393 Reviews for TSG Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (44)
Consultation (39)
MC (39)
Microphones (39)
Sound/PA System (34)
One Event Per Day (25)
Uplighting (21)
Photobooth (9)
Liability Insurance (3)
Sort by:

5.0

We could not have hoped for a better DJ than Sam Lurie at TSG Weddings. He came very highly recommended to us, and completely exceeded our expectations. Here are the best things about Sam and TSG:
1. No games/gimmicks and you don't get the feeling that the DJ is dominating the conversation by talking a lot.
2. All of your fears that people won't dance at your wedding will be totally solved--Sam put together an excellent and very intergenerational playlist while still playing the songs we wanted to hear!
3. Extremely clear communication and a very responsive team. Paired with Sam's extensive experience DJing, this allowed us to feel totally secure that everything would go smoothly.
Honestly, you will not regret hiring TSG and Sam Lurie!

Profile Picture Bekah, 7/6/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Sam Lurie was our DJ with TSG weddings on June 29, 2018. He was hands down amazing! He realy listened to our goals with the wedding music and exceeded our expectations. The music spanned all genres and decades and our guests were on the dance floor the entire time! I am so happy we went with TSG weddings. Absolutely the best choice and highly recommended!

Profile Picture Christina, 6/29/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth, Uplighting
5.0

I simply can't say enough good things about TSG weddings and specifically DJ Sam Lurie! From our initial meeting to our wedding day TSG was extremely easy to work with, quick to communicate with and never left me guessing about anything. The tools they provide in the months leading up to the wedding ensure that the day with run smoothly and be exactly what you want! On my wedding day people could not stop talking about how great the music was! Even as the bride I couldn't get off the dance floor! Sam was amazing! It's like he could anticipate exactly what everyone wanted to hear next!! My MOH mentioned how much we love Billy Joel and Avril Lavigne in her speech and those were the first two songs he played during dinner! The dancing was amazing but even his attention to detail during cocktail hour and dinner music was incredible! We also had videography through TSG and even though I haven't seen the finished product yet, Gary stayed well into the reception capturing the best of the wedding moments and I can't wait to relieve my perfect day through his eyes! Thank you TSG for giving me the best wedding!

Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Videography
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

TSG Weddings is fantastic! CJ created the perfect mix of music and had our guests on the dance floor all night. They are so helpful in the planning process as well. Their online wedding tool makes it so simple to do the planning. The photo booth was such a hit and so much fun. Could not ask for a better company!! They made our special day go so smoothly and stress free!

Profile Picture Jillian, 6/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We wanted someone with a great personality and someone who's been in the business for awhile, and DJ Andy Sussman & TSG Weddings was just that.

His planning system was organized and he was quick to respond to emails and answer any questions. He helped me surprise my husband with a video I had made in advance of the wedding, and worked with my coordinator to ensure that it would go off smoothly. Andy provided pages of song recommendations for when we were stuck picking parent dance and ceremony songs. After giving Andy an idea as to what music we were interested in, he took that information and ran with it, while also tailoring the selection to the crowd, and making sure that there was something for each age group. His lighting was exceptional, and worth the added cost. You won't regret hiring Andy, he's passionate about what he does and it shows in his profession! Everyone told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and we believe Andy was a huge part of that.

Photo for TSG Weddings Review
Photo for TSG Weddings Review
Profile Picture Sinead, 6/16/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

TSG and specifically DJ Noah were one of the best choices we could have made when it came to planning our wedding. First off, their system to get to know you as a couple and your ideal day is easy to follow and so helpful as you plan your day. Noah was interested in getting to know us and what we envisioned and offered great suggestions along the way. Our most favorite, and the biggest hit of the night, was pre-dinner dancing at the reception! Everyone LOVED this addition and the hits Noah played to get everyone going were just on-point! Through the night we heard over and over "the DJ just won't stop!" The music was perfect, the tempo he set for our evening was a hit with everyone, yes everyone, involved. For us it was the most important thing that everyone at our wedding had the most amazing time and Noah really made this happen for us. Without doubt, we will be recommending TSG and Noah to everyone we know!

Profile Picture kate, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We would definitely recommend TSG and DJ Sam. To start, the initial consult with DJ Sam was encouraging. He was professional, open to our ideas, and had suggestions for what works and what doesn't. He ran the call, which was something that not all vendors do, but should do as they're supposed to be the experts. The wrap up call was also thorough and cleared any remaining issues/questions. That's a good policy.

