Uncorked Studios, LLC Reviews

29 | Collegeville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Uncorked Studios, LLC

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Uncorked Studios, LLC 1
Uncorked Studios, LLC 2
Sort by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this team!

    First off - Beginning January 1, 2019, Uncorked Studios will begin marketing and working under its freshly rebranded name - Fox & Brazen Photography - so keep an eye out for them under their snazzy new name. Now that that is out of the way, please do yourself a favor and book them! The team is the husband and wife duo of Jen & Travis Stitt, and they are absolutely fabulous. The work in their online galleries speaks for itself, check out their website. Furthermore, they are a pleasure to talk to. They have great senses of humor while staying professional and impressively efficient from start to finish. Organizing large wedding parties into a multitude of various poses and positions is like herding cats, and Jen and Travis kept things moving at a marvelously efficient pace, while being friendly and good humored the whole time. They are also fabulous with pets. Our border collie Marlow was included in our engagement photos and the pre-ceremony wedding day prep shots with the bridesmaids. They position people to look their absolute best, but they're just as talented with the "detail" shots - jewelry and accessories. They will make even the most mundane material items look like a million bucks. For instance, my wedding shoes were simple Indian style mojari flats - black felt with gold accents. They were $30 on Amazon, but you wouldn't know it from the picture. Travis artfully positioned them on the reflective surface of my parents' piano - one laying flat, the other propped up against a champagne glass - the final shot makes them look marvelously luxurious. Lastly, but certainly not least, you get quite the bang for your buck with their packages. My husband and I opted for their top of the line package. Even with all it includes - USB, same-day slideshow on the wedding day, 2 parent albums, hours and hours of continuous shooting, etc - they were among the most affordable photographers we considered. Even my Dad has been asking me where he can leave them glowing feedback, as both of my parents are so grateful for how well they captured all of our loved ones interacting, and the mingling between my family and my new husband's. Stop looking and just book Jen and Travis with Fox & Brazen Photography (formerly known as Uncorked Studios).

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • L

    Liam · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maybe a slightly unconventional review, but I have to give a grateful shout out Jenn and Uncorked.

    We were days away from our wedding and were met with an unpleasant surprise from our photographer. (An issue that ended up being resolved) In my desperate scramble to find another photographer, Jenn was nothing short of an angel. Not only were they available for our big day, she gave me her personal cell phone and assured me that we would make sure our big day went off without a hitch, no matter what was needed.

    I will say, compared to the few other photographers available in such a situation, Jenn’s price was significantly lower than the exorbitant prices we were finding elsewhere. It is almost as if she was giving us the normal price as if we had booked months ago.

    Bravo Jenn and Uncorked! Even though we didn’t end up needing their help, we definitely know where to go in the future and who to recommend to.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Uncorked Studios in excess of 5 stars, I would.

    We ran into Jen and Travis at a bridal expo and immediately recognized and appreciated the quality of their work, so we knew we were doing the right thing when we asked them to come to Iceland.

    I would like to personally commend them in the areas of planning, thoughtfulness with respect to costs/travel arrangements, creative vision, and technical skill. They have outstanding raw talent and are the perfect wedding photographers.

    I recommend taking them with you for your wedding, no matter where it may be in the world.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
    Uncorked Studios, LLC 3
    Uncorked Studios, LLC 4
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? We LOVE Jen and Travis. Jen and Travis from Uncorked Studios are the most wonderful, incredibly talented people. From the very beginning, they are so easy to talk to and extremely helpful. They are just so creative, and come up with the most amazing shots. Their photos are so beautifully unique. They make you feel so comfortable with the process and will guide you to the most perfect photograph. I can't believe that the photos are of us; they are so amazing! In addition to being insanely talented and friendly, they are also very organized and created a timeline for the day so that everything would run smoothly. I am so grateful we found them to capture the memories of the most important day of our lives. You absolutely need Uncorked Studios at your wedding.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh - where to begin!? Jen and Travis are the absolute BEST! We found them at a wedding show and were immediately drawn to their work. They were so accommodating through the entire process of picking a wedding photographer and really let their work do the talking. I felt like I was talking to a friend rather than a vendor and we decided to use them to photograph our wedding and engagement photos. We are beyond OBSESSED with our photos! During our engagement shoot, they were so patient with our puppy and did such an amazing job capturing our personalities. They aren't the type of photographers who will put you in goofy or unnatural poses. Even my husband who hates photo shoots enjoyed working with them and was fascinated by the way Jen and Travis worked together. You can absolutely tell that they love what they do and it shows not only in their work, but how excited they get about specific shots and backgrounds and weddings in general. We didn't use a wedding planner for our wedding, and sometimes I found myself asking Jen and Travis their opinions on things during the process because I trusted their judgement so much. They were more than willing to go above and beyond and I can't thank them enough!! A lot of other photographers will limit the amount of hours you book them for, but Jen and Travis are with you all day and are seriously up for anything. If you envision it - they will make it happen. We felt so at ease and completely trusted everything they were doing, which was one less thing to worry about. I was also amazed at how they were even able to keep our rowdy bridal party under control :) If you're looking at any other photographers, just stop. I promise you will be so thankful that you chose Uncorked and they'll feel more like friends than photographers snapping at your wedding. We had such a blast working with them and our photos are so timeless and we and our families will cherish them for years to come. THANK YOU UNCORKED STUDIOS!!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • A

