Ultimate Entertainment, Inc Reviews

36 | Lake Orion, MI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Ultimate Entertainment, Inc

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 1
Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 2
Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 3
Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 4
Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 5
Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was our Dj for our wedding on May 19,2018 and he did an excellent job. He promised that he would have everyone on the dance floor all night and that is exactly what he did. He was amazing and I would reccomend him to anyone. He went above and beyond and wouldn’t change anything. If you want the best of the best then DJ Joe is your guy.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was the best DJ I have ever experienced at any wedding. We received many compliments from those who attended about how much fun the reception was because of the entertainment. He started out the evening honoring the wedding party as we entered the hall. He made a big deal of our cake cutting, toasts and first dance. He engaged the children early on, playing songs from popular children’s movies like frozen and having them sing and dance. He kept the music moving, transitioning from one song to another and had a great mix of our requests, oldies and contemporary music. The dance floor was fill most of the evening and many people stayed to the end. He played and sang guitar and he was excellent. He even allowed my husband and I to sing love ballads to each other toward the end of the evening. This was a big hit with people lighting their phones as candles. Between the great food and entertainment, it was a wonderful celebration and Joe’s talents contributed greatly. He also was very conscientious in preparing as we met with him from over an hour initially and he followed up with a half hour call to finalize the final details. Thank you, Joe. You did an awesome job! John and Mary Ellen R

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe rocks! He makes the wedding so fun! His passion for music shows from the very first time you meet with him and he makes each wedding unique. My two brothers and I are all using him and our wedding guests RAVE about him after every wedding! He's definitely the best out there! He even took pictures for us and sent them to us after the wedding. He really captures the fun on the dance floor, especially because the photographer had left by that point!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe & Deb ARE THE BEST!!!
    They both are very personable and easy to communicate with. From day one they never let us down. We did a bundle package and booked DJ, photo-booth and videography. Pricing is fare as well , they were willing to work with us to make sure we could afford everything. Leading up to the wedding I would email Deb about questions and should would respond right away. The week before the wedding we decided that we wanted to do a dance intro when we were announced. Joe didn't have a problem he put together a melody within one day and send it over to us. The day of the wedding everything went great. Deb was amazing she had anything and everything we needed from hairspray to bobby pins to mints :). Joe made the night with the music he kept the crowd going. Joe will also buy music on the spot if he doesn't have it. Thank you Joe and & Deb for making our night memorable.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even begin to describe how special Joe made our wedding night. Not only did his music keep the guests on the dance floor the whole night, but he also interacted with our families and friends so much! He was kind, fun, and energetic all night with all of our guests. He is not a typical DJ who sits behind his music all night. He gets into the crowd, which made our night extra fun! He also took pictures on his own camera of us and our guests and sent them to us right away. I would recommend Joe to anyone!

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • C

    callie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe was amazing. We had 2 meeting prior to the big day which was great! We had a hectic time right before the wedding as my groom was called on orders and we did not know when we could meet with him to finalize our music selection. he was so flexible and understanding, he was able to meet with us on the drop of a dime when daniel was able to leave the armory one evening. the ceremony music that he helped us pick out was so beautiful. He has so many great recommendations and really know what works well The Reception was a huge success all thanks to DJ Joe. He kept everyone dancing all night long. I had guests actually come tell me they had never been to a wedding where people danced so much. he really did such an amazing job. He even did a special tribute song where he actually sang to us. it was so thoughtful and he did an awesome job! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we booked Ultimate Entertainment for our wedding! Joe did an awesome job of keeping everyone - of all ages - out on the dance floor for the whole reception. Everyone had so much fun! I also can't express how helpful he was with song suggestions and making our night go smoothly. I'd recommend to Joe to everyone - Best DJ!! Thank you Joe for helping make our wedding so special!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • P

    Pat · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe is simply put the best. We picked him after he did a friend of ours wedding the year before. He is electric. It felt like my best friend was DJ-ing the wedding for us. He is doing my sister's wedding next year. We would recommend to anyone who wants an active dance floor at their wedding. He gets to know what style you're aiming for and knocks it out of the park. Could not thank him enough!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe is FANTASTIC! He spent so some much time making us feel comfortable prior to our wedding; establishing play and don't play lists and uncovering are music interests. My husband and I have very differing music tastes and DJ Joe was able to incorporate both our styles into our wedding. He kept our guests on the dance floor, was kind to all bridal party members and guests, greeted us that door, and gave us time to become comfortable prior to the Grand Entrance despite us running behind schedule. His kind demeanor helped to make us feel at ease during that very nervous moment. During our reception he surprised us with a live performance where he sang a song. It was awesome!

    DJ Joe does not come with tons of bulky equipment allowing him to take up very little space which is important to us as our venue was small. He has billions of songs to choose from and will purchase songs that he doesn't have if it is something that you would like. His prices are very reasonable and he is so easy to work with.

    I highly recommend DJ Joe. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
    Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 7
    Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 8
    Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 9
    Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 10
    Ultimate Entertainment, Inc 11
  • T

    Tailer · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness! There is not enough space to write how awesome our DJ Joe Nagraba was! I booked him for my daughter's wedding based on the hundreds of reviews he had but you still never really know. When he says the dance floor is packed until the end he is not lying! I had so many of my guest come up to tell me it was the best wedding they have ever been to and he is a huge part of that! We call Joe our singing DJ! Yes! that's right! Not only do you get a DJ you get a live musician with him. He was so good people did not even realize it was him singing the song! I am a huge party planner and tend to like perfection and to go big so I did my research and boy did I hit a winner here.

