True Blue Band Reviews

7 | Evanston, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for True Blue Band

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • G

    Gisella · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience to deal with Bill Pollack. He knows music very well and that is his expertise 100% for sure. He helped us with the scheduling of every move at the wedding. He was one of the greatest helper on our big day. Everybody commented on how great the band was. Gisella and Matt Chesnul

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Pollack provides the most customized service possible. He himself is a musician and has worked on the wedding & event industry for years. I work in hotels and have handled weddings and events over the past 10 years at a variety of properties and I have always recommended Bill to all of my clients for every possible music related need. He is wonderful, a true professional and really cares about his clients. Bill is one of the best in the industry!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • User4246586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I met with Bill and told him the most important venue was our band selection. We wanted no breaks and wanted the dance floor full the entire night. We received exactly what we wanted and more. Bill was very accommodating by allowing a family friend to sing the bride and grooms first dance. Also we requested a song for the entire family to dance too and Bill slowed it down so we could all join. Due to the fact the dance floor was rocking all night, Bill then moved to another room and DJ the after party and kept the dance floor full and still rocking until 2am! The vocalists in his band were awesome. We felt like they were having just as much fun as the guests were having. I would recommend the Bill Pollock Orchestra.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bill was an absolute pleasure. He was detial oriented and a true professional.

    Our DJ for the night was phenomenal. He played great music that had the party going at 110% throughout the reception. He even responded well to last minute requests. Everyone had a great night because of the amazing atmosphere that the dj provided.

    And just to repeat, Bill made the entire process so easy with his attention to detail and professionalism. We greatly appreciate his service.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • User3302811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome sound that made everyone want to dance. Excellent services and willingness to learn songs specifically for our wedding night. Great music.

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • C

    Michael · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have engaged Bill Pollack Music 3 times in the last 3 years and each time have been pleased beyond expectations. We have posted previous positive reviews but our most recent experience demands another enthusiastic shout out.

    We recently (5/2013) hosted a post-nuptial dinner party in a Wicker Park wine bar for the daughter and son-in-law of dear friends. The gathering was intimate – only 25 people. Dinner was in a semi-private room which featured a charming, if slightly out of tune, old upright piano - inspiring us to ask Bill to provide music during cocktails preceding the meal. We had envisioned several hours of pleasant piano bar music to make the occasion a little more special than the usual dinner celebration. What we got was SO much more. Bill arrived 45 minutes before the guests, with a pair of attractive young vocalists: a diminutive bright-eyed soprano and a smiling baritone. We enjoyed watching them warm up, but the actual performance was even more satisfying. For 90 minutes Bill accompanied his vocalists on a wonderful assortment of show tunes, Tin Pan Alley favorites, and love songs. Bill made the out-of-tune upright sound like a Baby Grand and his singers could not have been more talented or endearing. All three were clearly enjoying themselves as much as our guests – many of whom danced for much of the cocktail hour: something we had never anticipated. At one point, the entire restaurant joined in on a spirited rendition of “Love and Marriage”. A truly memorable and joyous evening!

    Bill has previously provided musical entertainment in large venue settings for 2 of our daughters' wedding receptions - equally memorable experiences.

    An important aside - Bill is not only a talented professional, he is also an intelligent, warm, thoughtful individual; a true gentleman.

    We love Bill Pollack and his incredibly talented musicians! If you need musical entertainment for any occasion, big or small, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • User3759937 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Pollack and his orchestra were amazing! In the end we left it all in Bill's hands and he and his other band members did not disappoint. Bill recommended a perfect fit for our wedding (a 5-piece jazz inspired band with voice) and everyone commented on how great the musicians were! They got everyone up and dancing and truly provided the ambiance we were looking for. Bill was also very honest with us in where our money was best spent for instance suggesting adding the bassist earlier to the mix and saving money by switching to an iPod for the last half hour. Thank you Bill and band!

    Sent on 05/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review