    Jamie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did our wedding video for our wedding this past August. Jen was very nice, professional and helpful throughout the entire day. She went beyond her job description by offering helpful wedding day advice and helping me with my dress bustle. Our highlight video turned out wonderfully. She captured beautiful and funny moments from throughout the day that told our story. Since the wedding she has been great with keeping up communication with us and answering any questions we have. I would recommend Jen to anyone looking for a professional photographer/videographer.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • N

    Neha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband Ryan and I chose Uncorked Studios as our wedding photographer in the late Fall of 2016, we knew we were in great hands. Uncorked Studios did an amazing job with our wedding photography experience. I say "experience" because they photographed our engagement session in the Poconos in Summer 2017 and communicated seamlessly with us throughout our entire wedding planning to ensure all of our goals came through. Our wedding was June 2 at Lucien's Manor. We had two wedding ceremonies (Hindu and Western) and a combined reception on our wedding day, and they worked very hard to capture every single moment, making notes before the wedding to ensure our vision was captured. Jen and Travis are two of the nicest people and we felt like good friends throughout the wedding day! Jen did an excellent job with the same-day slideshow, which we added on last minute as well. Our guests were so impressed with their work that I had several friends/family members approach me afterward asking for their contact information. When we received our official wedding photos, I was stunned and now have a very difficult time choosing which photos to frame because Jen and Travis seriously made Ryan and I look like models! We are so thankful for finding Uncorked Studios and guarantee you will love them as much as we did.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • K

    Kirbie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live in NJ but we're getting married in PA. I first found out about Uncorked Studios from a bridal expo in Philly. One look at the picture of a dog with an engagement ring on its nose and I was sold! We knew from our first sit down with Jen and Travis that they were the power couple we wanted to capture our day! They are super responsive to emails and questions and their work is next to none! After we got our engagement pictures back we couldn't wait for the wedding! Their laid back, fun, quirky style makes it so comfortable for the ones being photographed. Of course the nerves set in on the wedding day, but Jen was there to make sure I was okay and talked me through everything. Their eye for detail is impeccable and their shots capture your true story. Thank you guys so so much - we are so happy you two were there to capture our day!! We cannot wait for our next shoot!! Don't look any further for a photographer - these guys are THE BEST!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • C

    caroline · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen & Travis are simply amazing! They went well beyond their job description by helping us schedule the day; they did it all--from advising us on hair and makeup arrival/completion times, to limo movements, to photography time etc. Not only did this give me peace of mind, but it also gave us the most precious gift of all: A stress free and relaxed wedding day. As we reflect back on our wedding, one of the things that we keep saying to each other is that we didn’t feel rushed at all. We felt like we had time to take in and digest each moment and truly make memories. Based on what our friends and families have told us, this sentiment is a real rarity. We wholeheartedly credit this to Uncorked Studios’ willingness to share their knowledge and experience with us.

    With that said, it’s so easy to lose track of time and get sucked into a moment for too long! The fact that I didn’t look at the clock once thought the day and we still stayed on schedule and got the photos we wanted is a true testament to how much Jen & Travis respect their clients’ wishes and time. Their gentle time cues were both calm, professional, and expertly executed.