The TSG online planning tools were intuitive and made planning music/making requests easy. The comprehensive document was particularly helpful as it pushed you to think about the ceremony/reception specifics in an in depth way that we wouldn't've been able to do on our own.

On to the day of the wedding, Sam and his team were courteous and professional. He interfaced well with the wedding coordinator and celebrant. The ceremony went off as planned with no major hiccups. The cocktail hour music followed our general prescriptions, which made it fun but not overpowering. For the reception, all of our requested tunes were spliced seamlessly into the set, and some of that was probably tough to do, so it makes me think that DJ Sam did his homework and gave some though about how best to get Gogol Bordello, Tony Bennett and Stevie Ray Vaughn to play nice. My guests requests made it through, and the dance floor never cleared, the music veering between some current pop, dance classics, and a lot of the 80's hits we knew would fly with the largest demographic (30-40 at our event). The TSG lighting that we sprung for also looked great. We were extremely pleased with the result and highly recommend their services.

Profile Picture Sara, 4/20/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

TSG was fantastic! Highly recommend them. We worked with Sam Lurie as our DJ/MC for our wedding at The State Room in Boston. We also used TSG's up-lighting and videography services (very pleased all around). Before the wedding - Sam spent time tailoring our day for us, understanding our style, and paid tremendous attention to small details (in-person meeting, phone call, online tools, and he was very responsive to emails throughout the planning process). On the day - Sam had the dance floor packed the entire evening! He had prepared a detailed outline of the day/evening and accommodated some last minute changes without a hitch. Our family and friends can't stop talking about how much fun they had, especially on the dance floor. We would absolutely recommend Sam and TSG to our friends!

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

We worked with DJ Sam! He was fantastic to say the least!! He was great early on, always answered our questions, helped us through every step, and made everything come together! Sam made everything easy and our day beyond amazing!! We had so much fun and are still hearing how much of an awesome time all of our guests had!! Sam really knew how to get our guests on the dance floor of all ages! We’re pretty sure it wasn’t empty for a minute! Sam and TSG Weddings are very accommodating, to your guests and to you as a couple! We were so happy Sam was able to get the mother and son song especially, as it was hard to find, but they made it happen!!!! Seriously, thank you guys for everything!! It’s a day we will remember and appreciate always! Keep doing what you do :) PS, the dancing under the stars was my husband’s favorite!

Profile Picture Emily , 3/10/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We hired TSG for our November 2017 wedding, and couldn't have been more thrilled! They had straightforward pricing, amazingly helpful online planning tools, and such a great staff. We hired them for DJ services, uplighting, dance floor wash lighting, photo station, and videography. Keeping all of these services under one vendor made it so easy, and I highly recommend! I review each service below:

Sam Lurie was our DJ, and he was FANTASTIC! He was there for us throughout the process and even helped us with the flow of events based on his expertise. He had our guests (and me!) on the dance floor all night; everyone raved about the music. It was such a great mix of genres and the flow was perfect.

We added uplighting to our package at the last minute, and it added such a lovely ambiance to the room. The dance floor wash lighting was tuned to change along with the music, which was so fun.

The photo station was great. We opted (for a small additional fee) to have a copy of each photo strip compiled into a memory book along with messages from guests, and it has been so fun to flip through and remember the event.

We weren't originally going to record our wedding, but TSG offers such a low-cost videography add-on that it was a no-brainer. It's not a highly edited "film" or anything like that, pretty much just recordings spliced together, but it's so wonderful to have footage of our wedding to watch for years to come. Not to mention that the wedding video was ready to be viewed just about a week later! Incredible!

Profile Picture User7228365, Recently Married, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Photobooth, Uplighting
5.0

