Twenty-Two Magnolias Productions Reviews

16 | Memphis, TN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Twenty-Two Magnolias Productions

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies were so wonderful to work with from beginning to end. They were so kind and professional, and I knew when we booked we'd be in good hands on our wedding day. Book them!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was such a wonderful person to work with, and a joy to have part of our big day. She listened intently to my preferences, and captured our day so perfectly. We are so thankful for the memories she created so beautifully for us! I seriously can't stop watching my wedding videos!!! Thank you Shelby, you're a kind and wonderful person!

  • M

    Mary Alice · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started to have last minute thoughts about not hiring a videographer, and I am so glad that we did. HIRING SHELBY WAS THE BEST MONEY WE SPENT ON THE ENTIRE WEDDING!!!! I do not have enough good words to say about her! She is absolutely a pleasure to work with. I had very specific expectations for the video, and she surpassed them times a million. I would not hire anyone else to film my wedding or any other life events!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was initially hesitant to hire a videographer; I wasn't quite sure that I needed both a photographer and a videographer. I decided to reach out to Shelby at 22 Magnolias, and, upon speaking with her, I quickly realized that we definitely wanted a video to memorialize our wedding day. I am so glad we made this decision! Shelby was very easy to work with before the wedding, and the day of the wedding she and her assistant were professional, receptive, and flexible. Very special, intimate between my husband and I moments were captured, as well as the fun and exciting moments with all of our family and friends. Our wedding video made us want to experience our wedding day all over again. Although that's not possible, getting to watch our wedding video whenever we want is a close second :)

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend Shelby enough! I had only spoke to Shelby over email before my wedding day but as soon as she arrived it felt like we were long time friends. She was so thoughtful and easy going the whole day, even while spending hours in the 90 degree Mississippi heat with us. Our video is so wonderful. It is truly amazing everything Shelby is able to capture without everyone noticing she is there. We are so thankful for Shelby's hard work and feel super lucky to have had her be part of our day!

  • User5585745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    22Magnolias beyond exceeded my expectations--- I thought I would like to have a video so that it could be something to remind me of our big day. Our video turned out to be so much more than just a reminder. It captivates all of the love and emotions that we felt that day and helps us to relive it whenever we watch it. Shelby is incredible- she is kind, hardworking, and passionate about her job. She took such personal shots without being in the way and she did it all with a smile! She was one of the best investments that we made and I can't stop watching our wedding video!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby is one of the most naturally talented & kind-hearted people I've ever been lucky enough to know. She is one of my dear friends, yet she treated me so professionally throughout the wedding videography process. She attended our wedding as both a vendor & a guest but no one would've ever known that because she was so dedicated to her work. She knew several people at our wedding but didn't let that become a distraction. Most people would stray away from including their friends in a professional sense of their wedding but I honestly couldn't have had anyone but Shelby capture our day. And I can truly say she BEYOND exceeded our expectations (which were already high). With Shelby, you will have no doubt that she will capture every special moment. She somehow seems to ALWAYS pick the most perfect songs for each of her couples. The day I got our videos back was the best day because I got to relive it all- every moment & emotion- especially many moments I had even forgotten about in the blur of the day. I'm embarrassed to admit that I watch it about once a week (& I got married 6 months ago.) Just watch some of her videos and you'll see for yourself- (happy) tears will be brought to your eyes. Shelby is PURE TALENT!

  • M

    Macey · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having Shelby be part of our day. She was a sweet, low-key presence over the weekend -- you should definitely keep in mind vendors' personalities, especially the ones who are following you around all day! She was thoughtful, too, even helping the photographer as she needed. As my mom said, "she just worked really hard."

    I also appreciated that Shelby listened to the "direction" I wanted -- she was very receptive to what I did and didn't necessarily like. She also was able to find + secure two songs that I love to add to the video! She comes highly recommended from me (plus her pricing rocks.... I did my research).

  • B

    Brynn · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was so great on our before, during, and after our wedding day. Excellent communication, amazing talent, and she's just fun to have around! We are so grateful she shot our big day and couldn't be more pleased with her work! We will treasure it forever.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby is always fun to work with; she has a heart of gold and would do anything for her clients. I was thrilled to use Shelby as a videographer. She captured our wedding perfectly! I would recommend 22 Magnolias to anyone and everyone!

  • B

    blaire · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was quick to respond and very helpful with each and every email. When the wedding day came, I was unfortunately very sick. She made me feel at ease and was able to take fun shots of everyone and the venue, with the end result not showing my discomfort whatsoever. She felt like a friend throughout the whole day and took beautiful footage that made my family and friends cry. She even stayed 2 hours extra per my husband's request. The final video came out beautifully and was totally worth it! Oh, and I must mention much more affordable than other vendors I initially looked into..but no sacrifice of quality here!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was everything a bride could ask for in a videographer!! She made the entire process so easy and stress-free--something that is priceless when in the whirlwind of wedding planning. She went out of her way to capture every single moment of our special day, and we could not be more happy with the final product. I definitely recommend getting a package with the "highlight reel"--perfect for sharing with family and friends! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU to Twenty-Two Magnolias Productions for being PERFECT!!!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twenty-Two Magnolias Productions did an outstanding job filming and creating our wedding video. They were so sweet and easy to work with. They did a wonderful job before, during and after the wedding! Our video turned out AMAZING. It's definitely something I love to share with others and tons of people have even told me it looks so great that it looks like a movie trailor. They were absolute professionals and I couldn't have imagined anything better!

  • A

    Alanna · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twenty-Two Magnolia's did an amazing job with our engagement pictures and our wedding. My husband and I cherish the work that they did, and other continue to ask us who did our videography and photography. They were very responsive and quick to get the images and video to us, which we loved. I am sad that they will not be in Memphis, TN as much, but we know that Virgin Islands will be blessed to have them. We will still use them as future events and as our family grows.

  • L

    Lexi · Married on 11/01/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was such a joy to work with. She made my husband and I feel like we knew her forever and we were very comfortable around her all day. The video quality was great and she was very flexible with us and allowed us to choose a specific song we wanted in our video. We would definitely recommend her!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on May 10, 2014. Shelby videoed the ceremony and highlights of my reception. She was helpful and showed up on time. She made sure she had everything she needed and was set up and ready to go. I got my edited video back in about a month and a half. It is beautiful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review