    I honestly am trying to think of some other kind of event I can plan just so I can use Joe again!

    I promise you will not regret using this company. His wife Debbie is amazing too and runs the photo booth! Everyone said she was so sweet and patient and just completed the entire night! Thank you Joe and Debbie!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • T

    Tailer · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and his wife were amazing for my wedding!!! My wedding day felt so magical and special and smooth with not only his dj skills but his reception organizing as well. Literally made the process so easy and helped us out a lot since we didn't know much about everything with weddings!!! He made the night perfect with the music he played since he knew our style and everyone had a blast and was dancing until the very end!!! Not only did an amazing job at the wedding but also Joe was the best beforehand and met with us and my now husband loved him and my mother/wedding planner did too! Along with me of course!!! HIGHLY RECCOMEND THEM FOR YOUR WEDDING!!! You will not be disappointed! Thank you sooo much Joe and your lovely wife!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was a pleasure to work with. He made everything so easy and was very accommodating. We are so lucky that we found him.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not say enough nice things about DJ Joe! He was so creative and attentive throughout the whole planning process into the wedding day. When we first met Joe, we could tell that he has such a passion for music, and that’s exactly who we wanted at our wedding. What made the day even more special was my father playing his guitar along with our first dance song, and DJ Joe made sure everything sounded great together, and even held the microphone on my dad’s guitar for the whole song. Later in the night Joe surprised us by singing one of our favorite country songs, “In Case You Didn’t Know” by Brett Young, and it sounded so great. My dad didn’t even realize it was Joe singing until halfway through! He is just a true talent, and a great addition to any event.

    Thank you Joe for working so hard to make our ceremony, and reception one of the best days of our lives.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe is the most awesome DJ I have ever had. Joe has done several weddings for me and other parties.
    He keeps the guests dancing all night long. He plays exactly the kind of music you requested and is so enthusiastic about the music. I just cant say enough great things about Joe other than Hire him, he is the BEST!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 12/31/16. Joe was an amazing DJ. The dance floor was packed all night long. Joe kept people dancing to the very last song! He kept the reception running smooth and played a little bit of music for everyone. The New Years celebration was spectacular! Amazing night. So glad Joe was there to make the reception a success :) Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a DJ who would keep our guests dancing all night was our ultimate goal. When we booked Joe for our wedding, we were confident that he would do this and more - and he definitely delivered! Joe was flexible when we had to cancel our appointments, and was very thorough in making sure all of our details were secured. He truly has a talent for reading the crowd, playing music for all ages, and serving as a phenomenal MC throughout the night. He kept everything running smoothly, and his love for music is evident in his work. He was a true joy to work with!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and his crew were everything we could have hoped for in a DJ and also photo booth. Joe was very easy to work with, had no problem using my odd choices for ceremony music, and was always quick to answer our questions. Joe's selection for dance music was phenomenal, and the dance floor was never even close to empty. The same goes for the photo booth - everyone loved it! If you're looking for a DJ who is extremely professional and can totally rock the house, Joe's your guy!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • D

    Dena · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!!!!! I would chose this company again. Photobooth was also the best ever!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only advice is to book him NOW! He has been our family's DJ at numerous New Year's Eve parties and recently he was the MC at my older sister's wedding. I also love that he mixes oldies and classics with today's hits. We love Joe!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! Joe is amazing and super passionate about his work! He's very professional and easy to work with. Super knowledgable on all genres. He really gets to know the couple. The wedding was one month ago and our guests are still complimenting DJ Joe! The dancing started at 9pm and people didn't leave the dance floor until the night was over. Don't pass up DJ Joe!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was refreshing and amazing to work with. His demeanor was nothing short of a true professional. His sense of music and how he reads the crowd and is able to keep the people on the dance floor was astonishing. He is by far the BEST dj and I have been to my fair share of weddings. I would hire him over and over again. His prices were great as well! I had the opportunity to go to his studio and meet him months before the wedding. We jammed to some music and he was able to get a good sense of the type of music I liked. He certainly did not play anything I did not want him too and he also stuck with my requested songs. If you don't hire Joe for your special day, I can guarantee, you are making a big mistake and on your wedding day, music is the last thing you want to worry about.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend DJ Joe to anyone looking to have an awesome wedding reception. Our wedding was July 16, 2016, all anyone could talk about the next day was how awesome the music was and how the dance floor was full all night long. If there was a song playing and it wasn't the guests favorite, Joe would switch songs immediately and people would return to the dance floor. Joe actually sang "Little Rock" by Collin Ray at our reception, he was so good I had no idea it wasn't just a track playing until later that night when our guests were bragging him up. We cannot express our appreciation for Joes professionalism and his love and passion for music that made our wedding everything we ever could have imagined.
    -The Mill's

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not use anyone else. The DJ has serious passion for what he does. He will make your night a night to remember!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start by saying Joe is a passionate business owner who takes pride in his work. We felt like we had his 110% attention on all aspects from start to finish. Ultimate Entertainment was a great choice for our wedding. We lived out of state and was planning a wedding 2,000 miles away. Joe was very accommodating on the preparation of the big day, and worked with us making everything go smoothly. The Photo booth was a huge success that all our guests loved. We highly recommend his service to anyone in the area!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Joe Nagraba, and he was really super. He was very responsive and also knew exactly the vibe we were going for. We wanted a lot of Motown, which he happily obliged. He went above and beyond when he played Post Modern Jukebox's album during dinner which had a nice mix of modern and classic for the dinner. He is really a nice guy on top of that! I highly recommend him if you're looking for a friendly, smart, and helpful DJ!

    Sent on 10/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review