Best DJ and Uplighting Services ever! If you are looking for an organized, easy to work with company for your wedding entertainment I fully recommend using TSG Weddings. From the beginning planning stages all the way to the day of, the TSG team was easy to get a hold of and even supplied tools to keep all requests organized which was extremely helpful. Sam Lurie was the DJ for our wedding and he was truly AMAZING. The first thing all of my guests commented on was how awesome the music was. These guests were of all ages from 15 to 21 to 30 to 60 to 80. Not only did he play each song I requested, he was able to read the crowd and kept the party live all night long. As the bride, I found it extremely helpful that they talk through an agenda and even provide a suggested timeline so we both knew exactly when each song would be played from the cake cutting, first dances to the last song. Sam even allowed for us to make a few changes that day with the wedding party entrance and was cool and calm which every bride needs on this wonderful but somewhat stressful day. In addition to the DJ services, we used TSG for uplighting in our tented reception space. They went above and beyond and made sure the lighting complemented our setting during dinner and got flashier with color changes during the party as requested. Another added surprise was the professional photos taken by the TSG team. Some of our favorite memories happened on the dance floor after 10 pm and our hired photographer had already left. The TSG team captured those special moments including high-quality shots of the bride and groom in the middle of a packed dance floor. If you have the chance, book your entertainment services and DJ Sam Lurie for your wedding and I promise you won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/30/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, you can stop your search! Andy at TSG was absolutely amazing! From the first meeting to the day of, Andy was so helpful and we were so confident that we made a great decision, which was only confirmed at the wedding! Andy and his 2 assistants did an amazing job with the ceremony, through to the reception. He kept our guests on the dance floor the entire time! People were complimenting Andy and his team all night, everyone could not stop complimenting how great the music was! Having great music and a packed dance floor was really important to me, and Andy more than delivered! He was on top of everything during the reception, and gave me check ins on what was happening next, which was so awesome. Hire TSG, you will be happy you did!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/16/17, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

TSG Weddings was absolutely perfect for our wedding. We had Andy as our DJ and point of contact and he was very easy to work with. He helped us with mic’s and sounds/music for both our ceremony and reception. Andy was extremely responsive and very organized. TSG has a fully integrated online platform with simple tools to keep track of the songs you want and don’t want. Andy was also flexible and met with us on weekday nights since we both had busy work schedules. On the day itself he executed perfectly – he mixed in our songs perfectly with songs that he knew were hits, somehow picking all the dance songs so that they appealed to all ages. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire time and no one was left sitting down! Andy is a professional and is clearly great at his job and has done it before. We highly recommend Andy, it’ll be one of the most stress free decisions you can make for your wedding.

Profile Picture Alex, 9/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
4.7

august 11, 2017 was all we ever wanted and more !! Dj Sam Lurie was the DJ for our Big day at the Red Lion Inn in Cohasset and he delivered! The experience working with TSG and Sam was seamless from the initial inquiry to our wedding day. TSG makes the planning process so easy and doing everything online was awesome as were the emails leading up to the wedding day to keep you on track. Sam dis everything and more that he said he would do. The music was upbeat and Had 90% of our 245 person wedding up and dancing!! We got lots of compliments about the music and we were really happy with that fact that we told Sam what we wanted and didn't want and he delivered 100 %! we also used their photo station and the guests loved it! The memory book had us laughing the next morning !! I would highly recommend him and TSG!!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Andy Sussman was our DJ for our wedding. We also did the uplighting, photo station and videographer. It was better than i could have ever imagined. People were up dancing all night. He got everyone started even before dinner. The dance floor was packed all night. I have people still calling me to tell me how great my dj was and they wished the night could have never ended. I would highly recommend TSG for all of your services. Thank you Andy and TSG for making all of my dreams come true!

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/22/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

DJ Noah Rodman had everyone on the dance floor all night at our wedding on May 27, 2017 at the Hawthorne Hotel. Noah was a pleasure to work with. We wanted to stray away from some older wedding traditions, and he worked with us to make sure we had a great party. All of our guests - from my Grandma to the flower girl - were on the floor until the end of the reception! Noah was quick to respond to our questions. The online planning tool used by TSG was user friendly and was very helpful in planning our wedding. TSG also provided uplighting for our wedding, which was awesome! We could not be happier with the excellent service provided by TSG Weddings, specifically by our DJ, Noah Rodman. We highly recommend TSG!

Profile Picture Kathryn , 5/27/17, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Andy was absolutely amazing. We were looking for a DJ that got the party started fast and kept it going all night with non stop dancing... that's what we got from Andy!!! He also kept it incredibly classy with none of that cheesy DJ vibe that you see at some weddings. The music was amazing, perfect blend of throwbacks and new songs! Before the wedding Andy was incredibly easy to work with, organized, and understanding about my crazy work schedule. We would 100% recommend Andy!

Profile Picture Emily, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

TSG Weddings is fabulous! We got married in May and had Andy Sussman as our DJ. He was such a help that day and leading up to that day that I had no stress at all that it wouldn't be perfect. Andy did an amazing job from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception. He was able to work with our preferences and read our crowd so well that everyone was dancing the entire night. Our family and friends can't stop raving about how much fun they had at our wedding, in huge part to the great skills of our DJ Andy! We would highly recommend TSG to any couple getting married.