    Finally, It was so incredibly clear that Jen & Travis are truly passionate about what they do. Throughout both our engagement and wedding shoots they were visibly excited over the photos that they were taking and privately shared the previews with one another. Their pride in their work and trust in one another were evident all day. These characteristics can’t really be taught or faked, and they make Uncorked Studios such a fun team to work with! We recommend this husband and wife team without hesitation!
    -Caroline and Joe

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • P

    Michelle · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer(s) for our wedding. We absolutely loved working with Jen and Travis. Their expertise is top notch and they both find a way to make everyone around them feel comfortable. I found Uncorked through a referral and now I know why. They are the type of business that you want to tell EVERYONE about! Jen and Travis did our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. Could not be happier!!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before we even had a venue or date in mind, we knew we wanted Uncorked Studios to do our photography.

    Selecting your photographer for your wedding can be one of the most important decisions you must make. It's probably the number one way you will be able to remember your wedding day, so the importance of selecting the right photographer is paramount. My husband and I were in the same boat, until we met Jen and Travis. I know everyone probably has different things they are looking for, but we were looking for someone whose work stood out, were easy to communicate with, fun & easy to get along with, and understood that we would need some coaching/prompting when taking pictures. Like a lot of people my husband and I felt awkward taking pictures, and we were worried about what that may look like. I can say that after first meeting Jen and Travis, we never thought twice about selecting another photographer. We were immediately blown away by their body of work, and their great personalities.

    From the very beginning their process made our lives very easy. Whether it was our first meeting where we got to know each other, to an amazing engagement session, or the questionnaire we filled out about which pictures we wanted, my husband and I had fun throughout it all. They were responsive to all our questions, and so fun to work with. We know our pictures are going to turn out awesome not only because their work speaks volumes to their overwhelming talent, but because they taught us how to have fun while taking our pictures. That was something I didn’t think would be possible before we started, but I can't say enough how much fun they made it.                                               

    We would highly recommend Uncorked Studios to anyone looking for photographers for their wedding. We can't wait to have them to photograph more of our life events.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Uncorked!! Jen and Travis were amazing and made our wedding day spectacular! They kept the pictures moving (on the hottest day of the year!) and the previews of the photos already look amazing! We highly recommend Uncorked. They are young, fun, and so talented!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Uncorked for your wedding day!!! We had Travis and Jen for us with our engagement pictures at the Art Museum in Philadelphia - they turned out beautiful. But the wedding pictures?!?! Ohhhhhh myyyyy.. they are INCREDIBLE!!!! AND, we only have a few back so far as a "tease" while they finish our day!!! I can't wait to see the rest, but if they are anything like the 10ish we have now, they are going to be absolutely perfect!!! Jen and Travis are wonderful, easy to work with, accommodating, and have great ideas of how to capture shots throughout the evening. I am so impressed! Thank you Uncorked Studios for taking part in our day and capturing pictures from sunrise to past midnight!!! You guys are the best!!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Travis are the most fun wedding vendors we worked with and I could go on and on about why they are awesome! They were really helpful with all of the planning and incredibly flexible during the planning not only with the crazy work schedules of me and my husband but even with some terrible luck with weather and our engagement photos. I am also NOT comfortable in front of the camera and these two made me feel as comfortable as possible and gave my husband some tips to make us both laugh which resulted in some great natural shots! They had some great recommendations, were responsive and couldn't have been more professional on our wedding day. One of my favorite things about them is that they stuck around through the full day of the wedding which was really, really important to us. Most photographers don't do that so that was HUGE for us. They also miraculously were so discrete on the wedding day and worked amazing with our videographer (4LC Studios - they're amazing too!!) to ensure everything was captured without them being in the way of one another, our guests, and without crazy bright lights that are distracting. I would highly recommend Uncorked Studios to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! They're the best! We can't wait to pull together our wedding album with them!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Travis are the ones you want shooting your wedding day. The lengths they go to capture your day are endless. They truly care about you and your day and what your vision is. They kept us on time throughout the day and were very professional. Not to mention the sneak peek photos we've got so far are BREATHTAKING! We are so excited to see the rest!!! They are so talented and simply great at what they do. Very easy going and personable which helps keep the stress at bay. Would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User5523060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and Jen delivered on every promise on our wedding day! From pre-wedding meetings to the final dance, they were there for us every step of the way. They put our minds at ease during the entire wedding planning process and the actual wedding day. And on top of that, they were extremely fun and creative along the way! There's no question that they are premier photographers and I would recommend them to any couple!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important decisions (for my husband and I) while planning our wedding was selecting the best photographers. We found Uncorked Studios, LLC online and then the next day saw them at a bridal expo. As soon as I met Jen and Travis and saw their display of amazing photos I knew they were the right photographers for us! First we did our engagement photos and when we saw how they turned out- we KNEW we made the best decision. About a month before our wedding I wanted to do a boudoir photo shoot for my soon to be husband. I was so nervous but Jen made me feel so calm and relaxed. My husband tells me all the time that this is one of the best gifts I've ever given him. They turned out BEAUTIFUL! Next up wedding day! Jen, Travis and assistant Alexis made our day. They were so creative and knew exactly what shots would be perfect. They were fun, organized, professional, and simply THE BEST. It was fun seeing sneak peeks before all of our photos were ready. We just received our photos the other day and saying they were FANTASTIC- is an understatement. They are perfection. The photography, the value, and service- is great. I cannot say enough about Uncorked Studios, LLC. EVERYONE keeps telling me how amazing our photos are. Not only did we get amazing photos that will last a lifetime, we have found new friends in Jen and Travis :) Awesome to work with and great artistry of photography!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • K

