TwoFoot Creative Reviews

119 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for TwoFoot Creative

Recommended by 99%

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
119 TwoFoot Creative Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Ana Skidmore is the best! She and her team were able to keep our wedding on track and fun. I was seriously stressing about creating my timeline, and then she sent me several options for timelines with questions to answer instead of starting from scratch. She uses Basecamp to collect all materials, contracts, schedules, etc. from vendors to keep in contact with the necessary people and build out the timeline. One thing I really appreciated about Ana's help is that if I didn't answer a question she would make a decision for me. Once our wedding started, I had no idea what time it was or what should be happening, and Ana made sure to keep us on schedule, made sure I ate plenty, and collected all of our personal items and put them in the car at the end of the evening. Twofoot Creative is definitely worth it. They are amazing!

  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TwoFoot Creative and Ana was our day-of-coordinator, and I cannot imagine our wedding day without her crew. I was able to wake up in the morning, and not worry about a single wedding logistic for the rest of the day. I knew I was in good hands, I trusted her to make my vision come to life, and everything was perfect. The TwoFoot team did an amazing job setting up, and everything throughout our ceremony and reception was seamless.
    The planning process with Ana was also incredibly easy. I was having a very laid back wedding, and she did not pressure me to add anything to that vision. She also provided amazing vendor suggestions, which made the daunting task of wedding planning and doing vendor research that much easier.
    If you are doing a DIY wedding (as I was), I cannot recommend hiring TwoFoot Creative enough for your day-of-coordinating needs!!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana and TwoFoot Creative are WONDERFUL - my husband and I weren't sure whether we needed a wedding planner originally, but we now agree that it was hands down the best money we spent for our entire wedding. Ana was extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning process and on the day of. She gave us tons of helpful advice and recommendations for vendors. She also helped corral a rowdy bridal party and served as a go-between for our vendors on our big day. On a personal note, Ana is a joy to work with. My husband and I loved her sense of humor, and she is extremely thoughtful, organized, and responsive. I can't recommend her enough!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 10 stars out of 5???
    If you are getting married, you NEED Ana! My husband and I hired TwoFoot Creative to coordinate a wedding weekend on Mackinac Island and it was the best decision we made. I’ve had many friends and family tell me that on their wedding day they were so stressed that they couldn’t enjoy it. This was the complete opposite experience we had, and I give all the credit to Ana. I didn’t have to worry about any details the entire weekend. The morning of the wedding we arranged for the groomsmen to go golfing. My husband and I had some concerns about keeping the groomsmen on a tight schedule. Ana employed her husband (who’s amazing) to go golfing with the guys and keep everyone on track! It worked out perfect and the guys loved her husband, Gene. My parents cannot stop talking about how wonderful the weekend was and what a gem Ana is! We hired a wedding planner/coordinator and got a lifelong friend!

  • J

    jim · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TwoFoot was great. I give them my 100% + rating

    TwoFoot Creative 1
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five big stars for Ana and her team from TwoFoot Creative! As an out of town mother of the bride for a three day summer camp wedding, their services were invaluable every step of the way. My highest recommendation and ever lasting thanks!

  • D

    Devan · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt like Kristen was a part of the family by the end of the night - a very organized, detail-oriented part of the family :)
    As an out-of-state couple, I cannot recommend getting month-of/day-of planning services enough. TwoFoot worked with us to customize a package of planning services that fit our needs, and working with Kristen was so easy. Whether by email, on the phone, or in person, she always communicated clearly and promptly with us. She provided us with excellent vendor recommendations, asked all the right questions throughout the process to help keep us on track, and put together a super detailed timeline for the big day. Having someone with so much planning experience was extremely helpful as we were making all of the small decisions and putting together the overall plan for the day, because we could always ask for Kristen's expert input. It set my mind at ease to know that we had someone behind the scenes with detailed knowledge of all our plans and vendors, helping to execute the day a smoothly as possible. It took the burden off of us, our family and friends so that we could all enjoy the amazing day. THANK YOU Kristen and team at TwoFoot Creative!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first heard about Ana when she did my sister’s wedding 7 years ago and did a fantastic job with the organization. Things have changed a lot in that time, but Ana’s style and recommendations have evolved with the changing wedding industry. She really provided me with a lot of guidance, on etiquette, invitation wording, food recommendations, décor (which is where I think she played the most important role), and so many other integral decisions that I couldn’t possibly list them all. I used several of her recommended vendors for DJ, Officiant, Linens and Florals, and in all honesty, each one of them were absolutely fantastic. On the day of the wedding, Ana made things flow seamlessly, including keeping our wedding party where they needed to be, setting up, coordinating all of the vendors, creating a timeline and helping us stick to it, making sure the bride and groom had food/cake/drinks, bustling my dress, and helping us get everything ready to take home at the end of the night. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without her. She is truly the best and I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding or event!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana did the planning for my May 2017 wedding and my sister's May 2015 wedding so she's basically a member of our family at this point. She planned my entire destination wedding at the Omni Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC from Michigan (where I also live). I can't describe what a huge help she was. She really KNOWS weddings and knows tons of vendors all over the place. She knew what needed to be done when, what questions to ask, all of the things that never would have occurred to me in a million years. My wedding was a beautifully choreographed weekend-long event thanks to her help. Don't plan your wedding without her :).

