Skip to main content
Weddings

Truly Ewers Events Reviews

Truly Ewers Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner in the game!!!

    If you’re planning a wedding you NEED to hire Truly Ewers!!! We are a couple who planned a Dallas wedding from Seattle and Paula made our day absolutely seamless!

    I was a little nervous about planning a wedding states away but after talking to a few wedding planners in the DFW area, choosing Paula was a no-brainer!! She is so poised, calm, insightful, genuine, and FUN! We clicked instantly :)

    As a pretty particular and at times indecisive person, anytime I raised a question or concern to Paula she would provide me with the best solutions with her years of experience and expertise. She would always offer her opinions respectfully and was never ever pushy, which I really appreciated. She was great at communicating with our vendor team and took care of any hiccups happening BTS without us ever finding out. I also love how down to earth she is which kept not only my husband and I, but our entire bridal party and family calm and collected. She was always 10 steps ahead of us!! Every single person who interacted with her and saw her magic was BLOWN AWAY!!


    Our wedding day vision came to life better than we could have ever imagined. It was the most amazing and care free day all thanks to Paula and her team!! There were times if I even thought of something I’d look up and see Paula and she’d know exactly what I was thinking - I swear she’s telepathic haha! We truly could not have been happier with how the day went. If we could get married every day and have Truly Ewers lead us to the altar, we freaking would 🤪
  • Robynn
    Robynn C. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding + Dream Planner During COVID

    Paula is not only the best; she is the BEST OF THE BEST! She does not disappoint. Even during a global pandemic, she is the GOAT.
    We discovered Paula through our venue, as she was one of their Preferred Planners. She is a Godsend; I am SO happy it was so easy to find her. We did a little social media and website research on her, and she had nothing but glowing reviews, so we setup a call with her right away. She was very professional yet personable when we first spoke with her, which made us have a good feeling right off the bat. We told her we were going to interview other planners, but we never did and called her back the next day to inform her she was hired! We couldn’t have made a better decision.
    We were Paula’s first wedding during COVID-19, and she made it so easy and comfortable for us. There were lots of frustrations during the planning process simply due to COVID, and she made sure we kept pressing and checked in often on how we were doing. It was so easy to vent and share how we truly felt with her, and she would make that space for us and comfort us where needed.
    We had to switch caterers about a month before our wedding, and she orchestrated that process flawlessly. When I mentioned I was thinking of switching caterers she did not discourage me, but instead told me if we needed to, we need to move on it ASAP. When we found the caterer we were seriously considering switching to, she followed up often with them to ensure everything would be to our liking and we would be completely satisfied. She took the reigns and made the magic happen. Everything worked out perfectly as far as the new caterer went, and it had a lot to do with Paula’s diligence and expertise.
    Not only do I feel like she was my planner, but my friend as well. She will ensure you are taken care of, comfortable, and prepared for whatever the big day throws at you. She will do her best to shield you from anything that is not bringing positive energy to your space and being.
    I just love Paula! She will be honest with you, while staying professional the entire time. We took a gamble on her since we didn’t know anyone who had used her before, but I would do it again! Not only is she the best, but the BEST of the BEST. We love you, Paula!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Friendly!

    Very friendly and responsive planner!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cathy D. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    We hired Paula for my daughter's wedding and could not be happier with her service. Her skills as a planner and attention to detail are exceptional. She is an absolute professional in every way. She was able to relieve the stress and anxiety from the first meeting to the clean up of the venue after the wedding. She handled the minor hiccups with grace and poise and I have no doubts that she would be just as amazing for a major setback. Excellent service, warm smile and an experience you will treasure when you hire Truly Ewers.

    Truly Ewers Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt words! It was truly a pleasure. We love Chelsea and Ozzy and thank you for entrusting us with their big day.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 12/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula is so genuine ... very approachable & kind . She is super organized leaving no detail or question unanswered . It really relieves the stress and makes the event more enjoyable!

    Truly Ewers Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Diana! It was a pleasure serving you!
  • Y
    Latasha Sent on 04/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have attended many events hosted by Truly Ewers Events and was absolutely amazed. Beautifully styled and executed. Ms. Ewers is very professional and has a wonderful and loving spirit. As a traveling planner, she not only serves to complete a job but to make lasting relationships. I am excited to say I have selected Truly Ewers Events for my upcoming November wedding in Tampa, Florida.

    Truly Ewers Events's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Farrington! You looked beautiful! Still smiling from your big day! Glad that you chose us!
  • L
    Latasha Sent on 11/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula was Truly Heaven Sent! From planning to execution, she was by our side with suggestions and encouragement. My guests are STILL raving about her patience, poise and professionalism. Paula was able to bring my many, many wedding concepts and colors along with my visions of geo shapes, straights lines, and ballet dancers into a BEAUTIFUL wedding! It was GORG and defiantly a wedding to remember.
    Going into the process all that was secured were my pins on Pinterest and the venue of choice. The rest, I was clueless. With Paula’s help though questions, pictures and searches she able to secure awesome vendors. Even though she resides in Texas while I live in Florida, distance was NEVER a hurdle. She was by my side for every vendor meeting and coached me through the selection process from what florists, baker, donut and ballet dancers would be the right fit (and price).
    What is most memorable about my experience with Paula is her positivity, encouragement and support. Any question or concern I had was addressed or countered with advice. Weeks before my wedding we encountered serious issues with the venue creating the near urgent need to change venues last minute; a situation that would cause any bride to have a breakdown. But fret not, Paula to the rescue!! She was right on it making calls and got everything corrected. We are VERY blessed to have had Paula fighting, guiding and supporting us through the entire process.
    Paula is Truly AMAZING! Words cannot express my gratitude for her services and presence throughout the entire process. With her, our wedding planning process was seamless. She went above and beyond all while working with the budget we presented. I have already started thinking about an anniversary celebration with Paula by our side again. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Paula for any of you event needs! She will make it happen! Truly Ewers is TRULY PHENOMENAL!

    Truly Ewers Events's reply:

    WE DID IT! Still smiling from your big day! Glad that you chose us!
  • R
    Richard Sent on 12/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula is an exceptional coordinator! She made sure everything that needed to be done was correct and concise. When dealing with the wedding party, she was always cheerful and ready for any task or changes that were given. She made my job as the DJ smooth. When dealing with a wedding, I need to know the timeline and liner notes to move sufficiently. She gave me adequate info and if changes were made, she let me know immediately. I will definitely refer her to future clients and will work with her in the near future. She gets a 5/5 stars from me!

    Truly Ewers Events's reply:

    The power team! You made it easy - nothing like a great DJ