continue to hear raves from our guests weeks after the wedding, and would recommend UWP in a heartbeat. You guys rock!
    Stef & Mike

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • J

    Jeff & Tara · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to have UWP play at our daughter's wedding reception was the most important & best decision of all! So many of our guests asked who the band was, so they could listen to them at their public venues! Many, Many compliments were received in the weeks following the reception! Their 7 piece "Big Show" is definitely a must - the horn section added that extra touch we were looking for. Jim & the band were very accommodating in providing background music during the dinner & "MC-ing" the evening for us. They played a WIDE range of genre's that all ages enjoyed. UWP is a VERY professional band of musicians. Be prepared to request them to play longer, you will not want to stop dancing! Thanks UWP for a full night of fun & dancing at the Pere Marquette in Peoria, IL. Jeff & Tara Wagenknecht Walnut, IL

    Sent on 04/03/2011
  • M

    Mary Jo · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Underwater People's "Big Show" performed at my wedding last June. They were AWESOME! We had over 200 people, ranging in age from 1 years old to 90 years old and by the end of the night, everyone was dancing! Jim is wonderful to work with; so easy going and willing to do whatever it takes to make the night perfect! We would absolutely work with Jim and Underwater People again and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 03/04/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important thing to me when it came to planning my wedding was the band!! I didn't want a traditional wedding band, I wanted a band who people would be talking about months after the wedding. I found them....Underwater People we AMAZING!!!!! They were so great to work with through the whole planning process! We asked them to do our ceremony like 4 weeks before the wedding and they said no problem!! Our guests has so much fun and dance floor was packed the whole night!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2009
  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Underwater People was the perfect band for our wedding. They were extremely professional, sounded fantastic, and worked with us to play the songs we wanted to hear. There songlist was very helpful in deciding just the right music for our reception. We would recommend them to any wedding couple that want a great live band that plays just about any song you would want to hear and dance to.

    Sent on 03/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review