Ulysses Photography Reviews

103 | Middletown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for Ulysses Photography

Recommended by 99%

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Ulysses Photography 1
Ulysses Photography 2
Ulysses Photography 3
Ulysses Photography 4
Ulysses Photography 5
Ulysses Photography 6
Ulysses Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeanne Marie · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Ulysses and Jenni!! From the very beginning we felt so comfortable with
    them and knew instantly we wanted them to be our wedding photographers. Well they ended up being so much more. Ulysses and Jenni became a huge part of the entire year leading up to our wedding day. Together, they create beautiful artwork. It's like each has their own creative eye that together makes for absolutely stunning results. They are amazing at what they do and we couldn't be more thankful! Our family and friends agree and still tell us how not only professional but personable Ulysses and Jenni were. There's no question that we will continue to work with them in the years to come. Thank you Ulysses and Jenni! We are forever grateful for the memories you helped us create and keep.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • K

    Kinjal · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My parents were abroad vacationing when I began the wedding planning process. I was reluctant to book a photographer without consulting with my mom. But, I knew I wanted to lock in a great photographer; after all the dust settles, you have only memories and photographs to keep. Ulysses and Jenni were the first vendors we booked and hands down the best decision we could have made. We chose them for their incredible artistry (the pictures speak for themselves!). They made us feel right at home in front of the camera and captured every natural moment. The pictures really do tell our story.

    What made Ulysses and Jenni unique as photographers is their grasp of the wedding business. They navigated all our questions with the greatest of ease and almost instantaneous responsiveness (4 months after the wedding we have our wedding album in hand!). No email went unanswered for more than a couple of hours. They set the tone for the wedding planning.

    Some advice for a bride: undoubtedly, great photographs of special moments on your wedding day is a must. But, take some time to craft a great engagement session. Splurge on the location, the outfits, meaningful props, perhaps choose an extended session. This is really the time to enjoy one another before the wedding madness begins. Anil and I absolutely loved our springtime in Central Park engagement session with Ulysses and Jenni. The photographs have a casual sweetness to them and compliment the more formal shots from the wedding beautifully in our home. Thanks, Ulysses and Jenni for our first family heirlooms!

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • User3185007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni are excellent photographers! The first time we met them was during our engagement shoot and they immediately made us feel comfortable and at ease even though we were shooting throughout central park! It took them a short amount of time to understand the kind of couple we are and the pics/poses we were looking to have. Our wedding pictures were absolutely beautiful. All the key moments were captured along with so many smiles, laughs and even some tears. Jenni was really helpful during the planning process and is a great resource for general wedding questions and timelines. Our finished wedding album is stunning. People cannot get over how beautiful it is and always comment on how they've never seen a wedding album as incredible as ours. They are a fun, energetic, kind, and all around a pleasure to be around and we couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni Ashton are true professionals. Their artistic ideas speak for themselves in their expressive and intricate photos. Throughout the wedding day, they were kind, helpful, calm and thorough. They honored requests for specific photos and allowed the guests to have a good time all the while capturing the naturalness of the bride and groom. We thank them for their fine work and noble dispositions.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • C

    Chris&Kristine · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni and Ulyssess were the first vendors we booked for our wedding and it was the best decision we made!! They were there through every step of the process and provided us with great input on many decisions if we asked for it. Our engagement shoot was such a blast and really gave us great insight on how artistic and creative they were. The reveal (the session where they show us our photos from the engagement shoot) went on for hours as they listened to us talk about every detail of the wedding and gave us suggestions from their previous experiences. On the day of the wedding, they were never "in our face" but still able to capture the magic between us without being obtrusive towards all the guests. We were able to enjoy the wedding and had full trust in our photographers that the emotion of that day would be perfectly captured.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • User3785855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni’s photos of another couple’s wedding made us fall in love with our venue before we had even seen it with our own eyes. We therefore knew they were the photographers we wanted to capture our day. Each interaction with them increased our excitement as they are very responsive, obviously very organized and incredibly helpful. We were anxious before our engagement photos as we were worried about our ability to act natural and not get overwhelmed. Within minutes of meeting Ulysses and Jenni in person, they had us laughing, which cut our tension. They had spent the time before we met, scoping out our neighborhood and had selected a bunch of interesting backgrounds that worked with the available sunlight for every picture. Based on their personalities and the way they drew us out of our nerves, we knew we had made the perfect choice, before we even saw the truly amazing engagement photos.