    Karuna · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Travis are amazing at photography. They capture such great moments and pictures. They are super sweet and easy to get along with. They are very accommodating. They even brought an assistant to cater to whatever needs me and my husband had. They were very patient and took some really great pictures. Definitly would recommend this team for your wedding day and other events! If you're looking for a modern way of pictures, they should be your choice!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jen and Travis was such an awesome experience. They drove all the way to Penn State to take our engagement pictures and made it to a wedding in New Jersey. They were so flexible and accommodating with locations and specific requests. We were so glad to have them maintain a calm atmosphere the day of the wedding and keep us punctual. The quality of the service and products are amazing and we are so happy with our choice! We just need another reason to use them again! Thanks for being so wonderful to work with, it was a pleasure getting to know you!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • J

    JuLie · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Uncorked Studios was one of the best decisions of my whole wedding. Being a photographer myself, this was the most important vendor to choose. Jen and Travis showed up to take detail and getting ready photos earlier than even discussed just to make sure they got everything. They were discreet during the ceremony and delivered some photos that amazed me how they even managed that shot because i didn't remember seeing them. They made me and my husband comfortable during the portraits as neither of us are used to being in front of the camera. The reception dancing photos were great and they really captured the personalities of those on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • F

    Franklin · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Travis did an amazing job. My wife and I have no regrets in our decision to use Jen and travis for our photopgrahy. I could not have been happier with these 2 photographers. Super friendly and really works with you to get the photos you want. They were quite hepful in setting up the photos we wanted so they turned out perfect. Jen and Travis were GREAT!

    Sent on 12/20/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Travis were amazing and we had a blast doing our wedding with them! Our bridal party also couldn't stop telling us how amazing they were to work with! They captured some unforgettable moments and we are so happy with the images! We loved hanging out with them to go through our photos and all the details :) They have really been amazing and I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding if you are looking for some amazing, brilliant photos!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • N

    Neha · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a true pleasure working with both Jen and Travis from Uncorked Studios. They were extremely enthusiastic and flexible when it came to all of the crazy events that we had lined up. I loved that they didn't force us to stick within any time constraints for any of our events...they were more than willing to do what was needed and be there as long as needed to capture all the moments that were important to us from the engagement shoot to all of the pre-wedding and wedding day events. We thoroughly enjoyed there company throughout each of the long days we spent together and it made the whole thing that much more enjoyable for us. In addition, we've been extremely impressed with the quality and results that we have seen of their photography work. Definitely a perfect choice to grasp the energy, excitement, and vibrant colors of our big, fat, Indian wedding! Highly recommend them to anyone looking for superb yet personal photos to capture special moments! ~Neha & Jithin Raghunath

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Travis are amazing. I am not a huge fan of having my picture taken at all and the two of them made it feel natural to me. It was really comfortable working with them and they felt like old friends. So excited to see how the pictures of our wedding come out! I would recommend them as "The" wedding photographers to use.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • P

    Lidiya · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos we got from our engagement session were nothing short of fantastic. It was a super fun session and the results were stunning. We got a date for the session that worked for us, but it did take a few weeks to organize it (since we do not live in the same state and some travel was involved). The photographers are real professionals and have great people skills. We had fun! I would recommend Uncorked Studios to anyone.

    Sent on 07/28/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review