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana and her crew will make your wedding day stress-free. She was an invaluable resource during the months leading up to the wedding as well. We were able to relax and enjoy our daughter's wedding day knowing that any potential "crisis" would be handled by Ana. She is truly the best!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Ana was one of, if not the best, decision we made while planning our wedding. Ana and her team helped us at every step of planning, from venue meetings, to coming up with creative solutions to logistical problems. On the day of the wedding, I was so confident in their ability that I was able to focus on what mattered - getting married! And we had our hiccups - our shuttle showed up almost an hour late, my dress ripped early in the night, etc., and Ana managed it all with aplomb so that the night carried on. My wedding day was absolutely the best day in my life, and that was in large part due to the professionalism, creativity and care of Ana and her team.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision I made, hands down, was to book with Ana and her team. I was the bride that wanted to elope and invite just close family and friends. That wasn’t an option for me due to family pressures so I was being pushed into a long wedding day with lots of guests. As I was someone who didn’t want to plan a wedding Ana was exactly what I needed.
    It started with her relaxed attitude and willingness to go with the flow. She was so organized and kept me on track to get all my components of planning done while giving me awesome vendor recommendations and brining together our amazing design ideas. In the design process Ana was the most important piece. I wasn’t a bride into picking colors or themes so we had a conversation about what I like in my day to day life and she created a beautiful vision for us.
    The day of the wedding was amazing. I didn’t stress or worry about one single thing. I knew that Ana and her team were going to take every design aspect that we discussed and make it come to life. She was there to greet me at the church and from that moment on she was checking in with us and making sure we had everything we needed. My parents were so happy with her services and couldn’t stop saying “she’s worth her weight in gold”. For my Dad to say that is monumental :).
    Ana stayed with us until the end of the night which was incredible. I can’t explain it but there is a certain comfort just seeing her around. It proved invaluable when we had issues with our end of the evening transportation and her team stepped up and drove my husband and myself back to our hotel. WHO DOES THAT!? Ana and her team blew our expectations away. We also got incredible feedback from all our other vendors about how amazing it was to work with her. To me, knowing that her peers truly like working with her is great to know. The TwoFoot Creative team made our day the amazing experience it was.

  • J

    Juan · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ana as our day-of coordinator for our wedding at UMMA. She was incredibly thoughtful and thorough, and her familiarity with a challenging wedding space really put us at ease. She worked with all of our vendors to make sure they were prepared for the event and left no stone un-turned. Her husband Gene did an awesome job keeping everything moving smoothly the day-of; overall we're very happy to have had them be a part of our big day!

  • K

    Kierra · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Ana! I make sure to tell her that every time we talk. I don't live in Michigan, but I am having my wedding there because that is where I grew up. I interviewed a few planners, but after speaking with Ana, I knew that she was the obvious choice! She is super professional, extremely accommodating, very responsive, creative, fun, and friendly. She jumped right in and began to send me venues after I hired her. She's provided me with such amazing vendors for our wedding. She's also served as a friend to me during the emotional events that occur with wedding planning. Ana is super dedicated! I mean who responds to emails only days after having a baby :) Ana has picked the right career because she's great at what she does.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what to say about Ana that hasn't already been said, but I will reiterate... YOU NEED HER! I literally worried about nothing on my wedding day and I was able to have an amazing time. My husband and my family all said how thankful they were that Ana was there to help with our celebration. I HIGHLY recommend Ana and the TwoFoot team. You won't be disappointed!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First let me start out by saying I was the type of bride that didn't really know if I needed or wanted a wedding planner because I wasn't sure how a wedding planner could help me. So I did some research and met with a few wedding planners and loved Melanie King from TwoFoot Creative! During the 12 month's I worked with her, she was responsive, professional and soooo helpful! In fact, she would often reach out to me asking if there was anything she could help me or anyone she can speak to on my behalf (when you're wedding planning you know how valuable this is)! She made our meetings together convenient, organized, efficient and friendly. The month leading up to the wedding Melanie checked in often to make sure everything was going smoothly and she stepped in as needed and requested. She contacted all of my vendors on behalf and did all the day of coordinating with them. The week of the wedding she answered and coordinated all my phone calls, emails and text requests promptly. And on the day of the wedding she was early, greeted me and my wedding party at the church and made sure all of my vendors knew where to go. She was not only responsive to me but to all of my guests and wedding party as well. Melanie and her assistant, Heather made sure all of our guests where informed and taken care of on the rehearsal night and the day of the wedding without question or hesitation. So many of my wedding guests told me how much they enjoyed working with Melanie and Heather and told me how organized this wedding had been. I would highly recommend hiring Melanie King from TwoFoot Creative she was well worth the money spent and gave me peace of mind on my wedding day which is priceless!