    Ulysses and Jenni always made us feel like the most important couple, which is no small feat given their packed schedule. At the wedding, they were encouraging and helpful at the right times and seemingly invisible at other times, even though I know they were there based on the photos of some of the most real moments. The true emotion of the day is palpable in their photos and looking at them brings me right back. They were in all the right places at the right time, capturing amazing moments that we would have missed without them. I can’t say enough about what talented photographers they are, but what makes working with them even better is what awesome people they are. We plan to keep in touch and hopefully work with them again in the future. Work with Ulysses and Jenni!!

    Married 09/2013

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • User3875398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni of Ulysses Photography are amazing! Finding the right photographer was so important to us; your photos last well beyond your wedding day and you want to be able to look back at them and relive the most wonderful day of your life. We could not be more thrilled with the result! Ulysses and Jenni were there every step of the way during the planning process and even helped keep us on track on the wedding day. They have the incredible talent of making two people (who do not love being in front of a camera) feel completely at ease. We had an engagement session with them that we were quite nervous about, and much to our surprise, we did not want it to end! This was an indication to us as to how talented they are. We were blown away when we saw our wedding photos, and then it got even better when we received our album. The album is beyond what we ever expected and is such a treasured book of memories of the most incredible day. We could not recommend Ulysses and Jenni more!

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • User3387215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not much I can say about Ulysses + Jenni that hasn't already been said. I am 100% certain that I had the BEST wedding photographers on my special day. From the very beginning when we met them, throughout the engagement shoot, the actual wedding and the post-wedding conversations we've had, they have been the most professional, responsive and courteous vendors to work with.

    Their work speaks for itself - absolutely stunning pictures that are woven together to tell a wonderful story. As my Aunt put it best "I have been on your photographer's site and WOW - you picked some talented & artistic people to shoot your special day - for sure! What wonderful photos from the wedding! Impressive!"

    If you want the best photographers out there, look no further - book them NOW!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful we found Ulysses and Jenni. They did gorgeous engagement and wedding photos for us. The pictures were beautiful- they captured the love and happiness we felt that day with such a beautiful and unique touch. They were incredibly easy to work with both before and on our big day, taking away all the worry and stress. We knew the memories we wanted would be captured. They were helpful even months before our big day when our original venue closed and we scrambled to move everything to a new day and venue. Jenni was such a HUGE help (especially for a bride living in New Mexico trying to plan long distance!). The bottom line is that Ulysses and Jenni will be easy to work with, take beautiful photos, and be worth every penny!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • B

    Ben · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni were everything we wanted in photographers. They were professional, organized, responsive, kind, and talented.

    We took advantage of the engagement shoot that is included in the package. This was an excellent opportunity to get to know Ulysses and Jenni and get comfortable having our pictures taken. They were very good at being unobtrusive so we could get some natural looking shots. We ended up with a great mix of "candid" and posed shots and purchased the slide show (which we ran on a loop at the guestbook table at the wedding) and several printed photos.

    In the days leading up to our wedding, we had an in-depth discussion with the photographers about the schedule for the day. Ulysses and Jenni were careful to note particular groups of people we wanted photos with so they could make sure to get them at the wedding. The photos turned out beautifully. We chose the pictures for and purchased a bound album and received helpful feedback from Jenni about the mix we had chosen. The bound album is very high quality. The digital negatives are also included in the package, so you can print your own photos later if you choose. The packages vary in price, and there are many optional extras, so you can get exactly what you want. We would strongly recommend Ulysses Photography to anyone in need of a photographer.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we booked our wedding, our wedding venue showed us various photography samples. From the moment that my husband and I saw the work of Ulysses and Jenni, we were intrigued to find out more about them. Their work stood out from all of the rest. We loved the way their photographs captured so much feeling and were portrayed in such an artistic fashion.

