Two Become One Weddings Reviews

12 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Two Become One Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett is wonderful!!! He made the whole process so easy! He provided us with suggestions on readings and vows and didn't mind when we changed things around! After the ceremony he even provided me with everything I needed to start the process of changing my last name. My guests all thought Garrett was great!!

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    Two Become One Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Kathleen. It was my pleasure to serve you. And may your's and Jerry's days together be long and happy
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Garrett Taylor was exactly what we were looking for. We were wanting someone with experience with the outlook of both Faith and Realism. The ceremony was the perfect balance that was appealing to everyone but most importantly us. We were sent the ceremony, word for word, a few months out to review and fill in blanks where necessary. It was calming to know exactly what was going to be said so there were no surprises. He was so easy going when things weren't falling into place perfectly, he could make it fun. Although at the same time, he made sure to let everyone know what is most important, the ceremony & marriage, and made sure everyone knew where/what they needed to do without being rude. He was very accommodating allowing for changes up to the rehearsal as necessary. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of an officiant. He is truly someone we both respect and appreciate for his sincerity and positivity.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • User5140918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will always cherish the ceremony my husband and I had with Rev. Jill Eisenberg and Rev. Garrett Taylor. We had an interfaith Pagan/Catholic ceremony. Needless to say we were a little lost on how to blend the two at first.
    Garrett was so knowledgeable and easy to work with! I had no clue what to expect from the Catholic side of things and was a bit nervous going into our first meeting, but Garrett made us very comfortable. He had some great suggestions on readings that would help to tie our faiths together in one ceremony, he worked very well with our Pagan officiant, and he was so patient. So very patient! :D We went through a TON of drafts on this ceremony (I'd be happy to share our final result if anyone should ever be in our same situation) and Garrett just went with the flow. We felt like our ceremony was important to him and at the end of it all, we have a new friend for life!

    Sent on 03/21/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a little bit late seeing as it's almost been a year but I've been reflecting a lot lately and I know that my day wouldn't have been nearly as special without Garrett. The ceremony was amazing! Especially considering we had no idea what direction we wanted to go with it and I loved that I was provided with a very nice copy of the entire ceremony! I couldn't recommend him more, everything was PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • User2586757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting an officiant was somewhat difficult for us as while we don't attend church, we grew up in religious households and didn't want something as dry as a county judge. Enter Garrett.

    Garrett was exactly what we were looking for. He was able to include God in our ceremony without making it a religous ceremony, if you know what I'm saying. He writes the ceremony for you and then allows you to customize it as you see fit. Garrett is very personable so he managed to make the rehearsal not boring, and then after the wedding gave us all info we needed and was really a great help. Thanks Garrett.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • R

    rachael · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Garrett Taylor did a fantastic job officiating our wedding. He was a joy to talk with during our initial meeting and had everyone laughing during our rehearsal dinner. He is spirited, professional, and very organized. After the ceremony he gave us a packet with all the info we needed to get my name changed and provided us with a beautiful keepsake vintage inspired marriage license.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both hit it off with Rev. Taylor when we first met him. We enjoyed that he let us put a lot of thought and input into our ceremony and really make it our own. He understood both my now-husband's Catholic background and my Protestant background.

    He offered us his standard wedding service via email and we reviewed it and decided it wasn't for us, so he let us really create our own and it represented our beliefs and values completely. He was very flexible and offered good input.

    Rev. Taylor was also timely in his arrival at our rehearsal and wedding. He was upbeat with everyone. You can tell he enjoys weddings and is supportive of the wedding couple. He also provided us a keepsake copy of our ceremony.

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Garrett! He was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. He has a religious background, but we are not terribly religious and that was fine with him. He totally appreciated our modern ideas and let us do exactly what we wanted in our ceremony--including a Guinness toast! We sat with him for about an hour, and based on our chat he sent us a ceremony. To be honest, it was pretty generic, but no worries. We took the bones of what he sent us, re-wrote the whole thing to make it more personal to us, and sent it back. He didn't change a thing and totally stayed on book. After meeting with us he also suggested that we write our own vows and he was totally right--it made the ceremony that much more personal and special. We had so many people who said it was the most intimate, personal ceremony they had ever attended. Garrett was a total professional and did exactly what we asked. He has clearly done this many times before and his expertise and calm was exactly what we needed on our big day.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and personable. I highly recommend this service!

    Sent on 12/21/2010
  • J

    James · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett Taylor married my beautiful wife and me at a Cincinnati Reds game in August, 2010. It was everything we could hope for and more. He made sure that all of the details were taken care of. He was prompt, professional, friendly, and has a wonderful personality.

    Our day was very special, and we were glad that Garrett made it that much more enjoyable!

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • R

    Kristy · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Garrett Taylor did an amazing job for our wedding. He put us both completely at ease and was able to perform the ceremony exactly the way we had imagined it.

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 10/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett is awesome! We asked him to do our wedding to which he agreed. While planning, we had to change our date and location. Garrett was fine with the changes and even traveled a piece out of his distance to perform our ceremony. We spoke numerous times on the phone and via email-he was very considerate to what WE wanted. The words he spoke were just wonderful; he made them feel so personal. We had a small wedding, but he made it feel like we were in front of a million people. We invited his wife to come along and she was as awesome as he; both were very friendly and down to earth people. I recommend Garrett to anyone; no matter how big or small your wedding may be. He is just AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2010