  • G

    Geoff · Married on 02/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana and the TwoFoot staff were the best decision we made in our wedding planning. She knew all of the contacts and gently guided us through the year-long wedding planning process. She turned our wedding vision into a reality that we never imagined was possible. The planning and organizational services that she provides are worth every cent!! We chose Ana because every venue and vendor we talked to said that she was the best person to work with - that speaks volumes to us! We cannot recommend her highly enough!!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana, owner of TwoFoot Creative, is a true professional. From the very first time I reached out to Ana, she was quick to respond and set up a meeting. Ana is very experienced, knowledgable, and reliable. She is always thinking one-step ahead of you when it comes to planning. Ana was great at staying within our budget. She is also quite creative and goes above and beyond normal wedding planning/coordinating. For ex: She affixed large sequins to some drapery for us.

    Ana gave us great referrals for other wedding vendors. Ana has a great reputation with others in the industry. We hired Ana for the Sapphire package and could not have been happier with it. It was worth every penny to have peace of mind in the months before the wedding and day of the wedding. I felt relatively calm the two weeks before the wedding, knowing that Ana had everything together. Ana also uses a project management program to organize all your wedding materials/proposals/etc online. It was helpful for communication as well. She reached out to all of our vendors and communicated with them so that our day was perfect.

    Having Ana as a wedding planner made wedding planning easy and stress-free. We had a great experience with her and I would not have changed a thing.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected TwoFoot to be our day of wedding planner. It was tremendously helpful to have someone help us not only on our wedding day, but also to think through all of the details, create timelines, help with vendors and ensure our rehearsal went smooth. Ana and her team were very fun to work with, professional, helpful, detail oriented and allowed us to enjoy every minute of our wedding day. I felt very comfortable leaving any "on the fly" decisions and/or troubleshooting to TwoFoot. Highly recommend!

  • K

    Kenny · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana helped us starting from day one! We were floundering and couldn't even decide where to have our event. Ana came to us with several choices for venues, all of which were amazing. She kept us on track when we started to procrastinate in the perfect way, and I can't even state how helpful she was on the day of the wedding. The things that I didn't have to worry about on the day of my wedding are immeasureable. I had the best day of my life, and I was able to focus on my family, friends, and most importantly, my bride. Ana was always available for questions via email and phone, and the in person meetings were very productive. She was able to calm my panicked, last-minute concerns over small things that were out of our control. I would definitely recommend her to anyone and I would have signed up with Ana soon if we were doing it all over again. Thank you, Ana!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TwoFoot was great! Ana was really great from beginning to end, helping us select vendors, getting quotes, reminding us of dealines and making sure our wedding day went exactly as planned. I can't say enough about how she really made sure our day ended up being as beautiful as possible. It is very stressful planning something like this and I'm glad Ana was there to help. I would suggest anyone who is looking to optimize their day contact Ana and the team at TwoFoot Creative.

  • A

    Alix · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie, our day-of coordinator, (and her crew of three other ladies on the day of) was so incredible! First, she was so much fun to work with--very flexible, upbeat, sweet, and full of great ideas for the wedding day. She helped us think through things that we hadn't even thought about but were important details. We had a unique venue where we needed to rent everything (tables, dinnerware, linens, silverware, lights, etc.) and we also had family officiate--so things were chaotic at times and no one on our side knew what they were doing! Melanie kept everything streamlined and truly ensured that things were as stress-free as possible. One of the best parts was that the weather for our early fall wedding was unseasonably cold, drizzly, and gray, but she and her helpers transformed the indoor space into a beautiful ceremony; they were very creative with candles and decorations. We actually liked it even better than the outdoor space! They were fantastic with keeping all of our vendors on time, handling last minute set-up details and deliveries, cleaning up decorations; plus Melanie put in a lot of time with us the day before the wedding at the rehearsal.

    Can't say enough good things--having Melanie coordinate our wedding was one of the best decisions we made.

  • User5479371 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Melanie and she was absolutely wonderful! She was always so excited to get together for our meetings, really listened for what I needed, helped establish the timeline, and everything was executed perfectly! There were some hiccups as with any wedding but she kept me informed and adjusted and fixed any issue that came up. Thanks Melanie!

  • User5452832 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie & Two Foot Creative were fantastic - she connected us to numerous qualified vendors for things like catering, flowers, and lights/decor within our price range, set up all of our little details the day of perfectly, and did such a great job making sure everything went smoothly so we did not have to stress! If we were to get married again we would absolutely still go with Two Foot!

  • User5548035 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust me. You need a wedding coordinator. We were on a tight budget, but this was the best money we spent. I like to think of myself as a good planner, but Two Foot thought of a million little details that hadn't occurred to us, which set us up to have a super smooth wedding. Ana and her team did a great job of understanding what we wanted and making sure the event was exactly as we pictured it. If something wasn't able to go as planned they were able to quickly come up with a Plan B that was completely in the spirit of the event. MOST IMPORTANTLY, we were able to relax and enjoy the moment, rather than having to worry about managing the vendors, sticking to the timeline, etc. You don't want to have to manage your wedding on your wedding. It is an incredibly special opportunity to spend time with everyone you love. Hire Two Foot Creative and let them do the worrying for you!