Tuxedo Junction Reviews

81 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Tuxedo Junction

Recommended by 66% of couples

3.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.1
  • Professionalism 3.4
  • Flexibility 3.3
  • Value 3.3
  • Average response time 3.4

Awards

81
Order by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service!

    We worked with Vinnie at the Boulevard Mall location and his customer service was excellent! Prompt in making sure we were always aware of any upcoming deadlines and directing us in any next steps as well! They have a large selection of tux's to choose from and were able to order in the ones I saw online for a try on! So easy to work with and were great at suggesting options for cost efficiency too! (My father in law and mother's boyfriend opted to buy a tux since it was priced so competitively!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service.

    I'm not sure why Tuxedo Junction gets a bad rap. Everyone we worked with was great. The tuxes came in earlier than promised and at multiple locations. There were no issues with fit and no missing pieces. Can't complain at all as our guys looked great!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer service was top notch

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live out of town from where we had the wedding, and Tuxedo Junction was easy to work with. We did not have a location in the area we lived in, but Tuxedo Junction helped us get the measurements for the groom. We were able to go to a tailor and send the measurements into them. They had all the tuxes ready 5 days prior to the ceremony - they let all the guys go try them on and pick them up. Some of the guys needed a different size, but they were able to get a better fitting piece within that day or the next. Tuxedo Junction also kept me up to date with who already got measured and who still needed to go in to get measured. They also provided extra shirts just in case the guys got them dirty.

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had heard some not so pleasant reviews on Tuxedo Junction in the past so I was a bit nervous about getting our suits through them, but my husband had been in a wedding that used them and he loved the suits so we went for it. I must say I was blown away. We had such a great experience, they were very accommodation with us especially since our wedding was 2 hours away from the location. They gave us extras of everything just incase something didn't fit right or got dirty. Everything came in perfect, clean and ready to go. The manager at the shoppingtown mall location in Syracuse really went above and beyond to help us.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • User6227032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently went to the new Tuxedo Junction that just opened in Mccandless Crossing, PA and had a great expirience. We originally went to Men's Warehouse, but they were very rude and had a lot of additional hidden fees. Once we said we wanted to rent instead of buy, they didn't care about us at all. Tuxedo Junction gave us a lot of personal attention, amd really seemed to care about our wedding. We even got a hand written thank you card for going there. We had guys picking up their tuxes in 3 different locations around Pittsburgh (Mccandless, Cranberry, and Robinson) and everything went very smooth. We got a really good deal on a platinum tuxedo, after tax and everything it came out to around $110 a piece, and I (the groom) got a free rental! We came in a few days before the wedding to try everything on, and everything was perfect, except one guys tux was a little big because he lost 25 lbs since he got measured, but they had the right sizes in for him the very next day. The service was great, they adjusted one guys sleeves for us right in the store, just to make sure everything was perfect. I can't speak for the other locations, but I would highly recommend going to Tuxedo Junction if you live around Pittsburgh.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User4354974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Tuxedo Jxn at a wedding show. Everyone was pleasant. The selection process was easy and everything came as expected.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • User4795034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I choose Tuxedo Junction in Victor, NY for all of our tuxedo needs for our big day. We fell in love with one of their suits, which we were told was a brand new style released this year. We live cross country and were worried it would be difficult to coordinate sizing for all 10 groomsmen, many of which who also live out of state. Sue, who assisted with our rentals, went above and beyond to make sure all 10 guys had the sizes they needed come the day of. She even went as far as to come in on her day off to double check that the correct back up sizes were ordered for the few groomsmen who couldn't make it into town for their scheduled fitting two days prior. Richard was also a huge help in assisting a few of the groomsmen with some last minute resizing needs. We were extremely satisfied with the suit and customer service! I recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Tuxedo Junction for your help in picking out the formal wear for all the men. All of them looked so handsome and the colored vests matched the women's dresses beautifully. Our time management was a little off but you worked with us so well. Thanks again!?
    Peter and Laura Bloomingdale

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User3936683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having a terrible experience with the Manager of the Walden Galleria Mall location, I was extremely impressed with the staff (Yvonne) and Manager (Matthew). They were both extremely accommodating and helpful and made every step of this process easy and fun. They even remember us from visit to visit or when we call with a question. This location is hands- down the best in the area and I wouldnt trust my guys going and getting fitted anywhere else.

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User3622322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and his groomsmen looked sharp and very handsome on our big day. Every single associate we came into contact with made this part of the planning process easy! My husband is a body builder and we were a little worried about finding a suit that would fit him but we did! I even received a phone call congratulating us on our wedding. GREAT service.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • User3312212 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented via a 3rd party who was an affiliate of Tuxedo Junction. They had gotten our items from a Buffalo store. They had his stuff in two days early in case we needed different sizes . Everything fit perfect !

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • User2427105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job. They changed everything we needed and were helpful.

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Were very helpful and had great suggestions. They laid out every different option on a mannequin so we knew what everything would look like together.

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • J

    Joe · Married on 02/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Walden Galleria group!

    Sent on 02/27/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and efficient with helping us pick out our menswear. Had all out of town groomsmen and all were able to get suits day of ceremony. Very pleased with thiem.

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • StefNY

    Stefani · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, the groomsmen, and the fathers all got their tuxes from Tuxedo Junction. Things couldn't have been more perfect! We had first checked out Men's Warehouse, but after a sales associate there was rude and hesitant to answer any questions we went to Tuxedo Junction. The atmosphere at Tuxedo Junction couldn't have been more different than Men's Warehouse! The associate at Tuxedo Junction, Forrest, was friendly and eager to answer all of our questions. He was very accommodating! The prices couldn't have been better! Forrest answered our questions honestly and was able to provide us his honest opinion when we asked for it. If we have an event in the future we will absolutely go back to Tuxedo Junction!

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tuxedo Junction has a variety of colors. They matched the groomsmen to the bridesmaid dresses. They provided shoes for then men as well. Tuxedo Junction was very professional and it was affordable.

    Sent on 07/12/2010
  • K

    katie · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TUXEDO JUNCTION WAS VERY HELPFUL WHEN IT CAME TIME TO GET MY HUSBAND FITTED. HE IS A LARGER MAN AND ALWAYS HAS A HARD TIME FINDING CLOTHES, BUT THE GIRLS AT TUXEDO JUNCTION WERE VERY HELPFUL AND MADE HIM FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE.

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got 9 tuxes from them, they had many selections to choose from. Did not take a long time to try on and get fitted. Everything looked great.

    Sent on 09/04/2007
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy, very flexible for those who lived out of town. Easy pick up and returns.

    Sent on 01/15/2008
  • A

    amy · Married on 09/03/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful employees!!! Easy to work with!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/26/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a nice job of dressing my guys! Tuxes were very sharp and clean, and were tailored to fit nicely. Also got ring bearer/junior groomsmen tuxes at no cost, which was a great deal if they still offer it!

    Sent on 07/26/2008
  • T

    Trần · Married on 04/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    goodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 02/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Good option for out of town couples. Was easy to call in measurements and just pick up. Everything looked great!

    Sent on 04/18/2011