    We hired Ulysses & Jenni after seeing the samples of their work and sharing words over the phone.

    We knew within moments of meeting them (at our complimentary engagement shoot) that we had made the right decision and we never looked back. The love that they have for their profession and for one another puts a remarkable spark into every photograph that they take. They were able to make our sessions experiences that we will remember forever.

    On our wedding day, they had an unbelievable ability to keep us calm, and stay calm themselves, while still managing to capture our very LONG list of requested photographs. They had fun with our guests and interacted with them in a way that made the photography an enjoyable part of our wedding day.

    For many reasons, my husband and I can't wait to begin to build our family; however, thinking about having the opportunity for maternity/family photography sessions with Ulysses & Jenni is among our top reasons :)

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were wonderful! So nice, laid back and easy to work with - communication was great too - The pictures they took at our wedding were gorgeous, everyone who views them, LOVES them. They are such a great pair and make everything feel so easy - by the time your wedding comes around, you will feel like they are apart of your family! Which makes taking pictures with them that much better. Love these guys! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 02/02/2013
  • R

    Richard · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni of Ulysses Photography are simply the best! They are artists, story tellers, and phenomenal photographers. They make you feel comfortable, relaxed and create everlasting memories for your special day. They were the first photographers we met when looking for wedding photographers and they were the only ones we decided to meet with, we canceled all other appointments and signed that same day. We knew it from the first meeting that they were who we wanted to share that special day with and capture the moment that it was and forever will be.

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer for our wedding was darn near impossible until we met Jenni and Ulysses. From the moment we first met during our meeting, I knew that they were the perfect photographers for us. They photographed both our engagement and wedding photos and they surely made an outstanding job. They were such a pleasure to work with and even our family was raving about how laid-back and great they were to have on our wedding day. Having both of their skills throughout our wedding day, they were able to capture the smallest of moments for us to treasure for years to come. They went above and beyond what we have ever imagined. Their very low-key and real personalities were such a great energy to have on a pretty emotional day. I highly propose using their superb services.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Ulysses and Jenni photograph our special day! Their personality is amazing and they help you to feel at ease on this anxious time! Our album is absolutely perfect! They captured every beautiful/ emotional part of the day! Thank you Ulysses and jenni for these wonderful pictures we will have for a lifetime!
    Nick and Jackie

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • User1597778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni and Ulysses make the perfect team! Photography is very important to us, and it was difficult to make the decision about who was going to photograph our wedding day. As soon as we saw their website and spoke to them, we immediately knew that they were the photographers for us! Jenni and Ulysses captured the emotions of our wedding day in an artistic way and that is exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Ulysses and Jenni was one of the most positive and fun experiences of the entire wedding planning process. At our first meeting, I was really overwhelmed by their passion for their work. They listened to my ideas and visions for my wedding photos, and they ultimately captured exactly what I wanted. Our engagement session was one of the best days that my fiance and I shared together during our entire engagement period. They made it fun, and the pictures turned out absolutely stunning. The photos from the wedding day itself were perfect in every way. So many of the shots actually took my breath away and brought tears to my eyes. I highly, highly recommend Ulysses Photography if you want the kind of photographers who love what they do, listen to what you want, and make it all happen for you. They are well worth every penny!!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni & Ulysses are incredible! Not just at their craft but the entire process. They were very involved throughout the entire wedding planning season. By the time of your wedding day you will feel like they are a part of the bridal party. They have every detail prepared & are meticulous. They were awesome with my family, friends & guests. Most important, I felt like they had my back & would do whatever needed to make it work. We were blown away with our engagement pictures and stunned when we received our wedding album. We show it off to every person that walks into our home... and at the nail salon, hair salon, church, work, at my mom's garage sale(!)... you get the idea. Ulysses Photography, best decision we made.