Profile Picture Erica, 5/6/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

I hired TSG Weddings to DJ and provide the videography for my wedding at the Bedford Village Inn. From the beginning, they were great to work with. We had our initial meeting with Andy Sussman, the company owner. He was asked us questions not just about what music we like but also about our relationship and our personalities to really get a feel for who we are. By the end of the meeting we knew we wanted to hire TSG and Andy was available to personally be the DJ. Throughout the planning process, Andy stayed in touch with us and sent us emails letting us know where we should be in the music planning portion of the process. We were able to put in our music requests on our own personal portal and also put in other details about our wedding day. Andy took our wedding day very seriously and knew that he had a lot of responsibility as not only the DJ but also the glue that keeps the day together and flowing nicely. About two weeks before the wedding, Andy called to review every detail of the wedding that he would have involvement in. He went over everything from the pronunciations of everyone's names to the timing of our late night snack. He gave us tips on the flow of the day but in the end told us that whatever we wanted would happen. The day of the wedding he was there on time and had everything ready to go. The music he provided during the ceremony was timed perfectly. He also spent time with the wedding party before announcing us into the reception which was great. Andy and his team read our crown perfectly. He played all the songs I requested on the portal and then worked off that list to come up with the perfect songs for the crowd we had. It was one big dance party! We have received comments from our guest like "that was the best dance party ever" and "I didn't want to get off the dance floor". I can't thank TSG enough for making my wedding the best party of the year!

Profile Picture Susan, 3/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Videography
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We worked with DJ Sam Lurie for our March 2017 wedding at The Liberty Hotel in Boston and we had an amazing experience! Not only were Sam and Andy at TSG super responsive to all my emails, DJ Sam had people dancing all night long. My guests were telling me how much they loved the music! I really liked having an online place to keep track of the details of the day and to pick music for the reception. This was something unique that we found with TSG and it made the planning so easy. Thank you DJ Sam for making our day so special!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had such a great experience working with TSG Weddings! From our first meeting with DJ Sam until the last song ended, he was amazing to work with, answered all of our questions, and gave us some really good advice. TSG also did our lighting and nailed it. Their online tools are also very user friendly and help keep things nice and organized!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/31/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

How do you top DJ Andy? You can't. From our initial email leading all the way up to our very last dance, Andy made planning this part of the wedding seamless. He is extremely responsive and so easy to work with. No matter what absurd time I emailed or texted him with a question or request, he responded quickly and always made us feel our wedding was the most important thing he had going on. He put together a song list that mixed everything we wanted to hear but also what the rest of the guests wanted to hear, and that made for a packed dance floor all night long! We had so many people come up to us the next day asking how we found him and who he was! We also got our uplighting through them as well and Andy made sure he used colors he knew I would love but also would match the decor. He changed them up throughout the night to match the tone of the events that were taking place. His attention to detail and going above and beyond to make sure our night was absolutely perfect for us, makes him not only a fantastic DJ but someone who actually cares about us. We could not be happier with our decision to go with Andy and TSG. I could go on and on about how fantastic they are, but to wrap it all up, Andy is nothing short of AMAZING.

Profile Picture Monica, 12/10/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We Can't Say Enough about Dj NOAH!!!!! Our Wedding was at The Elks @Bass Rocks in Gloucester, MA and Dj NOAH Couldn't have done a Better Job keeping me in the loop of the whole nite! He was so personable, felt like we knew him Forever!!!! Thank you So Much for making the nite a Perfect Wedding!!!!
~Annmarie & Dom Fucile~

Profile Picture Annmarie, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Our DJ Andy made our wedding perfect. With just a little guidance he knew exactly what we envisioned for our big day. He quickly caught on to what our taste and style was. We wanted everyone on the dance floor having the best time--he delivered. From the uplighting to the playlist the whole experience was perfect. I wish we could relive it again and again.

Profile Picture Ann, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We just got married and had TSG Weddings provide DJ services and uplighting for our wedding cocktail hour and reception. We could not be happier with our choice! DJ Andy and his 2 assistants really killed it with their music playlist - it was even better than I was hoping for. We received so many compliments from our guests all night. Everything they did far exceeded our expectations! The uplighting was absolutely gorgeous on the walls of the ballroom and transformed the room after dinner. The dance floor was virtually always packed, which was exactly what we wanted. I highly, HIGHLY recommend going straight to TSG Weddings for music and uplighting - don't bother looking anywhere else!

Profile Picture Samantha, 11/10/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Uplighting