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • J

    juliana · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly lucky to fine Ulysses and Jenni to be our photographers. From the very first meeting we had with them, we knew we wanted them to be a part of our wedding. Not only do they take incredible photographs, but they are a joy to work with, totally putting us at ease in front of the camera. We have received so many compliments on our photos, with more than one person telling us that that our photos looked magazine worthy. They were also incredibly responsive, we had our entire proof book one week after the wedding. I would absolutely recommend Jenni and Ulysses to anyone in need of a photographer for their event.

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Brian, and I knew before we were even engaged that we were going to use Ulysses and Jenni as our wedding photographers. They photographed my best friends wedding and Brian's brothers wedding, so we had both met and fell in love with them seperately years before we were even together. We actually called them before we put a deposit down on our venue to ensure that they were available for our wedding day.
    You can spend less than 5 minutes in their portfolio and see that they truly have a photographic/artistic gift. But incredibly, what they have to offer you as your wedding photographers is a much bigger gift than that. Ulysses and Jenni are seriously SO much fun to be around. They have an amazing energy together and it's contagious! My husband and I had such a blast with them for both our engagement and wedding photos. We felt so comfortable and relaxed in what could have been a stressful and anxiety ridden time. We now have more amazing pictures than I could have even dreamed of.
    Having worked with them on more than one occasion, this should really be a no-brainer. Book them right away!!

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • K

    katie · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulysses and Jenni were one of the best decisions my husband I ever made for our wedding. I actually tried to book them before i even had a wedding date because of the amazing jobs they did at two of my friends weddings. They not only produced the most amazing pictures they became our friends. I never knew I could have such a beautiful wedding album until I met them. I think the hardest problem I had was picking which pictures to fill it with because each picture was more beautiful than the next. They are an amazing couple that made the whole wedding planning process so easy and fun. I would recommend them to anyone who would love to have the most beautiful pictures ever. I cannot wait to have kids so I can have more pictures taken by them!

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • L

    Iris · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni and Ulysses have been fantastic to work with - super professional but also very friendly and approachable. From meeting them to the actual wedding day, I was never worried that they would do a great job, and they did. The finishing products were beautiful and high quality - our family and friends all loved our wedding photos. I would highly recommend Ulysses Photography to anyone who truly loves and values great photography.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review has been a couple years in the making. I've been trying to find the right words to descibe the Ulysses and Jenni experience, that would provide a meaningful (and different perspective) for brides-to-be! Planning my wedding was extremely stressful as my then fiance and I were in the process of changing careers and moving. In all of the craze, I was so thankful to receive emails from Jenni and Ulysses because I knew they would help keep me on track. I valued their opinion throughout the process and my husband and I just really enjoyed chatting with them - when we met them they immediately felt like old friends.

    Now that my husband and I are settled - and the boxes are mostly unpacked - I am so thankful each day as I look at our wedding picture at my desk, or browse through our album, or look at one of our engagement pictures - that Jenni and Ulysses were a part of my wedding. They weren't just another vendor - they were partners throughout the process and I just can't say enough good things.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • M

    Marci · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough good things to say about the value of work and the general spirit of this husband and wife team. They are consummate professionals who will listen to your needs and provide the best possible work on your special day.
    Jenni is extremely organized and super responsive. Ulysses smile is contagious. I really can't say how important it was to have them capture our wedding. They got to know us as people and I feel it really added to the whole experience.
    You will not be disappointed. (This isn't even to mention the range of their skill as photographers, their creativity and their album selection.) They are the best around!

    Sent on 09/22/2011
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni and Ulysses were a wonderful addition to our wedding day. Their photos are breathless and the positive energy they brought to both our engagement session and our wedding day was unmatched. They are a truly special couple who brought so much love and comfort to our wedding day. I was so sad for the day to end, mostly because I didn't want them to leave! The photos they took are stunning and everyone I have shared them with adores them. I feel like the two of them were more than just photographers, but that they will always remain a part of my life (I hope!)

    Sent on 12/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review